Bella You

★★★★☆

About Bella You

Categories

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Rochester:
Resultset_next

Seno Formal Wear

2205 Wabash Ave Ste 106 Springfield, AR

Resultset_next

Alterations By Mavis

2016 Claremont Dr Springfield, AR

4.0 38
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Bella You was?
Write a Review
.

Bella You.. what can I say... I went to 2 bridal shops before coming here and I'm glad I didn't find anything beforehand. The ladies were wonderful and calming, they were more than happy to help take the lead since I didn't have a clue

3
★★★★★

Bella You.. what can I say... I went to 2 bridal shops before coming here and I'm glad I didn't find anything beforehand. The ladies were wonderful and calming, they were more than happy to help take the lead since I didn't have a clue

.

Bought my daughter's wedding dress there 4 years ago. The owner was more interested in getting the dress paid in full and removed from her shop than in getting it to fit (dress was ordered 2 sizes too big and about 6" too long even though

3
★★★★★

Bought my daughter's wedding dress there 4 years ago. The owner was more interested in getting the dress paid in full and removed from her shop than in getting it to fit (dress was ordered 2 sizes too big and about 6" too long even though

.

Here is what our customers are saying: 5 Star Experience,
Melisa S, Tiffany C. & Sarah K.
Diane P. says: We have had bad experiences in the past (not here) today Val was amazing, and we had a great time! thank You!

5
★★★★★

Here is what our customers are saying: 5 Star Experience,
Melisa S, Tiffany C. & Sarah K.
Diane P. says: We have had bad experiences in the past (not here) today Val was amazing, and we had a great time! thank You!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

A five star shopping experience! 2/22/13 Sarah K,Tiffany C,Melissa S,\r
Val was amazing and we had a great time! thank You! Diane P,

3
★★★★★

A five star shopping experience! 2/22/13 Sarah K,Tiffany C,Melissa S,\r
Val was amazing and we had a great time! thank You! Diane P,

.

DO NOT< DO NOT< DO NOT GO HERE! In February, I went to Bella You with my friend, the Bride. I tried on 3 dresses by the designer; Bill Levkoff that were all strapless. I chose a strapless dress with a slit. I paid the deposit; half the cost of the dress. Last wk, July 17th, I went to pick up my dress. The owner, handed me the dress, which was the WRONG dress. She handed me a dress that had ruching, with some sort of flower and it had a strap. I told her that that was the wrong dress, that I had ordered a strapless dress with a slit up the leg. She argued with me that that designer doesn't carry any dresses with a slit. After arguing with her about it, I went over to the rack, picked up the dress that I ordered, with the slit and showed it to her. She had nothing to say. She instead, argued with me that it was my fault, the error had nothing to do with her staff. I told her it was not my mistake, I am not a staff member, I wouldnt know the style codes nor am I, or any customer, allowed behind their desk, behind their computer to enter the order information. AND, I didn't even try on a dress with a strap!. She was very nasty, wouldnt refund me my money, said that they couldn't order me another dress and that they wouldn't if they could. 3 wks before wedding, she wants me to pay for a SAMPLE dress that everyone has tried on. The SAMPLE DRESS is 2 sizes to small and requires a Gusset to be put in. She left me with 1 option - buy the SAMPLE DRESS, pay for it to be hemmed and I wouldn't be charged for the Gusset .After arguing back and forth, she offered 10% off. So, I have to pay full price (minus 10%) on a SAMPLE dress that has been tried on by hundreds of woman that 1) I didn't order 2) I have to pay for it to be hemmed AND cleaned. **NOT TO MENTION THE DRESS HAS THE WORD "SAMPLE" EMBROIDERED ON THE LOWER LEG AND DUE TO THE MATERIAL IT CANT BE REMOVED!!! She told me to come the following Wed. (July 24) to be fitted. I found a sitter, went to the shop and the alterations woman left early! (she's only there on Wednesdays). I filed a complaint with BBB. I went back yest. (July 31st) for my fitting, told her my name, that I had an appt. and (the Owner) snottily said "I don't like what you did"; referring to my BBB complaint, I told her that quite frankly I don't care and that I am extremely dissatisfied with their service. She followed to say I was childish, ridiculous and unfair! After "scolding" me, she told me I would not be allowed to try on a dress or talk to the alterations woman without paying for it in full!!!!!!! Mind you, I technically, don't have a dress! So I argued with her that I needed to try on 1 of 2 dresses and ask the alterations woman a question. She said I wasnt allowed to try anything on or speak to anyone without paying in Full and I will not be wasting anymore of their time!!! The wedding is in 2 wks! And I have NO Dress! She was holding my dress "hostage" ! I had to call the Cops. The only option I was left with was A) Take the loss on the deposit I made and tell the Bride I cant be in the wedding or B) Pay the remaining balance of the dress minus 10% plus the cost of the hem. I cant tell the Bride 2 wks before her wedding that I can't be in it, so I had to pay. $205 later, I was warned (from someone there) that she would be spiteful and wouldnt have my alterations done on time for the wedding (I guess it's happened before!) So, I had to take my dress to another shop for the alterations which is $80 and bring it to the dry cleaners! Going back to the story, The Cop went in the shop with me while I finalized the purchase. Which was a good thing because.. SHE TRIED TO SELL ME THE WRONG DRESS YET AGAIN!! If the Cop wasn't there and I just went ahead and paid her before trying it on it would have been the wrong dress and She would have charged me for ALL the alterations. Why wouldn't I try the dress on, be fitted and then pay for the balance and cost of the alterations? Because she wanted me to be stuck with the extra cost! She was snotty, rude and had no compassion. The woman who does the alterations said "It happens all time and told me to go somewhere else- Buffalo if I had to!!! I wasn't the only person whose dress wasn't correct (in my bridal party They didn't call everyone to notify them that their dresses had come in, one girl had to argue with the staff there to go in the back and look for her dress after they told her she never placed an order; mind you she had her receipt! Low and behold, they found it. When she asked for her shall, same scenario; when they finally looked for it, it was there BUT it was the wrong color!!! Our whole Bridal Party have had such an awful experience with them. Please,save yourself the Financial Loss and aggravation of doing business with them. SPREAD THE WORD!

1
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT< DO NOT< DO NOT GO HERE! In February, I went to Bella You with my friend, the Bride. I tried on 3 dresses by the designer; Bill Levkoff that were all strapless. I chose a strapless dress with a slit. I paid the deposit; half the cost of the dress. Last wk, July 17th, I went to pick up my dress. The owner, handed me the dress, which was the WRONG dress. She handed me a dress that had ruching, with some sort of flower and it had a strap. I told her that that was the wrong dress, that I had ordered a strapless dress with a slit up the leg. She argued with me that that designer doesn't carry any dresses with a slit. After arguing with her about it, I went over to the rack, picked up the dress that I ordered, with the slit and showed it to her. She had nothing to say. She instead, argued with me that it was my fault, the error had nothing to do with her staff. I told her it was not my mistake, I am not a staff member, I wouldnt know the style codes nor am I, or any customer, allowed behind their desk, behind their computer to enter the order information. AND, I didn't even try on a dress with a strap!. She was very nasty, wouldnt refund me my money, said that they couldn't order me another dress and that they wouldn't if they could. 3 wks before wedding, she wants me to pay for a SAMPLE dress that everyone has tried on. The SAMPLE DRESS is 2 sizes to small and requires a Gusset to be put in. She left me with 1 option - buy the SAMPLE DRESS, pay for it to be hemmed and I wouldn't be charged for the Gusset .After arguing back and forth, she offered 10% off. So, I have to pay full price (minus 10%) on a SAMPLE dress that has been tried on by hundreds of woman that 1) I didn't order 2) I have to pay for it to be hemmed AND cleaned. **NOT TO MENTION THE DRESS HAS THE WORD "SAMPLE" EMBROIDERED ON THE LOWER LEG AND DUE TO THE MATERIAL IT CANT BE REMOVED!!! She told me to come the following Wed. (July 24) to be fitted. I found a sitter, went to the shop and the alterations woman left early! (she's only there on Wednesdays). I filed a complaint with BBB. I went back yest. (July 31st) for my fitting, told her my name, that I had an appt. and (the Owner) snottily said "I don't like what you did"; referring to my BBB complaint, I told her that quite frankly I don't care and that I am extremely dissatisfied with their service. She followed to say I was childish, ridiculous and unfair! After "scolding" me, she told me I would not be allowed to try on a dress or talk to the alterations woman without paying for it in full!!!!!!! Mind you, I technically, don't have a dress! So I argued with her that I needed to try on 1 of 2 dresses and ask the alterations woman a question. She said I wasnt allowed to try anything on or speak to anyone without paying in Full and I will not be wasting anymore of their time!!! The wedding is in 2 wks! And I have NO Dress! She was holding my dress "hostage" ! I had to call the Cops. The only option I was left with was A) Take the loss on the deposit I made and tell the Bride I cant be in the wedding or B) Pay the remaining balance of the dress minus 10% plus the cost of the hem. I cant tell the Bride 2 wks before her wedding that I can't be in it, so I had to pay. $205 later, I was warned (from someone there) that she would be spiteful and wouldnt have my alterations done on time for the wedding (I guess it's happened before!) So, I had to take my dress to another shop for the alterations which is $80 and bring it to the dry cleaners! Going back to the story, The Cop went in the shop with me while I finalized the purchase. Which was a good thing because.. SHE TRIED TO SELL ME THE WRONG DRESS YET AGAIN!! If the Cop wasn't there and I just went ahead and paid her before trying it on it would have been the wrong dress and She would have charged me for ALL the alterations. Why wouldn't I try the dress on, be fitted and then pay for the balance and cost of the alterations? Because she wanted me to be stuck with the extra cost! She was snotty, rude and had no compassion. The woman who does the alterations said "It happens all time and told me to go somewhere else- Buffalo if I had to!!! I wasn't the only person whose dress wasn't correct (in my bridal party They didn't call everyone to notify them that their dresses had come in, one girl had to argue with the staff there to go in the back and look for her dress after they told her she never placed an order; mind you she had her receipt! Low and behold, they found it. When she asked for her shall, same scenario; when they finally looked for it, it was there BUT it was the wrong color!!! Our whole Bridal Party have had such an awful experience with them. Please,save yourself the Financial Loss and aggravation of doing business with them. SPREAD THE WORD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

DO NOT< DO NOT< DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!\r
The ordered me the wrong dress, The wedding is in 2 weeks and I had to pay full price (minus 10%) on a SAMPLE dress that has been

3
★★★★★

DO NOT< DO NOT< DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!\r
The ordered me the wrong dress, The wedding is in 2 weeks and I had to pay full price (minus 10%) on a SAMPLE dress that has been

.

Thank you so much to Amanda for your fabulous help! You sure make buying the perfect gown super easy & fun! Can't wait for it to come in! :) We appreciate all your enthusiasm & expertise! Happy Holidays!

5
★★★★★

Thank you so much to Amanda for your fabulous help! You sure make buying the perfect gown super easy & fun! Can't wait for it to come in! :) We appreciate all your enthusiasm & expertise! Happy Holidays!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am very happy with my experience today. The staff was helpful and went above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend this store to my friends. I am going to be a repeat customer. Thank you.

5
★★★★★

I am very happy with my experience today. The staff was helpful and went above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend this store to my friends. I am going to be a repeat customer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Fabulous job, knowledgeable, and very easy to work with! Lots of variety! Thank you!

5
★★★★★

Fabulous job, knowledgeable, and very easy to work with! Lots of variety! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Bella You left me with a very sour taste in my mouth when I left Margaret's store today. A few days ago I had called to make an appointment for 11/23 to try on one dress. I had asked if they had an Aria 121FB and they reassured me that they had one in stock. As soon as I arrive, Margaret asks me what my budget was. I told her it was around $900 dollars. And that's when she gave me this face and told me that their dresses start off at $1,000. I then proceed to tell her that I'm there to try one dress only and that's $878. Yet for some reason she still wanted me to try on dresses so I went a long with it.

She put the dresses in the changing room, and I forgot how it came up but when she found out that I only wanted to try dresses on and only try them on, she freaked and the words out of her mouth were as follows "You're not planning on buying a dress today?" "I'm sorry but we can't accommodate you." "We are pretty booked today." Apparently at this store you better be committed into buying a dress that same day (because you know, we all have money coming out of our asses,) if not, you can't try them on.

Extremely rude, self centered, snotty, talked down to me and I can't believe Bella You is still in service. I know you read this Margaret, but how do you sleep at night knowing how you have treated people. I can see from a business stand point that you're there to make money and commission, but that's def not the way to do it. It's sad but Davids Bridal and Dolly Couture of NYC all treated me better then Bella You did and my friend has gone to Kleinfelds of NYC to ONLY try on dresses and she got treated with respect. It's pretty pathetic really and you're a very disgusting individual and I feel sorry for you yet very thankful that you showed your true colors and I didn't have to give you my business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Bella You left me with a very sour taste in my mouth when I left Margaret's store today. A few days ago I had called to make an appointment for 11/23 to try on one dress. I had asked if they had an Aria 121FB and they reassured me that they had one in stock. As soon as I arrive, Margaret asks me what my budget was. I told her it was around $900 dollars. And that's when she gave me this face and told me that their dresses start off at $1,000. I then proceed to tell her that I'm there to try one dress only and that's $878. Yet for some reason she still wanted me to try on dresses so I went a long with it.

She put the dresses in the changing room, and I forgot how it came up but when she found out that I only wanted to try dresses on and only try them on, she freaked and the words out of her mouth were as follows "You're not planning on buying a dress today?" "I'm sorry but we can't accommodate you." "We are pretty booked today." Apparently at this store you better be committed into buying a dress that same day (because you know, we all have money coming out of our asses,) if not, you can't try them on.

Extremely rude, self centered, snotty, talked down to me and I can't believe Bella You is still in service. I know you read this Margaret, but how do you sleep at night knowing how you have treated people. I can see from a business stand point that you're there to make money and commission, but that's def not the way to do it. It's sad but Davids Bridal and Dolly Couture of NYC all treated me better then Bella You did and my friend has gone to Kleinfelds of NYC to ONLY try on dresses and she got treated with respect. It's pretty pathetic really and you're a very disgusting individual and I feel sorry for you yet very thankful that you showed your true colors and I didn't have to give you my business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The color ot the dresses we ordered was gorgeous! Margaret assured me that it would be and she didn't disappoint! Thanks so much to everyone at Bell You!!

5
★★★★★

The color ot the dresses we ordered was gorgeous! Margaret assured me that it would be and she didn't disappoint! Thanks so much to everyone at Bell You!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I want to thank you Bella you have been so nice and friendly with me and my mother, I am very satisfied with my experience in your shop. I found some of the most beautiful dresses I??ve ever seen. I know I came to the right place with my mother. Thank you and I will recommend any bridal here.

5
★★★★★

I want to thank you Bella you have been so nice and friendly with me and my mother, I am very satisfied with my experience in your shop. I found some of the most beautiful dresses I??ve ever seen. I know I came to the right place with my mother. Thank you and I will recommend any bridal here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I give them a five star because I had a blast trying on all the bridesmaids dresses. They have a great selection and the service is wonderful i did the one dress that I will wear in my wedding the day of my life. Thank you.

5
★★★★★

I give them a five star because I had a blast trying on all the bridesmaids dresses. They have a great selection and the service is wonderful i did the one dress that I will wear in my wedding the day of my life. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Helped me find the perfect dress last minute with friendly service

5
★★★★★

Helped me find the perfect dress last minute with friendly service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I absolutely love my dress! They did an excellent job helping me find my dream gown. Thank you!

5
★★★★★

I absolutely love my dress! They did an excellent job helping me find my dream gown. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Margaret was wonderful! She really helped me out with gown selection and fitting! She made very good suggestions, without being at all pushy. Positively charming!

5
★★★★★

Margaret was wonderful! She really helped me out with gown selection and fitting! She made very good suggestions, without being at all pushy. Positively charming!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

You guys were so friendly, helpful, and patient! I could not have been happier with my visit!

5
★★★★★

You guys were so friendly, helpful, and patient! I could not have been happier with my visit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Everyone was extremely professional and very helpful. We would definitely come back again! Thank you!

5
★★★★★

Everyone was extremely professional and very helpful. We would definitely come back again! Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I recommend Bella You to everyone! The place, owner, and dresses are remarkable, pleasant, and you feel good leaving Bella You. They take very good care of their customers, petite and plus-size alike!

5
★★★★★

I recommend Bella You to everyone! The place, owner, and dresses are remarkable, pleasant, and you feel good leaving Bella You. They take very good care of their customers, petite and plus-size alike!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I have been so happy with my experience here! I was able to find the most beautiful wedding dress on my first trip, and when we returned I got my bridesmaids dresses. I would definitely recommend Bella You to all my friends!

5
★★★★★

I have been so happy with my experience here! I was able to find the most beautiful wedding dress on my first trip, and when we returned I got my bridesmaids dresses. I would definitely recommend Bella You to all my friends!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I went to this store for my bridal gown and my bridesmaid dresses. The bridesmaid dresses came in the wrong color (supposed to be pink and were sage green). When i (the bride) began crying at this discovery the owner instantly got

3
★★★★★

I went to this store for my bridal gown and my bridesmaid dresses. The bridesmaid dresses came in the wrong color (supposed to be pink and were sage green). When i (the bride) began crying at this discovery the owner instantly got

.

The owner is incredibly condescending and rude. I did not appreciate being treated like a five year old because I'm a bride and asked questions about WHEN MY DAMN DRESS was going to be arriving. Not only that, but how DARE one of your employees tell my mother in law to lie to me regarding issues with her dress. I'm not sure what sort of kid-gloves you think brides need to be handled with, but I'm going to give you some advice: assume that they are reasonable, fairly informed adults.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The owner is incredibly condescending and rude. I did not appreciate being treated like a five year old because I'm a bride and asked questions about WHEN MY DAMN DRESS was going to be arriving. Not only that, but how DARE one of your employees tell my mother in law to lie to me regarding issues with her dress. I'm not sure what sort of kid-gloves you think brides need to be handled with, but I'm going to give you some advice: assume that they are reasonable, fairly informed adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I'd like to share my story of my experience with Bella You, in Rochester, NY. (Irondequoit, NY)

We initially went there looking for a specific bridesmaid's dress, and in the process I also found my wedding dress, which I love. When I went

3
★★★★★

I'd like to share my story of my experience with Bella You, in Rochester, NY. (Irondequoit, NY)

We initially went there looking for a specific bridesmaid's dress, and in the process I also found my wedding dress, which I love. When I went

.

Dear Margaret,

i was the "bride to be" in the commercial for my smile makeover. i wanted to reach out and give you a BIG thank you! my mom and i think you did an amazing job! thank you for being paitent, you helped us so much when you probably had a thousand other things going on. you made us feel so comfortable. i wish you all the best and when the time comes we will be back for bridesmaids dresses and for my mom. thank you again!

-alisha

4
★★★★☆

Dear Margaret,

i was the "bride to be" in the commercial for my smile makeover. i wanted to reach out and give you a BIG thank you! my mom and i think you did an amazing job! thank you for being paitent, you helped us so much when you probably had a thousand other things going on. you made us feel so comfortable. i wish you all the best and when the time comes we will be back for bridesmaids dresses and for my mom. thank you again!

-alisha

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

Wow, this place is ridiculous. I went in to try on a bridesmaid dress and be measured and the first question she asked me was if I was buying the dress there. I was honest and said that I am purchasing from another shop out of town because

3
★★★★★

Wow, this place is ridiculous. I went in to try on a bridesmaid dress and be measured and the first question she asked me was if I was buying the dress there. I was honest and said that I am purchasing from another shop out of town because

.

I have had nothing but a great experience with Bella You and the owner. I found my dream dress, ordered it through them, waited the 6 months that they told me it would take. They called me two times to make sure that I knew that my dress had came in and even apologized for it taking the 6 months that they said it would take. My friends and I had fun trying on head pieces and laughed the whole time. The owner stayed with us almost the whole time besides when she had to wait on her other customers that came in, since she was the only one working I could understand her walking away since I had my dress on and we were allowed to try on the head pieces and veils without her there. Maybe if you showed her some respect and patience you would get some too. This place is wonderful and very helpful. I recommend it to everyone.

4
★★★★☆

I have had nothing but a great experience with Bella You and the owner. I found my dream dress, ordered it through them, waited the 6 months that they told me it would take. They called me two times to make sure that I knew that my dress had came in and even apologized for it taking the 6 months that they said it would take. My friends and I had fun trying on head pieces and laughed the whole time. The owner stayed with us almost the whole time besides when she had to wait on her other customers that came in, since she was the only one working I could understand her walking away since I had my dress on and we were allowed to try on the head pieces and veils without her there. Maybe if you showed her some respect and patience you would get some too. This place is wonderful and very helpful. I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank You for your kind words! Please send us a picture!
.

Terrible experience, owner rude. Went in to buy a prom dress for my daughter, we walked in as a new shippment of dresses arrived and my daughter found the perfect dress (brand new, only one, just came in) We paid for the dress in full and they said they would hold the dress until we met with the seamstress. When we went in less then a week later to meet with the seamstress, they could not find the gown. Owner "claimed" that the dress was defective and she sent it back, but when the salesperson looked up the gown we found they must of put it back on the rack and re-sold it to another girl. I asked the owner why she did not call me to tell me she was sending it back, she had no answer, she also said the replacement dress would be in anytime, then she called and said the dress was a different color. My daughter did not want that color, but she told me my daughter wasn't "married" to that color. I took it upon myself to call the gown designer, who looked it up, said the dress was not returned, they only sent that one (that we purchased) and it was on backorder until after prom season. The design house located that same dress at another store they sell to and made arrangments to ship it to Bella You. When I called the owner, she was incrediably rude, and told me she was "tired" of my attitude and she was annoyed with me. Seriously! she sold our dress that was paid in full to someone else, lied about returning it, and tried to get me to accept a dress in a different color. Never admitted she did anything wrong and never apologized, although her salesperson did apologize for the mix up. When the new dress came in, I went over immediately and picked it up before they sold that one too. I would never do business with that women again, and have told everyone I know never to go there to purchase a gown.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Terrible experience, owner rude. Went in to buy a prom dress for my daughter, we walked in as a new shippment of dresses arrived and my daughter found the perfect dress (brand new, only one, just came in) We paid for the dress in full and they said they would hold the dress until we met with the seamstress. When we went in less then a week later to meet with the seamstress, they could not find the gown. Owner "claimed" that the dress was defective and she sent it back, but when the salesperson looked up the gown we found they must of put it back on the rack and re-sold it to another girl. I asked the owner why she did not call me to tell me she was sending it back, she had no answer, she also said the replacement dress would be in anytime, then she called and said the dress was a different color. My daughter did not want that color, but she told me my daughter wasn't "married" to that color. I took it upon myself to call the gown designer, who looked it up, said the dress was not returned, they only sent that one (that we purchased) and it was on backorder until after prom season. The design house located that same dress at another store they sell to and made arrangments to ship it to Bella You. When I called the owner, she was incrediably rude, and told me she was "tired" of my attitude and she was annoyed with me. Seriously! she sold our dress that was paid in full to someone else, lied about returning it, and tried to get me to accept a dress in a different color. Never admitted she did anything wrong and never apologized, although her salesperson did apologize for the mix up. When the new dress came in, I went over immediately and picked it up before they sold that one too. I would never do business with that women again, and have told everyone I know never to go there to purchase a gown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

As we have discussed we apologize with any delivery problems you may have encountered. The GOOD NEWS is you had your daughters dress months before the event! I'm hope she had a wonderful time!
.

I went to Bella You for a bridal gown, I did find one that fit me perfectly!! The owner Margaret even lowered the price for me to meet my budget, seemed super friendly at first. Went back a week later with my maid of honor so she could see the dress, everything was fine until I ordered my shoes. Margaret told me they take a week to come in, so one week later I called and I know she lied to me she told me the shoes are on b/o and they will take another week. (I was totally on a tight time frame and Margaret knew this) I think what happened was she forgot to order them and just told me they were on b/o. So they come in and then she tells me oh shoot we don't have the dye for the shoes that she would have to order it which would take another week, so a week goes by and I call and then she tells me that she couldn't order the dye by itself because of all the new rules that went info effect after 9/11! WHAT???? Come on please I was born at night but not last night!! So I had to take my shoes to a shoe repair place, and the other thing too is that when I called to check on my shoes she asked me if I had them or if they did!! Are you kidding me??? I wish I read other people's comments before I went there, the only reason I give this place 1 star is because I found a dress!!! I will never go back to that place ever again!!

Adding my response to the business- I understand that sometimes you cannot control when something will ship- that's not what my complaint was about if you really read my review- oh yeah that's because you don't care- like I said in my review- I was born at night but not last night- all the owner cares about is MONEY MONEY MONEY!!! Once she has it she doesn't care about you or your purchases!!!! When I called to check on my shoes you didn't even know if I had my shoes or if you did!! REALLY???? Are you serious????? And if you read ALL the negative reviews from people 99% of them pretty much all complain about the same things!!! Most of the stories are very similiar!! Coincidence????? I think not. I really have no idea how you stay in business!!! Well for everyone's sake let's hope it won't be for much longer!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went to Bella You for a bridal gown, I did find one that fit me perfectly!! The owner Margaret even lowered the price for me to meet my budget, seemed super friendly at first. Went back a week later with my maid of honor so she could see the dress, everything was fine until I ordered my shoes. Margaret told me they take a week to come in, so one week later I called and I know she lied to me she told me the shoes are on b/o and they will take another week. (I was totally on a tight time frame and Margaret knew this) I think what happened was she forgot to order them and just told me they were on b/o. So they come in and then she tells me oh shoot we don't have the dye for the shoes that she would have to order it which would take another week, so a week goes by and I call and then she tells me that she couldn't order the dye by itself because of all the new rules that went info effect after 9/11! WHAT???? Come on please I was born at night but not last night!! So I had to take my shoes to a shoe repair place, and the other thing too is that when I called to check on my shoes she asked me if I had them or if they did!! Are you kidding me??? I wish I read other people's comments before I went there, the only reason I give this place 1 star is because I found a dress!!! I will never go back to that place ever again!!

Adding my response to the business- I understand that sometimes you cannot control when something will ship- that's not what my complaint was about if you really read my review- oh yeah that's because you don't care- like I said in my review- I was born at night but not last night- all the owner cares about is MONEY MONEY MONEY!!! Once she has it she doesn't care about you or your purchases!!!! When I called to check on my shoes you didn't even know if I had my shoes or if you did!! REALLY???? Are you serious????? And if you read ALL the negative reviews from people 99% of them pretty much all complain about the same things!!! Most of the stories are very similiar!! Coincidence????? I think not. I really have no idea how you stay in business!!! Well for everyone's sake let's hope it won't be for much longer!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

So sorry for the delay on your shoe order. As I have explained we cannot control ship dates, I wish we could!
.

I went to Bella You and the owner helpped me find my dream dress, there were a couple dresses that I was interested in but she told me that they wouldnt be flattering to my body shape, and she was right! I can see how people may think she is rude, and sometimes she is, but I dont take it personally because what does it matter? I found a dress that I LOVE, and bridesmaids dresses for my girls! She has acctually been very helpful since moving to the new store which look SOOOO much better than the old store! Its beautiful now, not all old and cluttered like it the old location. I would go back to Bella You, maybe she was just cranky before because her old store looked like crap, and was stressed out?

4
★★★★☆

I went to Bella You and the owner helpped me find my dream dress, there were a couple dresses that I was interested in but she told me that they wouldnt be flattering to my body shape, and she was right! I can see how people may think she is rude, and sometimes she is, but I dont take it personally because what does it matter? I found a dress that I LOVE, and bridesmaids dresses for my girls! She has acctually been very helpful since moving to the new store which look SOOOO much better than the old store! Its beautiful now, not all old and cluttered like it the old location. I would go back to Bella You, maybe she was just cranky before because her old store looked like crap, and was stressed out?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I don't know what you girls are talking about.
I went to Bella You Bridal when I was visiting Rochester for a weekend packed with wedding plans. I had the earliest appointment possible. For every bridal shop in America it is best to make and apt (great example of this is any Saturday at David's Bridal what a impersonal meat market.) I had limited time and they were VERY accommodating. The staff were nice and helpful and allowed my small entourage to relax and enjoy the process. Speaking of the staff, I NEVER felt pressure to buy. They seem to be knowledgeable about what I wanted NOT what they needed to sell off their floor.
I loved a specific dress, that was from their private collection, but I have 2 other appointments that day. Again, no pressure to buy. (I am in sales I know ALL the tricks. They did not pressure me to buy something I would not be 100% sure I loved.) I went to the other apts but never found anything that came close to my dress at Bella You. I went back the next day and bought it. They said it would take 3-4 months and it took 4 weeks! They were more than willing to store it for me.
I went back to buy all of my accessories and they gave me a $100 off coupon!
I have nothing but good thing to say about their facility, staff, dresses, and service.

4
★★★★☆

I don't know what you girls are talking about.
I went to Bella You Bridal when I was visiting Rochester for a weekend packed with wedding plans. I had the earliest appointment possible. For every bridal shop in America it is best to make and apt (great example of this is any Saturday at David's Bridal what a impersonal meat market.) I had limited time and they were VERY accommodating. The staff were nice and helpful and allowed my small entourage to relax and enjoy the process. Speaking of the staff, I NEVER felt pressure to buy. They seem to be knowledgeable about what I wanted NOT what they needed to sell off their floor.
I loved a specific dress, that was from their private collection, but I have 2 other appointments that day. Again, no pressure to buy. (I am in sales I know ALL the tricks. They did not pressure me to buy something I would not be 100% sure I loved.) I went to the other apts but never found anything that came close to my dress at Bella You. I went back the next day and bought it. They said it would take 3-4 months and it took 4 weeks! They were more than willing to store it for me.
I went back to buy all of my accessories and they gave me a $100 off coupon!
I have nothing but good thing to say about their facility, staff, dresses, and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

This place is absolutely horrendous and I would not go there again for any reason... I think I would refuse to be a bridesmaid for my sister if she wanted me to ever go back there. The woman there is rude and unpleasant. They would not let you try on a dress if the bride is not registered there (and how do you know if you want to buy a bridesmaid dress if you can't try any on??!!) and the woman also would not go get the dress to try because she said she didn't think I would buy the dress from there and she wouldn't waste her time. Well now she certainly will not be getting my business or any of the other bridesmaids that is for sure! How they are still in business I will never know!!!!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place is absolutely horrendous and I would not go there again for any reason... I think I would refuse to be a bridesmaid for my sister if she wanted me to ever go back there. The woman there is rude and unpleasant. They would not let you try on a dress if the bride is not registered there (and how do you know if you want to buy a bridesmaid dress if you can't try any on??!!) and the woman also would not go get the dress to try because she said she didn't think I would buy the dress from there and she wouldn't waste her time. Well now she certainly will not be getting my business or any of the other bridesmaids that is for sure! How they are still in business I will never know!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

.

what a great shop! my experience there was wonderful. i am a "mother of the bride" and went there for my dress on a sat. afternoon. the shop was quite busy and i couldn't help but notice the rudeness of some of the customers. the shop owner was there and handled the situations beautifully. she was professional and more than patient. i don't know if i could have been that nice! she was especially patient and helpful with girls who were shopping for prom dresses. i would/have recomend this store to anyone. needless to say i purchased my dress there as did my 2 daughters(brides) and their bridesmaids! the dresses were beautiful .

4
★★★★☆

what a great shop! my experience there was wonderful. i am a "mother of the bride" and went there for my dress on a sat. afternoon. the shop was quite busy and i couldn't help but notice the rudeness of some of the customers. the shop owner was there and handled the situations beautifully. she was professional and more than patient. i don't know if i could have been that nice! she was especially patient and helpful with girls who were shopping for prom dresses. i would/have recomend this store to anyone. needless to say i purchased my dress there as did my 2 daughters(brides) and their bridesmaids! the dresses were beautiful .

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

.

The Owner RUINED my day today and I won't let her ruin my wedding day! My sister and I drove 50 miles one way for our appointment. The owner was rude, talked down to us, and told me I couldn't change by myself because the dresses were "too expensive" to be left alone with me. I left before taking my clothes off and told her I wouldn't be back. I wish I had read these reviews before wasting my day driving to Bella You. ( And to her 1 happy client... "We aren't bridezillas, we just expect to be treated with some RESPECT! It shouldn't be too much to ask!")

1
★☆☆☆☆

The Owner RUINED my day today and I won't let her ruin my wedding day! My sister and I drove 50 miles one way for our appointment. The owner was rude, talked down to us, and told me I couldn't change by myself because the dresses were "too expensive" to be left alone with me. I left before taking my clothes off and told her I wouldn't be back. I wish I had read these reviews before wasting my day driving to Bella You. ( And to her 1 happy client... "We aren't bridezillas, we just expect to be treated with some RESPECT! It shouldn't be too much to ask!")

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

.

It is unfortunate to hear of the bad experiences that people have had at Bella You. I am a bride and have a wonderful experience with them. They were able to find a stunning dress for me, that I would not have even tried on given the way it looked on the rack. Every time I called to check on my dress or bridesmaid dresses, they called me back that very same day, and were always polite and helpful. There was one worker there who was a little "off" went we went in for something, but she has since been fired. My mother, bridesmaids, and future mother in law have all dropped in on multiple occassions, and we have always been treated very respectfully. I am proud to say that my wedding party purchased their attire from Bella You, and I would go there again in the future.

5
★★★★★

It is unfortunate to hear of the bad experiences that people have had at Bella You. I am a bride and have a wonderful experience with them. They were able to find a stunning dress for me, that I would not have even tried on given the way it looked on the rack. Every time I called to check on my dress or bridesmaid dresses, they called me back that very same day, and were always polite and helpful. There was one worker there who was a little "off" went we went in for something, but she has since been fired. My mother, bridesmaids, and future mother in law have all dropped in on multiple occassions, and we have always been treated very respectfully. I am proud to say that my wedding party purchased their attire from Bella You, and I would go there again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

.

If you liked Bella You or thought they were nice, you just haven't spent enough time there. The owner of the store hung up on me during a phone conversation, walked away from the groom's mother when she was in the store, ignored email and voicemail messages, and was uncooperative in every possible way. Anything that went wrong was blamed on the bride, and the store was miserable to work with. I've never had the displeasure of working with a more unhelpful woman.

1
★☆☆☆☆

If you liked Bella You or thought they were nice, you just haven't spent enough time there. The owner of the store hung up on me during a phone conversation, walked away from the groom's mother when she was in the store, ignored email and voicemail messages, and was uncooperative in every possible way. Anything that went wrong was blamed on the bride, and the store was miserable to work with. I've never had the displeasure of working with a more unhelpful woman.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

.

The shop is horrible to work with - the owner is rude, has hung up on me, walked away from the groom's mother, and made the whole experience miserable. Uncooperative, blamed everything that went wrong on the bride, and gave the worse customer service I've ever had the misfortune of experiencing.

0
★☆☆☆☆

The shop is horrible to work with - the owner is rude, has hung up on me, walked away from the groom's mother, and made the whole experience miserable. Uncooperative, blamed everything that went wrong on the bride, and gave the worse customer service I've ever had the misfortune of experiencing.

Pros: NONE.

Cons: The owner is rude to customers, insulting, and uncooperative.

.

The prices were high compared to other bridal shops in the area. The service was not good; we were treated rude and inconsiderately. The shop is not updated. Everyone I have talked to who has gone here agrees with me. I do not recommend it to anyone

2
★★☆☆☆

The prices were high compared to other bridal shops in the area. The service was not good; we were treated rude and inconsiderately. The shop is not updated. Everyone I have talked to who has gone here agrees with me. I do not recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

So very sorry you did not have a good experience at Bella You. We have moved into a larger more updated store and hope if the occasion arises you give us another chance.
.

This shop was so nice when I went in to try on a dress that they had in stock. The owner was just as sweet as she could be. The shop was clean and comfortable with good sized dressing rooms. This store is very easy to find and there is plenty of parking. They seem to have quite a few dresses in stock and the prices were very reasonable.

4
★★★★☆

This shop was so nice when I went in to try on a dress that they had in stock. The owner was just as sweet as she could be. The shop was clean and comfortable with good sized dressing rooms. This store is very easy to find and there is plenty of parking. They seem to have quite a few dresses in stock and the prices were very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Message from Bella You

Thank You to all of our many, many customers we have dressed over the years.Thank You for all the pictures and kind words. We look forward to meeting our new customers & "Creating a beautiful you"

More about Bella You

Full Service Bridal store including alterations!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Bella You, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review