Bottini Fuel

★★☆☆☆
Office Hours 8:30 AM - 4:30PM Mon - Fri Emergency Service 24/7 Via Phone
  • 7265 S Broadway

    Red Hook, NY 12571

    Map & Directions
  • 845-876-3835

About Bottini Fuel

Categories
  • Fuel Oil Dealers
Hours
M-F 8am-4:30pm, Sa-Su Closed
Special Offer
Guaranteed Fair Pricing
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Visa
  • Cash
  • Financing
  • Traveler's Check
  • MasterCard
  • Check
  • Diners Club

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Red Hook:
Resultset_next

Suburban Propane

124 Barbarossa Ln Kingston, AR

Resultset_next

ASAP Fuel Delivery

17 Seymour Dr Rhinebeck, NY

2.25 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Bottini Fuel was?
Write a Review
.

I just had an oil delivery and have to say that I was so impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of the delivery driver. I do not know his name, only that he is driver No. 77 on Truck 29. He took the time to explain things to me and took care not to drive over my septic field in the course of the delivery. If he is an example of your staff, you are an incredible organization. Thank you for sending such a great guy to deliver my oil!
Dana in the office was also an incredible help in setting up my account. I am very happy with this company.

5
★★★★★

I just had an oil delivery and have to say that I was so impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of the delivery driver. I do not know his name, only that he is driver No. 77 on Truck 29. He took the time to explain things to me and took care not to drive over my septic field in the course of the delivery. If he is an example of your staff, you are an incredible organization. Thank you for sending such a great guy to deliver my oil!
Dana in the office was also an incredible help in setting up my account. I am very happy with this company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

As weekenders, who still have to work in the city to be able to enjoy our country home, we've relied on Bottini to keep our house heated when we're not there. Their platinum service (24/7 response) plan paid off on the number of repairs that our old dual fuel burner constantly required. All parts and labor were included so we didn't receive any additional bills. When it finally gave up the ghost, their sales person, who had formerly serviced our old burner, immediately knew what size unit would be needed for replacement. The price seemed reasonable and included installation and removal of our huge old unit. Two days later it was installed. When we arrived for the weekend, I found a nice new Peerless unit installed and the old unit removed with no left over mess. I'm looking forward to reducing my oil usage with this new smaller unit.

Tip on service: A serviceman is like a family doctor for your house. Once you feel confident that your serviceman knows what he is doing - ask for that person again when scheduling your next visit. Bottini will try to comply. As for costs, get a plan, platinum or regular, it'll pay off, especially if your unit is an older cantankerous one. Labor costs and parts are expensive - you get what you pay for.

5
★★★★★

As weekenders, who still have to work in the city to be able to enjoy our country home, we've relied on Bottini to keep our house heated when we're not there. Their platinum service (24/7 response) plan paid off on the number of repairs that our old dual fuel burner constantly required. All parts and labor were included so we didn't receive any additional bills. When it finally gave up the ghost, their sales person, who had formerly serviced our old burner, immediately knew what size unit would be needed for replacement. The price seemed reasonable and included installation and removal of our huge old unit. Two days later it was installed. When we arrived for the weekend, I found a nice new Peerless unit installed and the old unit removed with no left over mess. I'm looking forward to reducing my oil usage with this new smaller unit.

Tip on service: A serviceman is like a family doctor for your house. Once you feel confident that your serviceman knows what he is doing - ask for that person again when scheduling your next visit. Bottini will try to comply. As for costs, get a plan, platinum or regular, it'll pay off, especially if your unit is an older cantankerous one. Labor costs and parts are expensive - you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Avoid this company like the plague. My boiler broke down and, i had to pay $250 just to get them to come out, and then couldn't get anyone to tell me what work they had done. I left messages asking for an invoice/itemization and never got one.

Eight weeks later the boiler broke again, and when i called for service help was told that i had a balance- their 'repair' came to almost $500, and they refused to come out again unless i paid the balance (for the 'repair' that hadn't worked) and ANOTHER $250.

when i pointed out that 8 weeks was a pretty short window, and weren't they accountable for their work, they acted like i was crazy.

It turned out they had sent the bill to the wrong people at the wrong address (my tenants), and then refused to deliver oil to them until we settled our bill, despite our repeatedly having told them it was two separate accounts, and my telling them to send it to OUR address, with OUR names on it.

We had to have another company come out, spent another $400 to have the same work done again, and then found out that the core problem was with the tank, and the mix that Bottini was putting into it.

they refused to take responsibility for their 'repair,' and held us hostage by threatening our tenants.

now we're out almost $3,000 for repairs done twice/not diagnosed by Bottini in the first place, not including the pipes that froze seriously (the day they refused to come out) and had to be repaired.

Bad repair, zero responsibility, wrong mix in the tank. Oh, and the 'customer service' people who answer the phones are world-class surly and none to bright.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Avoid this company like the plague. My boiler broke down and, i had to pay $250 just to get them to come out, and then couldn't get anyone to tell me what work they had done. I left messages asking for an invoice/itemization and never got one.

Eight weeks later the boiler broke again, and when i called for service help was told that i had a balance- their 'repair' came to almost $500, and they refused to come out again unless i paid the balance (for the 'repair' that hadn't worked) and ANOTHER $250.

when i pointed out that 8 weeks was a pretty short window, and weren't they accountable for their work, they acted like i was crazy.

It turned out they had sent the bill to the wrong people at the wrong address (my tenants), and then refused to deliver oil to them until we settled our bill, despite our repeatedly having told them it was two separate accounts, and my telling them to send it to OUR address, with OUR names on it.

We had to have another company come out, spent another $400 to have the same work done again, and then found out that the core problem was with the tank, and the mix that Bottini was putting into it.

they refused to take responsibility for their 'repair,' and held us hostage by threatening our tenants.

now we're out almost $3,000 for repairs done twice/not diagnosed by Bottini in the first place, not including the pipes that froze seriously (the day they refused to come out) and had to be repaired.

Bad repair, zero responsibility, wrong mix in the tank. Oh, and the 'customer service' people who answer the phones are world-class surly and none to bright.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

High LP gas prices. Bottini will show a super low price at their web site but it's not close to the truth. They claim their pricing is up front but far from the truth. Using less then 1500 gals a year adds 40% or more to that price and then add in the $55.00 yearly fee as a "Service Contract" on the tank. What a joke. They explain the service as an inspection on filling up. They state I'm getting an adjustment on that charge too. The standard fee is $85.00.
TOTAL COST PER GAL $4.15 PER GAL.(2010-11) They should put that on their web page in their up front pricing.

2
★★☆☆☆

High LP gas prices. Bottini will show a super low price at their web site but it's not close to the truth. They claim their pricing is up front but far from the truth. Using less then 1500 gals a year adds 40% or more to that price and then add in the $55.00 yearly fee as a "Service Contract" on the tank. What a joke. They explain the service as an inspection on filling up. They state I'm getting an adjustment on that charge too. The standard fee is $85.00.
TOTAL COST PER GAL $4.15 PER GAL.(2010-11) They should put that on their web page in their up front pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been using Bottini since 2003. Fuel prices have been competitive. I have my burner serviced every summer. I was surprised to get a bill for $235 for about an hour's work. I pulled my old bills (have them back to 2003). In 2008, the price was $143, in 2009, it was $195 and $235 this year. They put in three parts, 2 filters and a nozzle. Adjust the electrodes, vacuum and test efficiency. I got this from the old bills. This year they don't list anything. There is no reason I can see for such an increase. This kind of increase is a rip-off. Parts have not gone up nor has labor costs. I will search for another provider that is more reasonable.

2
★★☆☆☆

I have been using Bottini since 2003. Fuel prices have been competitive. I have my burner serviced every summer. I was surprised to get a bill for $235 for about an hour's work. I pulled my old bills (have them back to 2003). In 2008, the price was $143, in 2009, it was $195 and $235 this year. They put in three parts, 2 filters and a nozzle. Adjust the electrodes, vacuum and test efficiency. I got this from the old bills. This year they don't list anything. There is no reason I can see for such an increase. This kind of increase is a rip-off. Parts have not gone up nor has labor costs. I will search for another provider that is more reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I concur. The customer service at Bottini is horrendous. However, they are the only show in town and and use it to bilk customers. From the salesmen to the "customer service reps" the motto is "we don't care." I was appalled when a snot nosed female rep told me that I should go to the nearest gas station and get 5 gallons of diesel fuel on my way home from work and put it in the tank myself (in the dead of winter and at night) because they would not make a delivery that day since all I had was a 400 plus credit balance and they wanted 475.00. This was after being a loyal customer for over 5 years and always maintaining a credit balance and always purchasing the best service contract they offer. I was disgusted. I had to ask a friend to literally run over with 75.00 so I could get a delivery that day before I got home. Their rate is always higher than the market rate and if you don't ask for a discount they will over charge you. With good customer service you should have to bargain- you should be getting the best price. Even though they insist on being paid in advance you won't get the 10 cents per gallon discount they offer on the delivery slip.
If you don't have to go with Bottini and can find a reputable company- run! Unfortunetly, like I said- Bottini is the only company and northwestern Dutchess county is at their mercy.
My rating would be zero stars- but the minimum is one.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I concur. The customer service at Bottini is horrendous. However, they are the only show in town and and use it to bilk customers. From the salesmen to the "customer service reps" the motto is "we don't care." I was appalled when a snot nosed female rep told me that I should go to the nearest gas station and get 5 gallons of diesel fuel on my way home from work and put it in the tank myself (in the dead of winter and at night) because they would not make a delivery that day since all I had was a 400 plus credit balance and they wanted 475.00. This was after being a loyal customer for over 5 years and always maintaining a credit balance and always purchasing the best service contract they offer. I was disgusted. I had to ask a friend to literally run over with 75.00 so I could get a delivery that day before I got home. Their rate is always higher than the market rate and if you don't ask for a discount they will over charge you. With good customer service you should have to bargain- you should be getting the best price. Even though they insist on being paid in advance you won't get the 10 cents per gallon discount they offer on the delivery slip.
If you don't have to go with Bottini and can find a reputable company- run! Unfortunetly, like I said- Bottini is the only company and northwestern Dutchess county is at their mercy.
My rating would be zero stars- but the minimum is one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Mary S. We do pride ourselves on good customer service and I am sorry you experienced a problem. I would be happy to go over any issues you may have and resolve them. We are very competitive in our pricing and are below the NYSERDA price for our region. We also list our price on our website which no other oil company in the Hudson Valley does. Again I am sorry for any trouble feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help. Dana Capuano Bottini Fuel
.

I agree. They are the worst. Uncaring, horrible to negotiate with, and no part deliveries without a surcharge of $45. This company will nickel and dime you to death with every surcharge you can think off and uncompetitive rates. Avoid like the plague.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I agree. They are the worst. Uncaring, horrible to negotiate with, and no part deliveries without a surcharge of $45. This company will nickel and dime you to death with every surcharge you can think off and uncompetitive rates. Avoid like the plague.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

John H. I am sorry you experienced a problem with Bottini Fuel. If there is anything I can help you with please let me know I would be happy to help. Dana L. Capuano Sales Executive
.

I purchase Propane from these guys and frankly there has to be better. They really don't care if the economy is in a free-fall, they are not negotiating on price. If your locked in, your locked in - and come hell or high water these guys wouldn't care if you went bankrupt trying to pay for their overpriced propane.They are not friendly to new customers either. They have a "take it or leave it" attitude that sucks. Clearly Bottini have got a chip on their shoulder and I for one won't be going near them again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I purchase Propane from these guys and frankly there has to be better. They really don't care if the economy is in a free-fall, they are not negotiating on price. If your locked in, your locked in - and come hell or high water these guys wouldn't care if you went bankrupt trying to pay for their overpriced propane.They are not friendly to new customers either. They have a "take it or leave it" attitude that sucks. Clearly Bottini have got a chip on their shoulder and I for one won't be going near them again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Damien L. I am so sorry you had a problem. Bottini Fuel strives hard to provide great customer service and I apologize for any problem you may have had and welcome you to contact me at time if there is anything I can do for you. Dana L. Capuano Sales Executive

Message from Bottini Fuel

More about Bottini Fuel

Heating Oil (#2 Oil) Propane Kerosene Heating System Installation, Maintenance & Service Contracts Air Conditioning Installation & Maintenance Diesel Gasoline

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Bottini Fuel, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review