In Phase Fashions Inc

★★★☆☆
  • 338 New Dorp Ln

    Staten Island, NY 10306

    Map & Directions
  • 718-351-1334

About In Phase Fashions Inc

Categories
Hours
Sun 11am-5pm

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Staten Island:
Resultset_next

Every Thing Goes Clothing

140 Bay St Staten Island, NY

Resultset_next

Joyce Leslie Inc

2655 Richmond Ave Staten Island, NY

2.8125 16
Hi! Sign in to let us know how In Phase Fashions Inc was?
Write a Review
.

Lovely and charming saleswomen. My mother was visiting from Europe and bought a nice gown. Best things right here in SI: huge collections, helpful staff, etc. A plus for this island.

3
★★★★★

Lovely and charming saleswomen. My mother was visiting from Europe and bought a nice gown. Best things right here in SI: huge collections, helpful staff, etc. A plus for this island.

.

I went here with my mother to purchase an evening bag. We were told by the sales lady that the bag was genuine Swarovski crystals, and when they get it in it will come with paperwork and a lifetime guarantee. They said that for its lifetime, we can take the bag to any Swarovski crystal store to get it fixed if anything goes wrong with it. When the bag came in, it had no paperwork, no tag that said what brand it was, and when I asked about the supposed lifetime guarantee, the salespeople evaded the question. There is no indication anywhere that this bag is Swarovski crystal. In addition there is a defect in it, and they said we can call the company and ask them about it. But there is no company listed on the merchandise.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went here with my mother to purchase an evening bag. We were told by the sales lady that the bag was genuine Swarovski crystals, and when they get it in it will come with paperwork and a lifetime guarantee. They said that for its lifetime, we can take the bag to any Swarovski crystal store to get it fixed if anything goes wrong with it. When the bag came in, it had no paperwork, no tag that said what brand it was, and when I asked about the supposed lifetime guarantee, the salespeople evaded the question. There is no indication anywhere that this bag is Swarovski crystal. In addition there is a defect in it, and they said we can call the company and ask them about it. But there is no company listed on the merchandise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

One star is way too high to rate this horrible place. The sales women were unbelievably rude and uninterested in helping us.
We initially went in to look at some bridesmaids dresses but wanted to see some Mother of the Bride dresses as well. We inquired about a specific dress by a specific designer. They rudely stated that they don't catalog the dresses they hold so we would have to look for it ourselves. As we started to look we noticed that we couldn't determine the designers on any of the dresses because they removed ALL the labels and replaced them with their own IN PHASE tags. After what felt like an endless search we actually found the dress we were looking for. We inquired on the available colors and the response was "I DONT KNOW". We asked if they could look it up and again was told rudely "NO". Confused we walked into the dressing room to try on the dress (and a few others). When one of the bridesmaids walked out with the dress we had in mind, I took a picture and was reprimanded because the store policy is No Pictures - unless you purchase the dress! At that point there was no sense in trying on any other dress as we wouldn't be able to take pictures nor get a model number or designer of the dress.
By that point my mother had selected a few dresses to try on. The saleswomen were no where to be found so dress after dress that she tried on, we weren't able to get any details. We didn't know cost, color, size, availability, etc. NOTHING. As my mother was on her last dress, she noticed one that she wanted to try on. The unprofessional sales woman overheard and rudely told her no because her hips were too big and suggested she try looking for another style. She then walked over with what looked like a blanket with no shape, form, and barely any color and said this is more for you.
I have never experienced such disrespect from anyone.
If this was the only store in the world I would still refuse to buy anything from them. We would all rather walk around naked with our BIG HIPS!

1
★☆☆☆☆

One star is way too high to rate this horrible place. The sales women were unbelievably rude and uninterested in helping us.
We initially went in to look at some bridesmaids dresses but wanted to see some Mother of the Bride dresses as well. We inquired about a specific dress by a specific designer. They rudely stated that they don't catalog the dresses they hold so we would have to look for it ourselves. As we started to look we noticed that we couldn't determine the designers on any of the dresses because they removed ALL the labels and replaced them with their own IN PHASE tags. After what felt like an endless search we actually found the dress we were looking for. We inquired on the available colors and the response was "I DONT KNOW". We asked if they could look it up and again was told rudely "NO". Confused we walked into the dressing room to try on the dress (and a few others). When one of the bridesmaids walked out with the dress we had in mind, I took a picture and was reprimanded because the store policy is No Pictures - unless you purchase the dress! At that point there was no sense in trying on any other dress as we wouldn't be able to take pictures nor get a model number or designer of the dress.
By that point my mother had selected a few dresses to try on. The saleswomen were no where to be found so dress after dress that she tried on, we weren't able to get any details. We didn't know cost, color, size, availability, etc. NOTHING. As my mother was on her last dress, she noticed one that she wanted to try on. The unprofessional sales woman overheard and rudely told her no because her hips were too big and suggested she try looking for another style. She then walked over with what looked like a blanket with no shape, form, and barely any color and said this is more for you.
I have never experienced such disrespect from anyone.
If this was the only store in the world I would still refuse to buy anything from them. We would all rather walk around naked with our BIG HIPS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My best friend and I went looking for prom dresses earlier today and the dresses are gorgeous. The staff was so helpful and we both found two amazing dresses.

4
★★★★☆

My best friend and I went looking for prom dresses earlier today and the dresses are gorgeous. The staff was so helpful and we both found two amazing dresses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was at this store the other day looking for bridesmaids dresses. The dresses were gorgeous BUT the staff was so rude and not helpful at all. One of the ladies working shot me and my friends and family dirty looks the whole time. I am a young bride therefore I have young bridesmaids. I came in with 5 of them, the youngest being my 14 year old sister which one lady followed around and watched her every move. I don't know if its because they thought we were young and we were just going to browse but I went in there with the intention of buying and because of the rude staff I walked right out and went down to Ivory & Co a few stores away. They were very helpful and 3 out of my 5 bridesmaids found their dresses there. Their staff should be more helpful and maybe they'd get more business.

2
★★☆☆☆

I was at this store the other day looking for bridesmaids dresses. The dresses were gorgeous BUT the staff was so rude and not helpful at all. One of the ladies working shot me and my friends and family dirty looks the whole time. I am a young bride therefore I have young bridesmaids. I came in with 5 of them, the youngest being my 14 year old sister which one lady followed around and watched her every move. I don't know if its because they thought we were young and we were just going to browse but I went in there with the intention of buying and because of the rude staff I walked right out and went down to Ivory & Co a few stores away. They were very helpful and 3 out of my 5 bridesmaids found their dresses there. Their staff should be more helpful and maybe they'd get more business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went to this store with my 8-year-old son who is in the local elementary school. His school was doing a community project where photos and some information about the store was required for him to complete the project. This store was not his choice ?? it was assigned. The store manager was absolutely rude and kept telling us to come back 3 times, all because I was polite enough to ask permission before taking pictures, which of course I regret doing. In the end she refused to let my son take a few pictures for the project and didn't want to give us any information about the store. My son completed the project thanks to PhotoShop and some good imagination, but nothing positive came from the experience. I understand I was not a paying customer at this time, but thanks to her attitude I never will be.

****** As a follow up to your response I did bring in a letter from the school with my son's name on it, detailing the assignment and presented it to you as soon as I walked into the store. As far as timing goes, I work during weekdays and come home well past your business hours, so the only reasonable time to help with my son's project was the weekend, and since all I asked for was to take a few pictures, supervision was not required.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went to this store with my 8-year-old son who is in the local elementary school. His school was doing a community project where photos and some information about the store was required for him to complete the project. This store was not his choice ?? it was assigned. The store manager was absolutely rude and kept telling us to come back 3 times, all because I was polite enough to ask permission before taking pictures, which of course I regret doing. In the end she refused to let my son take a few pictures for the project and didn't want to give us any information about the store. My son completed the project thanks to PhotoShop and some good imagination, but nothing positive came from the experience. I understand I was not a paying customer at this time, but thanks to her attitude I never will be.

****** As a follow up to your response I did bring in a letter from the school with my son's name on it, detailing the assignment and presented it to you as soon as I walked into the store. As far as timing goes, I work during weekdays and come home well past your business hours, so the only reasonable time to help with my son's project was the weekend, and since all I asked for was to take a few pictures, supervision was not required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Dear Mari, Please know that we were not able to accomodate your son without prior contact from the school. Had we been presented with a letter from the school explaining the assignment we would have been happy to give your child all required information, provided that an appointment was scheduled ahead of time. Saturday afternoons during wedding and prom season are very busy for us. We are not able to free ourselves from providing our customers with quality service on a weekend midday, without a prior appointment. All our attention is devoted to our customers during standard work hours without advance notification. We hope you realize that this was nothing personal- however, we do have cetain protocols that we ask for you to respect: scheduling a time and providing a letter on school letterhead. This is common courtesy when you are expecting an interview at any business.
.

I live in Connecticut and had been looking everywhere for a nice prom dress for my daughter. I was told by a New York friend that it would be worth the trip to try In Phase on Staten Island. My friend was certainly right! The store has a great selection of not just prom dresses, but all kinds of fancy gowns. The store is attractive and the saleswomen are friendly and knowledgeable. My daughter is plus-size, but we were able to find several beautiful and unique gowns that looked fabulous on her. We spent a good two hours trying on many gowns and the staff was never anything but helpful and patient. They simply wanted the best dress for my daughter, and that's what we got. Alterations were done in-house and were completed by the promised date. I've read some of the "reviews" below and can't believe these customers and I went to the same store. Everyone was lovely and friendly and treated my daughter and me like members of the family. 5 STARS!

5
★★★★★

I live in Connecticut and had been looking everywhere for a nice prom dress for my daughter. I was told by a New York friend that it would be worth the trip to try In Phase on Staten Island. My friend was certainly right! The store has a great selection of not just prom dresses, but all kinds of fancy gowns. The store is attractive and the saleswomen are friendly and knowledgeable. My daughter is plus-size, but we were able to find several beautiful and unique gowns that looked fabulous on her. We spent a good two hours trying on many gowns and the staff was never anything but helpful and patient. They simply wanted the best dress for my daughter, and that's what we got. Alterations were done in-house and were completed by the promised date. I've read some of the "reviews" below and can't believe these customers and I went to the same store. Everyone was lovely and friendly and treated my daughter and me like members of the family. 5 STARS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you, Cathleen, for your review. We do strive our best to make our customers happy. We care about each person who walks into our store and truly want them to leave feeling beautiful and happy, as we are sure your daughter did. We have years and years of experience dressing people for their special occasions and it is those customers such as you who make our job worthwhile. (Unfortunately, it is usually the case for people to complain and write comments when they are dissatisfied-- which is most likely why you felt the disconnect when looking at some of the comments below. For every thousand people we make happy, there is one who is dissatisfied.) Thank you again for shopping in our store and for taking the time to respond to us.
.

I went to In Phase looking for a prom dress for my daughter. The staff was pretentious and rude. I had to hang the dress on a coat rack because the salesperson could not be bothered in coming in to get it. Her co-workers just stood there

3
★★★★★

I went to In Phase looking for a prom dress for my daughter. The staff was pretentious and rude. I had to hang the dress on a coat rack because the salesperson could not be bothered in coming in to get it. Her co-workers just stood there

.

I went to In Phase looking for a prom dress for my daughter. The staff was pretentious and rude. I had to hang the dress on a coat rack because the salesperson could not be bothered in coming in to get it. Her co-workers just stood there and didn't offer to help when she was on the phone. My daughter wanted a particular designer, and they told her they had knock-offs. I don't know if they thought that I couldn't afford to shop there because I was in sweats or if they are always that condescending. Either way, I bought a dress elsewhere. I paid a lot more for my daughter's dress at another shop; I paid for the designer dress she wanted and the service we deserve. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went to In Phase looking for a prom dress for my daughter. The staff was pretentious and rude. I had to hang the dress on a coat rack because the salesperson could not be bothered in coming in to get it. Her co-workers just stood there and didn't offer to help when she was on the phone. My daughter wanted a particular designer, and they told her they had knock-offs. I don't know if they thought that I couldn't afford to shop there because I was in sweats or if they are always that condescending. Either way, I bought a dress elsewhere. I paid a lot more for my daughter's dress at another shop; I paid for the designer dress she wanted and the service we deserve. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are sorry that you felt that this was your experience. We try our best to please our customers and do not treat people nicely based on how they are dressed when they enter the store. If you come back to our store and speak with our manager, Illona, we will be sure to take any suggestions you offer to better our store and the service we offer our customers. We must state for the record that we do not carry "knock-offs."
.

I think it is really easy to complain and find bad things where ever you go, but my experience at this store was fine. I think the people that work there were nice and I liked the dresses there were to choose from. I guess every store has someone with a fan and someone who is not so happy.
I found this store to be the best one on Staten Island for dress selections. The prices were ok, too.

4
★★★★☆

I think it is really easy to complain and find bad things where ever you go, but my experience at this store was fine. I think the people that work there were nice and I liked the dresses there were to choose from. I guess every store has someone with a fan and someone who is not so happy.
I found this store to be the best one on Staten Island for dress selections. The prices were ok, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you, Jocelyn. We do our best to make people happy at our store. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review.
.

They dont even deserve a star. After i spend 400.00 dollars for a dress, and 130.00 dollars for alteration,i was not treated rightt from the owner or manager , after twice trying the dress the alteration was never done right, and instead aggreing with me and apologizing i was yelled and called crazy.THEY STING.

1
★☆☆☆☆

They dont even deserve a star. After i spend 400.00 dollars for a dress, and 130.00 dollars for alteration,i was not treated rightt from the owner or manager , after twice trying the dress the alteration was never done right, and instead aggreing with me and apologizing i was yelled and called crazy.THEY STING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Dear Rosetta, Please bring your dress back to the store and we will alter it to your liking. We care about our customers leaving happy and looking beautiful. We apologize if there was a miscommunication about your alteration.
.

IN PHASE FASHIONS.....CLASSY AND ELEGANT
I have been shopping here for many years,and I recently bought a gown for a wedding and received numerous compliments. Extraordinary ladies store,huge selections , great service,and the best designer quality.The store has vast selections of gowns,dresses and eveningwear and the alterations is performed by European professionals.The staff is pleasant, knowledgeable and the owner,Margaret, is wonderful and accommodating.
It was a great experience and I will shop here in the future.

5
★★★★★

IN PHASE FASHIONS.....CLASSY AND ELEGANT
I have been shopping here for many years,and I recently bought a gown for a wedding and received numerous compliments. Extraordinary ladies store,huge selections , great service,and the best designer quality.The store has vast selections of gowns,dresses and eveningwear and the alterations is performed by European professionals.The staff is pleasant, knowledgeable and the owner,Margaret, is wonderful and accommodating.
It was a great experience and I will shop here in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you, Nina. We look forward to seeing you again!
.

What a great atmosphere!
I disagree with other comments. Our experience was very pleasant. My wife tried on many dresses and had a saleswoman who helped her find a gown that flattered her.
She received compliments all night long at our affair.
I found the store really elegant with a lot of good choices and the sales people friendly, helpful and patient.

5
★★★★★

What a great atmosphere!
I disagree with other comments. Our experience was very pleasant. My wife tried on many dresses and had a saleswoman who helped her find a gown that flattered her.
She received compliments all night long at our affair.
I found the store really elegant with a lot of good choices and the sales people friendly, helpful and patient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We thank you, Rodolphe. Be sure to send us a picture of your wife in her gown. We'll add it to our scrapbook!
.

In Phase ordered my gown 2 sizes too large (against my request). When the dress arrived, I was required to pay for the dress IN FULL BEFORE I EVEN TRIED IT ON! I am a size 4 and they ordered a size 8 (there was no size on the dress). Then, they altered it TOO TIGHT at MY EXPENSE of $200! Initially the SARCASTIC seamstress did not want to let the dress out so that it would fit properly. She made snide remarks and also refused to shorten it further. I had to return a second time and coerce her into letting the dress out. It was still too tight and too long the day I wore it. I tripped on the hem numerous times and couldn't sit or eat.

Don't be fooled by their cheaper prices, you will end up paying more with alterations. The end result will be a gown that doesn't fit and having to deal with their arrogant and incompetent employees!

1
★☆☆☆☆

In Phase ordered my gown 2 sizes too large (against my request). When the dress arrived, I was required to pay for the dress IN FULL BEFORE I EVEN TRIED IT ON! I am a size 4 and they ordered a size 8 (there was no size on the dress). Then, they altered it TOO TIGHT at MY EXPENSE of $200! Initially the SARCASTIC seamstress did not want to let the dress out so that it would fit properly. She made snide remarks and also refused to shorten it further. I had to return a second time and coerce her into letting the dress out. It was still too tight and too long the day I wore it. I tripped on the hem numerous times and couldn't sit or eat.

Don't be fooled by their cheaper prices, you will end up paying more with alterations. The end result will be a gown that doesn't fit and having to deal with their arrogant and incompetent employees!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Jackie, When we order dresses for our customers we always take exact measurements. We leave it to our manufacturers to send us the appropriate size based on the largest part of your body. We then must alter the dress to ensure a perfect fit. While it is true that altering a dress is a delicate challenge, we have professional seamstresses that work for us. They will always accommodate you until you are happy. Please bring us your dress and we will be sure to get it right for you.
.

I couldn't understand why they change labels in the store. They are deceitful and have poor customer satisfaction. I was sold a defective dress and they insisted the "cutters" are responsible for the poor workmanship! Buyer beware.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I couldn't understand why they change labels in the store. They are deceitful and have poor customer satisfaction. I was sold a defective dress and they insisted the "cutters" are responsible for the poor workmanship! Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Lois, If your dress was defective, we would gladly send it back to the manufacturer and get you another dress. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the quality of customer service you received. Please stop back in and speak directly to our manager, Illona. We would love to make things better for you.
.

I went to this store to find a dress with a half hour until closing I chose ONE dress off the rack and asked if I could please try it on. The sales associate nastily looked at me and said "Make it quick" and was of no help to me. I was so appalled at the behavior I decided to then call the store the next day to speak to a manager who was completely uninterested in what I had to say and "yes'ed" me until I was finished speaking. Anyone who is looking for a dress I suggest you spend your money elsewhere!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went to this store to find a dress with a half hour until closing I chose ONE dress off the rack and asked if I could please try it on. The sales associate nastily looked at me and said "Make it quick" and was of no help to me. I was so appalled at the behavior I decided to then call the store the next day to speak to a manager who was completely uninterested in what I had to say and "yes'ed" me until I was finished speaking. Anyone who is looking for a dress I suggest you spend your money elsewhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used In Phase Fashions Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review