Ward's Auto Body

★★☆☆☆
  • 3745 Us Route 9

    Hudson, NY 12534

    Map & Directions
  • 518-828-2942

About Ward's Auto Body

Details
Hours
Mon. - Fri. 9am - 5pm;Sat. - Sun. CLOSED

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Hudson:
Resultset_next

M B Towing SVC

2732 County Road 27 Fort Lupton, CO

Resultset_next

M B Auto Body SVC

2732 County Road 27 Fort Lupton, CO

1.5 2
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Ward's Auto Body was?
Write a Review
.

This is a real review by a customer that had body work done on a 2009 Honda Accord Coupe in January 2012. The work that was done on our car was the WORST work I have ever seen in my life. The damage to our car was from a small collision that banged up the front end. The new (aftermarket) hood they put on not only doesn't fit, with big gaps on each side, but is also way to high above the fenders! The rubber gasket that goes under the front of the hood hangs out about 1/4 to 1/2 inch .... it is not supposed to be visible at all. The paint was only quickly sprayed on once on the underside of the hood and looks like it was done with a can of rustoleum. We had another area above the drivers side window repaired. It was dented from a tree branch that came down in our driveway during the weird October snow storm. The repair was HORRIBLE to the point that there are paint drips all along the edge of the repair. Also there was overspray paint on the window. We took the car to a Honda dealer and they literally laughed their heads off when they saw the work. They told us we couldn't sell or trade this car if we wanted to because of this terrible work. They also neglected to repair the headlamps which were scratched, and if you can believe this ... we had them do an oil change and they never even reset the oil level light. Our insurance company is USAA and we now have to take it to another auto body shop and have ALL the work redone. In 49 years I have never seen such poor quality work from an auto body shop. You would be a fool to use these guys.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is a real review by a customer that had body work done on a 2009 Honda Accord Coupe in January 2012. The work that was done on our car was the WORST work I have ever seen in my life. The damage to our car was from a small collision that banged up the front end. The new (aftermarket) hood they put on not only doesn't fit, with big gaps on each side, but is also way to high above the fenders! The rubber gasket that goes under the front of the hood hangs out about 1/4 to 1/2 inch .... it is not supposed to be visible at all. The paint was only quickly sprayed on once on the underside of the hood and looks like it was done with a can of rustoleum. We had another area above the drivers side window repaired. It was dented from a tree branch that came down in our driveway during the weird October snow storm. The repair was HORRIBLE to the point that there are paint drips all along the edge of the repair. Also there was overspray paint on the window. We took the car to a Honda dealer and they literally laughed their heads off when they saw the work. They told us we couldn't sell or trade this car if we wanted to because of this terrible work. They also neglected to repair the headlamps which were scratched, and if you can believe this ... we had them do an oil change and they never even reset the oil level light. Our insurance company is USAA and we now have to take it to another auto body shop and have ALL the work redone. In 49 years I have never seen such poor quality work from an auto body shop. You would be a fool to use these guys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Hi Dom, We appreciate the feedback you have provided about the quality of your repair. If you were so unhappy, we wish you would have brought this to our attention. Your complaints do not sound like any repair we would ever let out of the door, and if that happened then that should have been addressed in another manner.
.

Ward's completed the $9000 repair on our Honda Odyssey. While the man whom we dealt with was pleasant, he told us that our car would take 3 weeks to complete. We never quite believed that, but when it took 6 weeks and then he hemmed and hawed about giving us a loaner car for *one* day so that we could go to Albany for our daughter's birthday, finally producing a car that was in very poor condition, we were unhappy (it is a dealership and he clearly had several other choices on the lot).

We have since had a somewhat minor problem with the repair (a leaking power steering reservoir), and Ward's has been horrible to work with. They continue to give us the run-around about it, and have mislead us.

I will say that they did an amazing job on the van--when I saw the damages, I never thought it would be the same and yet it runs as well as the day we bought it.

Nonetheless, because of the customer service, if it is up to us, we will never give business to them again.

2
★★☆☆☆

Ward's completed the $9000 repair on our Honda Odyssey. While the man whom we dealt with was pleasant, he told us that our car would take 3 weeks to complete. We never quite believed that, but when it took 6 weeks and then he hemmed and hawed about giving us a loaner car for *one* day so that we could go to Albany for our daughter's birthday, finally producing a car that was in very poor condition, we were unhappy (it is a dealership and he clearly had several other choices on the lot).

We have since had a somewhat minor problem with the repair (a leaking power steering reservoir), and Ward's has been horrible to work with. They continue to give us the run-around about it, and have mislead us.

I will say that they did an amazing job on the van--when I saw the damages, I never thought it would be the same and yet it runs as well as the day we bought it.

Nonetheless, because of the customer service, if it is up to us, we will never give business to them again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to know you were pleased with the quality of the work. We strive very hard to please our customers, and unfortunately sometimes repairs do not go as easily as planned. If the repair was originally scheduled for 3 weeks, there was going to be a significant chance that additional damage would be found due to the severity of the loss. Parts can also become an issue in this industry; in fact, 45% of all parts that come through the door are wrong or damaged, which cause delays. No misleading was or ever is intended on our part, and we wish that had been addressed while your vehicle was in our care.

Message from Ward's Auto Body

Customer satisfaction is our main priority; our team strives each day to provide top-quality services in every aspect of our company, from the time our customers walk in the front door to when the keys are returned at the end of the repair. Our staff goes the extra mile to make your experience one of a kind in friendly, comfortable, and knowledgeable atmosphere.

More about Ward's Auto Body

Ward's Collision Center, a division of Auto Evolution Inc., is a full service automotive repair facility located in Hudson, New York. Family owned and operated since 1959, Ward's Collision Center is now entering its 25th year providing automotive services to Columbia, Dutchess and other surrounding counties.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Ward's Auto Body, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review