Jades Restaurant

★★★★☆
  • 4495 Broadway

    Depew, NY 14043

    Map & Directions
  • 716-683-5054

About Jades Restaurant

Categories
Hours
Mon., Sun. CLOSED;Tue. - Fri. 11:30am - 8pm;Sat. 3pm - 8pm

Food

Food
More choices in Depew:
Resultset_next

The Pub

4699 Broadway Depew, NY

Resultset_next

Santora's Pizza

3440 Transit Road Depew, NY

3.9 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Jades Restaurant was?
Write a Review
.

I go to Jades for the food quality and the extra mile the owners go. I just picked up 3lbs of home made potato salad that weighs more like 5 for a picnic. They were not even open today but were prepping for a catering job and took my order to help me out. I love the chicken fingers and the home made salads. This place is a diamond in the rough!!

5
★★★★★

I go to Jades for the food quality and the extra mile the owners go. I just picked up 3lbs of home made potato salad that weighs more like 5 for a picnic. They were not even open today but were prepping for a catering job and took my order to help me out. I love the chicken fingers and the home made salads. This place is a diamond in the rough!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

JADES is a down to earth restaurant. they have great fishfry, and changing specials. The potatoe pancakes are awesome, the cheese pierogies and duck soup are worth the trip! They have drink specials during the week and coupons on Restaurant.Com Please give them a try!!

5
★★★★★

JADES is a down to earth restaurant. they have great fishfry, and changing specials. The potatoe pancakes are awesome, the cheese pierogies and duck soup are worth the trip! They have drink specials during the week and coupons on Restaurant.Com Please give them a try!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I have been eating at Jades for years! Its the best, no one serves a better fish fry anywhere!.... and all their other food is great too! Friendly service, great food, comfortable atmosphere..... We rate it A++++++++++!

5
★★★★★

My husband and I have been eating at Jades for years! Its the best, no one serves a better fish fry anywhere!.... and all their other food is great too! Friendly service, great food, comfortable atmosphere..... We rate it A++++++++++!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This was one of the worst experiences of my life. Food was dry,seemed to be re-heated or microwaved,martini tasted bad and after complaining to the server, nothing was done,just an insincere sorry".Take my advice, there are better in the area, ALOT better

1
★☆☆☆☆

This was one of the worst experiences of my life. Food was dry,seemed to be re-heated or microwaved,martini tasted bad and after complaining to the server, nothing was done,just an insincere sorry".Take my advice, there are better in the area, ALOT better

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Great little place.Food and service very high quality.Always get what you want,the way you want it.Duck soup is the best.Pick the right ball and win free dinner.Won twice last month.

4
★★★★☆

Great little place.Food and service very high quality.Always get what you want,the way you want it.Duck soup is the best.Pick the right ball and win free dinner.Won twice last month.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We heard about Jade's from a friend of ours who works for the Cheektowaga police. It was hands down one of the best fish fries I've ever had! No skin on the fish is a bonus for me. The batter was light and not at all greasy. The macaroni and potato salads both were very fresh and tasted homemade. Very good value for the money and we really enjoyed the food. It's classic Western NY and we will be back!

4
★★★★☆

We heard about Jade's from a friend of ours who works for the Cheektowaga police. It was hands down one of the best fish fries I've ever had! No skin on the fish is a bonus for me. The batter was light and not at all greasy. The macaroni and potato salads both were very fresh and tasted homemade. Very good value for the money and we really enjoyed the food. It's classic Western NY and we will be back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I have eaten at Jade's for about 20 years. The fish fries are excellent.The German potato salad is rated by my husband to be the very best-please don't change the recipe,ever. We usually have the battered but the Cajun is good too.Have to go now-the"Early Bird" awaits. It's expensive to eat out these days so why not go early if u can and save a f ew $. Large serving,good service. Shame on U "Ash Wednesday" eater. We have NEVER(and I don't say never often) gotten sick there.

5
★★★★★

My husband and I have eaten at Jade's for about 20 years. The fish fries are excellent.The German potato salad is rated by my husband to be the very best-please don't change the recipe,ever. We usually have the battered but the Cajun is good too.Have to go now-the"Early Bird" awaits. It's expensive to eat out these days so why not go early if u can and save a f ew $. Large serving,good service. Shame on U "Ash Wednesday" eater. We have NEVER(and I don't say never often) gotten sick there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This note is in response to John S. who claims to have gotten sick because he ate at our restaurant on Ash Wednesday.

After you called us to tell us of your illness, we called 13 of our customers to see if they had gotten sick. We asked almost 100 regular customers that returned on Friday if any of them had gotten sick. We served hundreds of people on Ash Wednesday and more than 3/4 of them were back on Friday. NO ONE else had gotten sick! To blame an illness and try to ruin a reputation on an unproven assumption is not only hurtful, but extremely careless, rude and irresponsible.

We take great pride in our reputation and our very loyal customers who have been coming back for more than 25 years. We love what we do and care very deeply for all who join us. We are very sorry that you were sick but we are 100% positive that it was NOT from anything you ate or drank at Jades.

We did exactly what we told you we would...we checked our salads that we make daily, we checked our fish that was delivered that day and we asked hundreds of other customers. It's too bad that that just wasn't enough for you!

Denise & Brian

5
★★★★★

This note is in response to John S. who claims to have gotten sick because he ate at our restaurant on Ash Wednesday.

After you called us to tell us of your illness, we called 13 of our customers to see if they had gotten sick. We asked almost 100 regular customers that returned on Friday if any of them had gotten sick. We served hundreds of people on Ash Wednesday and more than 3/4 of them were back on Friday. NO ONE else had gotten sick! To blame an illness and try to ruin a reputation on an unproven assumption is not only hurtful, but extremely careless, rude and irresponsible.

We take great pride in our reputation and our very loyal customers who have been coming back for more than 25 years. We love what we do and care very deeply for all who join us. We are very sorry that you were sick but we are 100% positive that it was NOT from anything you ate or drank at Jades.

We did exactly what we told you we would...we checked our salads that we make daily, we checked our fish that was delivered that day and we asked hundreds of other customers. It's too bad that that just wasn't enough for you!

Denise & Brian

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My girlfriend and I went to Jades on Ash Wednesday for dinner after hearing some great reviews about the place. We both had fish. The service was extremely rushed..drinks, appetizers, and meals all ordered and served at once! We both became very ill about an hour or so after eating our meals. If you wish to become very sick and be up all night, eat at Jades!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

My girlfriend and I went to Jades on Ash Wednesday for dinner after hearing some great reviews about the place. We both had fish. The service was extremely rushed..drinks, appetizers, and meals all ordered and served at once! We both became very ill about an hour or so after eating our meals. If you wish to become very sick and be up all night, eat at Jades!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Jades is a bar with a small restaurant in back. They get a great crowd for their fish fry on fridays. Plenty of parking in the parking lot that surrounds the Restaurant

4
★★★★☆

Jades is a bar with a small restaurant in back. They get a great crowd for their fish fry on fridays. Plenty of parking in the parking lot that surrounds the Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Jades Restaurant, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review