Nemer Volkswagen

★★★☆☆
  • 550 Troy Schenectady Road

    Latham, NY 12110

    Map & Directions
  • 888-460-3323

About Nemer Volkswagen

Categories
  • Auto Dealers
  • Auto Parts & Accessories
Details
  • Volkswagen
Hours
M-Th 9am-8pm, F 9am-6pm, Sa 9am-5pm, Su Closed
Special Offer
Call Today
Emails
  • wecare@nemervw.com
Payment Options
  • Check
  • Financing
Languages
  • English

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Latham:
Resultset_next

Adirondack Tire Ctr

2015 Central Ave Ste 1 Albany, CA

Resultset_next

Broadway Auto Clinic

3 Wolfert Avenue Menands, NY

3.0 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Nemer Volkswagen was?
Write a Review
.

Long story short, I was basically denied any help at all because I was not planning on purchasing a VW soon enough. It was a very awkward experience, especially after getting great service at another VW dealer the day before. When I do buy a VW I know exactly what dealer not to go to.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Long story short, I was basically denied any help at all because I was not planning on purchasing a VW soon enough. It was a very awkward experience, especially after getting great service at another VW dealer the day before. When I do buy a VW I know exactly what dealer not to go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I'm sorry to hear of your experience. This certainly is not the standard practice at Nemer Volkswagen, we are always happy to help you no matter where you are in the buying cycle. Please feel free to send me a message so I can get more detail and pass this along to our general manager. We would love an opportunity to have you in again and I hope we have a chance to change your impression of our dealership. Thank you, Chris Comisky Marketing Manager Nemer VW
.

I have bought three vehicles there, I have never had a bad moment. I hate buying cars but I didn't mind buying from them.

5
★★★★★

I have bought three vehicles there, I have never had a bad moment. I hate buying cars but I didn't mind buying from them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you David for your kind words. We're always happy to hear from our repeat customers! Thanks again, Chris Comisky Marketing Manager Nemer VW
.

Dis-Honest. I was 100% buying a VW the day I went in. Would not even give me a ballpark price unless I went inside and "sat down". I was looking for either a new or used Jetta. I had some questions about the price of used cars they had, but was told that before they would even approximate a price I had to go inside and fill out some paperwork. When I questioned why, the salesman told me that the price would depend on "different types of things" like "income, financing options, down payment". On a USED car?!?!?!. He asked me, "If I tell you a price that works for you, will you purchase the vehicle today?". "ABSOLUTELY, once I check and see if it is a good deal on my laptop (which I had with me) and be sure it checks out on Carfax.com", I responded. He then told me he could not even give me an idea of price range without going inside. Told me that I should have looked up prices before I came to the dealership.

I asked about leases and options, salesman told me info that was not clearly not true. Such as a $179/month lease on an SE Jetta with only $2500 down. He said, "Lets go inside and put some things on paper and then we can see what comes up".

I asked in any of the VW's come with remote start and salesman told me that they do not but Nemer could install aftermarket options on a leased vehicle "without a problem". But a remote start will void the warranty. When I asked the salesman about this he said that "We don't really service the warranties, so it does not really matter if a remote start is put in."

Bottom line is that I left this dealership and went to another VW dealership in Rensselaer and bought a New 2009 Jetta SE. Nemer VW is dis-honest. Do not go here!!! There is another much better VW dealership in Rensselaer. Here's a tip... never go to a dealership that does not post the price of their used vehicles on the vehicle. They are trying to scam you.

Nemer, if your salesman would have given me a price without having to "go inside, sit down, and do some paperwork" he would have sold the used vehicle for CASH (certified bank check) that day.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Dis-Honest. I was 100% buying a VW the day I went in. Would not even give me a ballpark price unless I went inside and "sat down". I was looking for either a new or used Jetta. I had some questions about the price of used cars they had, but was told that before they would even approximate a price I had to go inside and fill out some paperwork. When I questioned why, the salesman told me that the price would depend on "different types of things" like "income, financing options, down payment". On a USED car?!?!?!. He asked me, "If I tell you a price that works for you, will you purchase the vehicle today?". "ABSOLUTELY, once I check and see if it is a good deal on my laptop (which I had with me) and be sure it checks out on Carfax.com", I responded. He then told me he could not even give me an idea of price range without going inside. Told me that I should have looked up prices before I came to the dealership.

I asked about leases and options, salesman told me info that was not clearly not true. Such as a $179/month lease on an SE Jetta with only $2500 down. He said, "Lets go inside and put some things on paper and then we can see what comes up".

I asked in any of the VW's come with remote start and salesman told me that they do not but Nemer could install aftermarket options on a leased vehicle "without a problem". But a remote start will void the warranty. When I asked the salesman about this he said that "We don't really service the warranties, so it does not really matter if a remote start is put in."

Bottom line is that I left this dealership and went to another VW dealership in Rensselaer and bought a New 2009 Jetta SE. Nemer VW is dis-honest. Do not go here!!! There is another much better VW dealership in Rensselaer. Here's a tip... never go to a dealership that does not post the price of their used vehicles on the vehicle. They are trying to scam you.

Nemer, if your salesman would have given me a price without having to "go inside, sit down, and do some paperwork" he would have sold the used vehicle for CASH (certified bank check) that day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I know this is an older review, but I would like to respond anyway. It sounds like you had an awful experience and I can assure you this is not the norm. We currently have a great group of sales consultants and sales managers and we are very upfront in our pricing and have a great selection of both new and pre-owned vehicles. All I can really say is that I'm sorry you had this experience and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future and you will see that this is not our standard operating procedure. Please feel free to follow up with me at any time. Thank you, Chris Comisky Marketing Manager Nemer VW
.

Great sales and service for your VW. The sales staff are friendly but not pushy and the credit staff are professional and courteous. You will enjoy your experience here as I have.

5
★★★★★

Great sales and service for your VW. The sales staff are friendly but not pushy and the credit staff are professional and courteous. You will enjoy your experience here as I have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you Carlene for your kind words. You hit the nail right on the head and it sounds like you had the kind of experience that we go to work everyday intending to provide. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you, Chris Comisky Marketing Manager Nemer VW

Message from Nemer Volkswagen

If you haven't already met us, stop in or give us a call. You'll have a great VW experience!

More about Nemer Volkswagen

We offer New, Used and Certified Pre-owned vehicles as well as parts, accessories and genuine Volkswagen Service. We have all the latest New VW vehicles such as Jetta, Passat, CC, Tiguan, Diesels, Routan, GTI, GLI, Sportwagen, Touareg, Golf, Beetle and EOS.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Nemer Volkswagen, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review