Blount Construction

★☆☆☆☆
  • 34 Sawyer Ave

    Tonawanda, NY 14150

    Map & Directions
  • 716-876-7262

About Blount Construction

Hours
Mon-Fri 8am-5pm

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Tonawanda:
Resultset_next

Amclare Paving

8050 Clarence Center Rd East Amherst, NY

Resultset_next

Felbers Building Supls & Lbr

5555 Transit Rd Buffalo, IA

1.0 1
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Blount Construction was?
Write a Review
.

Blount Construction was hired to pour a patio off the back of our house in July of 2006. Within 1 week the patio was beginning to have an orange-peel look to it, which we later found out was from misapplication of the sealant applied at the end of the job. Pieces of the concrete started to chip off within about a month or so after it was poured and cracks also began to form.
We tried to contact the company 8 TIMES!!! with no luck. When my husband finally got ahold of someone in the office they said they would come out to look at it. We did not hear anything for several days and then suddenly someone was there cleaning the concrete that had been splattered on our house, garage & shed. The worker left just as he had arrived, without a word and without finishing the job.
We received a call saying that there was nothing that they would do in regards to the concrete because something must have been dropped on the patio, despite the fact that it was chipping in about a dozen places and nothing had been dropped anywhere on it. They also said that the orange-peel look would go away after the concrete had seasoned. It looks worse now than it did last year.
Several calls and messages were left but no reply was received. I filed with the BBB, which was useless because the BBB actually works for the companies that support them and not for the public. I came to this conclusion when I received notification from the BBB stating that the complaint was closed because they spoke with the company and they said that everything was ok. Nevermind asking the customer.
I also tried to contact channels 2, 4 & 7 and only received a reply from Channel 4, who advised me, after contacting the company, to seek legal action if I was not satisfied because there was really nothing they could do.
Anyway, the bottom line is that we are out thousands of dollars (a few thousand were added to the original quote the day the job was being done because they had several "suggestions" to make the yard look better) because we decided to go with a local company in Tonawanda instead of going with someone outside of the town.
DO NOT USE BLOUNT CONSTRUCTION...THEY WILL BE AS NICE AS CAN BE UNTIL THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY IN HAND AND THEN THEY WON'T EVEN KNOW YOUR NAME. BEWARE

1
★☆☆☆☆

Blount Construction was hired to pour a patio off the back of our house in July of 2006. Within 1 week the patio was beginning to have an orange-peel look to it, which we later found out was from misapplication of the sealant applied at the end of the job. Pieces of the concrete started to chip off within about a month or so after it was poured and cracks also began to form.
We tried to contact the company 8 TIMES!!! with no luck. When my husband finally got ahold of someone in the office they said they would come out to look at it. We did not hear anything for several days and then suddenly someone was there cleaning the concrete that had been splattered on our house, garage & shed. The worker left just as he had arrived, without a word and without finishing the job.
We received a call saying that there was nothing that they would do in regards to the concrete because something must have been dropped on the patio, despite the fact that it was chipping in about a dozen places and nothing had been dropped anywhere on it. They also said that the orange-peel look would go away after the concrete had seasoned. It looks worse now than it did last year.
Several calls and messages were left but no reply was received. I filed with the BBB, which was useless because the BBB actually works for the companies that support them and not for the public. I came to this conclusion when I received notification from the BBB stating that the complaint was closed because they spoke with the company and they said that everything was ok. Nevermind asking the customer.
I also tried to contact channels 2, 4 & 7 and only received a reply from Channel 4, who advised me, after contacting the company, to seek legal action if I was not satisfied because there was really nothing they could do.
Anyway, the bottom line is that we are out thousands of dollars (a few thousand were added to the original quote the day the job was being done because they had several "suggestions" to make the yard look better) because we decided to go with a local company in Tonawanda instead of going with someone outside of the town.
DO NOT USE BLOUNT CONSTRUCTION...THEY WILL BE AS NICE AS CAN BE UNTIL THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY IN HAND AND THEN THEY WON'T EVEN KNOW YOUR NAME. BEWARE

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Blount Construction, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review