Nick's Auto Repair Center Inc

★★★★☆
  • 85 Sea Cliff Ave

    Glen Cove, NY 11542

    Map & Directions
  • 516-671-2140

About Nick's Auto Repair Center Inc

Hours
Mon - Fri, 8am - 6pm; Sat, Sun, closed

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Glen Cove:
Resultset_next

Rockland

700 Main St Rockland, DE

Resultset_next

Maritime Farms Food Stores

20 Commercial St Rockport, IL

3.6667 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Nick's Auto Repair Center Inc was?
Write a Review
.

Total crooks. I brought my car here for a new fuel pump because my uncle is a good friend of one of their mechanics. Bad idea. They charged me just as much as the dealership would have (I called and checked) and broke the fuel sensor during the repair. Then they insisted that the car was like that when they got it. It wasn't. THEN they blamed me for buying the part at NAPA and having them install it instead of letting them charge me $250 for a $100 part. Not because they thought the part failed but because it is my fault that they broke it because it is harder to install than the $250 part. Yeah, that's right. If that is how they treat 'friends' I can only imagine how they would rip off a stranger. And over $200 bucks no less. Ugh I'm so frustrated with myself for bringing my car to a gas station repair shop instead of a dealership and actually believing that somehow they wouldn't be crooks.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Total crooks. I brought my car here for a new fuel pump because my uncle is a good friend of one of their mechanics. Bad idea. They charged me just as much as the dealership would have (I called and checked) and broke the fuel sensor during the repair. Then they insisted that the car was like that when they got it. It wasn't. THEN they blamed me for buying the part at NAPA and having them install it instead of letting them charge me $250 for a $100 part. Not because they thought the part failed but because it is my fault that they broke it because it is harder to install than the $250 part. Yeah, that's right. If that is how they treat 'friends' I can only imagine how they would rip off a stranger. And over $200 bucks no less. Ugh I'm so frustrated with myself for bringing my car to a gas station repair shop instead of a dealership and actually believing that somehow they wouldn't be crooks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

This Jeep came in with a no start condition. The fuel level said EMPTY on the dashboard and she was told this. We tried putting gas in and the tank was completely filled to the top. We wanted to order a Fuel Pump Assembly [with the fuel level sensor on it] from Chrysler and the young lady came with a NAPA fuel pump which costs much less. We recommended to put the whole Fuel Pump Assembly in but she insisted we installed just the fuel pump from NAPA. We told her the gauge did not work before we did the work. Chrysler does not install NAPA parts so it could not have been the same amount. She was not ripped off at all, [being that we know her Uncle], she went against our recommendations to try to 'save a few bucks'. Because of this, she puts a bad review. If we put in the Fuel Pump Assembly like we told her from day one, she would have been happy.
.

Total crooks. I brought my car here for a new fuel pump because my uncle is a good friend of one of their mechanics. Bad idea. They charged me just as much as the dealership would have (I called and checked) and broke the fuel sensor

3
★★★★★

Total crooks. I brought my car here for a new fuel pump because my uncle is a good friend of one of their mechanics. Bad idea. They charged me just as much as the dealership would have (I called and checked) and broke the fuel sensor

.

Promised work was done on time ..... they even started work on the weekend as I needed my car back in 3 days. The work was done at the estimated price and was done well as far as I can tell. They did not try to deceive me like other auto body or mechanics I have dealt with in the past. I think they are a pleasure to deal with and would encourage others to work with them, as I know I will be using them in the future.

PROS: good work, fast scheduling, trustworthy.
CONS: none

4
★★★★☆

Promised work was done on time ..... they even started work on the weekend as I needed my car back in 3 days. The work was done at the estimated price and was done well as far as I can tell. They did not try to deceive me like other auto body or mechanics I have dealt with in the past. I think they are a pleasure to deal with and would encourage others to work with them, as I know I will be using them in the future.

PROS: good work, fast scheduling, trustworthy.
CONS: none

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Nick's Auto Repair Center Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review