Lakewatch Inn

★★★☆☆
  • 1636 E Shore Dr

    Ithaca, NY 14850

    Map & Directions
  • 607-273-5253

About Lakewatch Inn

Hours
Mon-Fri 8am-4pm

Food

Food
More choices in Ithaca:
Resultset_next

Sodexo Catering Svc

614 W Superior St Alma, AR

Resultset_next

KFC

1490 Wright Ave Alma, AR

3.3333 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Lakewatch Inn was?
Write a Review
.

Lakewatch is a beautiful facility and the owner does a beautiful job (check out the facebook profile for pics). When meeting her in person, she is awesome and seems willing to do whatever you'd like. She emphasizes the importance of communicating well and being upfront with each other. Unfortunately follow-through is not a strong suit of the business.
Four days after visiting in person, I sent an email requesting a price quote (which she recommended doing). After waiting ten days without any response I emailed again. Two and a half weeks after the initial email I called and left a message. Meanwhile I had other facilities waiting for my final decision. After not hearing anything again for two days I finally got ahold of her on the phone and she stated she had never gotten any of my emails or phone message. She promised to send me the price quote that day. After not receiving an email that day, I called the next day to ensure there were no kind of technical difficulties (as I was under the impression there were previously). She told me she was in the middle of writing the price quote and it would be to me that afternoon for sure. Again no email. The next day (3.5 weeks from our meeting) I finally received a very sarcastic and rude response to my email she had claimed to never receive, stating that I was very impatient and suddenly there were new rules making it so that our wedding could not be held at the facility.
If you want to work with someone who treats you professionally and honestly, I do not recommend this facility.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Lakewatch is a beautiful facility and the owner does a beautiful job (check out the facebook profile for pics). When meeting her in person, she is awesome and seems willing to do whatever you'd like. She emphasizes the importance of communicating well and being upfront with each other. Unfortunately follow-through is not a strong suit of the business.
Four days after visiting in person, I sent an email requesting a price quote (which she recommended doing). After waiting ten days without any response I emailed again. Two and a half weeks after the initial email I called and left a message. Meanwhile I had other facilities waiting for my final decision. After not hearing anything again for two days I finally got ahold of her on the phone and she stated she had never gotten any of my emails or phone message. She promised to send me the price quote that day. After not receiving an email that day, I called the next day to ensure there were no kind of technical difficulties (as I was under the impression there were previously). She told me she was in the middle of writing the price quote and it would be to me that afternoon for sure. Again no email. The next day (3.5 weeks from our meeting) I finally received a very sarcastic and rude response to my email she had claimed to never receive, stating that I was very impatient and suddenly there were new rules making it so that our wedding could not be held at the facility.
If you want to work with someone who treats you professionally and honestly, I do not recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

While planning my wedding, looking into different venues, and also reading reviews, I must say that lakewatch has alot of negatives! While there are a few positives they seem to be written by the people who work there or their friends just by the way things are worded. Or at least that is how it seems to come across. Therefore I will not take a chance on my special day of recieving anything less than exceptional service! If lakewatch is smart they will get their act together or hire new staff!

1
★☆☆☆☆

While planning my wedding, looking into different venues, and also reading reviews, I must say that lakewatch has alot of negatives! While there are a few positives they seem to be written by the people who work there or their friends just by the way things are worded. Or at least that is how it seems to come across. Therefore I will not take a chance on my special day of recieving anything less than exceptional service! If lakewatch is smart they will get their act together or hire new staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Having recently attended a sit-down wedding reception, here is the word: 4 pm reception was served dinner @ 6:30 pm. We were starved. Chicken (?) was rancid, just horrible. Nasty tasting white sauce and undercooked chicken, raw skin. No one asked what dressing we wanted on our salads and they all came with what might have been creamy italian/ceasar? It was disgusting tasting whatever it was. Other food was not what you would expect from place specializing in catering, male bartender on deck not very knowledgeable about drinks, rather cocky, and downright rude before he began serving drinks. Changed his tune once tip jar was put out. The clueless waitress seemed to be just randomly passing out dinner plates whether you ordered the stuff or not. After two returns of food she finally came with the correct order. I'd comment on your website directly but you don't have a place for doing so. And the DJ, who I know wasn't part of your place, just fit in perfectly. Didn't play anything til well after dinner, played some old hip hop, nothing anyone knew, and never spoke into the microphone announcing cutting the cake, the dollar dance, nothing! The perfect compliment to the reception we attended. I wouldn't recommend your establishment to anyone.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Having recently attended a sit-down wedding reception, here is the word: 4 pm reception was served dinner @ 6:30 pm. We were starved. Chicken (?) was rancid, just horrible. Nasty tasting white sauce and undercooked chicken, raw skin. No one asked what dressing we wanted on our salads and they all came with what might have been creamy italian/ceasar? It was disgusting tasting whatever it was. Other food was not what you would expect from place specializing in catering, male bartender on deck not very knowledgeable about drinks, rather cocky, and downright rude before he began serving drinks. Changed his tune once tip jar was put out. The clueless waitress seemed to be just randomly passing out dinner plates whether you ordered the stuff or not. After two returns of food she finally came with the correct order. I'd comment on your website directly but you don't have a place for doing so. And the DJ, who I know wasn't part of your place, just fit in perfectly. Didn't play anything til well after dinner, played some old hip hop, nothing anyone knew, and never spoke into the microphone announcing cutting the cake, the dollar dance, nothing! The perfect compliment to the reception we attended. I wouldn't recommend your establishment to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have attended many weddings, retirement parties, and formals at the Lakewatch Inn. We have always left at the end of the event in awe at the service, food, and atmosphere. If you haven't been to Ithaca, and are invited to a wedding or special event at Lakewatch Inn, don't miss it. It represents the beauty and charm of the Finger Lakes, and you will not be dissapointed. The hostess has always made us feel like we were her top priority. Did I mention the yummy appetizers? It really is a wonderful experience.

4
★★★★☆

I have attended many weddings, retirement parties, and formals at the Lakewatch Inn. We have always left at the end of the event in awe at the service, food, and atmosphere. If you haven't been to Ithaca, and are invited to a wedding or special event at Lakewatch Inn, don't miss it. It represents the beauty and charm of the Finger Lakes, and you will not be dissapointed. The hostess has always made us feel like we were her top priority. Did I mention the yummy appetizers? It really is a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I just recently got engaged and have been searching for venues to get married at and have a reception at. I came across the Lake Watch Inn and thought that it looked like a nice place. I sent an email to them and waited a week with no response so I decided to call them. The woman that I spoke to said that she had a bride in at that time but she would call me right back and took my name and number. I waited 2 days with no phone call or email so I decided to send another email. I wrote in the email that I know that they are probably busy but I really would appreciate a response to either my phone call and/or email. This time I got a response-which was very, very rude. The woman said that she never got an email or anything from me and if she had she would have responded. She then wrote at the bottom "good luck with your pursuits"! If that message didn't say "we have no interest in booking your wedding" than I don't know what does! When I read this I was floored, as a business owner myself I would NEVER EVER blow a customer off. I sent a reply email and said that I gather by the comment of "good luck with your pursuits" that you have no interest in helping me, so I guess I will have to look elsewhere, thank you anyway. I have yet to receive a response and this was a few days ago. Obviously they don't need the business. If this is how they are going to treat people and they aren't even clients, I would think again about booking my wedding at the Lake Watch Inn, whether it is beautiful or not the way you get treated really matters. If they were interested in my business they would have called and tried to set up something or give me information...not respond with "good luck with your pursuits." I hope that anyone looking will think twice about booking with the Lake Watch, the last thing that you want to deal with in wedding planning is Rude people, who knows how you and your guests would be treated.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I just recently got engaged and have been searching for venues to get married at and have a reception at. I came across the Lake Watch Inn and thought that it looked like a nice place. I sent an email to them and waited a week with no response so I decided to call them. The woman that I spoke to said that she had a bride in at that time but she would call me right back and took my name and number. I waited 2 days with no phone call or email so I decided to send another email. I wrote in the email that I know that they are probably busy but I really would appreciate a response to either my phone call and/or email. This time I got a response-which was very, very rude. The woman said that she never got an email or anything from me and if she had she would have responded. She then wrote at the bottom "good luck with your pursuits"! If that message didn't say "we have no interest in booking your wedding" than I don't know what does! When I read this I was floored, as a business owner myself I would NEVER EVER blow a customer off. I sent a reply email and said that I gather by the comment of "good luck with your pursuits" that you have no interest in helping me, so I guess I will have to look elsewhere, thank you anyway. I have yet to receive a response and this was a few days ago. Obviously they don't need the business. If this is how they are going to treat people and they aren't even clients, I would think again about booking my wedding at the Lake Watch Inn, whether it is beautiful or not the way you get treated really matters. If they were interested in my business they would have called and tried to set up something or give me information...not respond with "good luck with your pursuits." I hope that anyone looking will think twice about booking with the Lake Watch, the last thing that you want to deal with in wedding planning is Rude people, who knows how you and your guests would be treated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

I recently attended a banquet at the Lakewatch and my first impression of the place was that it was very nice. The tables were set, there was plenty of room, everything was clean and neat. The salad was serve and then the dinner. Both were very good. HOWEVER, we received nothing to drink except water. And then our table seemed to be forgotten and we never did receive refills on the water even though we tried to get the waitress's attention. When the speakers began, the waitstaff disappeared. Our dirty plates remained on the table throughout. We never received, nor were asked, if we wanted coffee or tea, let alone anything else. And there was no dessert served. I hope this was a fluke. I was very disappointed that we received nothing to drink except water.

2
★★☆☆☆

I recently attended a banquet at the Lakewatch and my first impression of the place was that it was very nice. The tables were set, there was plenty of room, everything was clean and neat. The salad was serve and then the dinner. Both were very good. HOWEVER, we received nothing to drink except water. And then our table seemed to be forgotten and we never did receive refills on the water even though we tried to get the waitress's attention. When the speakers began, the waitstaff disappeared. Our dirty plates remained on the table throughout. We never received, nor were asked, if we wanted coffee or tea, let alone anything else. And there was no dessert served. I hope this was a fluke. I was very disappointed that we received nothing to drink except water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

"what no drinks??" I'm very sorry you felt the service you received was unsatisfactory. The issue with being offered no coffee or dessert may be because the event host simply did not order those items for this meal. This also may be true with the beverage service. At times nothing other than water is offered as complimentary. If water is the only beverage offered it should have been made availble throughout the event.
.

I've been to the Lakewatch Inn several times, all for formals. It is a beautiful place, inside and out. On the outside, you have a spectacular view of the mountains and trees which is a gorgeous backdrop to take pictures against. The inside is just as nice with a huge dance floor in the middle. There are two levels which is nice as you can look down on everyone from the top. The food they cater has been good on all occasions. Price wise, they are very competitive with the other locations in the area. Make sure to book way in advance because they fill up especially around fraternity and sorority formal time.

4
★★★★☆

I've been to the Lakewatch Inn several times, all for formals. It is a beautiful place, inside and out. On the outside, you have a spectacular view of the mountains and trees which is a gorgeous backdrop to take pictures against. The inside is just as nice with a huge dance floor in the middle. There are two levels which is nice as you can look down on everyone from the top. The food they cater has been good on all occasions. Price wise, they are very competitive with the other locations in the area. Make sure to book way in advance because they fill up especially around fraternity and sorority formal time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Review Partner
.

Lakewatch Inn is a really nice facility in Ithaca that caters to many fraternity and sorority formals. I have been to it several times and have always enjoyed myself. The Inn itself is realy nice, with a gorgeous view that is a great

4
★★★★★

Lakewatch Inn is a really nice facility in Ithaca that caters to many fraternity and sorority formals. I have been to it several times and have always enjoyed myself. The Inn itself is realy nice, with a gorgeous view that is a great

.

Lakewatch is a wonderful place for any group (especially a fraternity or sorority) that is looking to hold an event. It is in a beautiful location and the surroundings are gorgeous.The hall itself is relatively large and has an upstairs

4
★★★★★

Lakewatch is a wonderful place for any group (especially a fraternity or sorority) that is looking to hold an event. It is in a beautiful location and the surroundings are gorgeous.The hall itself is relatively large and has an upstairs

Message from Lakewatch Inn

LakeWatch Inn staff are deeply concerned with the opinions and experiences of those who have planned, hosted and attended events we have catered. Your Special Occasion Truly is our Main Event. Please feel free to jot your thoughts but take into account that any negative experience is best dealt with and rectefied at the time of the incedent. We strive to make sure every possible action is taken to ensure satisfaction and continued business. For more testamonials or event planning needs please visit our site lakewatchinn.com or call 800.715.LAKE.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Lakewatch Inn, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review