Masseys Furniture Barn

★★★☆☆
  • 119 Sand St

    Watertown, NY 13601

    Map & Directions
  • 315-788-6790

About Masseys Furniture Barn

Hours
Mon 09:00 AM-09:00 PM;Tue 09:00 AM-09:00 PM;Wed 09:00 AM-09:00 PM;Thu 09:00 AM-09:00 PM;Fri 09:00 AM-09:00 PM;Sat 10:00 AM-06:30 PM;Sun 11:00 AM-04:00 PM

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Watertown:
Resultset_next

Home Depot

575 Bank St Waterbury, CT

Resultset_next

Carpets Plus Inc

24 Falls Ave Waterbury, CT

3.3333 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Masseys Furniture Barn was?
Write a Review
.

We recently purchased a sectional, that looks as if it is a warehouse "second". Massey's agreed to replace the wedge, and the material in the replacement doesn't match. The legs and frame are uneven on another section, so one piece of the sectional sits up higher and you can see the wood frame underneath as you walk into the room. We've had Massey's and the Englund Furniture rep out here several times, but nothing gets resolved. We were stupid enough to purchase an insurance policy on the set, but were told that we couldn't use that until year 2....so, that was a waste of hard earned money. I could have burnt the $2,500+ and had a better experience. We've been a regular customer, over the years, but will never buy from Massey's or Englund again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We recently purchased a sectional, that looks as if it is a warehouse "second". Massey's agreed to replace the wedge, and the material in the replacement doesn't match. The legs and frame are uneven on another section, so one piece of the sectional sits up higher and you can see the wood frame underneath as you walk into the room. We've had Massey's and the Englund Furniture rep out here several times, but nothing gets resolved. We were stupid enough to purchase an insurance policy on the set, but were told that we couldn't use that until year 2....so, that was a waste of hard earned money. I could have burnt the $2,500+ and had a better experience. We've been a regular customer, over the years, but will never buy from Massey's or Englund again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Horrible customer service. We spent thousands of dollars on a new bedroom set. When our $900 mattress turned out to be defective three months later, we were told that the ONLY thing we could do was swap the mattress for another one. No

3
★★★★★

Horrible customer service. We spent thousands of dollars on a new bedroom set. When our $900 mattress turned out to be defective three months later, we were told that the ONLY thing we could do was swap the mattress for another one. No

.

hey people around Fort Drum or Watertown - do NEVER buy anything at masseys furniture barn in watertown!!!! i just bought a coffee table there 2 weeks ago - i said i want a black table - he ordered it out of the catalog and told me it

3
★★★★★

hey people around Fort Drum or Watertown - do NEVER buy anything at masseys furniture barn in watertown!!!! i just bought a coffee table there 2 weeks ago - i said i want a black table - he ordered it out of the catalog and told me it

.

I have been shopping at Massey's Furniture Barn for 20 years and have
nothing but praise for the staff at Massey's. There salesman are friendly and courteous. The office staff is pleasant and the delivery
personnel were wonderful. I would definitely recommend Massey's
as the store to buy furniture.

5
★★★★★

I have been shopping at Massey's Furniture Barn for 20 years and have
nothing but praise for the staff at Massey's. There salesman are friendly and courteous. The office staff is pleasant and the delivery
personnel were wonderful. I would definitely recommend Massey's
as the store to buy furniture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We went in a few times and everyone we dealt with was super friendly and helpful. We purchased bunk beds and mattresses and had a great experience! We will definitely do business with them again!

5
★★★★★

We went in a few times and everyone we dealt with was super friendly and helpful. We purchased bunk beds and mattresses and had a great experience! We will definitely do business with them again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We bought a chair from here. We were expecting it to be delivered a week before we were to have family in from out of town. The day of the delivery they were nowhere to be found. Finally my wife called, and they said they couldn't deliver the chair because it was damaged. We scheduled a delivery for the day before our family was to arrive.

When the next delivery day came we were to have the item delivered during the day. They finally delivered the chair at 8pm. Just after the delivery people left we discovered that the chair was damaged. We called back and the person who answered said they would have the sales person call me. He never called. I called again and asked them to come pick up the chair because they delivered it damaged. Finally my sales person called me back and began haggling with me over the price of the chair.

We did receive a small refund for the item, but I will never do business with this store again.

0
★☆☆☆☆

We bought a chair from here. We were expecting it to be delivered a week before we were to have family in from out of town. The day of the delivery they were nowhere to be found. Finally my wife called, and they said they couldn't deliver the chair because it was damaged. We scheduled a delivery for the day before our family was to arrive.

When the next delivery day came we were to have the item delivered during the day. They finally delivered the chair at 8pm. Just after the delivery people left we discovered that the chair was damaged. We called back and the person who answered said they would have the sales person call me. He never called. I called again and asked them to come pick up the chair because they delivered it damaged. Finally my sales person called me back and began haggling with me over the price of the chair.

We did receive a small refund for the item, but I will never do business with this store again.

Pros: They sell furniture

Cons: Don't stand behind there product, don't deliver on time, etc

.

The furniture was delivered on time but after the purchase service was terrible. The sectional we purchased had a faulty reclining mechanism that was discovered within 2 weeks of delivery. They would not exchange the piece when asked but were going to repair it, 4 months later the sectional is still sitting broken in our living room and now the love seat is breaking. They will still not refund our purchase so we are to try to get some help with our lemon sectional.

0
★☆☆☆☆

The furniture was delivered on time but after the purchase service was terrible. The sectional we purchased had a faulty reclining mechanism that was discovered within 2 weeks of delivery. They would not exchange the piece when asked but were going to repair it, 4 months later the sectional is still sitting broken in our living room and now the love seat is breaking. They will still not refund our purchase so we are to try to get some help with our lemon sectional.

Cons: does not honor service agreements in timely manor or contact

.

We have tried twice to shop here. The firs time we were brave and brought the kids with us. There were several sales people but we were ignored. When we asked for help we were just told that someone would be with us shortly. about 45 minutes later we asked again and the woman at he desk rolled her eyes, and said I guess I will see if I can help you....we asked about dining room sets on sale, and she looked at us and said I do not deal with sale items. She mad us feel about an inch tall. About a year later we were looking for new children's furniture, and we had a similar experience. The sales people are rude, and are not friendly at all. Thumbs down for customer service.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We have tried twice to shop here. The firs time we were brave and brought the kids with us. There were several sales people but we were ignored. When we asked for help we were just told that someone would be with us shortly. about 45 minutes later we asked again and the woman at he desk rolled her eyes, and said I guess I will see if I can help you....we asked about dining room sets on sale, and she looked at us and said I do not deal with sale items. She mad us feel about an inch tall. About a year later we were looking for new children's furniture, and we had a similar experience. The sales people are rude, and are not friendly at all. Thumbs down for customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have bought several items from here over the years such as mattresses, livingroom items, etc. The salespeople are laid back and still pretty up front. This is where you go when you need to get something that you can afford without being talked into something too fancy by people who think they are above you. I guess it is the "working man's" store of sorts. They don't particularly specialize in anything. Just furniture, from basic to nicer, at prices you can afford with specials and financing options.

4
★★★★☆

I have bought several items from here over the years such as mattresses, livingroom items, etc. The salespeople are laid back and still pretty up front. This is where you go when you need to get something that you can afford without being talked into something too fancy by people who think they are above you. I guess it is the "working man's" store of sorts. They don't particularly specialize in anything. Just furniture, from basic to nicer, at prices you can afford with specials and financing options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Masseys Furniture Barn, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review