Rick's Rental World

★★★★☆
  • 800 Cascadilla St

    Ithaca, NY 14850

    Map & Directions
  • 607-277-0111

4.25 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Rick's Rental World was?
Write a Review
.

I have rented from Rick's several times over the past few years and have had nothing but good experiences. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a trustworthy locally owned rental facility I would highly

3
★★★★★

I have rented from Rick's several times over the past few years and have had nothing but good experiences. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. If you are looking for a trustworthy locally owned rental facility I would highly

.

I recently had a large function at my house for my husbands retirement party. We rented everything through rick's rental world. From beginning to end, Rick's was nothing but professional. We rented a large tent, dance floor, dishes,

3
★★★★★

I recently had a large function at my house for my husbands retirement party. We rented everything through rick's rental world. From beginning to end, Rick's was nothing but professional. We rented a large tent, dance floor, dishes,

.

Unbelievably poor experience. We reserved chairs almost 3 months in advance for our wedding; however, we were told 1 week before our wedding that they had overbooked and the chairs we reserved were not available for us. They said that they told us 1.5 weeks earlier they were not available, which is still ridiculous, and was not true; they just asked if we were interested in changing our chairs because they were getting alot of requests for them. Would not accept responsibility or even apologize, just kept saying that they it usually works out but didn't this time. Actually hung up on me when I asked for them to say the words "we are sorry".

0
★☆☆☆☆

Unbelievably poor experience. We reserved chairs almost 3 months in advance for our wedding; however, we were told 1 week before our wedding that they had overbooked and the chairs we reserved were not available for us. They said that they told us 1.5 weeks earlier they were not available, which is still ridiculous, and was not true; they just asked if we were interested in changing our chairs because they were getting alot of requests for them. Would not accept responsibility or even apologize, just kept saying that they it usually works out but didn't this time. Actually hung up on me when I asked for them to say the words "we are sorry".

Pros: Had what we wanted

Cons: canceled our order waaaaaay to late, not truthful

.

Great Rental Place. Very helpful and reasonable rates. I rented three seperate outdoor equipment items from them and they were extremely helpful in teaching me how to use them and even drove all the way out to my house when I couldn't get one to work for me. The staff is pleasant, helpful, and knowledgable. Will definitely see them for any of my future rental needs.

2
★★★★☆

Great Rental Place. Very helpful and reasonable rates. I rented three seperate outdoor equipment items from them and they were extremely helpful in teaching me how to use them and even drove all the way out to my house when I couldn't get one to work for me. The staff is pleasant, helpful, and knowledgable. Will definitely see them for any of my future rental needs.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Rick's Rental World, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review