St Croix Tan

★★★★★
  • 266 Delaware Ave 6

    Delmar, NY 12054

    Map & Directions
  • 518-373-1001

About St Croix Tan

Categories

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Delmar:
Resultset_next

Sunkissed Tanning

30599 Sussex Hwy # 1 Laurel, DE

Resultset_next

Maddison Avenue Salon Llc

609 N BI State Blvd Delmar, DE

4.5556 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how St Croix Tan was?
Write a Review
.

I am writing this review under Delmar, but it is really about the Brunswick location. I have had some extremely bad spray tans where I have ended up streaked, with drips, and just a generally horrible experience. This is DEFINATELY NOT the

3
★★★★★

I am writing this review under Delmar, but it is really about the Brunswick location. I have had some extremely bad spray tans where I have ended up streaked, with drips, and just a generally horrible experience. This is DEFINATELY NOT the

.

I've tanned at a few different locations in the capital region & St. Croix is by far the best. The staff is friendly & knowledgeable about their services & products (especially Devin!) & the place is clean. I read the reviews describing

3
★★★★★

I've tanned at a few different locations in the capital region & St. Croix is by far the best. The staff is friendly & knowledgeable about their services & products (especially Devin!) & the place is clean. I read the reviews describing

.

The workers here always smile. They do push their unlimited tanning packages pretty hard, but ever since I gave and got their high performance level in I think i'm saving money.

The salon itself is beautiful and the equipment always works.

There is music in each room and an intercom, which is good because one time I had a questions about the bed after I had already gotten undressed.

4
★★★★☆

The workers here always smile. They do push their unlimited tanning packages pretty hard, but ever since I gave and got their high performance level in I think i'm saving money.

The salon itself is beautiful and the equipment always works.

There is music in each room and an intercom, which is good because one time I had a questions about the bed after I had already gotten undressed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've been a member at St. Croix Tan for a few years now and have never had a problem. The salons are very very clean and the people there have always been nice to me. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Just my 2 cents. :)

5
★★★★★

I've been a member at St. Croix Tan for a few years now and have never had a problem. The salons are very very clean and the people there have always been nice to me. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Just my 2 cents. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am a member at St Croix Tan and I would recommend it to anyone. Its a lot cheaper to tan there than anywhere else, but it's so much better.\r
\r
I can't say I've ever met the owner like the other poster, but I know Devin (the girl

3
★★★★★

I am a member at St Croix Tan and I would recommend it to anyone. Its a lot cheaper to tan there than anywhere else, but it's so much better.\r
\r
I can't say I've ever met the owner like the other poster, but I know Devin (the girl

Pros: Clean, modern, friendly, lots of lotions

Cons: hard to make a left turn out of parking lot

.

The manager, John, will let you think you're purchasing one thing but sell you another. Went in seeking 1 month unlimited and was told it's not available...that the least I could purchase is 2 months...after a $40 membership fee. Long story short, it's actually 3 months minimum because you can't cancel before the first month and you have to give 30 days so there goes another month. Ridiculous. I will tell EVERYONE I know, and even those I don't, about this! So far many who I've mentioned it to have had similar experiences and those that haven't been there said they won't ever go. Spread the word so he they have to change their business practices.

I gave this a one-star rating because you have to in order to publish a review but believe me, it's not even worth one star.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The manager, John, will let you think you're purchasing one thing but sell you another. Went in seeking 1 month unlimited and was told it's not available...that the least I could purchase is 2 months...after a $40 membership fee. Long story short, it's actually 3 months minimum because you can't cancel before the first month and you have to give 30 days so there goes another month. Ridiculous. I will tell EVERYONE I know, and even those I don't, about this! So far many who I've mentioned it to have had similar experiences and those that haven't been there said they won't ever go. Spread the word so he they have to change their business practices.

I gave this a one-star rating because you have to in order to publish a review but believe me, it's not even worth one star.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Since my review below I have spoken to Vincent, the owner, and thank goodness he is a professional. He took care of my problem and was very courteous, respectful, and apologetic. You can tell he actually cares about his business and

3
★★★★★

Since my review below I have spoken to Vincent, the owner, and thank goodness he is a professional. He took care of my problem and was very courteous, respectful, and apologetic. You can tell he actually cares about his business and

Pros: Absolutely None

Cons: Deceptive Sales Practices

.

Listen well to the last review by "angry client". The person who owns this salon, "john", is the rudest most unprofessional local businessman I have ever encountered. I was very happy with this salon until I had to deal with him. John swore at me, and was not interested in me as a continuing customer, but only in grabbing an immediate $50 that he was not entitled too. I have NEVER experienced anything like this. This place is expensive as it is. Combine that with the fact that they have absolutely ZERO interest in you as a customer, and it is clear that this place should be avoided at all costs.

Give your money to one of the many other tanning salons out there.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Listen well to the last review by "angry client". The person who owns this salon, "john", is the rudest most unprofessional local businessman I have ever encountered. I was very happy with this salon until I had to deal with him. John swore at me, and was not interested in me as a continuing customer, but only in grabbing an immediate $50 that he was not entitled too. I have NEVER experienced anything like this. This place is expensive as it is. Combine that with the fact that they have absolutely ZERO interest in you as a customer, and it is clear that this place should be avoided at all costs.

Give your money to one of the many other tanning salons out there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Owner BM, I am actually an owner of St. Croix Tan and would appreciate you contacting me regarding your experience. I can be reached at 518-373-1001 x306. St Croix Tan strives to offer superior service to all of our clients and if we fall short, I want to know all the details. I promise if you contact me I will work to resolve your issue, whatever it may be. Thank you, Vincent Crisafulli
.

The owner of his place "John", is a terrible business man. If you have ever had the pleasure of trying to work with him, you would clearly see that he does NOT care about his customers. Insulting, rude, and very unprofessional. If you are

3
★★★★★

The owner of his place "John", is a terrible business man. If you have ever had the pleasure of trying to work with him, you would clearly see that he does NOT care about his customers. Insulting, rude, and very unprofessional. If you are

Cons: Owner is a con artist

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used St Croix Tan, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review