River Oaks

★★☆☆☆
  • 2299 River Oaks Dr

    Columbus, OH 43228

    Map & Directions

About River Oaks

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in Columbus:
Resultset_next

Fulton Square Apartments

801 Mack St Hope, AK

Resultset_next

Amandex Apartments

3000 W Avenue B St Hope, AK

2.25 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how River Oaks was?
Write a Review
.

Sadly, I really did enjoy my 2.5 years of living at River Oaks and wish I could recommend this complex. The issues I had at move-in were a non-working AC (in August!) and getting an apartment that had pee stains from the previous owner's

3
★★★★★

Sadly, I really did enjoy my 2.5 years of living at River Oaks and wish I could recommend this complex. The issues I had at move-in were a non-working AC (in August!) and getting an apartment that had pee stains from the previous owner's

.

I lived there for one year and couldn't take anymore. The office staff is horrible, in particular, this one girl who looks like she is still a student and yet her condescending tone and demeanor will instantly ruin your mood. The maintenance, although are very nice people, they do not get the work done properly. While I lived there, the rent was increased and the price for value was not worth it at all. Now to top it all off, I received a letter stating all the damages reported after I moved out. More than half the things on this list I had already called and talked to maintenance about during the time I lived there and maintenance told me I wouldn't get charged for the damaged. Ok, maybe I should not have trusted the maintenance guys to guarantee anything, but what am I supposed to do when I did not see the property owner/manager even once during the time I lived there?! I would suggest that you DO NOT LIVE HERE UNTIL YOU HEAR ABOUT SIGNIFICANT CHANGES!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I lived there for one year and couldn't take anymore. The office staff is horrible, in particular, this one girl who looks like she is still a student and yet her condescending tone and demeanor will instantly ruin your mood. The maintenance, although are very nice people, they do not get the work done properly. While I lived there, the rent was increased and the price for value was not worth it at all. Now to top it all off, I received a letter stating all the damages reported after I moved out. More than half the things on this list I had already called and talked to maintenance about during the time I lived there and maintenance told me I wouldn't get charged for the damaged. Ok, maybe I should not have trusted the maintenance guys to guarantee anything, but what am I supposed to do when I did not see the property owner/manager even once during the time I lived there?! I would suggest that you DO NOT LIVE HERE UNTIL YOU HEAR ABOUT SIGNIFICANT CHANGES!

.

DO NOT RENT FROM RIVER OAKS!
In my profession, I often have to move from city to city. I have a lot of experience with leasing agencies, and I must tell you that my experience with River Oaks was by far the worst of these. During my stay at River Oaks I faced constant maintenance problems. These problems include zero water pressure, backed up toilets, broken air conditioning, broken dishwasher, and torn outside screens. I can't tell you how many times I woke up in the morning and was unable to take a shower because the water pressure (for reasons still unknown) had dropped to virtually nothing. As a matter of fact, most mornings I had to shower at my gym. On another occasion I returned from a business trip to find both toilets in my apartment backed up and overflowing. Aside from this problem, none of the other maintenance issues were ever addressed or properly repaired. My biggest disappointment with River Oaks occured after I moved out. It took over three months for the leasing agency to address my security deposit. When I finally received a letter from them it was to inform me that I actually owed them money. They had adjusted my rent (I was only on a four month lease) without informing me. After learning of this I advised friends of mine to call the leasing agency to see if the same thing had happened to them without their notice. It was not suprising to learn that many of them were now in the same situation I was. Of course the property manager had a whole string of lies to tell me when I called to complain. In the end the property manager simply threatened to turn me into the credit bureau for not paying my final bill. Since I have a little more space here, I will quickly mention the delapidated gym, dirty pool, and thoroughly disgusting pool of bacteria they call a hot tub. The only time I was foolish enough to use the hot tub I broke out in a rash almost immediately afterwards. In closing, River Oaks may be the worst place to rent in Cbus

0
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT RENT FROM RIVER OAKS!
In my profession, I often have to move from city to city. I have a lot of experience with leasing agencies, and I must tell you that my experience with River Oaks was by far the worst of these. During my stay at River Oaks I faced constant maintenance problems. These problems include zero water pressure, backed up toilets, broken air conditioning, broken dishwasher, and torn outside screens. I can't tell you how many times I woke up in the morning and was unable to take a shower because the water pressure (for reasons still unknown) had dropped to virtually nothing. As a matter of fact, most mornings I had to shower at my gym. On another occasion I returned from a business trip to find both toilets in my apartment backed up and overflowing. Aside from this problem, none of the other maintenance issues were ever addressed or properly repaired. My biggest disappointment with River Oaks occured after I moved out. It took over three months for the leasing agency to address my security deposit. When I finally received a letter from them it was to inform me that I actually owed them money. They had adjusted my rent (I was only on a four month lease) without informing me. After learning of this I advised friends of mine to call the leasing agency to see if the same thing had happened to them without their notice. It was not suprising to learn that many of them were now in the same situation I was. Of course the property manager had a whole string of lies to tell me when I called to complain. In the end the property manager simply threatened to turn me into the credit bureau for not paying my final bill. Since I have a little more space here, I will quickly mention the delapidated gym, dirty pool, and thoroughly disgusting pool of bacteria they call a hot tub. The only time I was foolish enough to use the hot tub I broke out in a rash almost immediately afterwards. In closing, River Oaks may be the worst place to rent in Cbus

Pros: none

Cons: poor maintenance, lousy staff, pricing, dog feces all over grounds

.

I have lived in this community for almost 3 years and have seen the management do a 180. The old staff was a little "slow" but were nice and attampted to be helpful when they had a clue. The new staff however, most of all the rude, pretentious, self loving community manager, leave much to be desired. I imagine that you would get better service living in Section 8 housing than you do living in this "Luxury" community.

I once called in with a service request, only to have to call back again a week later to find out why the work hadn't been completed. Manager's reply "Oh yeah, we lost the keys to your apartment, so we didn't do the work." me "did you think to call and tell me this?" him "uh, well, uh".

The staff act as if they are doing you a favor and have no bussiness in the customer service industry. I doubt any of them could even cut it working for the goverment, and that's saying a lot. I have heard from others that have moved out that they will keep your security deposit and refuse to provide pictures or documentation of work that will need to be complete.

When I moved in I was promised one address that had been "renovated" (meaning flood damage repaired) with new carpet, only to show up on move in day and have the little leasing girl tell me my apartment wasn't ready, again, did she think to call? When apt the moved me into was not renovated, and I can't wait to see how they screw me when I move out.

Because of the close proximity to campus, this community is now an extension of campus. Would you like to see a group "make-out session", look out your windows on any given Friday/Saturday night during the summer to see an eye full in the hot tub! Love seeing used contraceptives and ciggarette butts among other things in your front yard.... this place is for you!

Avoid this place at all cost, if you can afford just a little more, go down the street.... trust me, I wish I had!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I have lived in this community for almost 3 years and have seen the management do a 180. The old staff was a little "slow" but were nice and attampted to be helpful when they had a clue. The new staff however, most of all the rude, pretentious, self loving community manager, leave much to be desired. I imagine that you would get better service living in Section 8 housing than you do living in this "Luxury" community.

I once called in with a service request, only to have to call back again a week later to find out why the work hadn't been completed. Manager's reply "Oh yeah, we lost the keys to your apartment, so we didn't do the work." me "did you think to call and tell me this?" him "uh, well, uh".

The staff act as if they are doing you a favor and have no bussiness in the customer service industry. I doubt any of them could even cut it working for the goverment, and that's saying a lot. I have heard from others that have moved out that they will keep your security deposit and refuse to provide pictures or documentation of work that will need to be complete.

When I moved in I was promised one address that had been "renovated" (meaning flood damage repaired) with new carpet, only to show up on move in day and have the little leasing girl tell me my apartment wasn't ready, again, did she think to call? When apt the moved me into was not renovated, and I can't wait to see how they screw me when I move out.

Because of the close proximity to campus, this community is now an extension of campus. Would you like to see a group "make-out session", look out your windows on any given Friday/Saturday night during the summer to see an eye full in the hot tub! Love seeing used contraceptives and ciggarette butts among other things in your front yard.... this place is for you!

Avoid this place at all cost, if you can afford just a little more, go down the street.... trust me, I wish I had!

Pros: none

Cons: rude staff, car break ins, poor upkeep

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used River Oaks, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review