Willoughby Hills Auto Repair

★★★★★
  • 34801 Chardon Rd

    Willoughby Hills, OH 44094

    Map & Directions
  • 440-585-1691

About Willoughby Hills Auto Repair

Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30am-5:30pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Willoughby Hills:
Resultset_next

Mentor Nissan

6960 Center St Mentor, MN

Resultset_next

Kirtland Auto Center

7564 Chardon Rd Kirtland, NM

5 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Willoughby Hills Auto Repair was?
Write a Review
.

This is a great auto repair shop that I have been using for close to 5 years. They are a locally-owned, family-owned shop and I always feel as though I am important as their customer. A typical experience goes like follows: You call ahead

3
★★★★★

This is a great auto repair shop that I have been using for close to 5 years. They are a locally-owned, family-owned shop and I always feel as though I am important as their customer. A typical experience goes like follows: You call ahead

.

I really wanted to like this place based on other reviews, but was extremely disappointed. First, they made me bring my car in for an estimate on services I was requesting be done. Almost all of the other shops I called did not require this if I was requesting specific services. Second, when they finally got me a quote 6 hours later, it was astronomical. Shockingly, service for service, the VW dealership quoted cheaper prices! Surrounding auto repair shops were substantially cheaper. For example, Willoughby Hills Auto Repair quoted me $965 to replace timing belt, water pump, and coolant fluid (coolant flush), while surrounding shops quoted $500-650 for the exact same three services. Needless to say, I took my business elsewhere and was extremely satisfied with the results. The only thing this place has going for it are friendly employees, but I assure you that can also be found at other repair shops. Information is abundant today, which in turn makes consumers much more knowledgeable. Businesses need to start taking that in to account and price services properly. Make sure you get multiple quotes when having any repairs done.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I really wanted to like this place based on other reviews, but was extremely disappointed. First, they made me bring my car in for an estimate on services I was requesting be done. Almost all of the other shops I called did not require this if I was requesting specific services. Second, when they finally got me a quote 6 hours later, it was astronomical. Shockingly, service for service, the VW dealership quoted cheaper prices! Surrounding auto repair shops were substantially cheaper. For example, Willoughby Hills Auto Repair quoted me $965 to replace timing belt, water pump, and coolant fluid (coolant flush), while surrounding shops quoted $500-650 for the exact same three services. Needless to say, I took my business elsewhere and was extremely satisfied with the results. The only thing this place has going for it are friendly employees, but I assure you that can also be found at other repair shops. Information is abundant today, which in turn makes consumers much more knowledgeable. Businesses need to start taking that in to account and price services properly. Make sure you get multiple quotes when having any repairs done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Mr. Montgomery, Thank you so much for providing feedback on your experience. We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your service. Clearly we failed in advising you that the three services we quoted are not the exact same as anywhere else as you have stated. We offer a lifetime parts and labor warranty on our repairs (compared to dealer's 1 yr/12k). The most any other independent shop around here provides is 18mo/18k that we know of. We also provide free loaner vehicles, free shuttle service, tires at cost, and other amenities as part of the five-star customer service experience at WHAR. We would never do a customer the disservice of quoting a job over the phone without having our ASE Certified Technicians verify the issue. We understand yours was a maintenance procedure, but we still want to be sure of any other variables that may be involved (heater hoses, radiator hoses, etc). The only way to truly be thorough is to see the vehicle. We do provide this service free of charge. WHAR never tries to be the cheapest, but the highest quality and best value. If price is ever an issue, our customers normally let us know and give us the opportunity to quote lower cost parts with lesser warranty, which we are happy to accommodate. I have spoken with my staff and am confident they will do a better job educating our customers about lower-cost options in the future. We hope you will reconsider using our services in the future as we are certain you will be satisfied with your experience. Thanks again for providing your valued feedback!
.

I really wanted to like this place based on other reviews, but was extremely disappointed. First, they made me bring my car in for an estimate on services I was requesting be done. Almost all of the other shops I called did not require

3
★★★★★

I really wanted to like this place based on other reviews, but was extremely disappointed. First, they made me bring my car in for an estimate on services I was requesting be done. Almost all of the other shops I called did not require

.

Been coming here for a few years. The mechanics have always done a great job and the office staff is very friendly and accommodating. I enjoy how this repair shop connects with its customers on various social media outlets like Facebook. I

3
★★★★★

Been coming here for a few years. The mechanics have always done a great job and the office staff is very friendly and accommodating. I enjoy how this repair shop connects with its customers on various social media outlets like Facebook. I

.

We've been going to Wilby Hills Auto for about two years. always do great work with friendly service and a smile. Wouldn't take my car anywhere else. Thanks guys!

3
★★★★★

We've been going to Wilby Hills Auto for about two years. always do great work with friendly service and a smile. Wouldn't take my car anywhere else. Thanks guys!

.

I can't believe the five star service I received when recently visiting this family-owned auto repair facility in Willoughby Hills. Across from Gales garden center, Ive passed it a thousand times on my way to work and never noticed it

3
★★★★★

I can't believe the five star service I received when recently visiting this family-owned auto repair facility in Willoughby Hills. Across from Gales garden center, Ive passed it a thousand times on my way to work and never noticed it

.

This shop recommended a repair that cost a total of $3,000. The problem was that the steering wheel was shaking until 60 mph. They wanted to do some major work to fix it. We got a second opinin and the fix ended up being 2 new tires for a

3
★★★★★

This shop recommended a repair that cost a total of $3,000. The problem was that the steering wheel was shaking until 60 mph. They wanted to do some major work to fix it. We got a second opinin and the fix ended up being 2 new tires for a

.

Great service. They are very knowledgable and showed me everything. They have more than one option available for most repairs and best of all the repairs are GUARANTEED!

2
★★★★★

Great service. They are very knowledgable and showed me everything. They have more than one option available for most repairs and best of all the repairs are GUARANTEED!

Pros: Easy to schedule

.

Very skeptical about letting others work on my car. They took care of me right away showed me what they would do and had it done the same day. The loaner car was great. I will definitely be referring them to as many people I can.

5
★★★★★

Very skeptical about letting others work on my car. They took care of me right away showed me what they would do and had it done the same day. The loaner car was great. I will definitely be referring them to as many people I can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Willoughby Hills Auto Repair

Our business is built on relationships. The next time your car is in need of repairs or maintenance, please give us a call or stop to see our facility and ask any questions you may have. Find out What its like to be one of our satisfied clients .

More about Willoughby Hills Auto Repair

We offer complete mechanical repair including oil changes, tires, brakes, alignments, tune-ups, vehicle maintenance, clutch repairs, air conditioning, electronic testing, exhaust systems, front end work, replace lights, transmission flush, coolant service, filters, computer diagnostics, chassis lube, wiper blades, batteries, belts & hoses. We also offer five-star service including shuttle service, free loaner vehicles, vehicle pickup & delivery, and a lifetime warranty on repairs.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Willoughby Hills Auto Repair, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review