Lin Lar Pet Boutique

★★★★☆
  • 1096 Georgesville Rd

    Columbus, OH 43228

    Map & Directions
  • 614-279-3888

About Lin Lar Pet Boutique

Hours
Monday-Saturday 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
4.0 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Lin Lar Pet Boutique was?
Write a Review
.

I've been taking my newfies to Lin Lar for years for shampoos, haircuts, and nail trims and ALWAYS get great service. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and hard working. I highly recommend this boutique!

3
★★★★★

I've been taking my newfies to Lin Lar for years for shampoos, haircuts, and nail trims and ALWAYS get great service. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and hard working. I highly recommend this boutique!

.

This place does not know how to groom dogs I asked for it to be done a certain way she did whatever she felt like doing not only that but she trimmed her ears crooked, nicked the corner of her eye and trimmed her nails so short they were

3
★★★★★

This place does not know how to groom dogs I asked for it to be done a certain way she did whatever she felt like doing not only that but she trimmed her ears crooked, nicked the corner of her eye and trimmed her nails so short they were

.

Highly recommend. I don't what all you other people are talking about. I have been to several places before and I love lin lar and their staff. They know me and my dog by name. My dog loves it there. I cant hold her back when we pull in

3
★★★★★

Highly recommend. I don't what all you other people are talking about. I have been to several places before and I love lin lar and their staff. They know me and my dog by name. My dog loves it there. I cant hold her back when we pull in

.

I had never boarded my dog here before and I won't again. I paid for boarding and grooming. When I picked him up he way covered in diarrhea, smelled terrible, was limping and very stressed. I understand dogs get stressed in this situation, but he cam back visibly shaken and injured.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had never boarded my dog here before and I won't again. I paid for boarding and grooming. When I picked him up he way covered in diarrhea, smelled terrible, was limping and very stressed. I understand dogs get stressed in this situation, but he cam back visibly shaken and injured.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Hi Chris, I am very sorry to hear that you had such a terrible experience with us. I have been boarding people's pets for over 20 years. I understand how stressful this situation can be, not only for the pet but for the owner. Each dog and cat responds differently to being placed in a strange environment; away from their owners and all things familiar. Because of this, I strive to be attentive to each pet and respond accordingly to its behavior. It is my job, it is my passion and it is my privilege to care for your pet. The fact that you trusted me with your animal means a lot because being an owner of 5 dogs of my own, I know how important and how much apart of the family they are to you. Therefore, returning your pet to you, covered in diarrhea, smelling, limping and/or injured is very alarming and upsetting to me. I care about each pet as if it were my own and if you were upset or had concerns with your pet, you should have brought this to my attention so I could have addressed and taken care of these issues.
.

I took my puppy to lin-lar for a gromming.When I went to pick her up she acted as though she was medicated and like she did'ent know me and she was limping.Turns out she had a broken hip.The owner said she did not know what happen to her,but she did pay for her surgery.I found out later that she let her fall off the table.I should have posted this sooner,this happened years ago and she has had complications since.Every time I think about it I get upset and blame myself because I chose to take her there.This place smells horrible and the owner has been in business too long and just doesn't care anymore. I have heard horror story's about this place since,but none before I went.This is just my warning to all the dog lovers out there,BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I took my puppy to lin-lar for a gromming.When I went to pick her up she acted as though she was medicated and like she did'ent know me and she was limping.Turns out she had a broken hip.The owner said she did not know what happen to her,but she did pay for her surgery.I found out later that she let her fall off the table.I should have posted this sooner,this happened years ago and she has had complications since.Every time I think about it I get upset and blame myself because I chose to take her there.This place smells horrible and the owner has been in business too long and just doesn't care anymore. I have heard horror story's about this place since,but none before I went.This is just my warning to all the dog lovers out there,BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

.

My dogs looked wonderful after the basic bath and brush out. There was not a stray hair to be found. I was a bit disappointed when they said they did not trim any of my dog's nails because "they seemed pretty worn down, and they will be too short if we cut 'em"

I KNOW that they could have been trimmed. They were quite long, and seeing that I paid full price for grooming, they should have done that

all in all not bad of a job, I do wish they would have done the nails and maybe been a bit more friendly.

2
★★★★☆

My dogs looked wonderful after the basic bath and brush out. There was not a stray hair to be found. I was a bit disappointed when they said they did not trim any of my dog's nails because "they seemed pretty worn down, and they will be too short if we cut 'em"

I KNOW that they could have been trimmed. They were quite long, and seeing that I paid full price for grooming, they should have done that

all in all not bad of a job, I do wish they would have done the nails and maybe been a bit more friendly.

Pros: dogs were well brushed out and smelled pretty

Cons: paid full price $$ and no nail trim

.

I was very inpressed with the Dog grooming at Lin Lar! They are very proffesional, and the prices are reasonable! My Pekinese even came out smelling wonderfull and with a bow around his neck! I highly recomend Lin Lar!

4
★★★★☆

I was very inpressed with the Dog grooming at Lin Lar! They are very proffesional, and the prices are reasonable! My Pekinese even came out smelling wonderfull and with a bow around his neck! I highly recomend Lin Lar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Hi Sherri, Thank you so much for your feedback! We at Lin Lar are so glad you were happy with the grooming you received!
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Lin Lar Pet Boutique, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review