Camp Bow Wow & Meow

★★★★☆
  • 1630 Jackson Ave SW

    Massillon, OH 44646

    Map & Directions
  • 330-830-5076

About Camp Bow Wow & Meow

Hours
Open 7 Days

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Massillon:
Resultset_next

PETSMART

5465 Dressler Rd NW North Canton, CT

Resultset_next

PETSMART

2026 Lincoln Way E Massillon, OH

3.5 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Camp Bow Wow & Meow was?
Write a Review
.

This place is horrifying! They do not seem to care for the animals at all. Our dogs came home smelling bad, thirsty, hungry and very skittish. Not to mention, we had to wait for 30 minutes past their opening time just to pick them up. Left 2 messages on their emergency number with no response. When someone did show up, we were told the employees alarm clock did not go off??? It was 6:00pm on a Tuesday night. I will never take our dogs to this hell hole again!

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place is horrifying! They do not seem to care for the animals at all. Our dogs came home smelling bad, thirsty, hungry and very skittish. Not to mention, we had to wait for 30 minutes past their opening time just to pick them up. Left 2 messages on their emergency number with no response. When someone did show up, we were told the employees alarm clock did not go off??? It was 6:00pm on a Tuesday night. I will never take our dogs to this hell hole again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We at Camp Bow Wow & Meow strive to offer quality pet care at reasonable cost. We agree that Dave had a legitimate complaint as we did have a failure in service that day by not being open until ½ hour after our office was scheduled to open. This is the first time in 15 years of business this has happened and we have taken corrective measures to see that this does not happen again going forward. We do feel that the internet is a good venue to communicate the good and bad about a company, however, we do feel that all the facts should be posted to be fair. Dave failed to mention that just one week earlier was his dog’s first stay with us and he rebooked stating they were very satisfied with our service and care. His little guy is a fear biter. I personally made it my mission to be his best buddy during his stay with us and he was excited to see me each day! His older dog has both fecal and urinary incontinence. It is very hard to keep incontinent dogs 100% clean when dogs have freedom to go to their potty area at all the times which is one of the benefits of our facility. We offer discounted baths to boarding clients to ensure their pets will go home fresh and clean especially when there is a health situations at hand. Dave chose not to take advantage of this service. All pets are fed according to the owner’s direction and have fresh water down 24/7 during their stay. We monitor and log each dog’s eating habits while with us and give dogs extra “treats” in their food to encourage them to eat if they are not. No dogs go hungry or thirsty while in our care! These are all standard practices at our facility and are followed strictly by all to ensure we are giving exceptional care to all pets staying with us. We apologize for the failure in our office that day, but all other statements are unsubstantiated. We take pride in the care we provide to the pets staying with us. We could not have the excellent reputation we have if we did not
.

Camp Bow Wow is a great place to board a pet. Especially if you have two dogs, as I do, and want them to be in the same run. The prices are reasonable and the staff is very kind and accomodating. I would highly recommend this facility to even the most discriminating pet owner.

5
★★★★★

Camp Bow Wow is a great place to board a pet. Especially if you have two dogs, as I do, and want them to be in the same run. The prices are reasonable and the staff is very kind and accomodating. I would highly recommend this facility to even the most discriminating pet owner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

we took our year old lab through their obedience class. what a difference. Their kennels are clean, no smell with top notch activites for them to do. I highly recommend taking your pet there if needed.

4
★★★★☆

we took our year old lab through their obedience class. what a difference. Their kennels are clean, no smell with top notch activites for them to do. I highly recommend taking your pet there if needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is the place to take your pet if you're going on vacation. The kennels are kept very clean and the staff is wonderful. It seems like they give your pet that special treatment. I also like the extended hours they have which makes dropping off and picking your pet up much easier. I won't hesitate to go back.

4
★★★★☆

This is the place to take your pet if you're going on vacation. The kennels are kept very clean and the staff is wonderful. It seems like they give your pet that special treatment. I also like the extended hours they have which makes dropping off and picking your pet up much easier. I won't hesitate to go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Camp Bow Wow & Meow, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review