Animal and Avian Medical Center

★★★★☆
Dogs, Cats, Birds, Rabbits,Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, Ferrets, Snakes, Reptiles and exotic pets are our specialties.
  • 4171 Center Rd

    Brunswick, OH 44212

    Map & Directions
  • 330-225-0095

About Animal and Avian Medical Center

Categories
  • Pet Services
  • Emergency Vets
  • Veterinarians
  • Pet Stores
Hours
M 8am-8pm, Tu 7am-8pm, W-F 8am-8pm, Sa 9am-7pm, Su 24hr
Special Offer
Call Today !
Year Established
  • 1996
Products
  • Training
  • Vaccinations
  • X-Rays
  • Rodents
  • Nail Clipping
  • Declawing
  • Physicals
  • Flea & Tick Treatments
  • Euthanasia
  • Deworming
Products

Animal Hospitals

    Pet Grooming & Boarding

      Pet Food & Supplies Retail

        Veterinarians

          4.1 20
          Hi! Sign in to let us know how Animal and Avian Medical Center was?
          Write a Review
          .

          i called late on a tuesday night when my little yorkie ate a couple pills (advil) that i had dropped on the floor. needless to say i did panic. i called around to a few emergency clinics and found that most charged over $100 JUST for the exam. animal and avian was much cheaper ($70) so i went. the girl at the desk was really nice, put me in a room right away and the doctor was in immediately. they went over several options and were super wonderful when it came to working with me about payment. i had to leave tootsie there for the night which i wasnt too happy about but they assured me that she would be cared for. they didnt mind when i kept calling to check up on her and encouraged me to call any time. she was in the hospital just 2 days, but was herself when she came back home. i cant thank them enough for saving my best friend.

          5
          ★★★★★

          i called late on a tuesday night when my little yorkie ate a couple pills (advil) that i had dropped on the floor. needless to say i did panic. i called around to a few emergency clinics and found that most charged over $100 JUST for the exam. animal and avian was much cheaper ($70) so i went. the girl at the desk was really nice, put me in a room right away and the doctor was in immediately. they went over several options and were super wonderful when it came to working with me about payment. i had to leave tootsie there for the night which i wasnt too happy about but they assured me that she would be cared for. they didnt mind when i kept calling to check up on her and encouraged me to call any time. she was in the hospital just 2 days, but was herself when she came back home. i cant thank them enough for saving my best friend.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          .

          I rescued my first chihuahua from Texas in 2009 at 9 months of age. Her travel health check up in Texas revealed that she had luxating patellas, both a grade 3 (out of 5). We made our first appointment with Dr. Wilson as soon as Mia came home. Dr. Wilson specializes in small dogs. Eventually, Mia had to have surgery. She stayed overnight, and did very well.

          The staff explained all the charges up front before any decision was made and of course required payment up front (this is not uncommon and I compared prices and found it was reasonable). The thing that impressed me the most is not only the care on the day of the surgery but the aftercare. They called my home twice after I picked her up to make sure that she was doing okay and her follow up visits were part of the cost of the surgery.

          I can always get an appointment when necessary, whether it is in advance or not, and I am not surprised by the fees, they are average when compared to other facilities of this quality. The staff is always helpful over the phone.

          If I had to make one recommendation, it would be to research every single shot or medication being suggested because your particular pet may not need them all. Unless you question it, it becomes part of the routine and not only an unnecessary cost, but unnecessary health risk for your pet.

          4
          ★★★★☆

          I rescued my first chihuahua from Texas in 2009 at 9 months of age. Her travel health check up in Texas revealed that she had luxating patellas, both a grade 3 (out of 5). We made our first appointment with Dr. Wilson as soon as Mia came home. Dr. Wilson specializes in small dogs. Eventually, Mia had to have surgery. She stayed overnight, and did very well.

          The staff explained all the charges up front before any decision was made and of course required payment up front (this is not uncommon and I compared prices and found it was reasonable). The thing that impressed me the most is not only the care on the day of the surgery but the aftercare. They called my home twice after I picked her up to make sure that she was doing okay and her follow up visits were part of the cost of the surgery.

          I can always get an appointment when necessary, whether it is in advance or not, and I am not surprised by the fees, they are average when compared to other facilities of this quality. The staff is always helpful over the phone.

          If I had to make one recommendation, it would be to research every single shot or medication being suggested because your particular pet may not need them all. Unless you question it, it becomes part of the routine and not only an unnecessary cost, but unnecessary health risk for your pet.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          .

          My pets have been faithful patients at avian for a number of years. I unfortunately am the owner of 4 pets above 10 years old and 2 have medical conditions so I have to say I frequent there more than I like. Regardless, my pets always receive wonderful care, the girls at the desk are always friendly, the doctors are excellent and are willing to work with me when I cant exactly afford treatment on all my pets at once. I have never encountered a "rude" staff member, felt that I was lied to or taken advantage of. When my usually extremely shy dog runs up to her veterinarian and starts licking her hand and wagging her tail, it means a lot. My dogs are happy there and so am I.

          5
          ★★★★★

          My pets have been faithful patients at avian for a number of years. I unfortunately am the owner of 4 pets above 10 years old and 2 have medical conditions so I have to say I frequent there more than I like. Regardless, my pets always receive wonderful care, the girls at the desk are always friendly, the doctors are excellent and are willing to work with me when I cant exactly afford treatment on all my pets at once. I have never encountered a "rude" staff member, felt that I was lied to or taken advantage of. When my usually extremely shy dog runs up to her veterinarian and starts licking her hand and wagging her tail, it means a lot. My dogs are happy there and so am I.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          .

          I recently got a puppy that I had spayed at a low cost clinic. 2 days later her incision was huge and fluid was coming out. My mom brings her dogs to animal and avian and they were highly recommended so I called. They were able to get me in just an hour later. I had no idea that low cost clinics don't give dogs any pain medication or antibiotics, so my puppy just developed a small infection. The doctor spent a lot of time with me and addressed all my questions and concerns. The assistant was very caring and comforted my scared puppy as if it was her own. I feel comfortable with them and plan on continuing to go there.

          5
          ★★★★★

          I recently got a puppy that I had spayed at a low cost clinic. 2 days later her incision was huge and fluid was coming out. My mom brings her dogs to animal and avian and they were highly recommended so I called. They were able to get me in just an hour later. I had no idea that low cost clinics don't give dogs any pain medication or antibiotics, so my puppy just developed a small infection. The doctor spent a lot of time with me and addressed all my questions and concerns. The assistant was very caring and comforted my scared puppy as if it was her own. I feel comfortable with them and plan on continuing to go there.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          .

          A few months back I called there to see if they had xray equipment for small animal teeth. The lady on the phone told me they were capable of that, so I made an appointment. I was extremely disappointed to get there and be told by the vet that their xray machine would not work for small animals, after I had specifically called and asked, and still had to pay to go in.
          Recently my partner went in and they were incredibly rude and whispered very unprofessional comments. They completely forgot about my partner for over an hour and did not offer any kind of discount or seem sorry. I would never recommend such a rude place to anyone.

          1
          ★☆☆☆☆

          A few months back I called there to see if they had xray equipment for small animal teeth. The lady on the phone told me they were capable of that, so I made an appointment. I was extremely disappointed to get there and be told by the vet that their xray machine would not work for small animals, after I had specifically called and asked, and still had to pay to go in.
          Recently my partner went in and they were incredibly rude and whispered very unprofessional comments. They completely forgot about my partner for over an hour and did not offer any kind of discount or seem sorry. I would never recommend such a rude place to anyone.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          .

          My dog had been vomiting for a couple hours on a Saturday afternoon when my normal vet was closed. I called around to several clinics and the emergency fee was pretty unreasonable. I called animal and avian and the fee was much less and they were able to get me right in. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. The female doctor who saw me was helpful and informative. Luckily my dog was ok and made a pretty quick recovery. Unfortunately it is a bit far for me to go to for routine care, but very useful in an emergency situation. Thanks again for your help.

          5
          ★★★★★

          My dog had been vomiting for a couple hours on a Saturday afternoon when my normal vet was closed. I called around to several clinics and the emergency fee was pretty unreasonable. I called animal and avian and the fee was much less and they were able to get me right in. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. The female doctor who saw me was helpful and informative. Luckily my dog was ok and made a pretty quick recovery. Unfortunately it is a bit far for me to go to for routine care, but very useful in an emergency situation. Thanks again for your help.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          .

          THIS IS A HORRIBLE MEDICAL CENTER!!!!! When I called with an emergency with my cat about 4:30, because my regular vet was not in, I was told that for him to be seen I would have to pay $65.00. I said I would be there within the hour since I was waiting for a ride. When I got dropped off with my cat I was told I would have to wait til 7 o'clock and then I would have to have $200.00. My cat was blocked and in the process of dying but they didn't care, all they wanted was the money. Thank God I was able to find another vet in time. I would never wish this "medical center" on my worst enemy!

          1
          ★☆☆☆☆

          THIS IS A HORRIBLE MEDICAL CENTER!!!!! When I called with an emergency with my cat about 4:30, because my regular vet was not in, I was told that for him to be seen I would have to pay $65.00. I said I would be there within the hour since I was waiting for a ride. When I got dropped off with my cat I was told I would have to wait til 7 o'clock and then I would have to have $200.00. My cat was blocked and in the process of dying but they didn't care, all they wanted was the money. Thank God I was able to find another vet in time. I would never wish this "medical center" on my worst enemy!

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

          Business Response:

          At Animal and Avian Medical Center, we are very accommodating to pets with emergencies. Our hospital policy for emergency care is based on the following schedule. Before 7:00 pm, a pet may be seen as a β??drop offβ? emergency. This means that we do not have an appointment with a veterinarian available because they are either in surgery or regular appointments, but we will see the pet as time and urgency dictates. This requires a $200.00 deposit, which is applied to the overall final charges. The attending veterinarian calls the owner with information and options for treatment. After 7:00 pm, an emergency veterinarian will see the pet in the room with the owner and discuss the petβ??s condition and care. The cost is $70 for this exam/consultation and is available on a walk-in basis. It is important to remember that veterinary clinics are small businesses. Securing payment for services is a required and reasonable practice for any clinic in order to provide a high standard of care.
          .

          Took our Shepard in for a evening visit....when I called I was told that after 7pm the charge for the visit was a bit higher ($65) and it was on a walk-in basis. We got there shortley after 7pm---did not wait more than 10-15 minutes, the vet address all of my concerns, did the appropriate testing, and provided use with some med--my only concern was the addition fee above the amount of the visit was not discussed with me prior to checking out. I came out to about $150.00...which to me did not seem that bad, but others may not be prepared for the added cost. They should at least explain what the potential cost is prior to proceeding. Other than that---we saw Dr. Martin and the staff was all great!

          4
          ★★★★☆

          Took our Shepard in for a evening visit....when I called I was told that after 7pm the charge for the visit was a bit higher ($65) and it was on a walk-in basis. We got there shortley after 7pm---did not wait more than 10-15 minutes, the vet address all of my concerns, did the appropriate testing, and provided use with some med--my only concern was the addition fee above the amount of the visit was not discussed with me prior to checking out. I came out to about $150.00...which to me did not seem that bad, but others may not be prepared for the added cost. They should at least explain what the potential cost is prior to proceeding. Other than that---we saw Dr. Martin and the staff was all great!

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

          .

          If your experience was so bad with Animal and Avian Medical Center, why would you trying to make an appointment with them again?

          5
          ★★★★★

          If your experience was so bad with Animal and Avian Medical Center, why would you trying to make an appointment with them again?

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

          .

          Very professional and extremely polite. the couple negative comments are usually from people that if they got it free they would still be unhappy. they are normally the disrespectful people that complain the most

          5
          ★★★★★

          Very professional and extremely polite. the couple negative comments are usually from people that if they got it free they would still be unhappy. they are normally the disrespectful people that complain the most

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

          .

          PLEASE READ! The individuals that work at the Animal & Avian Medical Center are VERY unprofessional and disrespectful! I experienced/witnessed both the vet and receptionist being rude during difficult times in my and my family's lives on seperate occasions. I also agree that they are pricey and only care about the money.

          After moving, I began taking my two pets to this location due to its close proximity. My parents had also began taking their four pets here as well. During the first check-up, I had asked if it was time for my 5 mo. old kitten declawed. The vet responded to wait after 6 mos. Two months later I went to take my then 7 mo. old kitten in to cut his nails. The receptionist then responded that I was beyond late for getting him declawed and I needed to have that done immediately. I had scheduled an appt. for that following Monday. I received a call later on that night from a female vet (who was also the owner) who informed me that my kitten was bleeding alot and needed to stay two nights because he was so old and we had waited to get him declawed... after they had told me to get it done after 6 mos. When I finally was allowed to pick my kitten up, I had noticed that his front right pad on his paw where his thumb would be was hanging off. I immediately scheduled an appt. where the same vet told me it was normal. Also during this visit my kitten (who is normally loving and never hisses) was hissing and batting at this vet. She responded that this was "a game we play". My kitten was still limping on this area along with it still bleeding and him not eating almost a month later and she told me at two unpaid follow-up visits that this was "normal". From this experience, I decided not to visit this vet again. I had a GREAT experience with a vet in my previous town with my 9 mo. old kitten so I felt this place was not right for me.

          After several months later, I had received a call from my father to take my little sister and her guinea pig in due to her pet having an infected toe. He had taken her pet in two weeks earlier where they had diagnosed her pet and given her medicine for a week. During this visit the same female vet came into the room (in a clear hurry) and had grabbed the guinea pig. She had stated that the medicine appeared to be working because "I was scared to touch the toe and move it around during the first visit, but this time I am not because it looks so much better". She then proceeded to move the toe around as the guinea pig is squealing loudly. She then said "See doesn't it look fine" to the other guy in the room. After my little sister stated that it still looked bad and her pet was still limping, the vet had said that the next step was surgically removing that toe. I had then asked why, if the medicine had looked to be working, couldn't we try another week of the medicine instead of going to surgery. The guy in the room had to find the doctor to ask where she had agreed. In this period, my father had arrived and asked to speak to the vet so he could better understand the situation. After a half hour they told us that she was too busy and would call. We went to pay, and they had informed my father that he had to pay for a check-up fee because he was passed the re-check-up time period. My father had said that he was told no timeline and that there was no fee. After a disagreement about the check-up fee the female vet had arrived. After, the disagreement continued between my father, the vet, and the receptionist (who I had problems with). The vet then told my father that he better pay the check-up fee or he couldn't come back and she had stated that "your a mechanic and I am a doctor".

          This place was beyond unprofessional and I refuse to set foot in this place. They are uncompassionate and disrespectful!

          1
          ★☆☆☆☆

          PLEASE READ! The individuals that work at the Animal & Avian Medical Center are VERY unprofessional and disrespectful! I experienced/witnessed both the vet and receptionist being rude during difficult times in my and my family's lives on seperate occasions. I also agree that they are pricey and only care about the money.

          After moving, I began taking my two pets to this location due to its close proximity. My parents had also began taking their four pets here as well. During the first check-up, I had asked if it was time for my 5 mo. old kitten declawed. The vet responded to wait after 6 mos. Two months later I went to take my then 7 mo. old kitten in to cut his nails. The receptionist then responded that I was beyond late for getting him declawed and I needed to have that done immediately. I had scheduled an appt. for that following Monday. I received a call later on that night from a female vet (who was also the owner) who informed me that my kitten was bleeding alot and needed to stay two nights because he was so old and we had waited to get him declawed... after they had told me to get it done after 6 mos. When I finally was allowed to pick my kitten up, I had noticed that his front right pad on his paw where his thumb would be was hanging off. I immediately scheduled an appt. where the same vet told me it was normal. Also during this visit my kitten (who is normally loving and never hisses) was hissing and batting at this vet. She responded that this was "a game we play". My kitten was still limping on this area along with it still bleeding and him not eating almost a month later and she told me at two unpaid follow-up visits that this was "normal". From this experience, I decided not to visit this vet again. I had a GREAT experience with a vet in my previous town with my 9 mo. old kitten so I felt this place was not right for me.

          After several months later, I had received a call from my father to take my little sister and her guinea pig in due to her pet having an infected toe. He had taken her pet in two weeks earlier where they had diagnosed her pet and given her medicine for a week. During this visit the same female vet came into the room (in a clear hurry) and had grabbed the guinea pig. She had stated that the medicine appeared to be working because "I was scared to touch the toe and move it around during the first visit, but this time I am not because it looks so much better". She then proceeded to move the toe around as the guinea pig is squealing loudly. She then said "See doesn't it look fine" to the other guy in the room. After my little sister stated that it still looked bad and her pet was still limping, the vet had said that the next step was surgically removing that toe. I had then asked why, if the medicine had looked to be working, couldn't we try another week of the medicine instead of going to surgery. The guy in the room had to find the doctor to ask where she had agreed. In this period, my father had arrived and asked to speak to the vet so he could better understand the situation. After a half hour they told us that she was too busy and would call. We went to pay, and they had informed my father that he had to pay for a check-up fee because he was passed the re-check-up time period. My father had said that he was told no timeline and that there was no fee. After a disagreement about the check-up fee the female vet had arrived. After, the disagreement continued between my father, the vet, and the receptionist (who I had problems with). The vet then told my father that he better pay the check-up fee or he couldn't come back and she had stated that "your a mechanic and I am a doctor".

          This place was beyond unprofessional and I refuse to set foot in this place. They are uncompassionate and disrespectful!

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

          .

          Recently, we our our dog to sleep while we were out of town. He was taken to Avian in an emergency situation, but we had taken our animals to Avian in the past for Vet care and grooming. We stopped going to Avian because we found their prices much higher than other vets in the area.

          Our dog was taken to Avian and received emergency care, but before any blood work would be done a deposit of $200 had to be put down. A family member that took our dog to Avian paid the $200 deposit.

          Unfortunately, our dogs condition was severe and we had to make the decision to put him down. This was made very difficult as we were out of town and had to work with the doctor over the phone. The doctor was very professional and caring.

          The doctor confirmed our wishes and stated that all arrangements would be taken care of.

          1.5 hours later we get a call from one of the office staff. To make a very long story short, "they would not carry out the arrangements we made on the phone with the doctor UNTIL the remaining balance was PAID IN FULL".. They knew we were out of town and had our records on file for our previous visits. They stated that did not matter and repeated that it was their policy that all balances must be paid in full before ANY services are performed.

          We will drive hours out of our way before we EVER AGAIN set foot in place!

          1
          ★☆☆☆☆

          Recently, we our our dog to sleep while we were out of town. He was taken to Avian in an emergency situation, but we had taken our animals to Avian in the past for Vet care and grooming. We stopped going to Avian because we found their prices much higher than other vets in the area.

          Our dog was taken to Avian and received emergency care, but before any blood work would be done a deposit of $200 had to be put down. A family member that took our dog to Avian paid the $200 deposit.

          Unfortunately, our dogs condition was severe and we had to make the decision to put him down. This was made very difficult as we were out of town and had to work with the doctor over the phone. The doctor was very professional and caring.

          The doctor confirmed our wishes and stated that all arrangements would be taken care of.

          1.5 hours later we get a call from one of the office staff. To make a very long story short, "they would not carry out the arrangements we made on the phone with the doctor UNTIL the remaining balance was PAID IN FULL".. They knew we were out of town and had our records on file for our previous visits. They stated that did not matter and repeated that it was their policy that all balances must be paid in full before ANY services are performed.

          We will drive hours out of our way before we EVER AGAIN set foot in place!

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

          .

          Today is a holiday and we could not find a vet working, including at the emergency clinic in Cleveland. I noticed on line that The Animal and Avian Medical Center in Brunswick had later hours than most vets, took a chance and called. They were there working and gave us an appointment immediately. We rushed our 22 year old cat in and she was seen by Dr. Palomar. This Dr. was very thorough and spoke to us constantly about what she suspected, what she was finding during the exam and where we should go from here. Very caring and professional. I cannot thank this group of individuals working at the Animal & Avian Medical Center enough. Animals get sick on Holiday weekends too and I don't know what we would have done without them today. Oh yeah, and their fees are very reasonable. We'll be going back there.

          5
          ★★★★★

          Today is a holiday and we could not find a vet working, including at the emergency clinic in Cleveland. I noticed on line that The Animal and Avian Medical Center in Brunswick had later hours than most vets, took a chance and called. They were there working and gave us an appointment immediately. We rushed our 22 year old cat in and she was seen by Dr. Palomar. This Dr. was very thorough and spoke to us constantly about what she suspected, what she was finding during the exam and where we should go from here. Very caring and professional. I cannot thank this group of individuals working at the Animal & Avian Medical Center enough. Animals get sick on Holiday weekends too and I don't know what we would have done without them today. Oh yeah, and their fees are very reasonable. We'll be going back there.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

          .

          The staff here is amazing!! I have been taking my birds here for 9 years. I now have a dog and took him there as well. Staff is professional, informative and I had all of my questions answered. Dr Wilson will always go the extra mile for her patients. Dr Hammond is great!! Won't take my fur and feathered babies anyplace else.

          5
          ★★★★★

          The staff here is amazing!! I have been taking my birds here for 9 years. I now have a dog and took him there as well. Staff is professional, informative and I had all of my questions answered. Dr Wilson will always go the extra mile for her patients. Dr Hammond is great!! Won't take my fur and feathered babies anyplace else.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

          .

          Recently I took my cat to Avian because she needed to have some teeth pulled and our previous vet wouldn't look in her mouth because he was scared of getting bitten. When I walked in the front door I knew this was the right place for Katy. The staff was so caring and tried to make me comfortable. It even smelled good! Dr Palomar did a great job and even called us at home a couple days after to see how Katy was doing. I feel so much better knowing I now have a great place to take my pets when they are in need of a good doctor.
          Connie B

          5
          ★★★★★

          Recently I took my cat to Avian because she needed to have some teeth pulled and our previous vet wouldn't look in her mouth because he was scared of getting bitten. When I walked in the front door I knew this was the right place for Katy. The staff was so caring and tried to make me comfortable. It even smelled good! Dr Palomar did a great job and even called us at home a couple days after to see how Katy was doing. I feel so much better knowing I now have a great place to take my pets when they are in need of a good doctor.
          Connie B

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

          .

          I wanted to personally thank everyone at the Medical Center. We had to have our cat of 17 years put to sleep on 5/4/09. It was a VERY emotional experience. He was part of the family for a long time. Everyone at Animal & Avian was excellent. They have a very quiet and cozy room that you can spend as much time as you need to say good-bye to your family member. The staff really showed care and concern for your loss. Our cat has been going to Animal & Avian most of his life. Thanks again. We will truly miss our cat.

          5
          ★★★★★

          I wanted to personally thank everyone at the Medical Center. We had to have our cat of 17 years put to sleep on 5/4/09. It was a VERY emotional experience. He was part of the family for a long time. Everyone at Animal & Avian was excellent. They have a very quiet and cozy room that you can spend as much time as you need to say good-bye to your family member. The staff really showed care and concern for your loss. Our cat has been going to Animal & Avian most of his life. Thanks again. We will truly miss our cat.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

          .

          The staff is caring and knowledgeable. They go above and beyond - would you want less for your beloved? Fee's are so reasonable...$30 for an office visit...$18 for shots. I have 5 cats - it cost less for my cats than for me to go to the doctor. Easy to get an appointment...you will not be disappointed with the care you receive at Animal and Avian Medical Center.

          5
          ★★★★★

          The staff is caring and knowledgeable. They go above and beyond - would you want less for your beloved? Fee's are so reasonable...$30 for an office visit...$18 for shots. I have 5 cats - it cost less for my cats than for me to go to the doctor. Easy to get an appointment...you will not be disappointed with the care you receive at Animal and Avian Medical Center.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

          .

          I love Animal and Avian Medical Center. The staff is friendly and helpful. They are not corporation owned so the prices are reasonable. We took a stray kitten to them and they only charged us $50 to keep him overnight and treat his punctured lung. He is not a year and a half old and the sweetest cat we have ever had!

          5
          ★★★★★

          I love Animal and Avian Medical Center. The staff is friendly and helpful. They are not corporation owned so the prices are reasonable. We took a stray kitten to them and they only charged us $50 to keep him overnight and treat his punctured lung. He is not a year and a half old and the sweetest cat we have ever had!

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

          .

          I had not been to this center before and I had a very sick bird that they admitted as an emergency. They took her right away and were absolutely wonderful. My bird passed on unfortunately, but the Doctor called me back on a Saturday night and the staff called me again on Monday. They event sent me a sympathy card. They were all very caring and I would highly recommend them.

          5
          ★★★★★

          I had not been to this center before and I had a very sick bird that they admitted as an emergency. They took her right away and were absolutely wonderful. My bird passed on unfortunately, but the Doctor called me back on a Saturday night and the staff called me again on Monday. They event sent me a sympathy card. They were all very caring and I would highly recommend them.

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

          .

          I found this great clinic in Brunswick about four years ago. No matter what Vet you see at this clinic, each is knowledgeable and great with my two dogs. The staff are professional and knowledgeable. There is also a grooming facility adjacent to the clinic. The staff there are super and they love animals. My two dogs are very sensitive, (jack russell terriers) and they love going to the clinic and for grooming. Now, how many dogs like to do that?

          PROS: Wonderful with animals
          CONS: none

          5
          ★★★★★

          I found this great clinic in Brunswick about four years ago. No matter what Vet you see at this clinic, each is knowledgeable and great with my two dogs. The staff are professional and knowledgeable. There is also a grooming facility adjacent to the clinic. The staff there are super and they love animals. My two dogs are very sensitive, (jack russell terriers) and they love going to the clinic and for grooming. Now, how many dogs like to do that?

          PROS: Wonderful with animals
          CONS: none

          Was this review helpful to you?
          Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

          1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

          Message from Animal and Avian Medical Center

          The Animal and Avian Medical Center has been serving Brunswick and the nearby communities for over 15 years. We have 5 experienced veterinarians and 6 registered technicians that are dedicated to helping many species of pets and their people. Our advanced hospital has in-house blood tests (chemistry and CBC) for most species in addition to in-house digital x-ray and a wide range of other diagnostic tests. Up-to-date monitoring equipment and personalized, professional care will make you and your pet feel better as quickly as possible. Always accepting new pets Surgical services - Our veterinarians are highly experienced and we have excellent equipment, so most of our surgeries are done in house. When a case is above our expertise level, we will refer you to an area specialist. Radiology services - We take our own radiographs at our facilities. Occasionally a pet will need sedation for proper radiographs (X-Rays), because even slight movement can blur the picture and some of the positioning may be uncomfortable. Our Brunswick clinic features the latest in DIGITAL X-Ray, and occasionally we send radiographs to the specialists for a consult. Avian Medicine and Surgery - We are one of the rare hospitals that have the equipment and expertise to treat avian patients. Most of the diagnostics, treatment, and surgery for avian patients is done by our staff, but we occasionally refer to specialist when need arises. Pocket Pet Medicine and Surgery - (Rabbits, ferrets, rodents, etc.) All of our hospitals are well equipped and commit to services for these special pets. pocket pets. Pocket Pet Medicine and Surgery - (Rabbits, ferrets, rodents, etc.) Dental Services - We believe that our pets teeth are very important for their overall health. Heart, kidney, and other organ disease can sometimes be linked to periodontal disease, so we recommend cleanings when tarter reaches the gum line. This procedure does require general anesthesia, but we use extremely safe anesthesia.. Flea & Tick Control Products|Vitamins|Vitamins|Pet Supplies|Bird Food & Supplies|Grooming Supplies|Vaccines|Flea & Tick Control Products|Grooming Supplies|Vitamins|Flea & Tick Control Products|Bird Food & Supplies|All Natural Products|Pet Supplies|Grooming Supplies|Animal Health Supplies|Pet Supplies|Vaccines|Vitamins|Pet Foods|Pet Foods|Flea & Tick Control Products|Animal Health Supplies|Food|Pet Foods|Grooming Supplies||Training|Vaccinations|X-Rays|Rodents|Nail Clipping|Declawing|Physicals|Flea & Tick Treatments|Euthanasia|Deworming|Dental Care|Boarding|Small Pets|Grooming|Allergies|Hamsters|Spaying & Neutering|Endoscopy|Preventive Care|Tail Docking|Surgery|Injuries|Euthanasia|Insurance Accepted|Ultrasounds|Urology|Rabbits|Preventive Care|Reptiles|Spaying & Neutering|Rabbits|X-Rays|Dental Care|Reptiles|Diagnostic Testing|Physicals|Declawing|Surgery|Deworming|Ultrasounds|Urology|Flea & Tick Treatments|Grooming|Walk-Ins Welcome|Hamsters|Boarding|Allergies|Rabbits|Pet Grooming Services|Flea & Tick Treatments|Dental Care|Endoscopy|Obedience Training|Vaccinations|Bathing|Bathing|Vaccinations|Nail Clipping|Rodents|Brushing|Diagnostic Testing|Tail Docking|Heartworm Treatment|Medications|Reptiles

          Provided by Yellowpages.com

          More about Animal and Avian Medical Center

          Clinic services: Surgery, dental, radiology, vaccinations, cat boarding, grooming, allergy testing, chemotherapy, orthopedic procedures, etc

          Key Points

          • Dogs, Cats, Birds, Rabbits,Hamsters,...
           

          Wait, you're the expert.

          If you've been to or used Animal and Avian Medical Center, leave a review.

          It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



          Write a Review