Blevins Paint and Body Mark of Excellence

★★★★☆
Broken Arrow Nissan. Visit Us Online for Local Offers & Events.
36.0688 -95.7992
Map and Directions to NELSON NISSAN

918-258-6581

801 N Broadway Ave

Oklahoma City, OK

73102

Get Directions Photos

About Blevins Paint and Body Mark of Excellence

Hours
9am - 5pm
Special Offer
Contact us
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Broken Arrow:
Resultset_next

Jackie Cooper Imports

9393 S Memorial Tulsa, OK

3.8649 37
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Blevins Paint and Body Mark of Excellence was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 37 of 37.
.

in the Spring or 2012 we bought a new vehicle from Nelson Nissan, our sales person was Danny P, He did a great job!!! I have taken the vehicle in for service with no issues, he has called back several times since checking on our satisfaction.

Here it is Oct 2012 and I find myself looking at another vehicle for our business and once again I am looking at Nelson Nissan, I stopped by on my way through town and asked for Danny P, I was told he was set to come in later that day. I went ahead and started looking at the vehicle I was interested in while in the area. Next thing I notice is Danny P driving in with his lunch. I thanked him for coming in. Professional, Respectful, Salesman. Great experience

5
★★★★★

in the Spring or 2012 we bought a new vehicle from Nelson Nissan, our sales person was Danny P, He did a great job!!! I have taken the vehicle in for service with no issues, he has called back several times since checking on our satisfaction.

Here it is Oct 2012 and I find myself looking at another vehicle for our business and once again I am looking at Nelson Nissan, I stopped by on my way through town and asked for Danny P, I was told he was set to come in later that day. I went ahead and started looking at the vehicle I was interested in while in the area. Next thing I notice is Danny P driving in with his lunch. I thanked him for coming in. Professional, Respectful, Salesman. Great experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Very sneaky people. At one time tried to get us to sign for a monthly price we didn't agree to. Acted like they had agreed to the amount we had offered then when we looked at the papers it was completely different. We were willing to sign on a new vehicle that day but they weren't willing to negotiate to our offered price. Offered us a low amount for our trade in and after sitting there for 4 or so hours we ended up leaving with the same vehicle we came in with. On top of that, the vehicles they claimed had gone through 150 point inspection had issues when we drove them. One had a flashing stereo backlight and the other had a pretty good dent on the corner of the back bumper. If those kinds of things are missed then whats to say there isnt anything else wrong with the vehicle. Very disappointed and dissatisfied as this was out first car buying experience and wasn't that enjoyable as we had hoped it would be. My husband left with a massive headache and I was irritated.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Very sneaky people. At one time tried to get us to sign for a monthly price we didn't agree to. Acted like they had agreed to the amount we had offered then when we looked at the papers it was completely different. We were willing to sign on a new vehicle that day but they weren't willing to negotiate to our offered price. Offered us a low amount for our trade in and after sitting there for 4 or so hours we ended up leaving with the same vehicle we came in with. On top of that, the vehicles they claimed had gone through 150 point inspection had issues when we drove them. One had a flashing stereo backlight and the other had a pretty good dent on the corner of the back bumper. If those kinds of things are missed then whats to say there isnt anything else wrong with the vehicle. Very disappointed and dissatisfied as this was out first car buying experience and wasn't that enjoyable as we had hoped it would be. My husband left with a massive headache and I was irritated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Excellent experience. I purchased a new vehicle last year and they went above and beyond to meet us at our price. No other Nissan dealership did this. We are also having dent damage repaired almost a year later for no charge. I will definately go back to them if we purchase a new Nissan in the future.

4
★★★★☆

Excellent experience. I purchased a new vehicle last year and they went above and beyond to meet us at our price. No other Nissan dealership did this. We are also having dent damage repaired almost a year later for no charge. I will definately go back to them if we purchase a new Nissan in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Horrible dealership with dishonest people. We were pre-approved for financing and had several e-mail exchanges with a representative at Nelson Nissan. Through USAA we had guaranteed pricing and had discussed that with the representative. After discussing the model and trim level that we were interested in with the representative we ventured down to test drive one of the vehicles. The salesperson looked at our trade and processed our info. After waiting for a half an hour the salesperson walked over and said that they cannot honor the "guaranteed" pricing through USAA that they already quoted us in the series of e-mails with them. They even claimed that they had no control over USAA's website, which is true, but they did have control over the multiple quotes at that USAA price we had received directly from them. They basically lied to get us in the dealership and then claim that people are paying $1,000 over sticker for the car we wanted and we should be happy that they even have them in stock. After reading the reviews here and on Google I see that we aren't alone in our disgust.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Horrible dealership with dishonest people. We were pre-approved for financing and had several e-mail exchanges with a representative at Nelson Nissan. Through USAA we had guaranteed pricing and had discussed that with the representative. After discussing the model and trim level that we were interested in with the representative we ventured down to test drive one of the vehicles. The salesperson looked at our trade and processed our info. After waiting for a half an hour the salesperson walked over and said that they cannot honor the "guaranteed" pricing through USAA that they already quoted us in the series of e-mails with them. They even claimed that they had no control over USAA's website, which is true, but they did have control over the multiple quotes at that USAA price we had received directly from them. They basically lied to get us in the dealership and then claim that people are paying $1,000 over sticker for the car we wanted and we should be happy that they even have them in stock. After reading the reviews here and on Google I see that we aren't alone in our disgust.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They snuck an extra $1,100 interior/exterior warranty in on me under the guise that it was included in the regular (non-Nelson) extended warranty. I was also just told that I'd have to pay Nelson's cost to repair two dents that were already on the $24,000 Infiniti I bought and was promised by my salesman would be 'taken care of.' I don't call having to pay to have the dents removed myself being 'taken care of.' In fact, I'd call it something that can't be said on insiderpages. Avoid this place if at all possible.

Update: I contacted Nelson about the dents and was finally told that the finance manager himself would pay for my door dings if I'd bring it in on Tuesday when the dent guy is there. I dropped the car off Tuesday morning, didn't hear anything all day (my BF actually had to call to get an update), and when I arrived to pick the car up after work, not only had they not fixed the dings at all, they also claimed to not be able to fix the broken key fob they gave me when I bought the car. They told me I have to take it to an Infiniti dealer for the fob. Nice. I'm bringing the car back for round two of attempted dent-removal this Tuesday. We'll see what (if anything) happens.

Update to the update: It's official. These people suck. Allegedly, their dent guy can't fix the small dings in my car because it would require lifting it. I call BS. When I called to check on my car, my 'salesman' told me that the dents couldn't be fixed and that the key fob wasn't fixed either, that he could possibly drive it over to Jackie Cooper for me. I told him not to bother, that I'd be there to pick up my car after work. On my way there, I wondered what else, if anything, they could screw up...
They lost my car. Lol. It literally took three guys and waaaay too much time to locate my car. I'm just thankful that it's still in one piece. I'll NEVER set foot in there again, and I respectfully suggest you don't either. Oh, and when I got home, I discovered that the unfixable key fob was fixed. Go figure. :-)

1
★☆☆☆☆

They snuck an extra $1,100 interior/exterior warranty in on me under the guise that it was included in the regular (non-Nelson) extended warranty. I was also just told that I'd have to pay Nelson's cost to repair two dents that were already on the $24,000 Infiniti I bought and was promised by my salesman would be 'taken care of.' I don't call having to pay to have the dents removed myself being 'taken care of.' In fact, I'd call it something that can't be said on insiderpages. Avoid this place if at all possible.

Update: I contacted Nelson about the dents and was finally told that the finance manager himself would pay for my door dings if I'd bring it in on Tuesday when the dent guy is there. I dropped the car off Tuesday morning, didn't hear anything all day (my BF actually had to call to get an update), and when I arrived to pick the car up after work, not only had they not fixed the dings at all, they also claimed to not be able to fix the broken key fob they gave me when I bought the car. They told me I have to take it to an Infiniti dealer for the fob. Nice. I'm bringing the car back for round two of attempted dent-removal this Tuesday. We'll see what (if anything) happens.

Update to the update: It's official. These people suck. Allegedly, their dent guy can't fix the small dings in my car because it would require lifting it. I call BS. When I called to check on my car, my 'salesman' told me that the dents couldn't be fixed and that the key fob wasn't fixed either, that he could possibly drive it over to Jackie Cooper for me. I told him not to bother, that I'd be there to pick up my car after work. On my way there, I wondered what else, if anything, they could screw up...
They lost my car. Lol. It literally took three guys and waaaay too much time to locate my car. I'm just thankful that it's still in one piece. I'll NEVER set foot in there again, and I respectfully suggest you don't either. Oh, and when I got home, I discovered that the unfixable key fob was fixed. Go figure. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Purchased a 2011 Altima and have to say the sales service was excellent. Very attentive and helpful.

4
★★★★☆

Purchased a 2011 Altima and have to say the sales service was excellent. Very attentive and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Regina, thank you for choosing Nelson Nissan for your Altima purchase. We are glad that you had a positive experience and hope that you continue to shop the Nelson Auto Group in the future!
.

I have a 2007 Altima. The fuel pump went out at 100,500 miles. I called Nelson Nissan to price to have it replaced. Their price was $639.00 including the fuel pump which was $345.00 + tax. I couldn't afford that price so I checked around. I could buy the fuel pump at Auto Zone for $309.00 + Tax. A friend of mine told me to change it myself that it was simple. (In tank fuel pump). Having never done this before, I decided to do it. I removed the back seat exposing a plate with 4 screws. Remove the 4 screws and lift the plate off which exposes the fuel pump. Disconnect 2 quick release hose connections and an electrical plug. Remove a retainer ring by turning counter clock wise. The fuel pump comes right out. Replace with the new pump and close it back up. The whole process took 15 minutes. (And I have never done this job before). So they were going to charge me $639.00 for a fifteen minute job making a profit at about $400.00. Total cost for me was $334.00. Anyone can do this repair.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have a 2007 Altima. The fuel pump went out at 100,500 miles. I called Nelson Nissan to price to have it replaced. Their price was $639.00 including the fuel pump which was $345.00 + tax. I couldn't afford that price so I checked around. I could buy the fuel pump at Auto Zone for $309.00 + Tax. A friend of mine told me to change it myself that it was simple. (In tank fuel pump). Having never done this before, I decided to do it. I removed the back seat exposing a plate with 4 screws. Remove the 4 screws and lift the plate off which exposes the fuel pump. Disconnect 2 quick release hose connections and an electrical plug. Remove a retainer ring by turning counter clock wise. The fuel pump comes right out. Replace with the new pump and close it back up. The whole process took 15 minutes. (And I have never done this job before). So they were going to charge me $639.00 for a fifteen minute job making a profit at about $400.00. Total cost for me was $334.00. Anyone can do this repair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Bob, we apologize for your trouble with our dealership. We pride ourselves on our experienced service staff, and we regret that you had a negative experience. Please let us know what we can do to improve the situation. Thank you.
.

My experience was great at Nelson Nissan in Broken Arrow. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and attentive to my wants and needs. And, I love my new Sentra!

5
★★★★★

My experience was great at Nelson Nissan in Broken Arrow. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and attentive to my wants and needs. And, I love my new Sentra!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Kim, we are pleased to hear about your positive experience with Nelson Nissan. We hope to see you again soon!
.

Great people to work with you and for you. I am a very satisfied customer! Was in and out in 3 hours with a new 2010 Nissan Sentra. Lifetime Warranty!

Thomas Hudson

5
★★★★★

Great people to work with you and for you. I am a very satisfied customer! Was in and out in 3 hours with a new 2010 Nissan Sentra. Lifetime Warranty!

Thomas Hudson

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Tom, thank you for your positive review of Nelson Nissan! Glad you are pleased with your Lifetime Warranty, and we hope that we have found a customer for life in you!
.

Very friendly and seemed to make sure you are satisfied. Finance lady was very knowledgeable. Will go back next time a need a new car!

4
★★★★☆

Very friendly and seemed to make sure you are satisfied. Finance lady was very knowledgeable. Will go back next time a need a new car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Staci, thank you for your positive review of Nelson Nissan. We are glad that you had a terrific experience with our staff, and we hope to see you again soon!
.

Was very easy to work with and very friendly! Really feel that we got the best deal out there. The whole team did a great job!

5
★★★★★

Was very easy to work with and very friendly! Really feel that we got the best deal out there. The whole team did a great job!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Sarah, we are so glad that you are happy with your Nelson Nissan experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything that we can do for you!
.

I had the best experience of all my experiences, which were quite hillarious from high pressuring salesmen! What a refreshing relief! Plus having had my car stolen then made me a fine deal. God bless you forever!!

5
★★★★★

I had the best experience of all my experiences, which were quite hillarious from high pressuring salesmen! What a refreshing relief! Plus having had my car stolen then made me a fine deal. God bless you forever!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Patsy, thank you for your favorable review of Nelson Nissan. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a positive experience, especially after your theft ordeal. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!
.

It would be my pleasure to tell you that. I was very, very pleased to find everyone there so friendly and helpful. I was really impressed, when you said a prayer before we left to go home. I would not be afraid to recommend you to any of my friends. Nelson Nissan is a first rate company. We are looking forward to seeing you again and talking to you. I once worked for a new car dealership in Corpus Christi, Texas and believe me they were not nearly a first class operation as you run there. I will be very happy to recommend you to all of my friends. Oh by the way we were talking to someone from escape ministries and they also spoke very highly of everyone there. Bob and Marie

4
★★★★☆

It would be my pleasure to tell you that. I was very, very pleased to find everyone there so friendly and helpful. I was really impressed, when you said a prayer before we left to go home. I would not be afraid to recommend you to any of my friends. Nelson Nissan is a first rate company. We are looking forward to seeing you again and talking to you. I once worked for a new car dealership in Corpus Christi, Texas and believe me they were not nearly a first class operation as you run there. I will be very happy to recommend you to all of my friends. Oh by the way we were talking to someone from escape ministries and they also spoke very highly of everyone there. Bob and Marie

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Bob and Marie, we are so glad to hear about your positive experience with our dealership. Thank you for your favorable review! We hope to see you again when you are in need of another vehicle. Thank you!
.

Please forgive me for taking so long to THANK YOU. Thank you for the most enjoyable car buying experience of my life! My husband had been telling me I needed to 'upgrade' for a while but the thought of dealing with a car dealership and salesmen who could care less was utterly painful for me to think about. I would have panic attacks just at the mere mention of buying a new car. But, the second I spoke to you on the phone to the time we left you were honest, upfront, fair and just plain fun! I will NEVER deal with anyone other than NELSON NISSAN for my automotive needs. I continue to sing your praises to anyone who will listen and I keep your front 'dealer tag' on my car so people will know where I got such a fabulous car! Thank you Danny and Nelson Nissan for your help! Your honesty and integrity is refreshing in today's world. You are the bomb-diggity! Debra L.

5
★★★★★

Please forgive me for taking so long to THANK YOU. Thank you for the most enjoyable car buying experience of my life! My husband had been telling me I needed to 'upgrade' for a while but the thought of dealing with a car dealership and salesmen who could care less was utterly painful for me to think about. I would have panic attacks just at the mere mention of buying a new car. But, the second I spoke to you on the phone to the time we left you were honest, upfront, fair and just plain fun! I will NEVER deal with anyone other than NELSON NISSAN for my automotive needs. I continue to sing your praises to anyone who will listen and I keep your front 'dealer tag' on my car so people will know where I got such a fabulous car! Thank you Danny and Nelson Nissan for your help! Your honesty and integrity is refreshing in today's world. You are the bomb-diggity! Debra L.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Debra, thank you for your positive review of Nelson Nissan. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a pleasurable car-buying experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you!
.

I have bought a lot of cars from all over.....Jackie Cooper, Joe Cooper, Carmax, Nelson, Etc. In My opinion, Nelson Nissan is great. They are friendly, laid back, and have an overall good atmosphere. I am in a customer service position with an International Fortune 100 company and I run into a lot of people who have different views on customer service.
The main thing I wanted to say was, If you get a high interest rate- you probably have shaky credit; If they dont "give" the car away to you I can't blame them......(Companies dont make money if they give things away); and if you had a bad experience at Nelson Nissan, you probably went in there with a bad attitude towards buying a car in the first place and would have been unhappy anywhere.
I highly recommend this dealership. Friendly, great service.

5
★★★★★

I have bought a lot of cars from all over.....Jackie Cooper, Joe Cooper, Carmax, Nelson, Etc. In My opinion, Nelson Nissan is great. They are friendly, laid back, and have an overall good atmosphere. I am in a customer service position with an International Fortune 100 company and I run into a lot of people who have different views on customer service.
The main thing I wanted to say was, If you get a high interest rate- you probably have shaky credit; If they dont "give" the car away to you I can't blame them......(Companies dont make money if they give things away); and if you had a bad experience at Nelson Nissan, you probably went in there with a bad attitude towards buying a car in the first place and would have been unhappy anywhere.
I highly recommend this dealership. Friendly, great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Ralph, thank you for your positive review of Nelson Nissan. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible experience and are glad we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you again soon!
.

The people in finance are the worse people you can meet. They're very nice when trying to finance you but after that, you're like trash. They won't even take your calls or lie that their answering machine was broken. You're warranty's not worth a penny in there though you paid $2-3grand for it. I bought a 2006 Nissan Murano from them and had an issue with my gas tank. I reported in March and still the "part" is shipping. Today is May 13th. Does it really take almost 2-3 months for a part to ship? Horrible businessmen, horrible people, bad attitdude, and just really rude and evil. Not a "Christian" company at all. Don't be fooled.

I should have looked at all these reviews before I even came to this dealership. I will never do business with "The Brand" ever again and will do my best to spread the word.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The people in finance are the worse people you can meet. They're very nice when trying to finance you but after that, you're like trash. They won't even take your calls or lie that their answering machine was broken. You're warranty's not worth a penny in there though you paid $2-3grand for it. I bought a 2006 Nissan Murano from them and had an issue with my gas tank. I reported in March and still the "part" is shipping. Today is May 13th. Does it really take almost 2-3 months for a part to ship? Horrible businessmen, horrible people, bad attitdude, and just really rude and evil. Not a "Christian" company at all. Don't be fooled.

I should have looked at all these reviews before I even came to this dealership. I will never do business with "The Brand" ever again and will do my best to spread the word.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

What can we do? Mano, I would like to apologize on behalf of Nelson Nissan. There is absolutely no excuse for the delay in receiving your part. While the shipment may be out of our hands, we do our best to serve our customers in the most friendly, courteous and professional manner. Please let me know what we can do to make this up to you!
.

I bought my dream car, a Nissan 350Z from Nelson 4 yrs ago and have had so many bad service experiences, there isn't enough room here to type them all. One of my favorites is when they dissassembed the entire front end to replace a part, then noticed AFTER they had my car torn apart they had the wrong replacement part. Shouldn't you verify the correct part # BEFORE you disassemble the front end? Then I had to fight to get them to cover a rental car why they put my car back together because the correct part wasn't in stock and had to be ordered. THEY ORDERED THE WRONG PART A SECOND TIME. They barly apologize for their errors and act like this is just the norm and no big deal. I will never purchase another car from Nelson. Customer service is a joke. They are driving customers away and need to wake up!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I bought my dream car, a Nissan 350Z from Nelson 4 yrs ago and have had so many bad service experiences, there isn't enough room here to type them all. One of my favorites is when they dissassembed the entire front end to replace a part, then noticed AFTER they had my car torn apart they had the wrong replacement part. Shouldn't you verify the correct part # BEFORE you disassemble the front end? Then I had to fight to get them to cover a rental car why they put my car back together because the correct part wasn't in stock and had to be ordered. THEY ORDERED THE WRONG PART A SECOND TIME. They barly apologize for their errors and act like this is just the norm and no big deal. I will never purchase another car from Nelson. Customer service is a joke. They are driving customers away and need to wake up!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Our apologies! Kim, we apologize for your less-than-stellar experiences with Nelson Nissan. We have been working to minimize customer complaints, and hope that you will give us another chance. Please let us know what we can do to improve your view of us! Thank you, and again, we are very sorry.
.

Rodney, the General Manager, is rude and does not care about his customers. They say, they have great customer service. What a joke! The customer service was great when we purchased a vehicle but after that is a different story. This company calls themselves a "Christian Company" but they do not act like Christians, or ones I want to be around. The General and Sales Managers are rude! Please Robert Nelson if you are going to call yourself a "Christian Company", then hire people that will care for their customers and care about the "The Brand."

1
★☆☆☆☆

Rodney, the General Manager, is rude and does not care about his customers. They say, they have great customer service. What a joke! The customer service was great when we purchased a vehicle but after that is a different story. This company calls themselves a "Christian Company" but they do not act like Christians, or ones I want to be around. The General and Sales Managers are rude! Please Robert Nelson if you are going to call yourself a "Christian Company", then hire people that will care for their customers and care about the "The Brand."

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We failed...and we are sorry! Jonathan, we would like to formally apologize for your poor experience with Nelson Nissan. We do try to practice the best customer service at all times, and we hate the fact that we failed with you. Please accept our apology, and let us know what we can do to improve your outlook on our dealership. Thank you, and again, we are very sorry!
.

I purchased my 2007 Nissan Versa here at Nelson Nissan. The people there are so amazing and honest. They explained everything so that I could understand and plus they give everyone a free Lifetime Warranty. Don not hesitate to purchase from Nelson Nissan in Broken Arrow.

5
★★★★★

I purchased my 2007 Nissan Versa here at Nelson Nissan. The people there are so amazing and honest. They explained everything so that I could understand and plus they give everyone a free Lifetime Warranty. Don not hesitate to purchase from Nelson Nissan in Broken Arrow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

DON'T DO IT!!! I would NEVER purchase there again and if I could I would take this one back. Don't be fooled by their Christian greeting on their phone because that is most definitely not the service you will receive! The only way your warranty will remain valid is if you get all your maintenance (even tire rotation and oil changes) done there at there special dealer rate!! My sales person was ok but quite pushy. It was very tough to negotiate. They only did what I insisted they do. You definitely need to shop around before you purchase there because they will take you for everything if you let them. The sales manager was completely unhelpful and didn't care about me at all once the sale was final. And definately do not purchase their exteded warranty!!! TOTAL rip off!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

DON'T DO IT!!! I would NEVER purchase there again and if I could I would take this one back. Don't be fooled by their Christian greeting on their phone because that is most definitely not the service you will receive! The only way your warranty will remain valid is if you get all your maintenance (even tire rotation and oil changes) done there at there special dealer rate!! My sales person was ok but quite pushy. It was very tough to negotiate. They only did what I insisted they do. You definitely need to shop around before you purchase there because they will take you for everything if you let them. The sales manager was completely unhelpful and didn't care about me at all once the sale was final. And definately do not purchase their exteded warranty!!! TOTAL rip off!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We are very sorry! We would like to apologize for your displeasure with Nelson Nissan. We hate for any customer to have a negative experience with our dealership or with any of our employees. Please accept our apology, and let us know what we can do to make you a happy customer, rather than an unhappy one. Thank you, and again, we are very sorry.
.

There is nothing at all honest about this dealership and the used car manager is "JAWS", and by the way there is no owner only a general manager with no idea. My 17 yr old daughter saved her money for 1 yr and upgraded her car in July this is January and still no title, finally in Dec they called and told us to bring the car back and find another, WHAT ? The morans can't seem to get the title, but they have to provide one they sold the car, duh. As for the christianity they claim, I take great offense as a christian myself. Honesty and integrity are out the window here.

1
★☆☆☆☆

There is nothing at all honest about this dealership and the used car manager is "JAWS", and by the way there is no owner only a general manager with no idea. My 17 yr old daughter saved her money for 1 yr and upgraded her car in July this is January and still no title, finally in Dec they called and told us to bring the car back and find another, WHAT ? The morans can't seem to get the title, but they have to provide one they sold the car, duh. As for the christianity they claim, I take great offense as a christian myself. Honesty and integrity are out the window here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

What can we do? Leslie, we hate to hear that you and your daughter were disappointed in your Nelson Nissan experience. We as a team strive to do the best job possible, and we apologize for dropping the ball. Please let us know what we can do to make you a happy customer. We appreciate your feedback!
.

When I bought my car two years ago I spent an entire afternoon trying to negotiate the price which, in the end the salesman kept telling me they were loosing money on my purchase and he hoped he'd still have a job the next day. That was not only untrue but unprofessional to guilt a customer into thinking I got a good deal. After all of that, they turned me over to the "shark" in the finance department who tried to rake me over the coals with high interest rates. It was only when I said I'd had enough and started to walk out did he decide he could "call in a favor" for a lower interest rate. The only thing saving this dealership is their service department. When I have had to have my car looked at I have had good experiences there.

My husband recently purchased a new car at a different dealership and had a great experience and actually did most of it over the phone! We felt like we got a good deal and were treated like valued customers. Unless Nelson has a great deal on a car you absolutely HAVE to have, I recommend you try a different dealership.

2
★★☆☆☆

When I bought my car two years ago I spent an entire afternoon trying to negotiate the price which, in the end the salesman kept telling me they were loosing money on my purchase and he hoped he'd still have a job the next day. That was not only untrue but unprofessional to guilt a customer into thinking I got a good deal. After all of that, they turned me over to the "shark" in the finance department who tried to rake me over the coals with high interest rates. It was only when I said I'd had enough and started to walk out did he decide he could "call in a favor" for a lower interest rate. The only thing saving this dealership is their service department. When I have had to have my car looked at I have had good experiences there.

My husband recently purchased a new car at a different dealership and had a great experience and actually did most of it over the phone! We felt like we got a good deal and were treated like valued customers. Unless Nelson has a great deal on a car you absolutely HAVE to have, I recommend you try a different dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Our apologies! We are very sorry about your unsatisfactory experience with Nelson Nissan. We pride ourselves on our professionalism and great staff, and we apologize for failing you. Please let us know what we can do to improve your view of us, and to make you a happy customer. Thanks, and again, our sincerest apologies!
.

Our car buying experience was great. This was mine and my husbands first new car together and we did pretty good we thought. The salesman, Stu, was friendly and not pushy. The only bad thing I don't like is that on the 100,000 warranty I have to have all my service done at Nelson Nissan. It wouldn't be so bad if I didn't live out of town.

4
★★★★☆

Our car buying experience was great. This was mine and my husbands first new car together and we did pretty good we thought. The salesman, Stu, was friendly and not pushy. The only bad thing I don't like is that on the 100,000 warranty I have to have all my service done at Nelson Nissan. It wouldn't be so bad if I didn't live out of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks! Kendra, we're glad you had a great experience with Nelson Nissan! Please let us know if we can help you in the future; we look forward to seeing you again, and we appreciate your business!
.

The guy talking about the internet kiosks above is obviously a salesman at Nelson or the owner. I am alway suspicious of a business that markets their Christianity alongside their product brands. I have had good and bad experiences there over the years. The service department seems to be well run. The salespeople are just like car salesmen everywhere...usually kids who fancy themselves as smooth talkers who didn't have enough discipline to finish school and will tell you anything to sell you a car.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The guy talking about the internet kiosks above is obviously a salesman at Nelson or the owner. I am alway suspicious of a business that markets their Christianity alongside their product brands. I have had good and bad experiences there over the years. The service department seems to be well run. The salespeople are just like car salesmen everywhere...usually kids who fancy themselves as smooth talkers who didn't have enough discipline to finish school and will tell you anything to sell you a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

They were rude. Extremely rude. I am now stuck with a car that looks good but nothing really works on it. Not the CD player, air conditioner, they said the entire time about the key less entry but they can't seem to find the remote for it. They didn't even bother cleaning the car before I picked it up. You would think 15 thousand dollars would be enough but then they call and say oh the interest rate went up and so on and so on. You know that is fine...but they wait to tell me that everything isn't set in stone. I have had the car for a month. It was the worst car buying experience I have ever had.

1
★☆☆☆☆

They were rude. Extremely rude. I am now stuck with a car that looks good but nothing really works on it. Not the CD player, air conditioner, they said the entire time about the key less entry but they can't seem to find the remote for it. They didn't even bother cleaning the car before I picked it up. You would think 15 thousand dollars would be enough but then they call and say oh the interest rate went up and so on and so on. You know that is fine...but they wait to tell me that everything isn't set in stone. I have had the car for a month. It was the worst car buying experience I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Can we help? Jennifer, we apologize for your less-than-stellar experience with Nelson Nissan! We never want our customers to walk away unhappy, and we are sad that you did! We have thousands of happy customers, and we do not like it when we drop the ball, so to speak, in cases like yours. Please let us know what we can do to make you a happy Nelson Nissan customer. We appreciate your feedback!
.

I have to say, if you're shopping for a new car, you'll pause and say "wow" by their dealership. It's just COOL. They have interney kiosks there so you can do your own research, free coffee (the good kind: cappucino, etc), and comfy seating. They do a good job of making it seem low pressure.

Of course, the whole idea of the internet kiosks is so that you'll feel like you've done your research, and will make an impulse decision that day.

So just as long as you keep that in mind, add Nelson Mazda to your list when you're shopping around.

4
★★★★☆

I have to say, if you're shopping for a new car, you'll pause and say "wow" by their dealership. It's just COOL. They have interney kiosks there so you can do your own research, free coffee (the good kind: cappucino, etc), and comfy seating. They do a good job of making it seem low pressure.

Of course, the whole idea of the internet kiosks is so that you'll feel like you've done your research, and will make an impulse decision that day.

So just as long as you keep that in mind, add Nelson Mazda to your list when you're shopping around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

I'm not one that enjoys going to car dealerships. As a matter of fact I hate it. Going to Nelson Nissan was entertained only because of the deals they were offering on their website. When i arrived, Taylor introduced himself as the

6
★★★★★

I'm not one that enjoys going to car dealerships. As a matter of fact I hate it. Going to Nelson Nissan was entertained only because of the deals they were offering on their website. When i arrived, Taylor introduced himself as the

.

Salesman had a great attitude & smile. He was very honest the whole time. Service was great!!

6
★★★★★

Salesman had a great attitude & smile. He was very honest the whole time. Service was great!!

.

Very good response, I like that they fixed a recall that I didn't know about

6
★★★★★

Very good response, I like that they fixed a recall that I didn't know about

.

Nelson found the exact car I wanted and had it shipped in, they went above and beyond to get the exact car I wanted when all other Nissan dealerships could not.

6
★★★★★

Nelson found the exact car I wanted and had it shipped in, they went above and beyond to get the exact car I wanted when all other Nissan dealerships could not.

.

I have bought a lot of cars from all over.....Jackie Cooper, Joe Cooper, Carmax, Nelson, Etc. In My opinion, Nelson Nissan is great. They are friendly, laid back, and have an overall good atmosphere. I am in a customer service position

6
★★★★★

I have bought a lot of cars from all over.....Jackie Cooper, Joe Cooper, Carmax, Nelson, Etc. In My opinion, Nelson Nissan is great. They are friendly, laid back, and have an overall good atmosphere. I am in a customer service position

.

We will use them again. Very personable and helpful. Would recommend to anyone in the area.

6
★★★★★

We will use them again. Very personable and helpful. Would recommend to anyone in the area.

.

Outstanding team of pros. Their honesty, first rate service, and quality work are the reasons I'm loving their service.

6
★★★★★

Outstanding team of pros. Their honesty, first rate service, and quality work are the reasons I'm loving their service.

.

Wonderful experience! Very knowledgeable, very exciting! We're super happy!

6
★★★★★

Wonderful experience! Very knowledgeable, very exciting! We're super happy!

.

Thank you for all of your hard work, your endless patience, and your wonderful generous friendliness. I had a blast working with you!

6
★★★★★

Thank you for all of your hard work, your endless patience, and your wonderful generous friendliness. I had a blast working with you!

.

I feel very happy with the value. Great Price, The customer service and service overall was amazing. And they have best location and their staff are pretty nice people. They did such a great work.

6
★★★★★

I feel very happy with the value. Great Price, The customer service and service overall was amazing. And they have best location and their staff are pretty nice people. They did such a great work.

.

This company did outstanding work. There was a great amount of speed and accuracy. I am satisfied and confident to refer this company to others. Thank you!

6
★★★★★

This company did outstanding work. There was a great amount of speed and accuracy. I am satisfied and confident to refer this company to others. Thank you!

Message from Blevins Paint and Body Mark of Excellence

Nelson Nissan prides itself on superior customer service and great deals on new and used vehicles. Please come visit us in Broken Arrow and see what we have to offer!

Similar Nearby

Similar Nearby

  1. 1
    Ferguson Superstore
    3% ★★★☆☆ 4 reviews
    0.16 mi
  2. 2
    Jim Norton Ford
    2% ★★☆☆☆ 7 reviews
    0.28 mi
  3. 3
    0.85 mi
  4. 4
    0.86 mi