Kwik Kar Lube & Tune

★☆☆☆☆
  • 8091 N Owasso Expy

    Owasso, OK 74055

    Map & Directions
  • 918-274-1331

About Kwik Kar Lube & Tune

Hours
Mon. - Fri. 8am - 6pm;Sat. 8am - 4pm;Sun. CLOSED
1.2778 18
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Kwik Kar Lube & Tune was?
Write a Review
.

Finally! Good Riddance TKK. Owasso has been putting up with your highway robbery for LONG ENOUGH. When you charged my daughter $300 for a part I found at the auto parts store for $38 (and then you wouldn't return my calls), I waited and hoped the day would come when you would get what you deserved....BYE BYE!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Finally! Good Riddance TKK. Owasso has been putting up with your highway robbery for LONG ENOUGH. When you charged my daughter $300 for a part I found at the auto parts store for $38 (and then you wouldn't return my calls), I waited and hoped the day would come when you would get what you deserved....BYE BYE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Young lady purchased her very first car here in August; they assured us was in perfect running condition. James looked us in the eyes and said he would fix whatever wasn't right. After 2 weeks check engine lite blinking; catalytic converter bad. Bought part and James agreed to minimum labor; employee told us converter was good, but when turned it upside down debris starting falling out. Told them to put it back together and took to another mechanic. So far has cost over $2,000 just to keep running plus the heater door is broke so has to be tied open for heat until spring. No good to confront them; James won't even come out of the back and his employees are confrontational and defensive. Totally unethical, dishonest and incompetent place of business. Avoid at all costs!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Young lady purchased her very first car here in August; they assured us was in perfect running condition. James looked us in the eyes and said he would fix whatever wasn't right. After 2 weeks check engine lite blinking; catalytic converter bad. Bought part and James agreed to minimum labor; employee told us converter was good, but when turned it upside down debris starting falling out. Told them to put it back together and took to another mechanic. So far has cost over $2,000 just to keep running plus the heater door is broke so has to be tied open for heat until spring. No good to confront them; James won't even come out of the back and his employees are confrontational and defensive. Totally unethical, dishonest and incompetent place of business. Avoid at all costs!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Awful service they didn't fix the issue. Paid for an IAC to be replace & it would fix the issue. I returned the enxt day with it still acting up.
They lifted her, revved her & suggested another part & another $100 in labor to replace it. I requested my truck back & when I got it my check engine light was on & she was idling high.
My regular mechanic looked at her & found they had failed to reattach hoses & sensors after they ran her last.

Bogus & awful. DO NOT USE THEM!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Awful service they didn't fix the issue. Paid for an IAC to be replace & it would fix the issue. I returned the enxt day with it still acting up.
They lifted her, revved her & suggested another part & another $100 in labor to replace it. I requested my truck back & when I got it my check engine light was on & she was idling high.
My regular mechanic looked at her & found they had failed to reattach hoses & sensors after they ran her last.

Bogus & awful. DO NOT USE THEM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My wife went in to buy 2 matching tires and was substantially overcharged for a mismatched set. I contacted the manager who informed me that my wife was lying (about what Im not sure as the tires did not match and I was looking at the

0
★☆☆☆☆

My wife went in to buy 2 matching tires and was substantially overcharged for a mismatched set. I contacted the manager who informed me that my wife was lying (about what Im not sure as the tires did not match and I was looking at the

.

Will never use them again. Took the company car in for repair. Was told the noise I had was from the brakes. $470.00 and 5 hours later I picked up the car. Drove off the lot and the problem had not been fixed. Went back and told them about it. Was then informed that I had another problem with the strut bearing that would need to be repaired and that they had forgot to tell me about. Never again! They told me it was a process of elimination. What was next? A new engine, Tranny? Will take the car to a reputable place next time.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Will never use them again. Took the company car in for repair. Was told the noise I had was from the brakes. $470.00 and 5 hours later I picked up the car. Drove off the lot and the problem had not been fixed. Went back and told them about it. Was then informed that I had another problem with the strut bearing that would need to be repaired and that they had forgot to tell me about. Never again! They told me it was a process of elimination. What was next? A new engine, Tranny? Will take the car to a reputable place next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Rip-off shop. Got an oil change and they charged $140 then yelled at me when I complained. Tell all you friends NOT to go to this rip-off shop.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Rip-off shop. Got an oil change and they charged $140 then yelled at me when I complained. Tell all you friends NOT to go to this rip-off shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The worst palce you can go in Owasso. Crooks and cheats, rip off artists. Don't take you car here and tell all your friends not to take their car here either! They will over charge you and yell at you when you complain.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The worst palce you can go in Owasso. Crooks and cheats, rip off artists. Don't take you car here and tell all your friends not to take their car here either! They will over charge you and yell at you when you complain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

These guys are just plain dishonest. Do not take your car here! They will way over charge you and treat you like @$#% when you complain. All my friends are set on shutting this place down. Be sure to tell your friends too.

1
★☆☆☆☆

These guys are just plain dishonest. Do not take your car here! They will way over charge you and treat you like @$#% when you complain. All my friends are set on shutting this place down. Be sure to tell your friends too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Do not take your car here! They will charge you way, way too much and then start yelling at you when you don't pay their rip off fees.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Do not take your car here! They will charge you way, way too much and then start yelling at you when you don't pay their rip off fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

These guys will rip you off. Be ware and tell all your friends not to go there. They will overcharge you and won't let you have your car back unless you pay their excessive fees. They need to be run out of business. Its that bad.

1
★☆☆☆☆

These guys will rip you off. Be ware and tell all your friends not to go there. They will overcharge you and won't let you have your car back unless you pay their excessive fees. They need to be run out of business. Its that bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

So many of the reviews for this company begin with "Beware". Let me add--BE DOUBLY AWARE if you have an out-of-state license plate! I had a very bad experience with them involving an oil change and a new wiper blade which I suspect was deliberatly damaged by their employee. When I asked to speak to the manager/owner I was brushed off with"That's the way we do business" and I never did get to talk to the owner. In subsequently talking to some local citizens about my bad experience, there were several knowing looks and words like "shady" and "dishonest" were used repeatedly to describe Thomas Kwik Kar. Sadly, I have to agree with this assesment and wish I had known before I took my business to them. However, in a town the caliber of Owasso who's own Chamber of Commerce mission is for business people and concerned citizens to work together to enhance Owasso's position as Oklahoma's premier community, I did not think it would be necessary to do research before finding a place to simply have my car's oil changed! If Thomas Kwik Kar is representative of the way Owasso businesses do business (which I hope it's not) then Owasso has a long way to go to become Oklahoma's premier community and with Thomas Kwik Car's Better Business Bureau rating of F, the Owasso Chamber of Commerce should be ashamed to have this business as a member.

1
★☆☆☆☆

So many of the reviews for this company begin with "Beware". Let me add--BE DOUBLY AWARE if you have an out-of-state license plate! I had a very bad experience with them involving an oil change and a new wiper blade which I suspect was deliberatly damaged by their employee. When I asked to speak to the manager/owner I was brushed off with"That's the way we do business" and I never did get to talk to the owner. In subsequently talking to some local citizens about my bad experience, there were several knowing looks and words like "shady" and "dishonest" were used repeatedly to describe Thomas Kwik Kar. Sadly, I have to agree with this assesment and wish I had known before I took my business to them. However, in a town the caliber of Owasso who's own Chamber of Commerce mission is for business people and concerned citizens to work together to enhance Owasso's position as Oklahoma's premier community, I did not think it would be necessary to do research before finding a place to simply have my car's oil changed! If Thomas Kwik Kar is representative of the way Owasso businesses do business (which I hope it's not) then Owasso has a long way to go to become Oklahoma's premier community and with Thomas Kwik Car's Better Business Bureau rating of F, the Owasso Chamber of Commerce should be ashamed to have this business as a member.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I worked at Thomas Kwik Kar for about two months and from all the verbal complaints from our customers and from the boss James, who is not at all a good man nor the family itself.I couldnt stay there any longer,They say they are a christian family, from where? Hell! All they talk about is how they dont care about other people only getting their money, and not to say how they treat the staff, like dogs! So be warned do not go to them i have seen for my own eyes what they do and how they do it! They will charge you $395.00 for a tune when you can do it yourself for less then $100.00 and only takes like 10 min., their prices are outrageous i dont see how they have been in buisness for 7 years, and not to mention every check i got from them bounced and made my bank account -650.00 i will be contacting a lawyer..so for anyone who likes to attened thomak kwik kar make sure you have a lawyer before you do!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I worked at Thomas Kwik Kar for about two months and from all the verbal complaints from our customers and from the boss James, who is not at all a good man nor the family itself.I couldnt stay there any longer,They say they are a christian family, from where? Hell! All they talk about is how they dont care about other people only getting their money, and not to say how they treat the staff, like dogs! So be warned do not go to them i have seen for my own eyes what they do and how they do it! They will charge you $395.00 for a tune when you can do it yourself for less then $100.00 and only takes like 10 min., their prices are outrageous i dont see how they have been in buisness for 7 years, and not to mention every check i got from them bounced and made my bank account -650.00 i will be contacting a lawyer..so for anyone who likes to attened thomak kwik kar make sure you have a lawyer before you do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

It's been several months, and the Better Business Bureau has closed this case as UNRESOLVED. After multiple calls and letters, they could not get anyone at Thomas Kwik Kar to contact them about the MANY complaints filed against this shady operation. Even worse, the Owasso Chamber has ignored at least three attempts to get this company kicked off as a member. Is there no justice? There are many people with very legitimate complaints here. This rip off shop is a textbook example of why so many good people fear car repair shops. It would sure be satisfying to see them grilled by a local news channel about their deceiptful practices! BE WARNED (again)

10/22/10
I had a good first experience with Thomas Kwik Kar, but just learned a very EXPENSIVE lesson with a simple repair. My bill was over $400 for a repair that took an hour and $39.99 in parts. (I called Advance Auto Parts to verify the price of the part). When I asked for the owner to discuss my bill, he was nowhere to be found and employees wouldn't give me any information on how to contact him. The mechanic said "the book says it should take 3 hours, so that's what we charge" (even though the repair was done in 1 hour). The charge SHOULD have been $90 for labor, $39.99 for the part, and 20% for profit - this would have only made my bill $156. They charged me $149.99 for a $39.99 part, $250 for an hour of labor and some more money for "supplies". Are you kidding me? I'm going to try at least one more time to contact the owner before contacting someone who protects consumers from predatory businesses like this...CONSIDER YOURSELF WARNED.

1
★☆☆☆☆

It's been several months, and the Better Business Bureau has closed this case as UNRESOLVED. After multiple calls and letters, they could not get anyone at Thomas Kwik Kar to contact them about the MANY complaints filed against this shady operation. Even worse, the Owasso Chamber has ignored at least three attempts to get this company kicked off as a member. Is there no justice? There are many people with very legitimate complaints here. This rip off shop is a textbook example of why so many good people fear car repair shops. It would sure be satisfying to see them grilled by a local news channel about their deceiptful practices! BE WARNED (again)

10/22/10
I had a good first experience with Thomas Kwik Kar, but just learned a very EXPENSIVE lesson with a simple repair. My bill was over $400 for a repair that took an hour and $39.99 in parts. (I called Advance Auto Parts to verify the price of the part). When I asked for the owner to discuss my bill, he was nowhere to be found and employees wouldn't give me any information on how to contact him. The mechanic said "the book says it should take 3 hours, so that's what we charge" (even though the repair was done in 1 hour). The charge SHOULD have been $90 for labor, $39.99 for the part, and 20% for profit - this would have only made my bill $156. They charged me $149.99 for a $39.99 part, $250 for an hour of labor and some more money for "supplies". Are you kidding me? I'm going to try at least one more time to contact the owner before contacting someone who protects consumers from predatory businesses like this...CONSIDER YOURSELF WARNED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Had them recharge my a/c after the fact the compressor started shutting off, took it to the dealer thinking it was another issue and was told the system had been over charged. Call and spoke to the Manager at Thomas who told me I should have never taken it to the dealer as they always have a way of "taking folks" did not offer any types of partial refunds and told me it was my fault for not bringing it back. I will never use them again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Had them recharge my a/c after the fact the compressor started shutting off, took it to the dealer thinking it was another issue and was told the system had been over charged. Call and spoke to the Manager at Thomas who told me I should have never taken it to the dealer as they always have a way of "taking folks" did not offer any types of partial refunds and told me it was my fault for not bringing it back. I will never use them again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

these people tried very hard to rip me off all the while touting christian ethics, pitiful. Hibdon's has all 3 of my cars business now.

1
★☆☆☆☆

these people tried very hard to rip me off all the while touting christian ethics, pitiful. Hibdon's has all 3 of my cars business now.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The "receptionist" insists on sharing her religoius beliefs on every visit and even though I am Christian too it gets old listening to her preach to everyone about it- It is VERY unproffessional!

2
★★☆☆☆

The "receptionist" insists on sharing her religoius beliefs on every visit and even though I am Christian too it gets old listening to her preach to everyone about it- It is VERY unproffessional!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Took car in because ran out of gas after refueling car was running rough fuel too rich. Was charged almost $300.00 and car still running rough fuel too rich. Asked only for the problem at hand to be repaired since as the staff knew my daughter just got out of the hospital and I am a single mother of 3 not to mention it was 6 days til Christmas. Called 7 times and left messages for the owner calls never returned and Owner never available. According to the mechanic I just needed a tune up now. Thus my visit to this establishment left me still with no transportation and with no money to have it repaired. Turned them over to BBB to learn that they have 9 other unresolved complaints. So I spoke with an attorney and as suggested called one of the news stations to try and resolve before legal action is taken. Still awaiting a response from News staff.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Took car in because ran out of gas after refueling car was running rough fuel too rich. Was charged almost $300.00 and car still running rough fuel too rich. Asked only for the problem at hand to be repaired since as the staff knew my daughter just got out of the hospital and I am a single mother of 3 not to mention it was 6 days til Christmas. Called 7 times and left messages for the owner calls never returned and Owner never available. According to the mechanic I just needed a tune up now. Thus my visit to this establishment left me still with no transportation and with no money to have it repaired. Turned them over to BBB to learn that they have 9 other unresolved complaints. So I spoke with an attorney and as suggested called one of the news stations to try and resolve before legal action is taken. Still awaiting a response from News staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Great placed to have your oil changed. They were very quick with my car and gave it back to me clean. They had some of the cheapest prices in town. I will definately return.

5
★★★★★

Great placed to have your oil changed. They were very quick with my car and gave it back to me clean. They had some of the cheapest prices in town. I will definately return.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Kwik Kar Lube & Tune

More than Just Lube Services!

We greet you at your car the moment your drive on the lot. We strive to keep our facility clean and safe for you and our employees. We are here to educate you on your vehicle as this is your second largest investment of your life. Maintaining your vehicle is goal, so you can have it operating at the optimum performance that it was designed for, while saving you money. A happy Kar is a Kwik Kar! Make yours smile today!! We also have another location in Claremore, Ok. Please visit either one today!!!

More about Kwik Kar Lube & Tune

Free Towing-Call for Details Oil Changes Preventive Maintenance Auto Repair Tires Detailing

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Kwik Kar Lube & Tune, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review