Clayton's Auto Repair & Service.

★★★★☆
  • 797 NE Circle Blvd

    Corvallis, OR 97330

    Map & Directions
  • 541-230-5753

3.5714 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Clayton's Auto Repair & Service. was?
Write a Review
.

I have bought a 2002 Hyundai XG350.
Firstly, I find the good review of Clayton Auto Repair on the website.
However, I think it's fraudulent.

I spent more than 450 dollars on the Clayton to repair only one coil.
However other two coils failed immediately when I drove my car from Clayton. Clayton charged me 99 dollars again only to check the coil problem and I need to pay 500 dollars more to repair another two coils.

Later I go to circle king Auto Repair to repair another two coils.The labor fee is only $50( labor fee in Clayton is $250).

I am an international student. It is not easy for international students study abroad. Clayton bully international students who are not familiar with cars. I am very very very disappointed with Clayton.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have bought a 2002 Hyundai XG350.
Firstly, I find the good review of Clayton Auto Repair on the website.
However, I think it's fraudulent.

I spent more than 450 dollars on the Clayton to repair only one coil.
However other two coils failed immediately when I drove my car from Clayton. Clayton charged me 99 dollars again only to check the coil problem and I need to pay 500 dollars more to repair another two coils.

Later I go to circle king Auto Repair to repair another two coils.The labor fee is only $50( labor fee in Clayton is $250).

I am an international student. It is not easy for international students study abroad. Clayton bully international students who are not familiar with cars. I am very very very disappointed with Clayton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Zhenhu H. I am very sorry you felt we tried to bully you. We service a lot of international students and have a very good relationship with them. When you brought your vehicle in for sevice we diagnosed your vehicle. We told you that your spark plugs were worn and that 1 coil had failed. We recommended all coils be replaced along with the spark plugs due to wear. The customer chose to do 1 coil and the spark plugs. We told you other coils may fail. The next time the car was in our shop we again diagnosed the driveability problem and found the other coils were failing intermittently. The customer was charged a diagnostic fee again since the coil we replaced was not defective. The majority of the cost was for the labor to replace the spark plugs. The replacement of the coils does not require a lot of labor. So yes it cost for labor to replace the spark plugs and 1 coil was more. This is what the customer requested even after being told several times that the other coil would most likely start to fail. This is why we recommended doing all the coils at one time so the original complaint was taken care of.
.

I used to take my cars to Clayton's but had too many instances where they fixed something that needed to be repaired again a few months later. I spent a lot of money on wheel bearings on a Honda over a period of a couple of years and finally had to find another mechanic.

2
★★☆☆☆

I used to take my cars to Clayton's but had too many instances where they fixed something that needed to be repaired again a few months later. I spent a lot of money on wheel bearings on a Honda over a period of a couple of years and finally had to find another mechanic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have been using Clayon's wonderful service for years, with a variety of cars and makes. Always thorough, fast, honest and best of all, very conscientious about following through with problems. They have always been quick to let us know of potential problems, and if any work may be over estimate, check with us before proceeding! I give them a huge positive rating!

5
★★★★★

We have been using Clayon's wonderful service for years, with a variety of cars and makes. Always thorough, fast, honest and best of all, very conscientious about following through with problems. They have always been quick to let us know of potential problems, and if any work may be over estimate, check with us before proceeding! I give them a huge positive rating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

How wonderful this very humble little repair shop is! The run down 14
year old vehicle I brought to them was repaired with factory new
precision; their techs did everything with such attention to detail, and they will have my return business ALWAYS. They're honest,
quick, and are very reasonable with their rates. Because I brought my old tired Suzuki Sidekick to them, I had them go all through it, I
don't have to buy a new vehicle!!! If you try them you will truly be pleased.

5
★★★★★

How wonderful this very humble little repair shop is! The run down 14
year old vehicle I brought to them was repaired with factory new
precision; their techs did everything with such attention to detail, and they will have my return business ALWAYS. They're honest,
quick, and are very reasonable with their rates. Because I brought my old tired Suzuki Sidekick to them, I had them go all through it, I
don't have to buy a new vehicle!!! If you try them you will truly be pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I took my vehicles to Clayton's Auto Repair from 1978 to 2006. I moved out of state in 2006, but have relied on their expertise for so long that I have even called them a couple of times after moving, just to do a double-check on repair shops in my new area. They have provided honest, reliable, CORRECT diagnosis and service on all my vehicles, which included several Subarus, a Toyota, a Chrysler van, a Ford Explorer, and a Ford pickup. The customer service has been excellent, providing rides home or to work, working late to finish a job when I was on a deadline, even working on a Fortress 2000 electric scooter (for disabled) for me when I couldn't get it to a medical repair shop. I REALLY miss their dependability, honesty and expertise.

5
★★★★★

I took my vehicles to Clayton's Auto Repair from 1978 to 2006. I moved out of state in 2006, but have relied on their expertise for so long that I have even called them a couple of times after moving, just to do a double-check on repair shops in my new area. They have provided honest, reliable, CORRECT diagnosis and service on all my vehicles, which included several Subarus, a Toyota, a Chrysler van, a Ford Explorer, and a Ford pickup. The customer service has been excellent, providing rides home or to work, working late to finish a job when I was on a deadline, even working on a Fortress 2000 electric scooter (for disabled) for me when I couldn't get it to a medical repair shop. I REALLY miss their dependability, honesty and expertise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have sent my vehicles to Claytons for a few years. They are honest, reliable, and flexible business people. Their shop rate is comparable to those in the area and I have never had any unauthorized surprises like can happen at other shops.

5
★★★★★

I have sent my vehicles to Claytons for a few years. They are honest, reliable, and flexible business people. Their shop rate is comparable to those in the area and I have never had any unauthorized surprises like can happen at other shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have had a poor experience with this repair shop. I took my car to detect the source of strange noise. It took them about 40 minutes and $45 to discover...nothing. After two weeks my car broke and I needed to replace the transmission. And they advised me nicely to return if I hear the noise even if they did not determined that the transmission had problems. For what? To give them more money for nothing?

2
★★☆☆☆

I have had a poor experience with this repair shop. I took my car to detect the source of strange noise. It took them about 40 minutes and $45 to discover...nothing. After two weeks my car broke and I needed to replace the transmission. And they advised me nicely to return if I hear the noise even if they did not determined that the transmission had problems. For what? To give them more money for nothing?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Clayton's Auto Repair & Service.

It is our mission to provide our customers with a feeling of trust and friendship in an environment conducive to our mutual wellbeing. Our goal is to provide all our clients with outstanding customer service coupled with quality vehicle service.

More about Clayton's Auto Repair & Service.

We are a full service repair facility. We offer a 2yr/24k warranty. We offer shuttle service in town, pick up and delivery as needed. 30 point courtesy inspection with all services.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Clayton's Auto Repair & Service., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review