R&G Machining & Engine Parts Inc DBA Grumpy's Perf

★★★★☆
  • 27716 S. Hwy 213 <p>Highway 213 in between Mulino and Molalla. Look for the big Grumpy's sign!</p>

    Mulino, OR 97042

    Map & Directions

About R&G Machining & Engine Parts Inc DBA Grumpy's Perf

Categories

Unclassified

Unclassified
More choices in Mulino:
Resultset_next

Clean Factor

P.O. Box 2112 Oregon City, OR

Resultset_next

Legacy Glass

13851 Beavercreek Rd Ste B101 Oregon City, OR

4.0 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how R&G Machining & Engine Parts Inc DBA Grumpy's Perf was?
Write a Review
.

the fact that they have their own machine shop saved me so much money. I was able to have my head resurfaced instead of having to replace the whole engine like canby ford wanted. thanks grumpy.

5
★★★★★

the fact that they have their own machine shop saved me so much money. I was able to have my head resurfaced instead of having to replace the whole engine like canby ford wanted. thanks grumpy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks Bob! We're glad you're satisfied with our service.
.

I was driving through Mulino and my car broke down right in front of this shop. It sounded REALLY BAD and I popped into their parking lot and talked to the guys there.
They had my car fixed within 24 hours (it was a timing belt!), I got a GREAT deal (I called other shops and no one could come within $200 of the deal I got with Grumpy's) and they even helped me fix my oil leak while in my engine! I couldn't be more satisfied...these guys saved my life!

5
★★★★★

I was driving through Mulino and my car broke down right in front of this shop. It sounded REALLY BAD and I popped into their parking lot and talked to the guys there.
They had my car fixed within 24 hours (it was a timing belt!), I got a GREAT deal (I called other shops and no one could come within $200 of the deal I got with Grumpy's) and they even helped me fix my oil leak while in my engine! I couldn't be more satisfied...these guys saved my life!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Great! So happy to hear that your car is good to go and everything else.
.

Rick and Tyler went way above and beyond in fixing my red Jeep. I thought I just needed a whole new engine since I ran it out of oil. Other places made fun of me and made me feel stupid, but not Rick and Tyler. They took it apart and found what was wrong and we only had to replace a few things, not the whole engine! Saved me a bundle! I love these guys and they are my mechanics for life.

5
★★★★★

Rick and Tyler went way above and beyond in fixing my red Jeep. I thought I just needed a whole new engine since I ran it out of oil. Other places made fun of me and made me feel stupid, but not Rick and Tyler. They took it apart and found what was wrong and we only had to replace a few things, not the whole engine! Saved me a bundle! I love these guys and they are my mechanics for life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Glad to hear it and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
.

I took two motorcycle tires in for flat repair. I was verbally quoted $24 for the big tire and $16 for the small one. He called and informed us we needed a tube for the small tire. When i went to pick them up, it was $26.50 each on the tires and $24.80 for the tube.
I called Taylor Honda and asked for prices. I was quoted $20 each for the tire repair and $10. for the small tube.
I thought that i would support my local community but for the difference of $27.80, it's worth the drive to Woodburn. Grumpy's has the right to charge whatever he wants. I did not confront him.
Our grandchildren and myself have 8 motorcyles here, with blackberries in the pasture. We will have more flat tires but Grumpy's will not fix them, I will not be taken advantage of again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I took two motorcycle tires in for flat repair. I was verbally quoted $24 for the big tire and $16 for the small one. He called and informed us we needed a tube for the small tire. When i went to pick them up, it was $26.50 each on the tires and $24.80 for the tube.
I called Taylor Honda and asked for prices. I was quoted $20 each for the tire repair and $10. for the small tube.
I thought that i would support my local community but for the difference of $27.80, it's worth the drive to Woodburn. Grumpy's has the right to charge whatever he wants. I did not confront him.
Our grandchildren and myself have 8 motorcyles here, with blackberries in the pasture. We will have more flat tires but Grumpy's will not fix them, I will not be taken advantage of again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We called this customer and talked to her. We explained that the tires we gave her were a much higher quality one, since that's what she wanted, that way she won't have to keep getting flat tires. We did her a favor and sold them to her for practically our cost, to make sure she wouldn't have to keep coming in all the time. We explained this all to her and she understood and said she would have her husband take this review down, but then never did. We did nothing wrong and in fact we went above and beyond to help our customer with her exact needs.
.

Took my 67 camaro there a few years ago. They put a new engine, where they say they the dyno tune the engine. I got it back and they told me I needed to rejet the carb, & it ran like crap when I took it home. Also I took it back because of a pretty large oil leak from the oil pan. They "fixed it" by gooping the bolts and flange with silicone. It also had an exhaust leak they fixed at the same time as the leak. they charged me labor and the cost of a new gasket. This was all in the first month of getting it with a rebuilt dyno tuned engine. It broke down after about 6 months when I took to a mechanic who replaced just about the whole top end, he tried to get me to get some $$ back because it had a flat cam, bent pushrods, and bad valves. I took all the parts to Rick and he told me they weren't what he put into it. He also told me they were lying to me. Rick did give me a free cam, but I bought all new valves, pushrods, rockers, and my own cam, had the heads resurfaced, and it's been running great ever since. It was properly tuned when I picked it up from the new mechanic and they put a manual choke to replace the electric one that was removed on my carb by Rick, I forgot to mention that earlier. I have not and never will take any of my vehicles there again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Took my 67 camaro there a few years ago. They put a new engine, where they say they the dyno tune the engine. I got it back and they told me I needed to rejet the carb, & it ran like crap when I took it home. Also I took it back because of a pretty large oil leak from the oil pan. They "fixed it" by gooping the bolts and flange with silicone. It also had an exhaust leak they fixed at the same time as the leak. they charged me labor and the cost of a new gasket. This was all in the first month of getting it with a rebuilt dyno tuned engine. It broke down after about 6 months when I took to a mechanic who replaced just about the whole top end, he tried to get me to get some $$ back because it had a flat cam, bent pushrods, and bad valves. I took all the parts to Rick and he told me they weren't what he put into it. He also told me they were lying to me. Rick did give me a free cam, but I bought all new valves, pushrods, rockers, and my own cam, had the heads resurfaced, and it's been running great ever since. It was properly tuned when I picked it up from the new mechanic and they put a manual choke to replace the electric one that was removed on my carb by Rick, I forgot to mention that earlier. I have not and never will take any of my vehicles there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

They do an awesome job evbery time I go there! A+++ Work. There work on my Powerstroke was wayyy better then Camby Ford.

5
★★★★★

They do an awesome job evbery time I go there! A+++ Work. There work on my Powerstroke was wayyy better then Camby Ford.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks! We're always happy to help.
.

Great work on my PT Cruiser! Rick and Tyler there are some of the most knowledgable people I have met. They figured out a problem that other places couldnt. Great Place. A++++

5
★★★★★

Great work on my PT Cruiser! Rick and Tyler there are some of the most knowledgable people I have met. They figured out a problem that other places couldnt. Great Place. A++++

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate the feedback and hope you'll see us again.
.

I have sent my vehicles to Grumpys many many times and every time they have treated me with respect and fixed every problem I had. Good Price for GREAT engine work. The one time the problem consisted after work was done Grumpys took the car in and did many more hours worth of work FREE OF CHARGE. Good people that I recommend to everyone.

5
★★★★★

I have sent my vehicles to Grumpys many many times and every time they have treated me with respect and fixed every problem I had. Good Price for GREAT engine work. The one time the problem consisted after work was done Grumpys took the car in and did many more hours worth of work FREE OF CHARGE. Good people that I recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used R&G Machining & Engine Parts Inc DBA Grumpy's Perf, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review