Metro Express Collision Repair

★★★★☆

About Metro Express Collision Repair

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Portland:
Resultset_next

Hill's Body Shop and Auto Sales

329 Church St Lake Village, AR

Resultset_next

Petty's Body Shop

Highway 65 And 82 Lake Village, AR

3.6429 14
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Metro Express Collision Repair was?
Write a Review
.

I would like to thank Ho Hum for her patience during her vehicle repair. She was our very last customer due to closing during the economic downturn. As she stated I treated her very nicely as I have done with every customer, employee and vendor over the 10 year period in business. At our peak we were at 2 million per year in sales with an A+ rating with the BBB. I did everything in my power to keep the store open, working near every position to fill in the gaps of layed off employees. It was like running a marathon with no food or water. I was absolutely exhausted. During the repair of Mrs. Ho Hums vehicle, my last body shop employee quit to go to another store, I was extremely short staffed, filling in for the short handed body shop positions as well as my collapsing towing company, due to the five dollar per gallon fuel costs and through the roof insurance required for the contract. I personally finished your vehicle; frame, welding, body and painting, which was severely damaged during your collision loss. You were happy with the repairs as I remember, as well as my customer service. The time frame for the repair, as I remember was a bit longer than it should have been. I do apologize for that and thank you so much for your patience. You were the very last vehicle the store repaired over a 10 year period of mostly success and very happy customers. I did think of buying you a gift for having to wait a bit more than you were happy with to be reunited with your vehicle. Unfortunately my store was thousands negative in the bank at the time. It was a terrible time to own a small business. Overall running the company through the good and bad times taught me many solid lessons of life, love and balance. I do love all of my past customers, as I miss many of you and will always cherish the memories of serving all of you.
Sincerly - Michael

5
★★★★★

I would like to thank Ho Hum for her patience during her vehicle repair. She was our very last customer due to closing during the economic downturn. As she stated I treated her very nicely as I have done with every customer, employee and vendor over the 10 year period in business. At our peak we were at 2 million per year in sales with an A+ rating with the BBB. I did everything in my power to keep the store open, working near every position to fill in the gaps of layed off employees. It was like running a marathon with no food or water. I was absolutely exhausted. During the repair of Mrs. Ho Hums vehicle, my last body shop employee quit to go to another store, I was extremely short staffed, filling in for the short handed body shop positions as well as my collapsing towing company, due to the five dollar per gallon fuel costs and through the roof insurance required for the contract. I personally finished your vehicle; frame, welding, body and painting, which was severely damaged during your collision loss. You were happy with the repairs as I remember, as well as my customer service. The time frame for the repair, as I remember was a bit longer than it should have been. I do apologize for that and thank you so much for your patience. You were the very last vehicle the store repaired over a 10 year period of mostly success and very happy customers. I did think of buying you a gift for having to wait a bit more than you were happy with to be reunited with your vehicle. Unfortunately my store was thousands negative in the bank at the time. It was a terrible time to own a small business. Overall running the company through the good and bad times taught me many solid lessons of life, love and balance. I do love all of my past customers, as I miss many of you and will always cherish the memories of serving all of you.
Sincerly - Michael

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was in an accident almost two weeks ago in which my auto insurance dispatched one of Metro's tow trucks to take my car to an auto-body shop. The gentleman who arrived was very friendly and made the suggestion that I go to this shop

3
★★★★★

I was in an accident almost two weeks ago in which my auto insurance dispatched one of Metro's tow trucks to take my car to an auto-body shop. The gentleman who arrived was very friendly and made the suggestion that I go to this shop

.

I was reading some reviews on Metro and know that one cannot please everyone all of the time and being a buisiness owner myself understand that this world runs on all walks of life. That being said, take each day with a grain of salt and remember that a buisiness is not a buisiness without customers so treat them the best that you can and move on, the happy ones will be back. My wife was in a accident the other day and her insurance company sent out one of Metro's tow truck drivers to pick up her car and we were so impressed with the drivers additude and professionalism (not to forget that He treated her car as if it was his own by being extra cautious on loading and unloading it, the car by the way is a custom lowered unit and we have a pretty steep driveway,) that we decided to go to Metro and see what kind of people they were. Upon entering the buisiness we were greeted very frendualy by Michael the General Manager. My oppinion as I observed him from the background wile he delt with my wife is one of good standing and my wife and I both felt comfortable with leaving her car in their care. Time will tell and I will follow up with this reveiw as in dew course. I believe that word of mouth is a business' best and greatest form of advertising. We'll see?

2
★★★★★

I was reading some reviews on Metro and know that one cannot please everyone all of the time and being a buisiness owner myself understand that this world runs on all walks of life. That being said, take each day with a grain of salt and remember that a buisiness is not a buisiness without customers so treat them the best that you can and move on, the happy ones will be back. My wife was in a accident the other day and her insurance company sent out one of Metro's tow truck drivers to pick up her car and we were so impressed with the drivers additude and professionalism (not to forget that He treated her car as if it was his own by being extra cautious on loading and unloading it, the car by the way is a custom lowered unit and we have a pretty steep driveway,) that we decided to go to Metro and see what kind of people they were. Upon entering the buisiness we were greeted very frendualy by Michael the General Manager. My oppinion as I observed him from the background wile he delt with my wife is one of good standing and my wife and I both felt comfortable with leaving her car in their care. Time will tell and I will follow up with this reveiw as in dew course. I believe that word of mouth is a business' best and greatest form of advertising. We'll see?

.

Classic tale of auto repair, quoted a price, car was not finished on time, when picked up the total was DOUBLE the original quote, I had left instructions to call if there was any change or delay, I was never contacted and then strong armed into paying well over the estimate. Either this shop does not know how to diagnose, or is simply scamming customers. The owner was astonishingly rude and offensive. Buyer beware.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Classic tale of auto repair, quoted a price, car was not finished on time, when picked up the total was DOUBLE the original quote, I had left instructions to call if there was any change or delay, I was never contacted and then strong armed into paying well over the estimate. Either this shop does not know how to diagnose, or is simply scamming customers. The owner was astonishingly rude and offensive. Buyer beware.

Cons: rude ownder is a weasel

.

My car was making a squeaky noise and was recommended by a friend to take it to Metro Express. Met the owner who was very nice and provided detailed explanation of what being done to the car. Got my brakes fixed for reasonable price and in a timely manner. Will definitely return in the future and recommend this place to friends and coworkers!

2
★★★★★

My car was making a squeaky noise and was recommended by a friend to take it to Metro Express. Met the owner who was very nice and provided detailed explanation of what being done to the car. Got my brakes fixed for reasonable price and in a timely manner. Will definitely return in the future and recommend this place to friends and coworkers!

Pros: quick, efficient and affordable

.

Not worth the one star I had to rate it. The owner is very RUDE! He called me a F*@!N B*@ch because his employee refused to make me leave the shop with a hood that wouldn't close, and tried to get me to file an insurance claim to get it fixed, when there was nothing wrong with the hood when I brought it in. Then he threatened to fire the employee because of this posting. I do not recommend this business to ANYONE!!!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Not worth the one star I had to rate it. The owner is very RUDE! He called me a F*@!N B*@ch because his employee refused to make me leave the shop with a hood that wouldn't close, and tried to get me to file an insurance claim to get it fixed, when there was nothing wrong with the hood when I brought it in. Then he threatened to fire the employee because of this posting. I do not recommend this business to ANYONE!!!!!!

Pros: The machanic is very knowledgeable about cars

Cons: The owner is rude and not deserving of anyones money

.

I did like the job they did in my car it is alsome, I would recomend metro express to anyone who wants their vehicles to look like new.

2
★★★★★

I did like the job they did in my car it is alsome, I would recomend metro express to anyone who wants their vehicles to look like new.

Pros: good customer service

Cons: it takes two days extra to finish the job

.

I heard of Metro Express Collision Repair on Z-100 with their NO Deductible sale. My car was damaged in the front during the the last ice storm. The repairs were impressive as well as the paint work. The repairs took aroud three and a half weeks. I thought that was OK because the damage was fairly large. The paint match was perfect and I would also say that my front of my car looks as if I just bought it new from the dealer. Besides the nice repair, they covered my entire $500 deductible. I give them FIVE STARS.

2
★★★★★

I heard of Metro Express Collision Repair on Z-100 with their NO Deductible sale. My car was damaged in the front during the the last ice storm. The repairs were impressive as well as the paint work. The repairs took aroud three and a half weeks. I thought that was OK because the damage was fairly large. The paint match was perfect and I would also say that my front of my car looks as if I just bought it new from the dealer. Besides the nice repair, they covered my entire $500 deductible. I give them FIVE STARS.

.

THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! the owner helped me and he was a complete scam artist who thought he was hot sh@%!! when they re-painted my car the color was off from the rest of the car and they were so sloppy the paint was on the window and still wont come off to this day! They also messed up my wiring that wasn't even broken when i got into the accident. i wouldn't send my worst enemy here!

0
★☆☆☆☆

THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! the owner helped me and he was a complete scam artist who thought he was hot sh@%!! when they re-painted my car the color was off from the rest of the car and they were so sloppy the paint was on the window and still wont come off to this day! They also messed up my wiring that wasn't even broken when i got into the accident. i wouldn't send my worst enemy here!

Pros: none

Cons: you can tell they are only out get as much money as possible and everything they said was a LIE!

.

I've had two cars repaired at Metro Express Collision Repair. The repairs both times have been great. I couldn?t be happier with the results and service. My last crash was very large. It is so impressive that such a twisted damaged crash can be repaired so perfectly. It?s funny because I was there when that ?bigdaddy14? person was picking up her vehicle from the shop. I remember the manager was trying desperately to please her basically offering everything she requested. She was a monstrously over weight mean spirited asian woman. She was terrible. No matter what the manager offered to please her for her complaint of the alarm not beeping, she scornfully refused rudely and seemed like she just wanted to be angry. I would commend the manager for being such a nice loving person when faced with such a hateful mean spirited person.

2
★★★★★

I've had two cars repaired at Metro Express Collision Repair. The repairs both times have been great. I couldn?t be happier with the results and service. My last crash was very large. It is so impressive that such a twisted damaged crash can be repaired so perfectly. It?s funny because I was there when that ?bigdaddy14? person was picking up her vehicle from the shop. I remember the manager was trying desperately to please her basically offering everything she requested. She was a monstrously over weight mean spirited asian woman. She was terrible. No matter what the manager offered to please her for her complaint of the alarm not beeping, she scornfully refused rudely and seemed like she just wanted to be angry. I would commend the manager for being such a nice loving person when faced with such a hateful mean spirited person.

Pros: High quaility repair and great service. Very nice people. I really like them.

.

I crashed my car on the freeway during rush hour. I went to Metro Express Collision Repair because my friend said they done a really impressive repair on her car and was happy. I called Michael the manager on his cell phone given to me by my friend. He met me on a Sunday to help set up my claim. He was very pleasant and helpful in assisting me with that process. I found all the employees at the body shop to be very nice people. My car was only one year old and was severely smashed and the air bags even blew out. I was worried that it would never be the same after the accident. I was so relived when my vehicle was finished, I for the life of me, could not tell at all my vehicle was ever damaged. It was such a burden off my shoulders. I took my vehicle to the Toyota Dealership for a second opinion on the repair quality. Again, I was impressed when the service man told me they when through my car with a fine toothcomb. They reported to me that repairs were top grade and they were really impressed on the level of quality. I would say that Metro Express Collision Repair stands out with friendly service and very high quality repair to my vehicle and they have gained my trust. I am very happy and grateful. Thanks.

2
★★★★★

I crashed my car on the freeway during rush hour. I went to Metro Express Collision Repair because my friend said they done a really impressive repair on her car and was happy. I called Michael the manager on his cell phone given to me by my friend. He met me on a Sunday to help set up my claim. He was very pleasant and helpful in assisting me with that process. I found all the employees at the body shop to be very nice people. My car was only one year old and was severely smashed and the air bags even blew out. I was worried that it would never be the same after the accident. I was so relived when my vehicle was finished, I for the life of me, could not tell at all my vehicle was ever damaged. It was such a burden off my shoulders. I took my vehicle to the Toyota Dealership for a second opinion on the repair quality. Again, I was impressed when the service man told me they when through my car with a fine toothcomb. They reported to me that repairs were top grade and they were really impressed on the level of quality. I would say that Metro Express Collision Repair stands out with friendly service and very high quality repair to my vehicle and they have gained my trust. I am very happy and grateful. Thanks.

Pros: Flawless car repair and timely service

.

I took my car to Metro Express because of the ad on yellow pages. When I first met Michael Boros (the owner), he keep on telling me how good his shop is, and other shops just don't come close. He told me bunch of lies(now i realize), I left my car in his shop, it took them about 21 days to fix it. This is not the nightmare, after picked up my car, the engine light came on right away. So, I have to take it back. Another week later, he told me that the car is fixed, same thing happened. This happened for 5 times, and the total repair time is more than 2 months.

At the end, he charged my Insurance company $2674.24 dollars for the repair which was not completed, and told me that he couldn't fix it anymore and refuse to take the call from me. I took my car to another shop along with Michael Boros' repair history, it turned out, Michael Boros lied to the insurance company, instead of replacing the broken parts, they just touched it and put it back. The insurance company request for the parts receipt, and he stated he lost it. Now, the insurance company is suing his company.

I wish i can give the zero star, but one star is the lowest possible.

DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR TO METRO EXPRESS. AND MICHAEL BOROS IS BIGGEST LIAR YOU WILL MEET IN YOUR LIFE.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I took my car to Metro Express because of the ad on yellow pages. When I first met Michael Boros (the owner), he keep on telling me how good his shop is, and other shops just don't come close. He told me bunch of lies(now i realize), I left my car in his shop, it took them about 21 days to fix it. This is not the nightmare, after picked up my car, the engine light came on right away. So, I have to take it back. Another week later, he told me that the car is fixed, same thing happened. This happened for 5 times, and the total repair time is more than 2 months.

At the end, he charged my Insurance company $2674.24 dollars for the repair which was not completed, and told me that he couldn't fix it anymore and refuse to take the call from me. I took my car to another shop along with Michael Boros' repair history, it turned out, Michael Boros lied to the insurance company, instead of replacing the broken parts, they just touched it and put it back. The insurance company request for the parts receipt, and he stated he lost it. Now, the insurance company is suing his company.

I wish i can give the zero star, but one star is the lowest possible.

DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR TO METRO EXPRESS. AND MICHAEL BOROS IS BIGGEST LIAR YOU WILL MEET IN YOUR LIFE.

Pros: lies, Make up numbers, False repair, Take your hard-earn money

Cons: metrol express and Michael Boros have all bad things about mechanics,

.

My experience with Metro Auto and Collision was a ?HORROABLE MESS?. From the beginning, it was obvious that after my car was towed to the shop and I was registered in, that I was not a valued customer but a number to be processed. From the get go, I had to make continuous phone calls to the auto shop, to double check everything that was being done to my vehicle and make sure it was being done properly. I also, had to constantly call the insurance company to find out if the proper paper work was submitted, which I found out was not done in a timely fashon. After a month of having my vehicle and being quoted a completion date, I had keep calling the shop to finding out if my car was even finished. I eventually found out, several days later, that my vehicle was completed and sitting on the street.
When I went to pick up my vehicle and settle the bill, mysteries charges appeared from nowhere. I found out that insurance company or insurance adjuster had no record of submission.
Last, my personal favorite, personal property stolen from the vehicle and finding out about the missing property after making a several thousand dollar payment. The only recourse offer to my missing property was a half hearted ?I?M SORRY THIS NEVER HAPPENS?.
I found the bodywork mediocre at best, combined with poor customer service and a lackadaisical attitude completely unprofessional. My experience, was not one I would recommend to anyone. By far, this is the worst customer service I have encountered with an auto shop in 4 states.

0
★☆☆☆☆

My experience with Metro Auto and Collision was a ?HORROABLE MESS?. From the beginning, it was obvious that after my car was towed to the shop and I was registered in, that I was not a valued customer but a number to be processed. From the get go, I had to make continuous phone calls to the auto shop, to double check everything that was being done to my vehicle and make sure it was being done properly. I also, had to constantly call the insurance company to find out if the proper paper work was submitted, which I found out was not done in a timely fashon. After a month of having my vehicle and being quoted a completion date, I had keep calling the shop to finding out if my car was even finished. I eventually found out, several days later, that my vehicle was completed and sitting on the street.
When I went to pick up my vehicle and settle the bill, mysteries charges appeared from nowhere. I found out that insurance company or insurance adjuster had no record of submission.
Last, my personal favorite, personal property stolen from the vehicle and finding out about the missing property after making a several thousand dollar payment. The only recourse offer to my missing property was a half hearted ?I?M SORRY THIS NEVER HAPPENS?.
I found the bodywork mediocre at best, combined with poor customer service and a lackadaisical attitude completely unprofessional. My experience, was not one I would recommend to anyone. By far, this is the worst customer service I have encountered with an auto shop in 4 states.

Pros: Getting Taken Advantage of

Cons: Stolen Prpoert, Bad work, Poor Customer Service and Hidden Charges

.

This company is the top of the line when it comes to collision repair. I reccomend this store for any type of collision repair.

2
★★★★★

This company is the top of the line when it comes to collision repair. I reccomend this store for any type of collision repair.

Pros: Professional Service

Cons: none that were noticed

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Metro Express Collision Repair, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review