Eastside Gardens

★★★☆☆
  • 61780 SE 27th St

    Bend, OR 97702

    Map & Directions
  • 541-383-3722

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Bend:
Resultset_next

Instant Landscaping Co

63160 Nels Anderson Rd Bend, OR

Resultset_next

Barnes Quality Pest Control Inc

1030 SE 3rd St 6 Bend, OR

2.8333 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Eastside Gardens was?
Write a Review
.

I had the absolute worst customer experience of my life with Eastside Gardens. We ordered a tree and at the time of purchase were told we could cancel the order for store credit before delivery. After talking to our neighbors, we called Eastside Gardens to cancel the order. The woman answering the phone and managing the store said that was fine.

Later in the day we received a call from the very angry and rude owner, telling us how much we had inconvenienced him. We apologized and said we would have taken the delivery if we were told as much when we'd called. He did not mention any charges, just a lot anger.

When we went back to Eastside Gardens to use our credit, we were charged $180 in restocking and inconvenience fees, most of the value of the tree. The owner said the people answering the phone and operating the counter are separate and don't know what's going on. He was even more rude this time. Amazingly bad service.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had the absolute worst customer experience of my life with Eastside Gardens. We ordered a tree and at the time of purchase were told we could cancel the order for store credit before delivery. After talking to our neighbors, we called Eastside Gardens to cancel the order. The woman answering the phone and managing the store said that was fine.

Later in the day we received a call from the very angry and rude owner, telling us how much we had inconvenienced him. We apologized and said we would have taken the delivery if we were told as much when we'd called. He did not mention any charges, just a lot anger.

When we went back to Eastside Gardens to use our credit, we were charged $180 in restocking and inconvenience fees, most of the value of the tree. The owner said the people answering the phone and operating the counter are separate and don't know what's going on. He was even more rude this time. Amazingly bad service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Worst customer experience of my life. The owner is incredibly rude and charged us $180 in restocking fees when we'd been told on the phone that we could cancel an order at no charge.

3
★★★★★

Worst customer experience of my life. The owner is incredibly rude and charged us $180 in restocking fees when we'd been told on the phone that we could cancel an order at no charge.

.

The staff is a mix of somewhat knowledgeable and not so knowledgeable people, friendly though. The guy who owns the place is not very concerned with quality....seems to be more of a businessman than a plantsman. Quantity not quality is the pattern at Eastside.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The staff is a mix of somewhat knowledgeable and not so knowledgeable people, friendly though. The guy who owns the place is not very concerned with quality....seems to be more of a businessman than a plantsman. Quantity not quality is the pattern at Eastside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Spoke with a few very nice attendants there and was put through to a fellow named "Chester" .... not a very smart or patient individual... I had to go elsewhere and would never go back again nor recommend it!

PROS: none
CONS: poor customer service

1
★☆☆☆☆

Spoke with a few very nice attendants there and was put through to a fellow named "Chester" .... not a very smart or patient individual... I had to go elsewhere and would never go back again nor recommend it!

PROS: none
CONS: poor customer service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We used products from this nursery when we landscaped our new home after moving to Bend in 2000. We found their prices to be reasonable and their guarantee to be good. Their plants did well through the cold winters and dry summers. They gave us good recommendations for plantings in problem areas. The staff were friendly and helpful. Adequate parking.

4
★★★★☆

We used products from this nursery when we landscaped our new home after moving to Bend in 2000. We found their prices to be reasonable and their guarantee to be good. Their plants did well through the cold winters and dry summers. They gave us good recommendations for plantings in problem areas. The staff were friendly and helpful. Adequate parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The folks are local and the quality of the shrubs and trees are really top of the line. There are some unusual plants which make this such a better idea than the traditional variety store parking lot type of tree or bush. They also are very knowledgeable about planting conditions and help you to be a successful desert gardner. Lots of tips and ideas.

PROS: big selection, prices are fine good service
CONS: longer drive for me

4
★★★★☆

The folks are local and the quality of the shrubs and trees are really top of the line. There are some unusual plants which make this such a better idea than the traditional variety store parking lot type of tree or bush. They also are very knowledgeable about planting conditions and help you to be a successful desert gardner. Lots of tips and ideas.

PROS: big selection, prices are fine good service
CONS: longer drive for me

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Eastside Gardens, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review