Pfeifer Roofing Incorporated

★★☆☆☆
7am - 5pm Monday - Friday
  • CCB #0119214 4835 Ridge Dr Ne

    Salem, OR 97303

    Map & Directions
  • 503-393-3185

About Pfeifer Roofing Incorporated

Categories
  • Roofing & Siding
  • Roofing Contractors

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Salem:
Resultset_next

Bonn Roof Care Salem

6016 Turner Rd Se Salem, AL

Resultset_next

Cascade Roofing Co

2831 Brush College Rd NW Salem, AL

2.3333 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Pfeifer Roofing Incorporated was?
Write a Review
.

Pfeifer Roofing Inc has never let us down!! We've had extensive work performed by Pfeifer Roofing, and find the owners as well as the employees to be professional in every sense of the word!!

The work performed by Pfeifer Roofing is of the utmost quality, true to their bid and alwayscompleted in a timely fashion.

I appreciate their honesty, integrity and professionalism. I highly recommend Pfeifer Roofing Inc. to my customers and friends knowing the job will be performed by competent employees, and overseen by the best in the business!

5
★★★★★

Pfeifer Roofing Inc has never let us down!! We've had extensive work performed by Pfeifer Roofing, and find the owners as well as the employees to be professional in every sense of the word!!

The work performed by Pfeifer Roofing is of the utmost quality, true to their bid and alwayscompleted in a timely fashion.

I appreciate their honesty, integrity and professionalism. I highly recommend Pfeifer Roofing Inc. to my customers and friends knowing the job will be performed by competent employees, and overseen by the best in the business!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Pheifer roofing installed a "40 year composition" roof on my home in 1996. In 2008, the roof is failing badly after only 12 years.
The plywood under the shingles has since rotted due to lack of ventilation, and I'm now looking at a very expensive repair/replacement job.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Pheifer roofing installed a "40 year composition" roof on my home in 1996. In 2008, the roof is failing badly after only 12 years.
The plywood under the shingles has since rotted due to lack of ventilation, and I'm now looking at a very expensive repair/replacement job.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

VENTILATION IS KEY This roof was an addition onto an existing structure and did indeed fail due to lack of proper ventilation. Pfeifer Roofing, Inc. did install proper ridge vents to building code, however the framing and insulating of the structure beneath the roof deck prevented the ventilation system from functioning properly. We always take ventilation systems into account when estimating roofs and make recommendations based on over 3 decades of experience in business. However, when a framing system is already closed up prior to roofing, we have no way of verifying the work of the framer and have to assume the intake and path of ventilation is installed correctly and will function in a typical manner. Upon learning of the problem, we immediately sent a repairman to address the situation, (even 7 years outside of warranty). The repairman immediately diagnosed the problem and informed the homeowner that an estimator would have to return. Unfortunately, the homeowner hired another contractor to reroof the section before our estimators could get back to this home. If this contractor did not address the framing/insulation issues, this roof will fail again.
.

Pfeifer Roofing Inc (PR) did a new 50-year arch comp roof for me and did a very poor job. Among the mistakes they made included: using too long nails at the open eave areas and popping clear through the decorative wood below, using too short nails in widespread areas of the main body of the roof, and crooked lines at the peaks, valleys, and elsewhere.

For the most part, these guys stay in business because nobody bothers to go up on their roof to check the contractor's work.

The worst part of the job was that the roof leaked at the chimney area for several months. PR acted concerned and "tried to fix" the leak, but didn't try hard enough. They wouldn't work with the brick mason to solve the problem together. It was a fiasco!

My recommendation: call anybody else.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Pfeifer Roofing Inc (PR) did a new 50-year arch comp roof for me and did a very poor job. Among the mistakes they made included: using too long nails at the open eave areas and popping clear through the decorative wood below, using too short nails in widespread areas of the main body of the roof, and crooked lines at the peaks, valleys, and elsewhere.

For the most part, these guys stay in business because nobody bothers to go up on their roof to check the contractor's work.

The worst part of the job was that the roof leaked at the chimney area for several months. PR acted concerned and "tried to fix" the leak, but didn't try hard enough. They wouldn't work with the brick mason to solve the problem together. It was a fiasco!

My recommendation: call anybody else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

VIEW THIS CASE ONLINE At Pfeifer Roofing, Inc., we take great pride in our craftsmanship and complete customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Despite our every attempt to meet this customer??s requests, this case ultimately went to the Oregon Construction Contractors Board where Pfeifer Roofing Inc., was completely exonerated of any wrongdoing. THE FULL STATEMENT OF THE CASE AND IT??S DISMISSAL CAN BE VIEWED ONLINE AT: http://oah.state.or.us/decisions/Construction_Contractors_Board/Gray_David_R_AA_07.doc

Message from Pfeifer Roofing Incorporated

PROMPT, RELIABLE SERVICE FOR OVER 30 YEARS

More about Pfeifer Roofing Incorporated

New Roofs, Roof Repairs, Roof Cleaning & Maintenance. Composition, Metal, Tile, Shakes, Flat Roofs and more.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Pfeifer Roofing Incorporated, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review