Linguinis Italian Grill

★★☆☆☆

About Linguinis Italian Grill

Categories
  • Brew Pubs
  • Italian Restaurants

Food

Food
More choices in West Mifflin:
Resultset_next

Buca di Beppo Italian Restaurant

3 Station Square Pittsburgh, PA

Resultset_next

Peter Allen's Italian

613 Penn Ave Pittsburgh, PA

2.4286 14
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Linguinis Italian Grill was?
Write a Review
.

1st-sauce is FANTASTIC!!!!!
2nd-too unstable of overall food quality and servers, so many chances we gave them too!!!
3rd-I think the owner hates her customers, she behaves at times like a child, we walked in, she was stressed, obviously, grabbed 2 menus, threw them down on the table and huffed away...ah ok...we are sorry for dining here.
4- will never be back....and it is a shame, I LOVE THE SAUCE!!! I may call Chef Ramsey, to see if he can help her out!

1
★★☆☆☆

1st-sauce is FANTASTIC!!!!!
2nd-too unstable of overall food quality and servers, so many chances we gave them too!!!
3rd-I think the owner hates her customers, she behaves at times like a child, we walked in, she was stressed, obviously, grabbed 2 menus, threw them down on the table and huffed away...ah ok...we are sorry for dining here.
4- will never be back....and it is a shame, I LOVE THE SAUCE!!! I may call Chef Ramsey, to see if he can help her out!

.

Its been 4 years since I was there last eating spaghetti. It
was OK. Last Saturday night there was hardly a crowd. We went there for pizza. The pizza was soggy, besides being undercooked. i like crunchy pizza. There was no way you could hold it with one hand. We had to use forks. The cheap metal forks bent cutting the soggy pizza. Service was OK but not special.

1
★★☆☆☆

Its been 4 years since I was there last eating spaghetti. It
was OK. Last Saturday night there was hardly a crowd. We went there for pizza. The pizza was soggy, besides being undercooked. i like crunchy pizza. There was no way you could hold it with one hand. We had to use forks. The cheap metal forks bent cutting the soggy pizza. Service was OK but not special.

Pros: Nice Atmosphere

Cons: Drafty

.

From the reviews of the owner, we experienced it 1st hand this evening.

Gave a guy our name he said it was a ten minute wait. The owner comes out starts taking names without adding to the list the guy was using. At this point we;ve waited almost 20 mintes and we start seeing other people get seated I finally ask her how long and she says we're not on the list, there were probally 6 or 7 names on the list (WAITING IN FRONT OF HER) she wasn't using. No apology just bitches about "this is why I'm getting divorced".

A table opens up in the bar at this point we're next on the list anyway so we ask the bartender if we could sit there.

Someone gave us menus & took our drink order then the Owner lady comes out what are you sitting there for I didn't call your name, blah blah blah, you just can't sit there.

At this point we left, I told her we've been here over 40 times to eat plus takeout, we're done, you don't give a rats-ass about your patrons.

I will drive the extra 20 minutes to get italian near my house than go here in the future.

0
★☆☆☆☆

From the reviews of the owner, we experienced it 1st hand this evening.

Gave a guy our name he said it was a ten minute wait. The owner comes out starts taking names without adding to the list the guy was using. At this point we;ve waited almost 20 mintes and we start seeing other people get seated I finally ask her how long and she says we're not on the list, there were probally 6 or 7 names on the list (WAITING IN FRONT OF HER) she wasn't using. No apology just bitches about "this is why I'm getting divorced".

A table opens up in the bar at this point we're next on the list anyway so we ask the bartender if we could sit there.

Someone gave us menus & took our drink order then the Owner lady comes out what are you sitting there for I didn't call your name, blah blah blah, you just can't sit there.

At this point we left, I told her we've been here over 40 times to eat plus takeout, we're done, you don't give a rats-ass about your patrons.

I will drive the extra 20 minutes to get italian near my house than go here in the future.

Cons: never got seated

.

Linguinis has to be my favorite Italian place to eat...The dinners are huge, the breadsticks are by far the best in town, and the service is not fast, but well worth the wait.....Not very busy, no waiting to get a table.....Theres not much more to ask for....Be sure to try this place...We go often and never have any problems...

2
★★★★★

Linguinis has to be my favorite Italian place to eat...The dinners are huge, the breadsticks are by far the best in town, and the service is not fast, but well worth the wait.....Not very busy, no waiting to get a table.....Theres not much more to ask for....Be sure to try this place...We go often and never have any problems...

Pros: Filling

Cons: None

.

We've gone here on many occasions at various times of the day. Lunch, dinner, pizza, apps, all good.

Last visit was on Mother's day. Arrived without reservations and had about a 20 minute wait. That was painful only because of the shrieking 4 year old in the waiting area.

Wife had eggplant parm, son had herb crusted pork chops and I had the Italian calzone. All were excellent, and considering how busy they were, served hot and within a resonable time. Waiter, like most of the wait staff we've encountered, personable and accomodating.

We've taken other family members for birthdays, holidays, etc. We've gone with friends just to go. Always left feeling satisfied, happy and carring home some left-overs.

Will continue to go and continue to recommend to others.

2
★★★★☆

We've gone here on many occasions at various times of the day. Lunch, dinner, pizza, apps, all good.

Last visit was on Mother's day. Arrived without reservations and had about a 20 minute wait. That was painful only because of the shrieking 4 year old in the waiting area.

Wife had eggplant parm, son had herb crusted pork chops and I had the Italian calzone. All were excellent, and considering how busy they were, served hot and within a resonable time. Waiter, like most of the wait staff we've encountered, personable and accomodating.

We've taken other family members for birthdays, holidays, etc. We've gone with friends just to go. Always left feeling satisfied, happy and carring home some left-overs.

Will continue to go and continue to recommend to others.

Pros: Good food

.

After reading all of the previous reviews, I have concluded that the Owner must show up only for the dinner hours (perhaps the medications keep her sedated, and away from the restaurant, during the day???).

We have only ever been there for lunch and have never been subjected to the situations as described in these other reviews. The sandwiches are very good, a bit pricey perhaps, but they are huge and can easily make 2 meals for me (husband is a trouper and plows through it all).

The pizza is also excellent.

We have observed the occasional "disappearing" of a waitress, or erroneous charges on the bill (removed when noted), but lunches have been fairly calm there. Keeping my fingers crossed...

1
★★★☆☆

After reading all of the previous reviews, I have concluded that the Owner must show up only for the dinner hours (perhaps the medications keep her sedated, and away from the restaurant, during the day???).

We have only ever been there for lunch and have never been subjected to the situations as described in these other reviews. The sandwiches are very good, a bit pricey perhaps, but they are huge and can easily make 2 meals for me (husband is a trouper and plows through it all).

The pizza is also excellent.

We have observed the occasional "disappearing" of a waitress, or erroneous charges on the bill (removed when noted), but lunches have been fairly calm there. Keeping my fingers crossed...

Pros: good food

Cons: Afraid to go there for dinner. Ever

.

Ihave had their pizza and various orders of pasta all of which were wonderful. The atmosphere is like a movie set or a disney world ride because it looks like you are in a courtyard in Italy and is very quiet and the restaurant has a lot of space and you will never feel crowded. I love the food but was disappointed a few weeks a go when I called and asked what time they woyld be done seating people and she said 9pm. we showed up at 8:45 and were told that they were done seating for the night and we went to Olive Garden (which sad to say was not anything compared to this restaurant).

2
★★★★☆

Ihave had their pizza and various orders of pasta all of which were wonderful. The atmosphere is like a movie set or a disney world ride because it looks like you are in a courtyard in Italy and is very quiet and the restaurant has a lot of space and you will never feel crowded. I love the food but was disappointed a few weeks a go when I called and asked what time they woyld be done seating people and she said 9pm. we showed up at 8:45 and were told that they were done seating for the night and we went to Olive Garden (which sad to say was not anything compared to this restaurant).

Pros: food is excellent and atmosphere is perfect

Cons: a little pricy

.

Please don't every go here. My family and I had the unfortunate experience of eating here on Friday, 5/23/08. The service and food were terrible. The bread was burned, and our waitress disappeared for 50 minutes. When I complained to the first of three people who introduced themselves to me as "the manager", our now cold and tasteless food arrived. My $16.95 entree ended up costing over $20 because the salad and pasta were extra charges, even though the menu clearly listed them as being included. No matter how hard I tried, "the manager" would not remove the additional cost. The waitress's attitude went from bad to worse and, of course, after complaining about the delay, she practically threw our plates on the table to us. Do not eat here!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Please don't every go here. My family and I had the unfortunate experience of eating here on Friday, 5/23/08. The service and food were terrible. The bread was burned, and our waitress disappeared for 50 minutes. When I complained to the first of three people who introduced themselves to me as "the manager", our now cold and tasteless food arrived. My $16.95 entree ended up costing over $20 because the salad and pasta were extra charges, even though the menu clearly listed them as being included. No matter how hard I tried, "the manager" would not remove the additional cost. The waitress's attitude went from bad to worse and, of course, after complaining about the delay, she practically threw our plates on the table to us. Do not eat here!

Pros: the bus boys were very nice and doing a good job

Cons: waitress was rude, managment was rude and unreceptive to making amends

.

Owner Rude,Obnoxious.Pizza sad to say the best we have had in a long time! I guess I am sad to sad it is the best because we will NEVER return to this horrifically run establishment.Upon our first impression thing were good.We arrived around 7 on a Sat night to only have a 20-min wait we were pleased.The hostess (later found out to be the OWNER???) yelled out our name and the name of another party.Well, much to the delight of my husband and Niece we were sat right next to the Pizza oven.As we sat and watch many, many Pizza roll out of that wonderfully smelling Pizza oven.We also watch too much shock and dismay an argument between the owner and the pizza maker (what servers gladly told us was her boyfriend).This was not any normal argument.In the middle of a PACKED! Dining room the owner and pizza maker screamed and swore at each other.The profanity was not you ever day oops.This was the foulest ridiculous exchange of words 2 people have ever had. As I sit there with my 9 year old niece and let my jaw drop I did not know whether I should say something or f I should cover her ears.Well the awful twosome decided to take it in the back and just at that time our server brought over the Appetizer.I explained to him the exchange that just took place and he (by the way fantastic at his job.Just sad he works for such an OGRE!)Apologized profusely.He tried everything to make the evening better.However his attempts went noticed but blinded by the intolerable continuous BANGING,TEMPER TANTRUM the boyfriend was having for the rest of the evening. As we looked around the restaurant at the other patrons you could see other table getting as disgusted as we were.As another table return their own pizza to the pizza guy because it was not cooked properly.I watched the owner with UNWASHED hands pick up the pizza.She then had the boyfriend PUT THE SAME pizza back in the oven to finish cooking and then return it to the table.Well at that point we were done.This is the worst experience!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Owner Rude,Obnoxious.Pizza sad to say the best we have had in a long time! I guess I am sad to sad it is the best because we will NEVER return to this horrifically run establishment.Upon our first impression thing were good.We arrived around 7 on a Sat night to only have a 20-min wait we were pleased.The hostess (later found out to be the OWNER???) yelled out our name and the name of another party.Well, much to the delight of my husband and Niece we were sat right next to the Pizza oven.As we sat and watch many, many Pizza roll out of that wonderfully smelling Pizza oven.We also watch too much shock and dismay an argument between the owner and the pizza maker (what servers gladly told us was her boyfriend).This was not any normal argument.In the middle of a PACKED! Dining room the owner and pizza maker screamed and swore at each other.The profanity was not you ever day oops.This was the foulest ridiculous exchange of words 2 people have ever had. As I sit there with my 9 year old niece and let my jaw drop I did not know whether I should say something or f I should cover her ears.Well the awful twosome decided to take it in the back and just at that time our server brought over the Appetizer.I explained to him the exchange that just took place and he (by the way fantastic at his job.Just sad he works for such an OGRE!)Apologized profusely.He tried everything to make the evening better.However his attempts went noticed but blinded by the intolerable continuous BANGING,TEMPER TANTRUM the boyfriend was having for the rest of the evening. As we looked around the restaurant at the other patrons you could see other table getting as disgusted as we were.As another table return their own pizza to the pizza guy because it was not cooked properly.I watched the owner with UNWASHED hands pick up the pizza.She then had the boyfriend PUT THE SAME pizza back in the oven to finish cooking and then return it to the table.Well at that point we were done.This is the worst experience!!!

Pros: good pizza

Cons: owner is horrific! rude, nasty person

.

I am embarrassed to say that I recommended Linguini?s to friends, family and even strangers. The manager/owner is the rudest person alive. She is out of control. My first 5 visits to Linguini?s at there present location were fantastic. Service, food, atmosphere all fantastic.
But something went wrong January 07. Service horrible, atmosphere horrible. Pizza made with wrong ingredients. Waiters and bus people were being pushed to clean up for the evening. It was a Friday night a little after 8:30 when we arrived. Ordered a pizza with peppers and received hot peppers. Couldn?t even eat the pizza. And our favorite waiter was gone. Fired because he came in late.
We did come back 3 more times. Every time bad management. The last straw was Early January 08. About 7 in the evening. We sat in the bar area to catch a glimpse of the Pen's game as well as grab a bite to eat. The owner/manager was yelling and banging different things. One of her comments was "if I took it out of your pay you wouldn't do that". I was appalled. We were not the only customers in the bar area or the main restaurant. Poor employee. Eventually she came over to our booth grabbing the place settings from the table behind us. She slammed the settings on the table and then slammed the menus on top. She then stated "I hope the table is clean". We sat there in shock, afraid to move. The waitress came and greeted us and we were still in shock. She assured us everything would be okay and we should stay. We were hungry and missed there food. Food was good. Waitress was wonderful. Owner/manager should quit. I will never go back. I am now telling others not to go there. I have even mentioned the situation to employees at the nearby Sam's club where Linguini?s and the owner/manager are the business of the month. What a shame.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I am embarrassed to say that I recommended Linguini?s to friends, family and even strangers. The manager/owner is the rudest person alive. She is out of control. My first 5 visits to Linguini?s at there present location were fantastic. Service, food, atmosphere all fantastic.
But something went wrong January 07. Service horrible, atmosphere horrible. Pizza made with wrong ingredients. Waiters and bus people were being pushed to clean up for the evening. It was a Friday night a little after 8:30 when we arrived. Ordered a pizza with peppers and received hot peppers. Couldn?t even eat the pizza. And our favorite waiter was gone. Fired because he came in late.
We did come back 3 more times. Every time bad management. The last straw was Early January 08. About 7 in the evening. We sat in the bar area to catch a glimpse of the Pen's game as well as grab a bite to eat. The owner/manager was yelling and banging different things. One of her comments was "if I took it out of your pay you wouldn't do that". I was appalled. We were not the only customers in the bar area or the main restaurant. Poor employee. Eventually she came over to our booth grabbing the place settings from the table behind us. She slammed the settings on the table and then slammed the menus on top. She then stated "I hope the table is clean". We sat there in shock, afraid to move. The waitress came and greeted us and we were still in shock. She assured us everything would be okay and we should stay. We were hungry and missed there food. Food was good. Waitress was wonderful. Owner/manager should quit. I will never go back. I am now telling others not to go there. I have even mentioned the situation to employees at the nearby Sam's club where Linguini?s and the owner/manager are the business of the month. What a shame.

Pros: Food was great.

Cons: Can't patronize a restaurant where the owner takes your appetite.

.

My husband and I have not eaten anything but the pizza. We love it so much we can't get anything else on the menu. They also have the best potato chips, just ask for them warm. We always get seated promptly. The same servers are there since we started coming here to eat. It shows me that it must not be to bad of a place or you would see different people every time you go there. The porters are so fast at cleaning tables and taking they dirty dishes from the table it's crazy. Their uniforms could be cleaner. We always see large groups eating here for parties. My only complaint is that I wish they would put a sign up when they close the restaurant. Twice we went to take friends there for pizza and the one time they were closed for a football game and the second time they were closed for a wedding. They new they were going to be closed and if they had put the sign up a couple of weeks before I would have know about it since I went there almost every week.

2
★★★★☆

My husband and I have not eaten anything but the pizza. We love it so much we can't get anything else on the menu. They also have the best potato chips, just ask for them warm. We always get seated promptly. The same servers are there since we started coming here to eat. It shows me that it must not be to bad of a place or you would see different people every time you go there. The porters are so fast at cleaning tables and taking they dirty dishes from the table it's crazy. Their uniforms could be cleaner. We always see large groups eating here for parties. My only complaint is that I wish they would put a sign up when they close the restaurant. Twice we went to take friends there for pizza and the one time they were closed for a football game and the second time they were closed for a wedding. They new they were going to be closed and if they had put the sign up a couple of weeks before I would have know about it since I went there almost every week.

Pros: best pizza any where, i like better than Mineo's, (my husband disagrees even though he like the pizza second to Mineo's

Cons: Closes without notice

.

Sat 12-22-07
The best part was the server, we did not stay for our meal because of the insulting attitude of Management, first we were told no reserverations then when we showed up to eat we were asked if we had reservations.
I could write forever about how rude the Manager (also owner) was but it would take too long, I feel sorry for the servers because they are the ones loosing money.
I won't return and will also tell my friends to avoid this place, the food won't taste good because the owner has already put a sour taste in my mouth.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Sat 12-22-07
The best part was the server, we did not stay for our meal because of the insulting attitude of Management, first we were told no reserverations then when we showed up to eat we were asked if we had reservations.
I could write forever about how rude the Manager (also owner) was but it would take too long, I feel sorry for the servers because they are the ones loosing money.
I won't return and will also tell my friends to avoid this place, the food won't taste good because the owner has already put a sour taste in my mouth.

Pros: NA

Cons: Won't go back to a place that treats me like nothing but money

.

Don't ever go to this restaurant. The owner is rude and ignorant and totally unprofessional. If she was actually employed there she would be fired. In fact she should fire herself. If it was an employee who did the following that employee would have been fired, by the owner.

We had a party of 7 and were the first 3 to arrive at 5:30 PM. No reservations allowed on weekends we were told. At 5:45 PM three of us returned and were asked if we had reservations. When I told the woman that we were told only 15 minutes ago that you didn't take reservations on weekends we were seated immediately, but very rudely, actually throwing the menus on the table. When we waited for the rest of our party for 40 minutes we found that our party was sitting in the lobby for 30 minutes becauses "no one will be seated unless the whole party is present." The 3 of us were already seated and waiting for the other 4. When I complained to the person who said she was the manager and later found out was actually the owner,about how our party was treated. She said "what do you want me to do, bend over?" All I wanted to do was complain but I was so astonished and mad at her unprofessional and rude attitude toward me, a customer, I returned to the table. The rest of our party saw how agitated I was and upon hearing the encounter all decided to leave.

The owner woman later refused to confront us when we were leaving sending a "manager" instead. We were told about this place being unfriendly, later by other people. The staff said the owner does this all the time and were extremely apologetic for their boss', and the owner's, rudeness.

We paid and tipped the waitress for our bread sticks and drinks upon leaving. We felt really sorry for the waitress who was especially apologetic to us, unlike her boss and owner. We will never eat here again and we will tell everyone about the owner's rudeness.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Don't ever go to this restaurant. The owner is rude and ignorant and totally unprofessional. If she was actually employed there she would be fired. In fact she should fire herself. If it was an employee who did the following that employee would have been fired, by the owner.

We had a party of 7 and were the first 3 to arrive at 5:30 PM. No reservations allowed on weekends we were told. At 5:45 PM three of us returned and were asked if we had reservations. When I told the woman that we were told only 15 minutes ago that you didn't take reservations on weekends we were seated immediately, but very rudely, actually throwing the menus on the table. When we waited for the rest of our party for 40 minutes we found that our party was sitting in the lobby for 30 minutes becauses "no one will be seated unless the whole party is present." The 3 of us were already seated and waiting for the other 4. When I complained to the person who said she was the manager and later found out was actually the owner,about how our party was treated. She said "what do you want me to do, bend over?" All I wanted to do was complain but I was so astonished and mad at her unprofessional and rude attitude toward me, a customer, I returned to the table. The rest of our party saw how agitated I was and upon hearing the encounter all decided to leave.

The owner woman later refused to confront us when we were leaving sending a "manager" instead. We were told about this place being unfriendly, later by other people. The staff said the owner does this all the time and were extremely apologetic for their boss', and the owner's, rudeness.

We paid and tipped the waitress for our bread sticks and drinks upon leaving. We felt really sorry for the waitress who was especially apologetic to us, unlike her boss and owner. We will never eat here again and we will tell everyone about the owner's rudeness.

Pros: Waitress was extremely nice and apologetic for her rude boss' behavior

Cons: The owner is rude, arrogant and not professional

.

The new Linguinis location is beautiful. I love the way they have it all designed. The food is great too! I have never had anything there that I didn't like! From the steak pizzas, to salads and calzones...yummy! You've got to try it. Some of the prices may seem high, but you get a lot of food for your money.

PROS:
CONS: Some of the prices are a little steep, but it's worth it!

4
★★★★☆

The new Linguinis location is beautiful. I love the way they have it all designed. The food is great too! I have never had anything there that I didn't like! From the steak pizzas, to salads and calzones...yummy! You've got to try it. Some of the prices may seem high, but you get a lot of food for your money.

PROS:
CONS: Some of the prices are a little steep, but it's worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Linguinis Italian Grill, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review