New Age Realty Group

★★★☆☆
  • 3301 Powelton Ave

    Philadelphia, PA 19104

    Map & Directions
  • 215-387-1002

About New Age Realty Group

Hours
Mon. - Fri. 9am - 5pm;Sat. - Sun. CLOSED
2.9444 18
Hi! Sign in to let us know how New Age Realty Group was?
Write a Review
.

My son rented an apartment from you for 2 years. He left it in the same condition he rented it. Why did you charge him $400.00 for cleaning? Why won't you respond to my lawyers repeated letters asking for proof of claim? Did you rip my

3
★★★★★

My son rented an apartment from you for 2 years. He left it in the same condition he rented it. Why did you charge him $400.00 for cleaning? Why won't you respond to my lawyers repeated letters asking for proof of claim? Did you rip my

.

Awful people. Awful service. They make non-legally applicable threats. They don't leave your apartment in the same condition as it was when they show it to people. They've left the inside doors opened and the front door unlocked. I will absolutely never use this service again. The worst I've ever experienced and I've been living in the city for over 3 years. Please do not use them, you will regret it. The head manager chick is also terribly rude.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Awful people. Awful service. They make non-legally applicable threats. They don't leave your apartment in the same condition as it was when they show it to people. They've left the inside doors opened and the front door unlocked. I will absolutely never use this service again. The worst I've ever experienced and I've been living in the city for over 3 years. Please do not use them, you will regret it. The head manager chick is also terribly rude.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Awful people. Awful service. They make non-legally applicable threats. They don't leave your apartment in the same condition as it was when they show it to people. They've left the inside doors opened and the front door unlocked. I will

3
★★★★★

Awful people. Awful service. They make non-legally applicable threats. They don't leave your apartment in the same condition as it was when they show it to people. They've left the inside doors opened and the front door unlocked. I will

.

Can you give a negative star? My daughter is a Drexel Student and moved in a New Age Apartment last August. Move in day the apt was not cleaned or painted since the last person moved out 30 days before. The roof leaked and after months of complaining they finally fixed the leaks. There was a mushroom growning out of the ceiling so we knew there was mold growing. She contacted them and was told they sprayed bleach and with drywall up she is safe. As expected, she became sick and after 8 doctor visits and 3 ER visits I took over and told them to move her and remove the mold. We even paid $300 for an air quality test to prove there was mold. I sent them the results and after 2 weeks of playing games with me, they told her they released her from her lease and she should get out. Seriously, just get out and don't call us. They say we will get her security deposit back, what about all the money we spent on medical bills and the mold testing? I doubt I will ever see one dime or hear from them again. Stay away from them at all costs!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Can you give a negative star? My daughter is a Drexel Student and moved in a New Age Apartment last August. Move in day the apt was not cleaned or painted since the last person moved out 30 days before. The roof leaked and after months of complaining they finally fixed the leaks. There was a mushroom growning out of the ceiling so we knew there was mold growing. She contacted them and was told they sprayed bleach and with drywall up she is safe. As expected, she became sick and after 8 doctor visits and 3 ER visits I took over and told them to move her and remove the mold. We even paid $300 for an air quality test to prove there was mold. I sent them the results and after 2 weeks of playing games with me, they told her they released her from her lease and she should get out. Seriously, just get out and don't call us. They say we will get her security deposit back, what about all the money we spent on medical bills and the mold testing? I doubt I will ever see one dime or hear from them again. Stay away from them at all costs!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Hi nick r. My name is Nicole and I work at New Age. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our company. We work very hard to keep all of our customers satisfied, but I know there are times when things happen that are just out of our control. The owner of the property decided to put the house on the market for sale, and was sold while you were living there. All potential buyers that walked through the home were escorted by agents from other offices. Also, we do try our best to give at least 24 hours?? notice and apologize if there were any times that this did not happen, but no one ever came in unannounced. In reference to the security deposit, the house was sold prior to the end of your lease and security deposit funds were transferred to the new owner, who was responsible for returning it to you and your roommate less any charges that he felt were applicable due to condition. We had no control over return of the security deposit. You can reach me at 215-387-1002x106 if you would like to discuss further.

5
★★★★★

Hi nick r. My name is Nicole and I work at New Age. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our company. We work very hard to keep all of our customers satisfied, but I know there are times when things happen that are just out of our control. The owner of the property decided to put the house on the market for sale, and was sold while you were living there. All potential buyers that walked through the home were escorted by agents from other offices. Also, we do try our best to give at least 24 hours?? notice and apologize if there were any times that this did not happen, but no one ever came in unannounced. In reference to the security deposit, the house was sold prior to the end of your lease and security deposit funds were transferred to the new owner, who was responsible for returning it to you and your roommate less any charges that he felt were applicable due to condition. We had no control over return of the security deposit. You can reach me at 215-387-1002x106 if you would like to discuss further.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

AVOID this realtor at ALL COST. This is the most unethical, unprofessional realtor I have EVER dealt with, and I have had some terrible landlords. I can confirm what the other negative reviews say about new age. I also wish I could give them 0 stars. They were so unfriendly and disrespectful to me. I lost ALL $1200 of my security deposit for imaginary charges they made up. Now I have to hire a lawyer to get my money back... I even had $200 stolen from my bedroom because of them. New age didn??t notify me that they were showing my apartment, and people were in my house unsupervised! This happened a lot! They never gave me 24 hours when they were showing the apartment. When I told them about the stolen money, they couldn??t care less. I asked them to give me 24 hours notice by phone for all other showings, but still after that they sent me an email giving me 4 hours notice that people were going to see the apartment! No phone call. By the time I saw the email, those people had already been in my house, unknown to me! Honestly, from my experience with new age, the few positive reviews MUST have been written by someone at new age. If you don??t mind being treated like dirt, and having people looking around your house when you??re not there, you can take your chances with these people. Hey, maybe you??ll get lucky, and they??ll return your security deposit!

1
★☆☆☆☆

AVOID this realtor at ALL COST. This is the most unethical, unprofessional realtor I have EVER dealt with, and I have had some terrible landlords. I can confirm what the other negative reviews say about new age. I also wish I could give them 0 stars. They were so unfriendly and disrespectful to me. I lost ALL $1200 of my security deposit for imaginary charges they made up. Now I have to hire a lawyer to get my money back... I even had $200 stolen from my bedroom because of them. New age didn??t notify me that they were showing my apartment, and people were in my house unsupervised! This happened a lot! They never gave me 24 hours when they were showing the apartment. When I told them about the stolen money, they couldn??t care less. I asked them to give me 24 hours notice by phone for all other showings, but still after that they sent me an email giving me 4 hours notice that people were going to see the apartment! No phone call. By the time I saw the email, those people had already been in my house, unknown to me! Honestly, from my experience with new age, the few positive reviews MUST have been written by someone at new age. If you don??t mind being treated like dirt, and having people looking around your house when you??re not there, you can take your chances with these people. Hey, maybe you??ll get lucky, and they??ll return your security deposit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have to say that I've had an overall positive experience with New Age so far. Phone calls and emails to the leasing office and/or maintenance group have always been returned/answered promptly with a resolution swiftly arrived at. They've

3
★★★★★

I have to say that I've had an overall positive experience with New Age so far. Phone calls and emails to the leasing office and/or maintenance group have always been returned/answered promptly with a resolution swiftly arrived at. They've

.

I have been renting with New Age for two years now working on the third year just found another place with them. From my experience I rented the first year with New Age but it was a property that they didnt manage it was with PMG and they

3
★★★★★

I have been renting with New Age for two years now working on the third year just found another place with them. From my experience I rented the first year with New Age but it was a property that they didnt manage it was with PMG and they

.

I have dealt with New Age for the past two years now and have had no problems. Whenever something occurred with my apartment they were there to help, whether it was maintenance or financial needs. The employees are friendly and make you feel like you have known them forever. I recommend renting from New Age Realty.

5
★★★★★

I have dealt with New Age for the past two years now and have had no problems. Whenever something occurred with my apartment they were there to help, whether it was maintenance or financial needs. The employees are friendly and make you feel like you have known them forever. I recommend renting from New Age Realty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

do not do business with this company. They are thieves, liars, and bastards, who steal from their tenants and threaten business associates. The employees are rude, unprofessional, and think nothing of engaging in illegal activities. You will never get a security deposit back from them and you will never have a maintenance request or repair addressed. They do not maintain any apartment building that they manage and threaten tenants when they are called out about it.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

do not do business with this company. They are thieves, liars, and bastards, who steal from their tenants and threaten business associates. The employees are rude, unprofessional, and think nothing of engaging in illegal activities. You will never get a security deposit back from them and you will never have a maintenance request or repair addressed. They do not maintain any apartment building that they manage and threaten tenants when they are called out about it.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Avoid this company at all costs unless you want to conduct business with slumlords, cheats, and the most unprofessional real estate people in the entire city. STAY AWAY! Do not be fooled by their fast talking and other bull as YOU WILL BE SORRY!

Do not rent from them, NEVER< EVER buy from them as it will be the sorriest thing that you've ever done.

The steal from tenants and building owners, they do not take care of ANY OF THEIR PROPERTIES and if you have a problem that needs to be fixed, they will ignore all of your requests -- written and through voicemail.

THIEVING BASTARDS!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Avoid this company at all costs unless you want to conduct business with slumlords, cheats, and the most unprofessional real estate people in the entire city. STAY AWAY! Do not be fooled by their fast talking and other bull as YOU WILL BE SORRY!

Do not rent from them, NEVER< EVER buy from them as it will be the sorriest thing that you've ever done.

The steal from tenants and building owners, they do not take care of ANY OF THEIR PROPERTIES and if you have a problem that needs to be fixed, they will ignore all of your requests -- written and through voicemail.

THIEVING BASTARDS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My friend and I were looking for an apartment near Drexel. We have been to so many other local real estate companies all they all made us feel like a piece of crap. I walked in the front office at New Age it was cool they had decorated the front office with great Halloween decor (you should check that out) and they were so cool about it all. They sat down with me told me what they had available and made time to show me around and than made another appointment to show my friend and parents. The rental part was by far the best experience I had ever had. I enjoyed the experience I had so far. I will keep you posted on my journey with new age.

2
★★★★☆

My friend and I were looking for an apartment near Drexel. We have been to so many other local real estate companies all they all made us feel like a piece of crap. I walked in the front office at New Age it was cool they had decorated the front office with great Halloween decor (you should check that out) and they were so cool about it all. They sat down with me told me what they had available and made time to show me around and than made another appointment to show my friend and parents. The rental part was by far the best experience I had ever had. I enjoyed the experience I had so far. I will keep you posted on my journey with new age.

Pros: Front Office

Cons: Haven't found on yet

.

Dishonest, disorganized, slow, and rude. If you rent any of their properties, make sure you TAKE PICTURES of everything that is wrong with the apartment and send a registered letter describing all the problems present on the day you move in. They will try to keep as much of your security deposit as they possibly can.

I moved into a New Age apartment in West Philly: fridge door kept falling off, stove was filthy and infested with cockroaches, plumbing was constantly breaking (we once came home from a weekend away to find our bathtub filled with gray sludge--a problem it took TWO DAYS for them to fix.) There were many, many more problems with the place--too many to get into here. They responded to our maintenance requests painfully slowly, and always did the most slap-dash, shoddiest repair job possible.

We left the apartment in excellent condition--much, much better than the condition we found it in. We repaired holes in the floor, hung curtain rods, fixed closet doors, installed smoke detectors, and cleaned up windows and electrical sockets that had been painted shut.

Nonetheless, they refused to return $115 of our $1050 security deposit-- over 10% of the total--because the stove and refrigerator were "dirty." The stove, fridge, and indeed the entire apartment were 10 times cleaner when we left than they were when we moved in, but we don't have pictures, so these sleazy slumlords get to keep our hard-earned money.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH NEW AGE REALTY.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Dishonest, disorganized, slow, and rude. If you rent any of their properties, make sure you TAKE PICTURES of everything that is wrong with the apartment and send a registered letter describing all the problems present on the day you move in. They will try to keep as much of your security deposit as they possibly can.

I moved into a New Age apartment in West Philly: fridge door kept falling off, stove was filthy and infested with cockroaches, plumbing was constantly breaking (we once came home from a weekend away to find our bathtub filled with gray sludge--a problem it took TWO DAYS for them to fix.) There were many, many more problems with the place--too many to get into here. They responded to our maintenance requests painfully slowly, and always did the most slap-dash, shoddiest repair job possible.

We left the apartment in excellent condition--much, much better than the condition we found it in. We repaired holes in the floor, hung curtain rods, fixed closet doors, installed smoke detectors, and cleaned up windows and electrical sockets that had been painted shut.

Nonetheless, they refused to return $115 of our $1050 security deposit-- over 10% of the total--because the stove and refrigerator were "dirty." The stove, fridge, and indeed the entire apartment were 10 times cleaner when we left than they were when we moved in, but we don't have pictures, so these sleazy slumlords get to keep our hard-earned money.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH NEW AGE REALTY.

Pros: um...hmm...our apartment had a dishwasher?

Cons: Very poor property maintenance. Dishonest & discourteous.

.

by far the WORST experience of my life. New Age does not give a damn about their tenants or their property. My property did not have heat and had a major rodent infestation. What did they do about this? NOTHING. Well, they did send us numerous BS bills and what-not once we moved out .. bills that were completely ludacris. Every single person that I know will never rent from new age again (if they have in the past) and have nothing but such negative things to say about them .. its almost funny. New Age is pretty much known as a joke within the real estate community and are laughed at by neighboring landlords who actually take care of their properties and their tenants. If you are looking for someone who will completely take advantage of you and your ready to literally throw your money away and not get your security deposit back .. then by all means ... go sign a lease with these slum lords ... you'll sure as hell regret it.

0
★☆☆☆☆

by far the WORST experience of my life. New Age does not give a damn about their tenants or their property. My property did not have heat and had a major rodent infestation. What did they do about this? NOTHING. Well, they did send us numerous BS bills and what-not once we moved out .. bills that were completely ludacris. Every single person that I know will never rent from new age again (if they have in the past) and have nothing but such negative things to say about them .. its almost funny. New Age is pretty much known as a joke within the real estate community and are laughed at by neighboring landlords who actually take care of their properties and their tenants. If you are looking for someone who will completely take advantage of you and your ready to literally throw your money away and not get your security deposit back .. then by all means ... go sign a lease with these slum lords ... you'll sure as hell regret it.

Pros: NOTHING

Cons: EVERYTHING

.

For those of you who don't live in reality, managing real estate is no easy feat. In consideration of my own real estate experience as well as rental experience around the country, renting from New Age Realty was a breathe of fresh air. Being an established working professional it is easy to see that their methods have been tried, proven and sharpened over many years.
Compared to what else I've seen out there, New Age Realty gets my recommendation.

2
★★★★★

For those of you who don't live in reality, managing real estate is no easy feat. In consideration of my own real estate experience as well as rental experience around the country, renting from New Age Realty was a breathe of fresh air. Being an established working professional it is easy to see that their methods have been tried, proven and sharpened over many years.
Compared to what else I've seen out there, New Age Realty gets my recommendation.

.

DO NOT RENT from New Age Realty Group! I have the unfortunate experience of interacting with this dishonest, unlawful company. New Age Realty does not respect the tenents which they rent to, nor the property which the tenents call home. New Age raised my rent from $700 to $900 per month, this is a 25% increase! As soon as I gave notice due to this insane increase, New Age has on numerous occassions entered my apartment with no notification (phone, memo or email) to show prespective renters the apartment. By law the landlord/managment company must give the tenent at least 24 hour notice when they will be entering the property, or we can refuse entry. If they still enter, this is deemed as trespassing. Even though I have asked on the phone, in person and in writing to be notified 24 hours in advance of their entry, they do not respect the space and privacy of their tenents. Do not rent from this unethical, dishonest and deceitful company!

0
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT RENT from New Age Realty Group! I have the unfortunate experience of interacting with this dishonest, unlawful company. New Age Realty does not respect the tenents which they rent to, nor the property which the tenents call home. New Age raised my rent from $700 to $900 per month, this is a 25% increase! As soon as I gave notice due to this insane increase, New Age has on numerous occassions entered my apartment with no notification (phone, memo or email) to show prespective renters the apartment. By law the landlord/managment company must give the tenent at least 24 hour notice when they will be entering the property, or we can refuse entry. If they still enter, this is deemed as trespassing. Even though I have asked on the phone, in person and in writing to be notified 24 hours in advance of their entry, they do not respect the space and privacy of their tenents. Do not rent from this unethical, dishonest and deceitful company!

.

My first apartment experience was a nightmare created by New Age Realty. These selfish idiots take advantage of students and they need to be stopped. Its unfortunate that I was not warned before signing my lease, but i intend to do everything in my power to avoid others from renting from them. They are now running some kind of scam about people stealing rent checks out of a LOCKED drop box. They are terrible property owners. DO NOT RENT FROM THESE SICK BASTARDS!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

My first apartment experience was a nightmare created by New Age Realty. These selfish idiots take advantage of students and they need to be stopped. Its unfortunate that I was not warned before signing my lease, but i intend to do everything in my power to avoid others from renting from them. They are now running some kind of scam about people stealing rent checks out of a LOCKED drop box. They are terrible property owners. DO NOT RENT FROM THESE SICK BASTARDS!!!!

Pros: NOTHING ABOUT THEM

Cons: THE ENTIRE COMPANY

.

Avoid New Age Realty at all costs. After signing our lease, people I talked to told me to "forget about my security deposit". At this point, it was too late to turn back, but I wish I had been warned earlier. Not only did we not get our security deposit back, but we had to pay extra for fees including $400 to "clean the kitchen". I would never live in a house that is so dirty that we needed to pay someone to clean it! We were also charges for court fees... WE WERE NEVER IN COURT! They were going to charge us over $150 for "court fees" when no such thing even existed until I brought it to their attention. To add to my frustrations, we moved out of the house over a year ago and I received a letter from COLLECTIONS saying that I owed them $840. This obviously came out of nowhere so we called and their response was "Oh that was a mistake, we'll fix it." They take advantage of students whenever possible and it's a shame they manage so many homes in University City. DO NOT RENT FROM NEW AGE REALTY!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Avoid New Age Realty at all costs. After signing our lease, people I talked to told me to "forget about my security deposit". At this point, it was too late to turn back, but I wish I had been warned earlier. Not only did we not get our security deposit back, but we had to pay extra for fees including $400 to "clean the kitchen". I would never live in a house that is so dirty that we needed to pay someone to clean it! We were also charges for court fees... WE WERE NEVER IN COURT! They were going to charge us over $150 for "court fees" when no such thing even existed until I brought it to their attention. To add to my frustrations, we moved out of the house over a year ago and I received a letter from COLLECTIONS saying that I owed them $840. This obviously came out of nowhere so we called and their response was "Oh that was a mistake, we'll fix it." They take advantage of students whenever possible and it's a shame they manage so many homes in University City. DO NOT RENT FROM NEW AGE REALTY!

Pros: Interns were really nice

Cons: Everything else

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used New Age Realty Group, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review