Ciao Bella Italian

★★★★☆

About Ciao Bella Italian

Hours
Mon., Sun. CLOSED;Tue. - Sat. 11am - 9pm

Food

Food
More choices in Fayetteville:
Resultset_next

Mong Dynasty

3101 N College Ave Fayetteville, AR

Resultset_next

Penguin Ed's Bar-B-Que

230 S E Ave Fayetteville, AR

4.1667 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Ciao Bella Italian was?
Write a Review
.

I have lived on this mountain on an off for 30 years. The building was once Mac' Tavern. A serious redneck bar. A Bistro comes with higher property taxes. New city folk who want police protection. Everything all us old time rednecks up

3
★★★★★

I have lived on this mountain on an off for 30 years. The building was once Mac' Tavern. A serious redneck bar. A Bistro comes with higher property taxes. New city folk who want police protection. Everything all us old time rednecks up

.

Streetludar01 I have never heard of someone trying to get a refund by writing bad reviews. You must not have much of a life. I have eaten at Caledonia's Bistro many times and have never been dissapointed. I am very close to the owner and I know everythings served as advertised. If you wanted a refund why didn't you just get one when you were there instead of paying for the bill and trying to get a refund now by writing a bad review? I recommend this restaurant to anyone that wants excellent food and service.

2
★★★★★

Streetludar01 I have never heard of someone trying to get a refund by writing bad reviews. You must not have much of a life. I have eaten at Caledonia's Bistro many times and have never been dissapointed. I am very close to the owner and I know everythings served as advertised. If you wanted a refund why didn't you just get one when you were there instead of paying for the bill and trying to get a refund now by writing a bad review? I recommend this restaurant to anyone that wants excellent food and service.

Pros: Food, drinks, ambience

Cons: nothing at all

.

Also just to clarify, it is also standard for our restuarant to refund customers who are UNHAPPY for the meal that they are unsatisfied with, not the entire tables meal. There was no warning or communication that this gentleman was unhappy. I thought everything was fine after he led me to believe his filet was cooked properly.

2
★★★★★

Also just to clarify, it is also standard for our restuarant to refund customers who are UNHAPPY for the meal that they are unsatisfied with, not the entire tables meal. There was no warning or communication that this gentleman was unhappy. I thought everything was fine after he led me to believe his filet was cooked properly.

.

The owner responded to my concerns promptly and resolved the issue. He also offered a gift certificate refund.

1
★★★☆☆

The owner responded to my concerns promptly and resolved the issue. He also offered a gift certificate refund.

.

For us, this was one of those places you see on the side of the road and decide to try on the spur of the moment. However, it was nothing like we were expecting. Thinking it would be a down-home grill establishment, we were pleasantly surprised to find a quiet, romantic atmosphere and elegant service. The orange martini was certainly one of the best drinks I've had, and the French onion soup was hearty and robust. My chicken and pasta was perfectly done, and the red wine cream sauce approached perfection. We would highly recommend this roadside gem to anyone - prices are reasonable for an upscale meal and the atmosphere makes it well worth the drive.

2
★★★★★

For us, this was one of those places you see on the side of the road and decide to try on the spur of the moment. However, it was nothing like we were expecting. Thinking it would be a down-home grill establishment, we were pleasantly surprised to find a quiet, romantic atmosphere and elegant service. The orange martini was certainly one of the best drinks I've had, and the French onion soup was hearty and robust. My chicken and pasta was perfectly done, and the red wine cream sauce approached perfection. We would highly recommend this roadside gem to anyone - prices are reasonable for an upscale meal and the atmosphere makes it well worth the drive.

.

While the waiter was very nice and helpful and the decor was beautiful, the food didn't match up and the seating led to a bad experience. In a half empty seating area and with two other couples in the middle of their meal, a group of three was seated next to us in a table wedged into the corner where one member of the new group was sitting withni two feet of me, almost shoulder to shoulder. The crab dip doesn't even match up to Red Lobster, the toast points were burnt, the Prime Rib (which was recommended) was tough and one half of it was overdone and my wife's risoto was overcooked.

This was on a Friday night and when I called in the next Wednesday afternoon (busy Saturday and the Bistro is closed Sunday and Monday) I was told I wasn't telling the truth, that I would said something then and there (didn't want to offend the other group or make my wife feel bad for her restaurant choice) and that they have great food. Having eaten in some of the best restaurants in Paris, London, New York, Philadelphia, Chicago, etc. we know great food and their's isn't.

Maybe we just had a bad experience but I would recommend not going based on our experience.

0
★☆☆☆☆

While the waiter was very nice and helpful and the decor was beautiful, the food didn't match up and the seating led to a bad experience. In a half empty seating area and with two other couples in the middle of their meal, a group of three was seated next to us in a table wedged into the corner where one member of the new group was sitting withni two feet of me, almost shoulder to shoulder. The crab dip doesn't even match up to Red Lobster, the toast points were burnt, the Prime Rib (which was recommended) was tough and one half of it was overdone and my wife's risoto was overcooked.

This was on a Friday night and when I called in the next Wednesday afternoon (busy Saturday and the Bistro is closed Sunday and Monday) I was told I wasn't telling the truth, that I would said something then and there (didn't want to offend the other group or make my wife feel bad for her restaurant choice) and that they have great food. Having eaten in some of the best restaurants in Paris, London, New York, Philadelphia, Chicago, etc. we know great food and their's isn't.

Maybe we just had a bad experience but I would recommend not going based on our experience.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Ciao Bella Italian, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review