Nu-Life Cleaners & Shirt Lndry

★★★★☆

About Nu-Life Cleaners & Shirt Lndry

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Pittsburgh:
Resultset_next

Owl Cleaners

3274 Babcock Boulevard Pittsburgh, PA

Resultset_next

Able Laundromaxx-Edgewood

1637 S Braddock Ave Pittsburgh, PA

3.5714 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Nu-Life Cleaners & Shirt Lndry was?
Write a Review
.

I brought in a pair of pants with lining and two jackets. The jackets were fine but the pants were in bad shape - the imprint from the lining was pressed into the outside and the creases were way off center. I took the pants back, asked for these two things to be redone, got a moody look back, and a "come back on Monday". So I came back on Thursday instead and picked up the pants. I think the lady realized she was not very pleasant to me the first time so she was super nice today. I was certain that the second time around the pants would be done right so I didn't check while there. And now I'm home and one crease is down the center but it goes all the way and across the buttocks of the pants!! And the second is not down the center and it slants inward as it goes up. The pants are pressed so hard that when i put them on the creases wouldn't even open. I am going to try to iron them out and fix the butt part of the pants...I don't know what i am going to do about the slanting crease. I'm just frustrated. I don't think it is too much to expect it be done right the second time. The location is convenient and I always have dry cleaning...and I want to come back but repetitive visits without results not only make me uncomfortable because I have to confront them about it but also waste my time. I would be embarrassed if someone came back the first time because something I did was not done right, yet alone the second...I don't know if I will be back...maybe I will be extra careful not to generate any cleaning and boycott all dry cleaners.

3
★★★☆☆

I brought in a pair of pants with lining and two jackets. The jackets were fine but the pants were in bad shape - the imprint from the lining was pressed into the outside and the creases were way off center. I took the pants back, asked for these two things to be redone, got a moody look back, and a "come back on Monday". So I came back on Thursday instead and picked up the pants. I think the lady realized she was not very pleasant to me the first time so she was super nice today. I was certain that the second time around the pants would be done right so I didn't check while there. And now I'm home and one crease is down the center but it goes all the way and across the buttocks of the pants!! And the second is not down the center and it slants inward as it goes up. The pants are pressed so hard that when i put them on the creases wouldn't even open. I am going to try to iron them out and fix the butt part of the pants...I don't know what i am going to do about the slanting crease. I'm just frustrated. I don't think it is too much to expect it be done right the second time. The location is convenient and I always have dry cleaning...and I want to come back but repetitive visits without results not only make me uncomfortable because I have to confront them about it but also waste my time. I would be embarrassed if someone came back the first time because something I did was not done right, yet alone the second...I don't know if I will be back...maybe I will be extra careful not to generate any cleaning and boycott all dry cleaners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been using this dry cleaners since 1981 and have always been impressed by their friendliness and willingness to correct the rare error. I don't know what the reviewers are talking about so far as the bad breath is concerned. This is an old family business that you can rely on and going there you really feel at home.

5
★★★★★

I have been using this dry cleaners since 1981 and have always been impressed by their friendliness and willingness to correct the rare error. I don't know what the reviewers are talking about so far as the bad breath is concerned. This is an old family business that you can rely on and going there you really feel at home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They broke almost all of the small buttons on the sleeves of my dress shirts. I will not go there again. I'm still searching for a decent dry cleaners in Squirrel Hill.

1
★★☆☆☆

They broke almost all of the small buttons on the sleeves of my dress shirts. I will not go there again. I'm still searching for a decent dry cleaners in Squirrel Hill.

Pros: Fast service

Cons: Broken buttons. Looking for replacements.

.

I liked the people who work here but was very disappointed when I found almost all of the small buttons on my dress shirt sleeves were smashed and broken. Now I'm searching for replacement buttons.

I will not go here again and will try another place instead.

2
★★☆☆☆

I liked the people who work here but was very disappointed when I found almost all of the small buttons on my dress shirt sleeves were smashed and broken. Now I'm searching for replacement buttons.

I will not go here again and will try another place instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are working to fix this problem While we try to catch every broken button that we can we occasionally miss a button here and there. I assure you that any time we do miss a broken button , if you bring it to our attention the problem will be rectified immediately. If that is the only problem that you have rest assured we are doing everything we can to eliminate that problem thank you for your input and your kind words. If you come in again we will give you your next order 50% off. All you have to let us know is who you are. Lenny Plotkin Manager
.

I can always count on the women who run this cleaners to do a great job... But, the one older woman who is ALWAYS there frankly has worst breath I have ever smelled in my entire life -- I contemplate taking my busniess elsewhere simply because I cannot stand going in there knowing I will smell that stench again and again. I have had to back away from the desk as far as possible while recieveing my clothing from her -- It has made me gag -- It is atrocious that she comes to work like this & I am not the only customer who feels this way.

3
★★★☆☆

I can always count on the women who run this cleaners to do a great job... But, the one older woman who is ALWAYS there frankly has worst breath I have ever smelled in my entire life -- I contemplate taking my busniess elsewhere simply because I cannot stand going in there knowing I will smell that stench again and again. I have had to back away from the desk as far as possible while recieveing my clothing from her -- It has made me gag -- It is atrocious that she comes to work like this & I am not the only customer who feels this way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I highly reccomend this cleaners to anyone who is looking for a cleaners that cleans clothing well, nice to deal with and has good pricing. I find that are always there to greet you with a smile and help keep your clothes in the best condition possible.

5
★★★★★

I highly reccomend this cleaners to anyone who is looking for a cleaners that cleans clothing well, nice to deal with and has good pricing. I find that are always there to greet you with a smile and help keep your clothes in the best condition possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The cost of dry cleaning can really add up--thankfully Nu Life Cleaners provides high-quality cleaning at an incredibly reasonable price. The lades in the shop are always friendly and remember your name and order without even asking. Turnaround is quick and the hours are very convenient--even if you work long or odd hours. A real asset to the neighborhood!

PROS: Friendly staff, convenient hours
CONS:

5
★★★★★

The cost of dry cleaning can really add up--thankfully Nu Life Cleaners provides high-quality cleaning at an incredibly reasonable price. The lades in the shop are always friendly and remember your name and order without even asking. Turnaround is quick and the hours are very convenient--even if you work long or odd hours. A real asset to the neighborhood!

PROS: Friendly staff, convenient hours
CONS:

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Nu-Life Cleaners & Shirt Lndry, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review