Silver Springs Animal Clinic

★★★☆☆
Year Founded 1996 Brands Hills Science Diet, Royal Canin Veterinary Diets, Greenies, Sentinel Professional Associations American Association of Rehabilitation Veterinarians, American Veterinary Medical Association, American Animal Hospital Association Amenities Grooming, Boarding Products Veterinary Diets, Medication, Preventative Medicine, Dental Care Products, Treats, Skin Care Products, Grooming Supplies, Supplements, Pill Pockets Specialties Dogs, Cats, Reptiles, Birds, Guinea Pig, Gerbils, Pigs Services: Animal Hospital, Veterinarian, Pet Clinic, Veterinary Care, Emergency Veterinarian Service, Pet Hospital, Boarding, Grooming, Doggy Day Care, Kennel, Cat Boarding, Dog Boarding, Dog Training, Pet Acupuncture, Laser Therapy, Veterinary Dental Services, Rehab Therapy, Orthopedic Surgery, Soft Tissue Surgery, In-House Veterinary Laboratory, Pet Exams, Pet Ultrasounds, CT Scans, Cremation Services, Underwater Treadmill Therapy
  • 5 Sample Bridge Rd

    Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

    Map & Directions
  • 717-766-5980

About Silver Springs Animal Clinic

Categories
  • Animal Hospitals
  • Veterinarians
  • Emergency Vets
  • Kennels
  • Pet Grooming
  • Dog Trainers
Hours
M-F 7:30am-7pm, Sa 8am-12pm, Su Closed (24-Hour vet available on call)
Associations
  • American Association of Rehabilitation Veterinarians
  • American Veterinary Medical Association
  • American Animal Hospital Association
Emails
  • ssac@palmyraac.com
Phones
  • Fax (717-766-8181)
Year Established
  • 1996
Keywords
  • Animal Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Pet Clinic
  • Veterinary Care
  • Emergency Veterinarian Service
  • Pet Hospital
  • Boarding
  • Grooming
  • Doggy Day Care
  • Kennel
  • Cat Boarding
  • Dog Boarding
  • Dog Training
  • Pet Acupuncture
  • Laser Therapy
  • Veterinary Dental Services
  • Rehab Therapy
  • Orthopedic Surgery
  • Soft Tissue Surgery
  • In-House Veterinary Laboratory
  • Pet Exams
  • Pet Ultrasounds
  • CT Scans
  • Cremation Services
  • Underwater Treadmill Therapy
Products
  • Veterinary Diets
  • Medication
  • Preventative Medicine
  • Dental Care Products
  • Treats
  • Skin Care Products
  • Grooming Supplies
  • Supplements
  • Pill Pockets
Specialties
  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Birds
  • Guinea Pig
  • Gerbils
  • Pigs
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Cash
  • Check
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
Brands
  • Hills Science Diet
  • Royal Canin Veterinary Diets
  • Greenies
  • Sentinel
Languages
  • English

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Mechanicsburg:
Resultset_next

Tri-County Animal Hospital

417 Range End Rd Dillsburg, PA

Resultset_next

Gettysburg Pike Animal Clinic

41 Gettysburg Pike Mechanicsburg, IL

3.0 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Silver Springs Animal Clinic was?
Write a Review
.

I visited this location today after coming back from an event and experienced the worst customer service. Which surprised me after have a good experience, not a great one. I always try to give a location three visits before I make a choice about patronizing them.
My partner and I walked into the facility and wasn't even acknowledged by the woman who was on the phone. She didn't even take the time to look at us and give the "I'll be right with you look when you know someone is busy.
We proceed to wait over 10 minutes till we are helped by a kurt young woman who states without saying hello, "I can help you over here."
So I review the bill shortly after I left to see two charges I did not know about on my bill. They were for some flea prevention that I was unaware was going to be administered to my two dogs. We use Frontline on both dogs and even did a reapplication before we took them to the location as a precaution.
I called at 10:30 regarding this issue, I was told that the office manager was busy and would get back to me when she could. This was a little of an insult as I was complaining regarding the customer service and this charge I was told about.
I received a call at 12:06 from Katie who is the office manager and come to learn was the cold individual who checked us out. I explained the situation and she handled it like the places that hide hidden fees. Instead of explaining well maybe we should let people know thank you for sharing. It was a complete matter of you signed, too bad so sad. To add insult to injury, I logically explained how I felt, and it came down to her calling me irrational. (Again how is your customer service not lacking, and even worse, this is from the office manager.) She constantly tried to deter the facts at hand and said you signed, nothing can be done it is policy.
So in closing rather than apologizing, which may I add, NEVER occurred in this conversation. They lost a good customer over $13.00, which could have been solved with a good apology.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I visited this location today after coming back from an event and experienced the worst customer service. Which surprised me after have a good experience, not a great one. I always try to give a location three visits before I make a choice about patronizing them.
My partner and I walked into the facility and wasn't even acknowledged by the woman who was on the phone. She didn't even take the time to look at us and give the "I'll be right with you look when you know someone is busy.
We proceed to wait over 10 minutes till we are helped by a kurt young woman who states without saying hello, "I can help you over here."
So I review the bill shortly after I left to see two charges I did not know about on my bill. They were for some flea prevention that I was unaware was going to be administered to my two dogs. We use Frontline on both dogs and even did a reapplication before we took them to the location as a precaution.
I called at 10:30 regarding this issue, I was told that the office manager was busy and would get back to me when she could. This was a little of an insult as I was complaining regarding the customer service and this charge I was told about.
I received a call at 12:06 from Katie who is the office manager and come to learn was the cold individual who checked us out. I explained the situation and she handled it like the places that hide hidden fees. Instead of explaining well maybe we should let people know thank you for sharing. It was a complete matter of you signed, too bad so sad. To add insult to injury, I logically explained how I felt, and it came down to her calling me irrational. (Again how is your customer service not lacking, and even worse, this is from the office manager.) She constantly tried to deter the facts at hand and said you signed, nothing can be done it is policy.
So in closing rather than apologizing, which may I add, NEVER occurred in this conversation. They lost a good customer over $13.00, which could have been solved with a good apology.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I visited this location today after coming back from an event and experienced the worst customer service. Which surprised me after have a good experience, not a great one. I always try to give a location three visits before I make a

3
★★★★★

I visited this location today after coming back from an event and experienced the worst customer service. Which surprised me after have a good experience, not a great one. I always try to give a location three visits before I make a

.

Our 6 year old husky had to have a tumor removed on his back leg and Dr. Nicole Kaczor did the surgery . He developed some problems with healing after the surgery - not due to anything Dr. Kaczor did wrong, but due to the area the surgery was on. He had to see Dr. Kaczor for 5 weeks, one day a week to heal this wound with antibiotics, ointment and laser treatments. He is fully healed now. Dr. Kaczor was great through the whole thing. She was available for questions, very informative and very kind and caring with our dog. I would highly recommend her to any friends and family seeking a vet in the area.

2
★★★★☆

Our 6 year old husky had to have a tumor removed on his back leg and Dr. Nicole Kaczor did the surgery . He developed some problems with healing after the surgery - not due to anything Dr. Kaczor did wrong, but due to the area the surgery was on. He had to see Dr. Kaczor for 5 weeks, one day a week to heal this wound with antibiotics, ointment and laser treatments. He is fully healed now. Dr. Kaczor was great through the whole thing. She was available for questions, very informative and very kind and caring with our dog. I would highly recommend her to any friends and family seeking a vet in the area.

.

Really really diappointed with the non caring attitude we recieved from this place....Felt is was all about the all mighty dollar and not about my dog.
Would not go there again, not even as a last resort.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Really really diappointed with the non caring attitude we recieved from this place....Felt is was all about the all mighty dollar and not about my dog.
Would not go there again, not even as a last resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Silver Springs Animal Clinic

We treat your pet like we treat our own.

Silver Springs Animal Clinic has been a veterinary provider in the community for years. We are here for you and your pets. It has always been our policy to treat your pet like our own. We do this by giving each and every pet the highest of care and attention. We have also provided services above and beyond your average clinic.



Keeping your pet in fit condition is important. Getting checkups is very important. We recommend checkups be performed quarterly on most pets. Please ask your physician about what type of schedule your pet should be on and we'll develop a plan that suits you.



We are committed to ensuring you the best possible care and the best practice we can provide. At any time during or after your visit you have a problem please do not hesitate to call. We are here for you and your beloved pets.

More about Silver Springs Animal Clinic

Biography Dr. Calvin Clements was granted a DVM from Auburn University in 1985 and is the founding practitioner. His graduate studies were in the field of neuroendocrinology. His special interests are in orthopedics, dermatology, neurology and endocrinology. He was awarded the prestigious American Animal Hospital Small Animal Medicine and Surgery Proficiency award and is also certified in canine rehabilitation therapy. Calvin and his wife Carla live on a horse farm in Palmyra with their daughters, Megan and Heather. The family enjoys horseback and trail riding. Calvin also enjoys flying and antique automobiles.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Silver Springs Animal Clinic, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review