Ressler Propane

★★★☆☆
Click Business Name for More Information.
  • 27 W Main St

    Mountville, PA 17554

    Map & Directions
  • 717-285-5916

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Mountville:
Resultset_next

H2

1336 Loop Rd Lancaster, CA

Resultset_next

Stermer Brothers Stoves & Spas

2119 New Holland Pike Lancaster, CA

2.7778 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Ressler Propane was?
Write a Review
.

When walking into the store the receptionist was very nice and polite, however when trying to ask questions of the salesman, I was deeply disappointed. He may not have known what the location was like that I wanted to put a gas heater, but he made a very poor attempt to try and give me basic ideas on requirements and regulations when wanting to install one. In fact there was no attempt to try and help me figure out what might work even after I explained what I wanted it for and where I was thinking of placing it. I wasn't looking to have it installed tomorrow, just needed ideas so I knew how to start the search for the right thing. He didn't even try to set up an appointment to come look at my place to see if it was plausible. I'm not going to suggest that he come look at my place; I'm not the one working, I'm the customer. Guess I can be satisfied in knowing that they will never receive my business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

When walking into the store the receptionist was very nice and polite, however when trying to ask questions of the salesman, I was deeply disappointed. He may not have known what the location was like that I wanted to put a gas heater, but he made a very poor attempt to try and give me basic ideas on requirements and regulations when wanting to install one. In fact there was no attempt to try and help me figure out what might work even after I explained what I wanted it for and where I was thinking of placing it. I wasn't looking to have it installed tomorrow, just needed ideas so I knew how to start the search for the right thing. He didn't even try to set up an appointment to come look at my place to see if it was plausible. I'm not going to suggest that he come look at my place; I'm not the one working, I'm the customer. Guess I can be satisfied in knowing that they will never receive my business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just received a bill from Roy Ressler & Son, Inc. I am discontinuing my service because they charged us $3.23/Gal and I called another place and got a price of $2.34 for the first fill and $2.69 after that until April. I told them I wanted to cancel our service and they told me that they would pick up their tank and charge me a 30% restocking fee... We bought enough propane from them (at a higher than average price in my opinion) that there should not be a restocking fee. 30%??? Not good business!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I just received a bill from Roy Ressler & Son, Inc. I am discontinuing my service because they charged us $3.23/Gal and I called another place and got a price of $2.34 for the first fill and $2.69 after that until April. I told them I wanted to cancel our service and they told me that they would pick up their tank and charge me a 30% restocking fee... We bought enough propane from them (at a higher than average price in my opinion) that there should not be a restocking fee. 30%??? Not good business!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I use propane only for my gas stove (no heating or hot water). In periods where I literally used zero gas (my diet forced me to use only my microwave for cooking) they insisted on charging me for a large delivery fee. Repeated calls to discuss alternative service plans resulted in promised calls from a salesperson. I'm still waiting. Actually, I'm not. I have cancelled my contract with these people.

2
★★☆☆☆

I use propane only for my gas stove (no heating or hot water). In periods where I literally used zero gas (my diet forced me to use only my microwave for cooking) they insisted on charging me for a large delivery fee. Repeated calls to discuss alternative service plans resulted in promised calls from a salesperson. I'm still waiting. Actually, I'm not. I have cancelled my contract with these people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I live on social security and find it a struggle to make ends meet. Especially as I also have 2 young sons to support as well. And, I have fallen behind at times, only to catch up and be told that I couldn't be placed on their budget plan until I first paid several months worth of bills as good faith even though I have repeatedly told them that I can't afford to do so. So, the vicious cycle of trying to pay them (and let something else go) so that they'll turn my gas back on. They have never once offered to connect me with any other resources. Instead, we sit in the cold now with a space heater because of their refusal to work with us.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I live on social security and find it a struggle to make ends meet. Especially as I also have 2 young sons to support as well. And, I have fallen behind at times, only to catch up and be told that I couldn't be placed on their budget plan until I first paid several months worth of bills as good faith even though I have repeatedly told them that I can't afford to do so. So, the vicious cycle of trying to pay them (and let something else go) so that they'll turn my gas back on. They have never once offered to connect me with any other resources. Instead, we sit in the cold now with a space heater because of their refusal to work with us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Our customers are important We at Ressler Propane realize this is a difficult time for many customers on fixed incomes and rising energy costs are a constant concern. We will work with any customer to create a payment plan specific for their situation. For further financial assistance we encourage customers to contact their local community action offices who manage the LIHEAP energy assistance program. I believe the individual who posted the review had service discontinued because of non-payment of a delivery that occurred in March. We made phone calls and mailed statements to the customer, but did not receive payment on the account. The customer has not contacted our office since May. We will reactivate service on this account once payment has been made. Two-way communication is important to maintain good relationships with customers. We make numerous attempts to contact customers, via phone calls and mail before any service is interrupted. As long as customers attempt to keep their account current, by way of small or large payments, we will make every effort to service their propane needs.
.

My name is Pat Wolf and my husband and I have been with Ressler for almost 8 years. Over those 8 years they have always treated us with nothng but respect and kindness. We have always been very happy with them!

THANK YOU RESSLER PROPANE!

5
★★★★★

My name is Pat Wolf and my husband and I have been with Ressler for almost 8 years. Over those 8 years they have always treated us with nothng but respect and kindness. We have always been very happy with them!

THANK YOU RESSLER PROPANE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

In less than 48 hours after talking to Lenny I had a new water heater installed....a new tank delivered to my house to start service with Ressler....A friendly worker doing the job in a professional manner....and I was able to go on vacation without worrying about my broken down water heater. And I might mention I am paying around one dollar less per gallon than my previous supplier..(suburban).
Lenny knowledgeably answered all my questions regarding the differences between water heating options and helped me make a better decison on what was right for our families needs.
They listen to my needs...I got what I needed...they got a new loyal customer! THANKS!!!

5
★★★★★

In less than 48 hours after talking to Lenny I had a new water heater installed....a new tank delivered to my house to start service with Ressler....A friendly worker doing the job in a professional manner....and I was able to go on vacation without worrying about my broken down water heater. And I might mention I am paying around one dollar less per gallon than my previous supplier..(suburban).
Lenny knowledgeably answered all my questions regarding the differences between water heating options and helped me make a better decison on what was right for our families needs.
They listen to my needs...I got what I needed...they got a new loyal customer! THANKS!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Wow, I am shocked that the other reviewers had such positive things to say about this company! They've been nothing but rude and money-hungry over the past two years that I've unfortunately been using their propane services. I built a new home in northern Lancaster county and was coerced into having my propane tank serviced by them. I recently requested a delivery separate from their "normal" delivery route and was told that I'd need to pay a $150-$175 special delivery fee. Aghast, I reminded them that I am the customer purchasing a product from them. They would not waive this exorbitant fee. Further, their disorganized office staff has let several simple requests of ours fall through the cracks on numerous occasions. My husband and I are finding a new provider now.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Wow, I am shocked that the other reviewers had such positive things to say about this company! They've been nothing but rude and money-hungry over the past two years that I've unfortunately been using their propane services. I built a new home in northern Lancaster county and was coerced into having my propane tank serviced by them. I recently requested a delivery separate from their "normal" delivery route and was told that I'd need to pay a $150-$175 special delivery fee. Aghast, I reminded them that I am the customer purchasing a product from them. They would not waive this exorbitant fee. Further, their disorganized office staff has let several simple requests of ours fall through the cracks on numerous occasions. My husband and I are finding a new provider now.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Clarification I would like to clarify our companies' position on delivery fees. We do not normally charge delivery fees for our customers who are on automatic delivery. We only do this when a customer runs out of gas due to a failure to keep their account current. The delivery charge is to cover the time, fuel, and mileage required to send a delivery truck and driver away from his normal deliveries and to make a special, non-scheduled delivery. If a "keep full" customer would run out of gas because we missed a delivery we would immediately make a delivery at no charge. Apparently the customer who left this review was behind on their bill, ran out of gas and wanted an immediated delivery of propane, thus the delivery charge. We realize that it can be a struggle to adapt to the rising cost of energy in the US. Our fuel is reasonably priced, we offer budget plans, we have many payment options, and we will try to connect customers with fuel assistance programs if necessary. We will work with anyone who is struggling to pay their bill, all we ask is that you be open and honest with us. Lenny H. Ressler Propane
.

I am helping a young single dad get on his feet after some very irresponsible decisions. He had his propane tanks removed by the prior supplier and now had no heat or ability to cook for himself and his daughter. I called Ressler's (I use them as well) and they were very gracious and helpful to this family. I appreciated that they see people and not just $ signs! They were willing to work with us to solve this delimma. My hat is off to this company!

5
★★★★★

I am helping a young single dad get on his feet after some very irresponsible decisions. He had his propane tanks removed by the prior supplier and now had no heat or ability to cook for himself and his daughter. I called Ressler's (I use them as well) and they were very gracious and helpful to this family. I appreciated that they see people and not just $ signs! They were willing to work with us to solve this delimma. My hat is off to this company!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We put a gas insert into our fireplace and a co-worker recommended that we use Resslers as our gas supplier. I call and place a delivery order and within two days (normally its by the next day) our tank is filled. They also offer a budget plan and 24 hour emergency service. Resslers offers a variety of other services as well including air conditioning systems and plumbing services.

4
★★★★☆

We put a gas insert into our fireplace and a co-worker recommended that we use Resslers as our gas supplier. I call and place a delivery order and within two days (normally its by the next day) our tank is filled. They also offer a budget plan and 24 hour emergency service. Resslers offers a variety of other services as well including air conditioning systems and plumbing services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Ressler Propane, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review