Dutch Valley Auto Works

★★★☆☆
Monday thru Friday 730 am -530 pm Mobile estimates by appointment-we come to you!!
  • 3331 Columbia Avenue

    Lancaster, PA 17603

    Map & Directions
  • 717-394-6278

About Dutch Valley Auto Works

Categories
  • Automotive Repair
  • Auto Body Paint & Repair
  • Smog Testing
  • Transmission Repair
  • Brake Repair
  • Auto Glass
  • Oil Changes
  • Towing Companies
Hours
M-F 7:30am-5:30pm, Sa-Su Closed
Special Offer
Schedule an Appointment
Emails
  • info@dutchvalleyauto.com
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Cash
  • Check
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Lancaster:
Resultset_next

Firestone Complete Auto Care

208 W Orange St Lancaster, CA

Resultset_next

Frank's Family Auto Care

10 Witmer Rd Lancaster, PA

2.5714 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Dutch Valley Auto Works was?
Write a Review
.

My wife's relationship with this organization began after a collision and her insurance company put her as a patron. Her car began leaking coolant after the accident, and it has taken several trips to this place for them to conclusively fix it. It was only after the second trip that they replaced the cracked reservoir, and on the third trip they realized that the hose had a leak. Instead of replacing the hose, however, they merely clipped off the end of it and reattached it. If the fix doesn't take, I will probably take legal action against them as it's just plain ridiculous and lazy. They also finagled her into buying two tires, but's not clear they even replaced the correct ones, and further, they charged her an exorbitant rate for what has turned out to be used tires, meaning we could have gone to Sears and received two new tires for much less.
Additionally, her hood was broken after the collision, too, but they treated my wife like a crazy woman on the matter, claimed to have fixed it, and then, when it wouldn't work, again acted like she was a crazy woman over the matter, even when it demonstrably did not work in front of them. And of course, the jackwagon didn't even fix it in spite of having charged my wife for supposedly fixing it before.
I cannot in stronger terms advise anyone never to give this company your business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My wife's relationship with this organization began after a collision and her insurance company put her as a patron. Her car began leaking coolant after the accident, and it has taken several trips to this place for them to conclusively fix it. It was only after the second trip that they replaced the cracked reservoir, and on the third trip they realized that the hose had a leak. Instead of replacing the hose, however, they merely clipped off the end of it and reattached it. If the fix doesn't take, I will probably take legal action against them as it's just plain ridiculous and lazy. They also finagled her into buying two tires, but's not clear they even replaced the correct ones, and further, they charged her an exorbitant rate for what has turned out to be used tires, meaning we could have gone to Sears and received two new tires for much less.
Additionally, her hood was broken after the collision, too, but they treated my wife like a crazy woman on the matter, claimed to have fixed it, and then, when it wouldn't work, again acted like she was a crazy woman over the matter, even when it demonstrably did not work in front of them. And of course, the jackwagon didn't even fix it in spite of having charged my wife for supposedly fixing it before.
I cannot in stronger terms advise anyone never to give this company your business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I took my blazer to Dutch Valley and they agreed to work on it when other garages would not. I had had another mechanic work on it and he quit after he got the engine out. Dutch Valley put the engine back together and then put it back in the blazer. It took around a month and they were always very responsive to my questions. I do have to say that there are some issues with the wiring but, and this is the important part, they are willing to stand behind their workmanship and will begin working on it next week.

I like the people there and I think they take pride in their work.

4
★★★★☆

I took my blazer to Dutch Valley and they agreed to work on it when other garages would not. I had had another mechanic work on it and he quit after he got the engine out. Dutch Valley put the engine back together and then put it back in the blazer. It took around a month and they were always very responsive to my questions. I do have to say that there are some issues with the wiring but, and this is the important part, they are willing to stand behind their workmanship and will begin working on it next week.

I like the people there and I think they take pride in their work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Ben D.
Had my 2008 Dodge Ram worked on at Dutch Valley after a major accident involving some idiot t-boning my baby. Called Ken immediately after the accident a tow truck was dispatched and on the scene within about 15 min. Truck was at Dutch Valley for a long time, approximately 2 months. The wait was entirely worth it. They did a spectacular job on my vehicle involving removing the cab and completely replacing all the damaged components. Luckily most of the damage was to the body and not many core components were damaged. The truck looks spectacular, color matching is perfect, drives straight and true. The only downside to the accident is that after getting it back I looked it over and saw all the tiny scratches and rock chips from just driving it for the past 2 years. Which isn't anything on Dutch Valley. All damages during the accident were repaired top notch. They called me once a week to give me an update and they even offered to stay late on christmas eve to allow me to pick up the truck. I could not take them up on the offer but the offer was made and that's what counts. They have offered to give me pictures of the vehicle during the repair process. ONLY a shop that believes in their work 100% would offer to do this. I even met the tech that did all the work when i came to pick it up. All of them were great I just can't say enough good things about them.

5
★★★★★

Ben D.
Had my 2008 Dodge Ram worked on at Dutch Valley after a major accident involving some idiot t-boning my baby. Called Ken immediately after the accident a tow truck was dispatched and on the scene within about 15 min. Truck was at Dutch Valley for a long time, approximately 2 months. The wait was entirely worth it. They did a spectacular job on my vehicle involving removing the cab and completely replacing all the damaged components. Luckily most of the damage was to the body and not many core components were damaged. The truck looks spectacular, color matching is perfect, drives straight and true. The only downside to the accident is that after getting it back I looked it over and saw all the tiny scratches and rock chips from just driving it for the past 2 years. Which isn't anything on Dutch Valley. All damages during the accident were repaired top notch. They called me once a week to give me an update and they even offered to stay late on christmas eve to allow me to pick up the truck. I could not take them up on the offer but the offer was made and that's what counts. They have offered to give me pictures of the vehicle during the repair process. ONLY a shop that believes in their work 100% would offer to do this. I even met the tech that did all the work when i came to pick it up. All of them were great I just can't say enough good things about them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dutch Valley Auto Works is the absolute worst garage in the Lancaster area. I was approached by the owner "Ken" while removing a license plate and after market roof rack and asked what I was doing. I told him... he then proceeded to take pictures of me and my car with a camera phone, and report to my insurance carrier that I was stealing parts off of my car. Beyond that, they were rude, slow and terribly expensive. They are more interested in making a buck with auto insurance companies than they are with providing good customer service. I assure you that I will tell everyone I know to avoid this place at all costs.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Dutch Valley Auto Works is the absolute worst garage in the Lancaster area. I was approached by the owner "Ken" while removing a license plate and after market roof rack and asked what I was doing. I told him... he then proceeded to take pictures of me and my car with a camera phone, and report to my insurance carrier that I was stealing parts off of my car. Beyond that, they were rude, slow and terribly expensive. They are more interested in making a buck with auto insurance companies than they are with providing good customer service. I assure you that I will tell everyone I know to avoid this place at all costs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

PRESIDENT Mike your vehicle had no work done on it while it was here. You car was totaled by the insurance company. When that happens the vehicle becomes the property of the insurance company. Removing any parts off a vehicle after it has been totaled without permision from the insurance company is theft. We have an obligation to protect our property and our customers vehicles when strangers show up after hours removing parts off a car. Once a car is totaled Mike it is no longer your car. You never received permission from the insurance company to remove parts , or the shop to be here after hours. The insurance company agreed with our actions completely. Last year alone we had over 5,000 happy customers. Very few come to a collision shop happy. We are sorry the insurance company totaled your car.
.

They were very rude, No communication between the front desk and the mechanics. The secretary said to expect an estimate that day. I received a call the following day from the putts in the garage. He gave me the run around. Took 2 day for an estimate. Will rip you off.

1
★☆☆☆☆

They were very rude, No communication between the front desk and the mechanics. The secretary said to expect an estimate that day. I received a call the following day from the putts in the garage. He gave me the run around. Took 2 day for an estimate. Will rip you off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

President Secretary was replaced 04/04/08. We strive to respond to all legitimate complaints and have thousands of very happy customers. Its frustrating to not know who is complaining and trashing a great and dedicated bunch of employees. I do know that I was never involved or informed of this incident
.

****Issue has been resolved, we have since went back to Dutch Valley, and have had good experiences. ****
We were recommended to Dutch Valley by our insurance company after a little fender bender in one of our cars. There was a small problem with something that was repaired, we though no big deal, it happens. We continued to take our cars for service/inspections. The last time we took one of our cars in it needed a couple things done. After getting it back it was making a weird noise, and the following day (2 days after it was serviced) Something broke and left me stranded. They have a 24 hour tow line (apparently) We called and got the same recording that comes on with the main phone number. Left a message and never received a call back. We managed to get the car home on our own. They finally called 2 days later to come tow the car, and fixed it and was ready for pick up the next day. When we went to leave one of the check engine lights came on. How do you miss something like that? This was a very frustrating experience and we will never go back, and would never recommend them to anyone!

4
★★★★☆

****Issue has been resolved, we have since went back to Dutch Valley, and have had good experiences. ****
We were recommended to Dutch Valley by our insurance company after a little fender bender in one of our cars. There was a small problem with something that was repaired, we though no big deal, it happens. We continued to take our cars for service/inspections. The last time we took one of our cars in it needed a couple things done. After getting it back it was making a weird noise, and the following day (2 days after it was serviced) Something broke and left me stranded. They have a 24 hour tow line (apparently) We called and got the same recording that comes on with the main phone number. Left a message and never received a call back. We managed to get the car home on our own. They finally called 2 days later to come tow the car, and fixed it and was ready for pick up the next day. When we went to leave one of the check engine lights came on. How do you miss something like that? This was a very frustrating experience and we will never go back, and would never recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

President The 24 hr tow was out 3 days. The truck broke and it is too large for us to repair. All repairs have a lifetime warranty on workmanship. Check engine lights are almost always emissions problem. We are sorry for the problems you had.
.

Dutch Valley Auto Works used to be a repair place I would recommend to people if they needed something on their car fixed. That is no longer the case because there has been a problem with some of their work. My stepdaughter got her car fixed there after an accident and they ruined her locking system. Other than that malfunction the work done was fine but now I am a bit hesitant to go there. Other than that I did like this place and the normally do a good job.

2
★★☆☆☆

Dutch Valley Auto Works used to be a repair place I would recommend to people if they needed something on their car fixed. That is no longer the case because there has been a problem with some of their work. My stepdaughter got her car fixed there after an accident and they ruined her locking system. Other than that malfunction the work done was fine but now I am a bit hesitant to go there. Other than that I did like this place and the normally do a good job.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Dutch Valley Auto Works

Since 1971 Dutch Valley Auto Works has been one of the premiere collision centers in Southcentral Pa. We offer free estimates, modern waiting room with internet, towing service, mechanical and collision work on all brands including your RV or trailer. We have a lifetime warranty on workmanship

More about Dutch Valley Auto Works

Collision repairs to all makes and models of car, truck, RV, or trailer. Work with all insurance. State inspect. plus all mech work by trained ASE mechanics. Free shuttle service within 10 miles. Modern waiting area- free internet. Free estimates-we eve

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Dutch Valley Auto Works, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review