Ciocca Volkswagen

★★☆☆☆
Sales Mon-Thu 9:00-9:00 Fri-Sat 9:00-6:00 Parts and Service Mon-Fri 7:30-5:30 Sat 8:00-4:00
  • 1346 Lehigh Street

    Allentown, PA 18103

    Map & Directions
  • 866-360-0529

About Ciocca Volkswagen

Categories
  • Auto Dealers
  • Custom Car Dealers
  • New Car Dealers
  • Used Car Dealers
  • Volkswagen
  • Volkswagen
  • Volkswagen
  • Volkswagen
  • Volkswagen
  • Used Cars
  • Automotive Repair
Details
  • Volkswagen
  • Volkswagen
  • Volkswagen
  • Volkswagen
  • Engine Repair
  • Auto Inspections
Hours
M-F 9am-8pm, Sa 9am-6pm, Su Closed
Keywords
  • New Cars
  • Used Cars
  • Volkswagen Dealership
  • Volkswagen Repair
  • VW Jetta Lease
  • VW Passat Lease
  • VW Tiguan Lease
  • Volkswagen Lease Deals
Products
  • Volkswagen Vehicles
  • VW CC
  • VW Golf
  • VW Beetle
  • VW Jetta
  • VW Passat
  • VW Toureg
  • VW Atlas
  • VW Tiguan
  • VW Alltrack
Specialties
  • The Ciocca Promise
  • Buy 3 Tires, Get 1 Free
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Cash
  • Check
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
Brands
  • Volkswagen
  • Ciocca
Services
  • New Volkswagen Sales
  • Used Car Sales
  • Volkswagen Financing
  • Volkswagen Auto Repair
  • Volkswagen Auto Parts
  • Volkswagen Tire Finder
  • Volkswagen Lease Deals
Languages
  • English

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Allentown:
Resultset_next

Krause Toyota

I 78 W AT N Route 100 Fogelsville, PA

Resultset_next

Bernhard's Sales & Svc

5530 Crackersport Road Allentown, GA

1.8571 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Ciocca Volkswagen was?
Write a Review
.

This is the worst car dealership EVER!! The car salesman was very young and nice and was clearly trying to help my fiance and I purchase a car. However, not only was did the manager stone wall a deal he was 100% unprofessional and disrespectful!!
We wanted to write a check for a 2011 used vehicle on the lot, however due to holiday season, we needed at most 1 week to transfer funds. We signed a sale note for the vehicle on Thursday The next day, not only would they not hold the car (after we offered to put 10% to hold it for the week) but they called me 4 hours before closing stating if we did not pick it up by closing that the car was no longer ours!! I stated that I was out of the area and would not make it back in time and that I was not prepared to die or get pulled over for the car. The salesman said this was ok, however, the manager then took the phone and said to me 'Maam what is it? Are you coming to pick up the car now or not? We do not work on the 'hopes' system here!' I told him I did not appreciate being spoken to in this manner and he hung up on me!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is the worst car dealership EVER!! The car salesman was very young and nice and was clearly trying to help my fiance and I purchase a car. However, not only was did the manager stone wall a deal he was 100% unprofessional and disrespectful!!
We wanted to write a check for a 2011 used vehicle on the lot, however due to holiday season, we needed at most 1 week to transfer funds. We signed a sale note for the vehicle on Thursday The next day, not only would they not hold the car (after we offered to put 10% to hold it for the week) but they called me 4 hours before closing stating if we did not pick it up by closing that the car was no longer ours!! I stated that I was out of the area and would not make it back in time and that I was not prepared to die or get pulled over for the car. The salesman said this was ok, however, the manager then took the phone and said to me 'Maam what is it? Are you coming to pick up the car now or not? We do not work on the 'hopes' system here!' I told him I did not appreciate being spoken to in this manner and he hung up on me!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Assited in buying my daughter a used car (2000 VW Jetta) from Faulkner-Ciocca Ford of Souderton. Within 1 week back for a check engine light and they stated it was fixed. 1 month later a check engine light again and they looked at it. This time the cost was over $400 which was not coved by them. Now 2 months later needs a catalytic converter which the part alone is $700.00 not including labor. Again not covered. For someone going to school and working this expense too much. Oh messages left for Used Car Manager to call me and no returns. This was the 3rd car my family bought from Faulkner Ciocca and will be the last.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Assited in buying my daughter a used car (2000 VW Jetta) from Faulkner-Ciocca Ford of Souderton. Within 1 week back for a check engine light and they stated it was fixed. 1 month later a check engine light again and they looked at it. This time the cost was over $400 which was not coved by them. Now 2 months later needs a catalytic converter which the part alone is $700.00 not including labor. Again not covered. For someone going to school and working this expense too much. Oh messages left for Used Car Manager to call me and no returns. This was the 3rd car my family bought from Faulkner Ciocca and will be the last.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I feel that Faulkner-Ciocca Volkswagen is the best Volkswagen dealership in the Lehigh valley. I have had a horrible experience with Young's Volkswagen and was very comforted with the reception and service the Faulkner-Ciocca provided me.

Their prices are on par with competing dealers in the area, in regards to sales, parts, and service. Jeremy and Norm in sales will bend over backwards to help, even after the sale is complete. John and Christof in service have been nothing but informative and Christof has even given me his personal cell phone number in case I had any questions out side of the service hours. Alex and Judy in parts are very quick and knowledgeable regarding parts and prices. Even when getting a quote for a 1981 Rabbit Diesel, I was not left with any questions.

Most of my friends and family who go to Faulkner-Ciocca Volkswagen have had the same experiences that I have had. I will always recommend this dealership and will continue to go there for anything related to Volkswagen.

If anyone from Faulkner-Ciocca reads this, thank you so much for everything you do and keep up the great work.

5
★★★★★

I feel that Faulkner-Ciocca Volkswagen is the best Volkswagen dealership in the Lehigh valley. I have had a horrible experience with Young's Volkswagen and was very comforted with the reception and service the Faulkner-Ciocca provided me.

Their prices are on par with competing dealers in the area, in regards to sales, parts, and service. Jeremy and Norm in sales will bend over backwards to help, even after the sale is complete. John and Christof in service have been nothing but informative and Christof has even given me his personal cell phone number in case I had any questions out side of the service hours. Alex and Judy in parts are very quick and knowledgeable regarding parts and prices. Even when getting a quote for a 1981 Rabbit Diesel, I was not left with any questions.

Most of my friends and family who go to Faulkner-Ciocca Volkswagen have had the same experiences that I have had. I will always recommend this dealership and will continue to go there for anything related to Volkswagen.

If anyone from Faulkner-Ciocca reads this, thank you so much for everything you do and keep up the great work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We bought a 2007 VW Passat 2.0t from this same dealership. After taking our vehicle back for the first oil change at 5000 miles, we noticed that there was an oil leak. When we took it to them, we had a very nasty lady tell us that it was just residual oil from the oil change. So I asked why it was not cleaned off. Once we got it back home, we noticed that it was leaving a very big spot of oil underneath the vehicle. After we took it back, they said that the "o-ring" that goes on the oil pan was broken and needed to be replaced.
After getting this replaced, we noticed that we still had an oil leak. Needless to say we had to go through 1-800-mylemon to do a lemon law. We settled with VWOA for an undisclosed amount.
Just last week I went back to the dealership because we were leaking Coolant when we traveled down to Philly. I was forced to mix the coolant to bring the car back to Allentown because it was so late at night. After contacting the dealer they told me that I would have to pay for the radiator to be flushed for doing that. I had no issue with this until my Fiance was driving the vehicle and it started smoking because the coolant was leaking again.
I called them and told them that the vehicle was going to be towed over there. After they "fixed" the leak they "flushed the coolant out numerous times" and returned the car to us. After I got home from work I looked at the reservoir and it was still mixed. After taking it back to them they apologized and set me up with a new appointment.
When I went there today I dealt with the rudest person that works there that goes by the name of John. This guy believed that he was God's gift to people. Instead of greeting me in the correct manner he says "whats up?" as if he was speaking with someone from the street. I explained to him that I was there for another radiator flush and that the oil cap was missing for the third time and it needed to be replaced as well. He gave me the run around for a bit and out came Ivan, the service manager. He told me that everything would be fixed...blah, blah, blah.
When they give me the RO, 3 hours later, it says nothing about the replaced oil cap. I asked the very rude customer service/appt setter John to fix the RO and he gave me a very hard time until he snatched the papers out of my hands.
To make this a bit shorter I have never had a worse experience anywhere else. They need to learn people skills and have no right to be working with customers the way that they do. The employees in this service department really need to take classes on being courteous, respectful and well mannered towards there customers. Beginning with Ivan and ending with their so called appt setters.
The only two employees that I can actually compliment on would be the service technician Justin and the cashier that was there on my last visit. Justin has always been great and up front about everything. And she was very courteous and understanding about what I was trying to get written up on the RO. Keep up the good work you two.

0
★☆☆☆☆

We bought a 2007 VW Passat 2.0t from this same dealership. After taking our vehicle back for the first oil change at 5000 miles, we noticed that there was an oil leak. When we took it to them, we had a very nasty lady tell us that it was just residual oil from the oil change. So I asked why it was not cleaned off. Once we got it back home, we noticed that it was leaving a very big spot of oil underneath the vehicle. After we took it back, they said that the "o-ring" that goes on the oil pan was broken and needed to be replaced.
After getting this replaced, we noticed that we still had an oil leak. Needless to say we had to go through 1-800-mylemon to do a lemon law. We settled with VWOA for an undisclosed amount.
Just last week I went back to the dealership because we were leaking Coolant when we traveled down to Philly. I was forced to mix the coolant to bring the car back to Allentown because it was so late at night. After contacting the dealer they told me that I would have to pay for the radiator to be flushed for doing that. I had no issue with this until my Fiance was driving the vehicle and it started smoking because the coolant was leaking again.
I called them and told them that the vehicle was going to be towed over there. After they "fixed" the leak they "flushed the coolant out numerous times" and returned the car to us. After I got home from work I looked at the reservoir and it was still mixed. After taking it back to them they apologized and set me up with a new appointment.
When I went there today I dealt with the rudest person that works there that goes by the name of John. This guy believed that he was God's gift to people. Instead of greeting me in the correct manner he says "whats up?" as if he was speaking with someone from the street. I explained to him that I was there for another radiator flush and that the oil cap was missing for the third time and it needed to be replaced as well. He gave me the run around for a bit and out came Ivan, the service manager. He told me that everything would be fixed...blah, blah, blah.
When they give me the RO, 3 hours later, it says nothing about the replaced oil cap. I asked the very rude customer service/appt setter John to fix the RO and he gave me a very hard time until he snatched the papers out of my hands.
To make this a bit shorter I have never had a worse experience anywhere else. They need to learn people skills and have no right to be working with customers the way that they do. The employees in this service department really need to take classes on being courteous, respectful and well mannered towards there customers. Beginning with Ivan and ending with their so called appt setters.
The only two employees that I can actually compliment on would be the service technician Justin and the cashier that was there on my last visit. Justin has always been great and up front about everything. And she was very courteous and understanding about what I was trying to get written up on the RO. Keep up the good work you two.

Pros: NONE

Cons: Everything

.

We bought a 2007 VW Passat 2.0t from this same dealership. After taking our vehicle back for the first oil change at 5000 miles, we noticed that there was an oil leak. When we took it to them, we had a very nasty lady tell us that it was just residual oil from the oil change. So I asked why it was not cleaned off. Once we got it back home, we noticed that it was leaving a very big spot of oil underneath the vehicle. After we took it back, they said that the "o-ring" that goes on the oil pan was broken and needed to be replaced.

After getting this replaced, we noticed that we still had an oil leak. Needless to say we had to go through 1-800-mylemon to do a lemon law. We settled with VWOA for an undisclosed amount.

Just last week I went back to the dealership because we were leaking Coolant when we traveled down to Philly. I was forced to mix the coolant to bring the car back to Allentown because it was so late at night. After contacting the dealer they told me that I would have to pay for the radiator to be flushed for doing that. I had no issue with this until my Fiance was driving the vehicle and it started smoking because the coolant was leaking again.

I called them and told them that the vehicle was going to be towed over there. After they "fixed" the leak they "flushed the coolant out numerous times" and returned the car to us. After I got home from work I looked at the reservoir and it was still mixed. After taking it back to them they apologized and set me up with a new appointment.

When I went there today I dealt with the rudest person that works there that goes by the name of John. This guy believed that he was God's gift to people. Instead of greeting me in the correct manner he says "whats up?" as if he was dealing with someone from the street. I explained to him that I was there for another radiator flush and that the oil cap was missing for the third time and it needed to be replaced as well. He gave me the run around for a bit and out came Ivan, the service manager. He told me that everything would be fixed...blah, blah, blah.

When they give me the RO, 3 hours later, it says nothing about the replaced oil cap. I asked the very rude customer service/appt setter John to fix the RO and he gave me a very hard time until he snatched the papers out of my hands.

To make this a bit shorter I have never had a worse experience anywhere else. They need to learn people skills and have no right to be dealing with people the way that they do. The employees in this service department really need to take classes on being courteous, respectful and well mannered towards there customers. Beginning with Ivan and ending with their so called appt setters.

The only two employees that I can actually compliment on would be the service technician Justin and the cashier that was there on my last visit. Justin has always been great and up front about everything. And she was very courteous and understanding about what I was trying to get written up on the RO. Keep up the good work you two.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We bought a 2007 VW Passat 2.0t from this same dealership. After taking our vehicle back for the first oil change at 5000 miles, we noticed that there was an oil leak. When we took it to them, we had a very nasty lady tell us that it was just residual oil from the oil change. So I asked why it was not cleaned off. Once we got it back home, we noticed that it was leaving a very big spot of oil underneath the vehicle. After we took it back, they said that the "o-ring" that goes on the oil pan was broken and needed to be replaced.

After getting this replaced, we noticed that we still had an oil leak. Needless to say we had to go through 1-800-mylemon to do a lemon law. We settled with VWOA for an undisclosed amount.

Just last week I went back to the dealership because we were leaking Coolant when we traveled down to Philly. I was forced to mix the coolant to bring the car back to Allentown because it was so late at night. After contacting the dealer they told me that I would have to pay for the radiator to be flushed for doing that. I had no issue with this until my Fiance was driving the vehicle and it started smoking because the coolant was leaking again.

I called them and told them that the vehicle was going to be towed over there. After they "fixed" the leak they "flushed the coolant out numerous times" and returned the car to us. After I got home from work I looked at the reservoir and it was still mixed. After taking it back to them they apologized and set me up with a new appointment.

When I went there today I dealt with the rudest person that works there that goes by the name of John. This guy believed that he was God's gift to people. Instead of greeting me in the correct manner he says "whats up?" as if he was dealing with someone from the street. I explained to him that I was there for another radiator flush and that the oil cap was missing for the third time and it needed to be replaced as well. He gave me the run around for a bit and out came Ivan, the service manager. He told me that everything would be fixed...blah, blah, blah.

When they give me the RO, 3 hours later, it says nothing about the replaced oil cap. I asked the very rude customer service/appt setter John to fix the RO and he gave me a very hard time until he snatched the papers out of my hands.

To make this a bit shorter I have never had a worse experience anywhere else. They need to learn people skills and have no right to be dealing with people the way that they do. The employees in this service department really need to take classes on being courteous, respectful and well mannered towards there customers. Beginning with Ivan and ending with their so called appt setters.

The only two employees that I can actually compliment on would be the service technician Justin and the cashier that was there on my last visit. Justin has always been great and up front about everything. And she was very courteous and understanding about what I was trying to get written up on the RO. Keep up the good work you two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I don't think this is a trustworthy shop.
I have been there numberous times with my car, and every time i go i get overcharged and given no choice. They seem friendly, but my bills have been outrageous and i always feel like I am getting screwed.
Examples:
"give me $50 for windshield wipers or we will fail it for inspection"
Choices: I can pay for the failed inpsection then go elsewhere and pay for another inspection and cheaper blades
"You need to buy that in a 6 pack, the don't sell it individually any more"

1
★☆☆☆☆

I don't think this is a trustworthy shop.
I have been there numberous times with my car, and every time i go i get overcharged and given no choice. They seem friendly, but my bills have been outrageous and i always feel like I am getting screwed.
Examples:
"give me $50 for windshield wipers or we will fail it for inspection"
Choices: I can pay for the failed inpsection then go elsewhere and pay for another inspection and cheaper blades
"You need to buy that in a 6 pack, the don't sell it individually any more"

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

"give me $50 for windshield wipers or we will fail it for inspection" Sir or Madam, The quote extracted from your posting does not accurately depict any part of any conversation or recommendations made by the employees of Faulkner-Ciocca Volkswagen. While I understand the frustration about repair bills climbing in recent times, your frustrations would be better served in dialog with elected representatives in government on topics such as; gas prices, inflation, and the dollar value in the world market. Also, we are upfront with our pricing and don not lure you in with a $19.95 oil change and later tell you it will be $79.95 because your vehicle uses synthetic oil and a special filter. We only recommend what is necessary for the continued optimal performance of your vehicle and the services VW requiresβ?? to be performed to maintain factory warranty.
.

I called Faulkner's parts department and at first they were helpful but after asking a question they could not wait to get me off the phone. They did not seem to want to give me a strait answer.

3
★★★☆☆

I called Faulkner's parts department and at first they were helpful but after asking a question they could not wait to get me off the phone. They did not seem to want to give me a strait answer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Ciocca Volkswagen

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Ciocca Volkswagen, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review