La Luna Dance Studio

★★★★☆
  • 4610 Bensalem Blvd

    Bensalem, PA 19020

    Map & Directions
  • 215-638-0418

About La Luna Dance Studio

Hours
Sun - Fri, 11am - 10pm; Sat, closed

Arts & Entertainment

Arts & Entertainment
More choices in Bensalem:
Resultset_next

Dance Xperience LLC

127 Ark Rd 22 Mount Laurel, NJ

Resultset_next

Ann's Studio Of The Dance

173 Jacksonville Rd Warminster, PA

4.1875 16
Hi! Sign in to let us know how La Luna Dance Studio was?
Write a Review
.

I am very sorry you had to write this negative review and especially mention names of La Luna's employees. It's unfortunate that you are not responsible enough as a consumer to understand our company's policies:
1. You are NOT required to sign up for a monthly membership, you can absolutely pay-as-you go. Monthly membership offers a discount to our pay-as-you go rate but it's your choice. We do not force anyone to take lesson at La Luna or sign up for a membership. Everything is up to the consumer and as our records indicate you did sign our agreement and received a copy of it. Maybe you should have read it and fully understood or asked us questions before signing it?

2. You CAN absolutely cancel your membership at any time. Although we do bill automatically on the 1st of every month to your credit card (which you provided and AUTHORIZED us to use), you can cancel or suspend your account with a simple 7 day written notice before the first of every month. This can be done at any time, we don't require you to honor your membership agreement for any length of time before canceling.

3. We offer over 25 weekly Salsa classes, so there are tons of opportunities to make up a missed class if your schedule does not allow you to attend for a week or even a month. Furthermore, all unused classes roll over from month to month.

We have been in business for 8 years and have hundreds of students who have absolutely no problem with billing and call La Luna Dance Studio their home and second family. It appears that you were not able to fit in and we wish you absolute best learning Salsa and finding your Salsa family at other dance studios (by the way, it's ESTILO Dance Studio and they are indeed a great dance studio indeed, we wouldn't have it's owner, Mike Andino, teaching at La Luna for the past 7 years).

Regards,

Sonya Elmore

Owner

La Luna Dance Studio

5
★★★★★

I am very sorry you had to write this negative review and especially mention names of La Luna's employees. It's unfortunate that you are not responsible enough as a consumer to understand our company's policies:
1. You are NOT required to sign up for a monthly membership, you can absolutely pay-as-you go. Monthly membership offers a discount to our pay-as-you go rate but it's your choice. We do not force anyone to take lesson at La Luna or sign up for a membership. Everything is up to the consumer and as our records indicate you did sign our agreement and received a copy of it. Maybe you should have read it and fully understood or asked us questions before signing it?

2. You CAN absolutely cancel your membership at any time. Although we do bill automatically on the 1st of every month to your credit card (which you provided and AUTHORIZED us to use), you can cancel or suspend your account with a simple 7 day written notice before the first of every month. This can be done at any time, we don't require you to honor your membership agreement for any length of time before canceling.

3. We offer over 25 weekly Salsa classes, so there are tons of opportunities to make up a missed class if your schedule does not allow you to attend for a week or even a month. Furthermore, all unused classes roll over from month to month.

We have been in business for 8 years and have hundreds of students who have absolutely no problem with billing and call La Luna Dance Studio their home and second family. It appears that you were not able to fit in and we wish you absolute best learning Salsa and finding your Salsa family at other dance studios (by the way, it's ESTILO Dance Studio and they are indeed a great dance studio indeed, we wouldn't have it's owner, Mike Andino, teaching at La Luna for the past 7 years).

Regards,

Sonya Elmore

Owner

La Luna Dance Studio

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been dancing at La Luna Dance Studio since 2007. My dancing has improved dramatically in these four years and continues to be a work in progress as I learn from some of the most creative, energetic and enthusiastic instructors in

3
★★★★★

I have been dancing at La Luna Dance Studio since 2007. My dancing has improved dramatically in these four years and continues to be a work in progress as I learn from some of the most creative, energetic and enthusiastic instructors in

.

Dear Mr. Waternut77,

I am very sorry you had to write this negative review and especially mention names of La Luna's employees. It's unfortunate that you are not responsible enough as a consumer to understand our company's policies:

1.

3
★★★★★

Dear Mr. Waternut77,

I am very sorry you had to write this negative review and especially mention names of La Luna's employees. It's unfortunate that you are not responsible enough as a consumer to understand our company's policies:

1.

.

If you join their studio you are mandated to accept their auto-billing (credit card) policy. Its equivalent to playing in a Casino and the house never ever loses. Their refund policy consists of canceling the membership 3 days after you sign the original (1rst Month) contract. After that it??s like talking to a brick wall and they will refer everything to the fine print of the contract. In a dispute they may offer you credits, but I have never heard of anyone getting their money refunded.
If your schedule is challenging, I doubt if you will be able to utilize a sufficient amount of classes to let you feel the costs were justified. I tried to waive the CC auto-billing policy and offered to pay cash 5 wks in advance and they wouldn't let me join. Like a jerk, I blinked and they got me for $450. Goods and services were never rendered and they could care less. I was hurt and my knee may never heel. What good is the 47 hours of credit they offered me if I can't use them?
The owners name is Sonya Elmore and she wouldn't even see me to discuss the disputed billings. She has complete faith in her billing manager (Sharon Anderson) and she supported the questionable manner in which the studio charged my credit card for two months when I was hurt and unable to use my premium membership. The main office, the group instructor, the students and a private lessons instructor were well aware I was hurt.
Beginners should seek alternate choices: Top Hat, AIM (Art in Motion) Latin Dancers, Atrium or Estilo's. They are all "Pay-as-you-Go" and you don't have to have your credit card subject to their selfish interpretation of your contract.
If you are a beginner who is challenged by Salsa??s quick beat, I recommend you pick up Stephen Tirpak's timing CD ... Deep in Salsa. You??re learning curve will dramatically improve; you will need less class time, and it will help you participate in the Philadelphia area Salsa parties much sooner.
It??s a shame, their instructors are pretty good and your class mates are very nice, but the billing practice is very greedy! They won??t let you join without signing the auto-billing policy and it should send up a red flag. This was an honest assessment and Sonya worked very hard to earn this review.

1
★☆☆☆☆

If you join their studio you are mandated to accept their auto-billing (credit card) policy. Its equivalent to playing in a Casino and the house never ever loses. Their refund policy consists of canceling the membership 3 days after you sign the original (1rst Month) contract. After that it??s like talking to a brick wall and they will refer everything to the fine print of the contract. In a dispute they may offer you credits, but I have never heard of anyone getting their money refunded.
If your schedule is challenging, I doubt if you will be able to utilize a sufficient amount of classes to let you feel the costs were justified. I tried to waive the CC auto-billing policy and offered to pay cash 5 wks in advance and they wouldn't let me join. Like a jerk, I blinked and they got me for $450. Goods and services were never rendered and they could care less. I was hurt and my knee may never heel. What good is the 47 hours of credit they offered me if I can't use them?
The owners name is Sonya Elmore and she wouldn't even see me to discuss the disputed billings. She has complete faith in her billing manager (Sharon Anderson) and she supported the questionable manner in which the studio charged my credit card for two months when I was hurt and unable to use my premium membership. The main office, the group instructor, the students and a private lessons instructor were well aware I was hurt.
Beginners should seek alternate choices: Top Hat, AIM (Art in Motion) Latin Dancers, Atrium or Estilo's. They are all "Pay-as-you-Go" and you don't have to have your credit card subject to their selfish interpretation of your contract.
If you are a beginner who is challenged by Salsa??s quick beat, I recommend you pick up Stephen Tirpak's timing CD ... Deep in Salsa. You??re learning curve will dramatically improve; you will need less class time, and it will help you participate in the Philadelphia area Salsa parties much sooner.
It??s a shame, their instructors are pretty good and your class mates are very nice, but the billing practice is very greedy! They won??t let you join without signing the auto-billing policy and it should send up a red flag. This was an honest assessment and Sonya worked very hard to earn this review.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

If you join their studio you are mandated to accept their auto-billing (credit card) policy. Its equivalent to playing in a Casino and the house never ever loses. Their refund policy consists of canceling the membership 3 days after you

3
★★★★★

If you join their studio you are mandated to accept their auto-billing (credit card) policy. Its equivalent to playing in a Casino and the house never ever loses. Their refund policy consists of canceling the membership 3 days after you

.

\r
I've been a member at La Luna Dance Studio for 2 years and have had the best time of my life! I found La Luna on the web, stopped by to observe classes, obtained information, signed up and have not had a single regret. The staff and

3
★★★★★

\r
I've been a member at La Luna Dance Studio for 2 years and have had the best time of my life! I found La Luna on the web, stopped by to observe classes, obtained information, signed up and have not had a single regret. The staff and

.

I have been a member of La Luna for 3 years and have loved every minute. The staff of pros is friendly and knowledgeable. There is a class for every level of dancer - beginner to advanced. If you love to perform, you can take advantage

3
★★★★★

I have been a member of La Luna for 3 years and have loved every minute. The staff of pros is friendly and knowledgeable. There is a class for every level of dancer - beginner to advanced. If you love to perform, you can take advantage

.

My wife and I have been involved in dancing for some 25 years. We have been members of many clubs and studios. We have spent the last 5 years as members of La Luna and consider it our second home. The instructors are all professional, and

3
★★★★★

My wife and I have been involved in dancing for some 25 years. We have been members of many clubs and studios. We have spent the last 5 years as members of La Luna and consider it our second home. The instructors are all professional, and

.

LA LUNA HAS IT ALL!! I LOVE BEING ABLE TO LEARN SO MUCH UNDER ONE ROOF...BALLROOM, LATIN, RUMBA, CHA-CHA, PARTNERING, ZUMBA, AND SO MUCH MORE! EVERY TEACHER IS FRIENDLY AND PATIENT IN THEIR TEACHINGS, AND I ADORE LEARNING THEIR STYLE AND TECHNIQUES!! LA LUNA HAS GIVEN ME THE CONFIDENCE TO ENJOY DANCING, AND AN ARRAY OF FRIENDS THAT HAVE MY SAME INTEREST!
OH BY THE WAY, THE PARKING LOT IS BIG AND SAFE!
LA LUNA IS IMPRESSIVELY FUN!!
I CAN'T WAIT TO GET OUT OF WORK TO GO DANCE AT LA LUNA!!

2
★★★★★

LA LUNA HAS IT ALL!! I LOVE BEING ABLE TO LEARN SO MUCH UNDER ONE ROOF...BALLROOM, LATIN, RUMBA, CHA-CHA, PARTNERING, ZUMBA, AND SO MUCH MORE! EVERY TEACHER IS FRIENDLY AND PATIENT IN THEIR TEACHINGS, AND I ADORE LEARNING THEIR STYLE AND TECHNIQUES!! LA LUNA HAS GIVEN ME THE CONFIDENCE TO ENJOY DANCING, AND AN ARRAY OF FRIENDS THAT HAVE MY SAME INTEREST!
OH BY THE WAY, THE PARKING LOT IS BIG AND SAFE!
LA LUNA IS IMPRESSIVELY FUN!!
I CAN'T WAIT TO GET OUT OF WORK TO GO DANCE AT LA LUNA!!

Pros: WONDERFUL, CREATIVE, DANCE TEACHERS, BEAUTIFUL FACILITY!

Cons: WISH I HAD TIME TO DANCE 24/7 AT LA LUNA!!

.

If you just want company, and are willing to pay for it, more power to you. Dance instruction is only good on Sundays at 1:30pm with whoever the short spanish guy is. Watch your back if you sign any contracts with them, expect unpleasant surprises. You need a lawyer to look at the contract, they will not fill in the blanks for you, nor cut you any slack whatever. Go to dance clubs and pay instructors on the side, much better off. This is only a very temporary solution.

0
★☆☆☆☆

If you just want company, and are willing to pay for it, more power to you. Dance instruction is only good on Sundays at 1:30pm with whoever the short spanish guy is. Watch your back if you sign any contracts with them, expect unpleasant surprises. You need a lawyer to look at the contract, they will not fill in the blanks for you, nor cut you any slack whatever. Go to dance clubs and pay instructors on the side, much better off. This is only a very temporary solution.

Pros: lots of new people all the time

Cons: Instruction is designed to keep you there forever

.

Beware of paying ahead for anything, or being part of their 'memberships' . They will drain your checking account for whatever is in the fine print of their contracts. Nothing is refundable, or transferrable. They are nowhere near worth the headaches they will cause you. Cash only if at all. Better off going to a different club, or paying one of their instructors privately, for dance lessons. Keep your credit cards away from these people.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Beware of paying ahead for anything, or being part of their 'memberships' . They will drain your checking account for whatever is in the fine print of their contracts. Nothing is refundable, or transferrable. They are nowhere near worth the headaches they will cause you. Cash only if at all. Better off going to a different club, or paying one of their instructors privately, for dance lessons. Keep your credit cards away from these people.

Cons: Mike Andino only decent instructor

.

I called them to see if I could sign my daughter up for classes, she is 5 and I was told that I should put her in the early/beginners class. Now my daughter has already danced for 2 years. I told them I didn't want to put her in that class, she needed to move up and without knowing or seeing what she could do, they pretty much didn't agree with me so I decided not to take her at all. Maybe next time to can see how experienced the child is before you insist on putting her in a class.

3
★★★☆☆

I called them to see if I could sign my daughter up for classes, she is 5 and I was told that I should put her in the early/beginners class. Now my daughter has already danced for 2 years. I told them I didn't want to put her in that class, she needed to move up and without knowing or seeing what she could do, they pretty much didn't agree with me so I decided not to take her at all. Maybe next time to can see how experienced the child is before you insist on putting her in a class.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My daughter danced at LaLuna for three years and loved it. I have also attended a wedding there. The wedding was beautiful and the food was wonderful. Would recommend this business for both dance lessons and any special event.

4
★★★★☆

My daughter danced at LaLuna for three years and loved it. I have also attended a wedding there. The wedding was beautiful and the food was wonderful. Would recommend this business for both dance lessons and any special event.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My boyfriend and I just started taking Salsa lessons at La Luna after shopping around. We have decided this was the best place and it was, indeed, beautiful with a very warm atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and our instructor, Noel, is incredibly patient. They have tons of classes to choose from so it fits our schedules great. The lessons don't cost that much more then other places and are well worth every penny. We would rather take classes at a beautiful professional place rather then some hole in the wall dance studio. I think they even have weddings there. Highly recommended, we are now hooked on Salsa and can't wait to get better so we can start going dancing.

2
★★★★★

My boyfriend and I just started taking Salsa lessons at La Luna after shopping around. We have decided this was the best place and it was, indeed, beautiful with a very warm atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and our instructor, Noel, is incredibly patient. They have tons of classes to choose from so it fits our schedules great. The lessons don't cost that much more then other places and are well worth every penny. We would rather take classes at a beautiful professional place rather then some hole in the wall dance studio. I think they even have weddings there. Highly recommended, we are now hooked on Salsa and can't wait to get better so we can start going dancing.

Pros: Beautiful, spacious, friendly staff, knowledgable dance instructors

.

Place was much better when it was smaller and more intimate. Now it's a monster...and they'll squeeze you for all of the money they can get!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Place was much better when it was smaller and more intimate. Now it's a monster...and they'll squeeze you for all of the money they can get!

.

Just started taking classes in ballroom and salsa dancing w/ my girlfriend. I took her honestly to win some points, but honestly really love it. Met some great people, love their parties, and the place is incredible. Hi Sonya (my instructor).

2
★★★★★

Just started taking classes in ballroom and salsa dancing w/ my girlfriend. I took her honestly to win some points, but honestly really love it. Met some great people, love their parties, and the place is incredible. Hi Sonya (my instructor).

Pros: Easy to learn, Lots of choices, Easy to meet people

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used La Luna Dance Studio, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review