Booe Realty

★★☆☆☆
Booe Realty Vacation Rentals and Sales - We'll See You On The Beach
  • 7728 North Kings Highway

    Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

    Map & Directions
  • 843-449-4477

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in Myrtle Beach:
Resultset_next

Leonard, Call at Kingston, Inc.

9770 Kings Rd Myrtle Beach, SC

Resultset_next

Myrtle Beach Real Estate

1013 Surf Pine Dr Myrtle Beach, SC

2.4167 12
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Booe Realty was?
Write a Review
.

Wow!! I read some of these reviews and I can't imagine that they are talking about the same company! All I can say is, we had a fabulous time during our stay with "The Booe Crew"! They were prompt, courteous and helped our family make many enjoyable memories! We use vacation rental companies often, and Booe is among the best!!

5
★★★★★

Wow!! I read some of these reviews and I can't imagine that they are talking about the same company! All I can say is, we had a fabulous time during our stay with "The Booe Crew"! They were prompt, courteous and helped our family make many enjoyable memories! We use vacation rental companies often, and Booe is among the best!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My my...just read the negative reviews, but even better the ill natured types of reply from management. This is an example of a firm that is run by a bunch of bad attitude people in high places. We used them 4 years now, but this year took the title. We arrived at the designated check in times of 3 to 6 p.m. where the rooms are to be ready...guess what...not ready, and there were 5 other families waiting too!. I asked what was wrong and the front desk lady said "we only have to inspect the unit after cleaning" (it was an Ocean Dunes Condo-townhouse). Over the course of two hours I asked for an update and she said she would call...well still no update. My wife was sitting in her van for 2 hours with our two toddler-babies and 4 other children and had to get some relief. She looks into the patio door and it was unlocked so she let the kids use the bathroom....guess what...the unit had not been touched yet for cleaning!!!! Finally the guy who runs maintenance came into the office and he said it had not been "inspected", and then I told him...it does'nt need an inspection...it has not been touched yet....HE WENT BALLISTIC when they were all caught lying. He proceeded to argue lodly and point his finger at me in front of 5 other families waiting..and then proceeded to say "we do not want your type of people here". He said the contract says they "do not have to honor any check in time...and if I don't like it pack it up and head out of town"....About that time I remembered that this same moron was same guy who came over to the condo the previous year all angry that we had called to report a severely leaking tub spout (we called to help prevent and wall and ceiling water damage). Finally, I got them to allow me to sign a waiver that we would not have the unit cleaned...we just wanted in.

I own two small businesses that deal with the public, and I can tell you this guy is either a relative of the owner, or has been promoted well beyond his abilities.

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND EFFORT ON BOOE REALTY

1
★☆☆☆☆

My my...just read the negative reviews, but even better the ill natured types of reply from management. This is an example of a firm that is run by a bunch of bad attitude people in high places. We used them 4 years now, but this year took the title. We arrived at the designated check in times of 3 to 6 p.m. where the rooms are to be ready...guess what...not ready, and there were 5 other families waiting too!. I asked what was wrong and the front desk lady said "we only have to inspect the unit after cleaning" (it was an Ocean Dunes Condo-townhouse). Over the course of two hours I asked for an update and she said she would call...well still no update. My wife was sitting in her van for 2 hours with our two toddler-babies and 4 other children and had to get some relief. She looks into the patio door and it was unlocked so she let the kids use the bathroom....guess what...the unit had not been touched yet for cleaning!!!! Finally the guy who runs maintenance came into the office and he said it had not been "inspected", and then I told him...it does'nt need an inspection...it has not been touched yet....HE WENT BALLISTIC when they were all caught lying. He proceeded to argue lodly and point his finger at me in front of 5 other families waiting..and then proceeded to say "we do not want your type of people here". He said the contract says they "do not have to honor any check in time...and if I don't like it pack it up and head out of town"....About that time I remembered that this same moron was same guy who came over to the condo the previous year all angry that we had called to report a severely leaking tub spout (we called to help prevent and wall and ceiling water damage). Finally, I got them to allow me to sign a waiver that we would not have the unit cleaned...we just wanted in.

I own two small businesses that deal with the public, and I can tell you this guy is either a relative of the owner, or has been promoted well beyond his abilities.

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND EFFORT ON BOOE REALTY

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for your constructive comments concerning the check-in procedures at Booe Realty. Because your wife has reserved the two previous years in Ocean Dunes Townhouse, we can assume you are aware of our check-in policies and that you like that townhouse and are thankful that you are able to bring your pet to that property. All the Ocean Dunes Townhouses rented by Booe Realty are pet friendly, so you can certainly understand the need to spend extra time in each one in order to prepare it for the next guest's arrival. Our Booe Realty cleaners had completed Ocean Dunes # 8 and #10 and were progressing to # 4 which necessitated a wait for it to be completed. For liability issues, our cleaners do not clean a property when a guest's personal items have already been placed in the property. Each unit needs to be inspected for damage from the previous guest/pet. Unfortunately, your family placed your personal items in the unit prior to this inspection. At that time, the registered guest entered the property without a key through a door found to be unlocked. This delayed the cleaning of the unit until all personal items were removed. You refused to remove your belongings, therefore the property could not be cleaned. Had you mentioned that your family needed a "potty break", we would have directed you to the restroom in our offices. It is not our policy to permit entry before cleaning and inspection, but in an attempt to satisfy your family, we agreed to give you the keys to the property, providing the registered guest was willing to sign a statement that you would accept the property in an "as is" condition. I apologize if you perceived the gentleman who is the supervisor of our maintenance and cleaning department to be disrespectful to you. I am indeed sorry that you felt it necessary to consequently make menacing gestures and inappropriate comments toward our office and cleaning staff, reducing one of the cleaners to tears. When any changes are made to a reservation, it is always and only the registered guest who must sign the paperwork. When the front desk personnel requested to have the registered guest present, her husband became very agitated in both word and manner. When the registered guest had signed the statement of property acceptance, she received the keys and this family was able to return to the property to begin their anticipated vacation experience in Myrtle Beach. Since the guests required no further assistance during their two week stay, we can only assume they had a wonderful family vacation and will return to Myrtle Beach, if not Booe Realty, in the future.
.

I feel like the one star I gave is way too generous for the horrible experience we had with booe realty. We stayed with them two times and both times we had a bad experience. The air condition was not working and they couldn't fix it till after the weekend even though I called several times spoke to the rude carletta they didn't send someone till after the weekend. There were cat hairs all over the condo and it had a terrible smell. booe realty also charged my credit card $300 because they claimed we broke the curtains, The first time we tried to open them they came crashing down on us.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I feel like the one star I gave is way too generous for the horrible experience we had with booe realty. We stayed with them two times and both times we had a bad experience. The air condition was not working and they couldn't fix it till after the weekend even though I called several times spoke to the rude carletta they didn't send someone till after the weekend. There were cat hairs all over the condo and it had a terrible smell. booe realty also charged my credit card $300 because they claimed we broke the curtains, The first time we tried to open them they came crashing down on us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

BEWARE OF BOOE REALTY!
THEY ARE EXTREMELY RUDE ON THE PHONE AND ACT LIKE THEY ARE DOING YOU THE BIGGEST FAVOR AND THEY WILL TRY TO PIN THINGS ON YOU TO KEEP YOUR DEPOSIT! SAVE YOUR SELF A HEADACHE THERE ARE SO MANY NICE HOTELS IN MYRTLE BEACH STAY AWAY FROM BOOE ESPECIALLY AUDRY. a

1
★☆☆☆☆

BEWARE OF BOOE REALTY!
THEY ARE EXTREMELY RUDE ON THE PHONE AND ACT LIKE THEY ARE DOING YOU THE BIGGEST FAVOR AND THEY WILL TRY TO PIN THINGS ON YOU TO KEEP YOUR DEPOSIT! SAVE YOUR SELF A HEADACHE THERE ARE SO MANY NICE HOTELS IN MYRTLE BEACH STAY AWAY FROM BOOE ESPECIALLY AUDRY. a

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

We enjoyed our stay in Myrtle beach...both the realtor and the owner were very responsive to any issues we had with the property. We liked the location of the condo as it was close to the beach with a great view and it's not in the busy section of King's highway. The weather was cooler than normal for Feb but still had lots of sunshine. The indoor pool in the Horizon was small and many times too warm however we could use the pool on the adjacent property which was much nicer and seldom crowded. Overall it was a great spot to stay!

Review ResponseSubmit Response

5
★★★★★

We enjoyed our stay in Myrtle beach...both the realtor and the owner were very responsive to any issues we had with the property. We liked the location of the condo as it was close to the beach with a great view and it's not in the busy section of King's highway. The weather was cooler than normal for Feb but still had lots of sunshine. The indoor pool in the Horizon was small and many times too warm however we could use the pool on the adjacent property which was much nicer and seldom crowded. Overall it was a great spot to stay!

Review ResponseSubmit Response

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I rented an apartment with this company, and was very dissatisfied. The first thing that broke was the back door handle. I told the lady at the front desk and she simply told me to fix it with a butter knife! The next blunder that we found was cockroaches in the apartment. It was sprayed, but came back about a month later. THe next thing two things that broke were the washing machine and the dish washer, but these were actually fixed. Upon examining the smoke alarm in the hallway (the only one in the house), I noticed it wasn't working, so I told the receptionist. She said it would be taken care of. Its now been three months and I remind her that its still broken each time I go to pay my rent. The receptionist always get attitudes when you tell them something is wrong, and one tried to stick me with a late payment because she didn't know what day it was. I had to argue with her that it was indeed the fifth when she thought it was the sixth. She had a calendar right in front of her and only after sighing and turning to it did she realize she was an idiot. I would never, ever recommend these people. Stay away!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I rented an apartment with this company, and was very dissatisfied. The first thing that broke was the back door handle. I told the lady at the front desk and she simply told me to fix it with a butter knife! The next blunder that we found was cockroaches in the apartment. It was sprayed, but came back about a month later. THe next thing two things that broke were the washing machine and the dish washer, but these were actually fixed. Upon examining the smoke alarm in the hallway (the only one in the house), I noticed it wasn't working, so I told the receptionist. She said it would be taken care of. Its now been three months and I remind her that its still broken each time I go to pay my rent. The receptionist always get attitudes when you tell them something is wrong, and one tried to stick me with a late payment because she didn't know what day it was. I had to argue with her that it was indeed the fifth when she thought it was the sixth. She had a calendar right in front of her and only after sighing and turning to it did she realize she was an idiot. I would never, ever recommend these people. Stay away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Response to Josh C Please accept my apology for the way you felt you were treated. Looking back at our work order history, all your issues you have stated in your posting were handled. Unfortunally bugs are prevalent in SC sometimes it's best to get regular pest sprays, if the annual department would have been notified about a reoccurrence we would have had our vendor come back out. We strive to be professional and accommodating to all our tenants and we are sorry you feel you were not treated so. Christie
.

Upon moving in to my apartment (annual lease), the cleaning crew was having lunch in my living room, watching my TV, and running my A/C. The unit was unclean and needed two days additional cleaning. I was left with no A/C for an entire weekend in mid-July of 2008, after I had called on Friday morning to report the problem. I paid my rent weeks in advance every month. In March of 2009 pay day fell on the 6th of the month. I arrived at Booe Realty at 9:00 am to pay my rent and was charged a $25 late fee without a warning. They must have forgotten the other 11 months when rent was paid well ahead of schedule. After steam cleaning the carpets, and spending two full days cleaning the unit before my lease expired, I happily turned in my keys. After waiting for TWO months, I called to inquire about my security deposit refund check. They claimed to have mailed it twice. I had to go to their office and pick it up. And it was $100 short. Do NOT rent from these people.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Upon moving in to my apartment (annual lease), the cleaning crew was having lunch in my living room, watching my TV, and running my A/C. The unit was unclean and needed two days additional cleaning. I was left with no A/C for an entire weekend in mid-July of 2008, after I had called on Friday morning to report the problem. I paid my rent weeks in advance every month. In March of 2009 pay day fell on the 6th of the month. I arrived at Booe Realty at 9:00 am to pay my rent and was charged a $25 late fee without a warning. They must have forgotten the other 11 months when rent was paid well ahead of schedule. After steam cleaning the carpets, and spending two full days cleaning the unit before my lease expired, I happily turned in my keys. After waiting for TWO months, I called to inquire about my security deposit refund check. They claimed to have mailed it twice. I had to go to their office and pick it up. And it was $100 short. Do NOT rent from these people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

response to tenant complaint Thank you for your input, as we strive to make every tenant experience as pleasant as possible. Our cleaning crew may have been overextended when you were moving in and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. When you called with an a/c issue, we immediately contacted our vendor - who is not a Booe employee but an independent contractor - to get your problem on the scheudle for repair. In the summer, there are many such issues - and your problem was dealt with as quickly as our vendor could take care of it. Your lease clearly states that late fees apply on the 6th of the month - this policy applies to everyone so you were not singled out. You did not provide a copy of a bill from a professional rug cleaner so you were charged for same - again, per the lease you signed with us. Yes - you turned in your keys - you put them in the mailbox which we do not have the key for! You did not turn them into Booe, as the lease instructed - that was a problem you created - we did not. Next time read what you sign and abide by the conditions therein. Chris Walker
.

Great bunch of people, great attitudes and, even though a snow bird renter, they make you feel like family!!! I have rented different places and some have been nice and some, not so nice, but they always know me when I call and ask about me.

5
★★★★★

Great bunch of people, great attitudes and, even though a snow bird renter, they make you feel like family!!! I have rented different places and some have been nice and some, not so nice, but they always know me when I call and ask about me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I will only stay with Booe!!! I have stayed with Booe ever since going to Myrtle Beach 10 years ago. We tried a few different rental agencies, but ended up going back to who we knew and trusted! They were always been courteous, right on the spot with any problems and called us back to make sure our problem was corrected. Forever a Booe Fan!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I will only stay with Booe!!! I have stayed with Booe ever since going to Myrtle Beach 10 years ago. We tried a few different rental agencies, but ended up going back to who we knew and trusted! They were always been courteous, right on the spot with any problems and called us back to make sure our problem was corrected. Forever a Booe Fan!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Service from Booe was horrible. I rented a condominium through them in July . The second day when we awoke the room was warm and humid. We left for the day and returned to a unit which was approxmately 88 degrees. I called Booe and told them that I thought the central air conditioning unit was not working. They placed me on hold for a long time and then "Audrey" came on the phone and again asked why I was calling. I told her and she replied "It is 100 degrees, you can't expect the airconditioning to bring the temperature below 80". I explained that it was this warm in the morning (when it was cooler). She said "you must have frozen the unit". I asked that someone check the unit. No one ever came. This was on a Monday, we had no cool air for the rest of the week. I pity the next tenant.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Service from Booe was horrible. I rented a condominium through them in July . The second day when we awoke the room was warm and humid. We left for the day and returned to a unit which was approxmately 88 degrees. I called Booe and told them that I thought the central air conditioning unit was not working. They placed me on hold for a long time and then "Audrey" came on the phone and again asked why I was calling. I told her and she replied "It is 100 degrees, you can't expect the airconditioning to bring the temperature below 80". I explained that it was this warm in the morning (when it was cooler). She said "you must have frozen the unit". I asked that someone check the unit. No one ever came. This was on a Monday, we had no cool air for the rest of the week. I pity the next tenant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Owner of Booe Realty I have read this review and would like to say that I am extremely sorry for the experience you had with us here at the beach. Booe Realty has been serving the Grand Strand and Myrtle Beach area for more than 37 years. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and try to deal with each problem as it arises. It has been a very hot and humid summer. We have had A/C problems in some properties. things like this happen. I know that this may not be what you want to hear, but why did you not continue to call us when this problem continued? I have a 24 hour emergency service with vendors on stand by for these type situations. Again, I am sorry this happened. I hope that you will give us another shot on your next vacation.
.

In response to the review receive Feb, 2007. I am sorry you feel the fees were hidden, but that is the way just about all of the rental companies in Myrtle Beach list their rates as dictated on the terms and conditions. The $800 rental rate is just that...the rental rate. This doesn't not include taxes or cleaning as was the case last year when the taxes changed in the great state of SC twice. Therefore, if taxes had been rolled into the rate, it would reflect a wrong price.

Most companies feel advertising the rental rate without the fees included only allows less margin for error when publishing the rental. The reservationist should have told you this upon booking. I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience, but we have been doing this for years and I must say, this is the first review we have received about the fees not being included in our rates. We have pro and conned this several times and I will let the powers that be know how you feel about this. It may be the deciding factor of doing just that. Combining all into one price.

Thank you for your feedback.

5
★★★★★

In response to the review receive Feb, 2007. I am sorry you feel the fees were hidden, but that is the way just about all of the rental companies in Myrtle Beach list their rates as dictated on the terms and conditions. The $800 rental rate is just that...the rental rate. This doesn't not include taxes or cleaning as was the case last year when the taxes changed in the great state of SC twice. Therefore, if taxes had been rolled into the rate, it would reflect a wrong price.

Most companies feel advertising the rental rate without the fees included only allows less margin for error when publishing the rental. The reservationist should have told you this upon booking. I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience, but we have been doing this for years and I must say, this is the first review we have received about the fees not being included in our rates. We have pro and conned this several times and I will let the powers that be know how you feel about this. It may be the deciding factor of doing just that. Combining all into one price.

Thank you for your feedback.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Let me just say that they have been around for years, so they must be doing something right, however, that hasn't been my experience. My parents and I rented a two bedroom condo for a week in June that was advertised at a really great price of 800, however, once you tacked on all of the fees, it came to over 1100!! Beware of the fine print, they may seem to be the better value, but not always!!

2
★★☆☆☆

Let me just say that they have been around for years, so they must be doing something right, however, that hasn't been my experience. My parents and I rented a two bedroom condo for a week in June that was advertised at a really great price of 800, however, once you tacked on all of the fees, it came to over 1100!! Beware of the fine print, they may seem to be the better value, but not always!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Booe Realty

Family Vacations begin with Booe Realty. We'll see you on the beach!

More about Booe Realty

Booe Realty offers a wide selection of properties ranging from 1 bedroom condos all the way up to 6 bedroom oceanfront houses along with everything in between. Our vacation rental properties stretch from the downtown Myrtle Beach area all the way into North Myrtle Beach. These rentals are situated on the oceanfront, oceanside, as well as second and third row. We have a property that will surely fit into any budget. Our extensive user-friendly website offers easy online booking, fantastic interior photos, links to many area attractions, an updated calendar of events, kids page and a link to our pet friendly vacation rental properties. Booe Realty not only specializes in vacation rentals, but we offer annual rentals, monthly rentals, winter rentals and sales.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Booe Realty, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review