Godshall Professional Recruiting and Staffing

★☆☆☆☆
  • 310 University Ridge

    Greenville, SC 29601

    Map & Directions
  • 864-242-3491

About Godshall Professional Recruiting and Staffing

Categories
Hours
Mon-Fri 8am-5pm ; Sat Closed ; Sun Closed
1.1429 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Godshall Professional Recruiting and Staffing was?
Write a Review
.

I completely agree with all the other posters! I usually don't have anything bad to say about companies, but this needs to be heard by others seeking jobs in the area. I have higher educational degrees as well and I was told I may be overqualified for some positions, however, in today's economy people need to work! Regardless of the position- You would think they would be jumping to recommend someone with higher education, but I guess this agency does not value those with that type of background. Also- I feel the computer testing is crazy as well. Even if you don't score high- excuse my language, but how in the hell-o do they think you received a degree. I was recommended by a friend, but in my opinion- go else where and continue your own job search. You may fair better!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I completely agree with all the other posters! I usually don't have anything bad to say about companies, but this needs to be heard by others seeking jobs in the area. I have higher educational degrees as well and I was told I may be overqualified for some positions, however, in today's economy people need to work! Regardless of the position- You would think they would be jumping to recommend someone with higher education, but I guess this agency does not value those with that type of background. Also- I feel the computer testing is crazy as well. Even if you don't score high- excuse my language, but how in the hell-o do they think you received a degree. I was recommended by a friend, but in my opinion- go else where and continue your own job search. You may fair better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Jess, I am so sorry you had such a bad experience with us! Please call our office today at 864-242-3491 and we will certainly work on trying to help you find a job!!
.

When I was having difficulty finding a full time position for my current career (health professional with a Master's Degree) I thought I could get some temporary work as an accounting clerk, given I had previously been a manager of an accounting dept. for an international shipping agency for over 7 years back in the 80's-90's.

After going through ENDLESS computer tests, I was told that my skills were too weak to place me in such a position and that even an office position for a physician was not feasible.

I understand they have an obligation to their clients, but for a temporary position, I believe any one with prior experience in a field who had since acquired a Master's Degree would have enough prerequisite skills and be dependable enough to satisfy their clients.

1
★☆☆☆☆

When I was having difficulty finding a full time position for my current career (health professional with a Master's Degree) I thought I could get some temporary work as an accounting clerk, given I had previously been a manager of an accounting dept. for an international shipping agency for over 7 years back in the 80's-90's.

After going through ENDLESS computer tests, I was told that my skills were too weak to place me in such a position and that even an office position for a physician was not feasible.

I understand they have an obligation to their clients, but for a temporary position, I believe any one with prior experience in a field who had since acquired a Master's Degree would have enough prerequisite skills and be dependable enough to satisfy their clients.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Denise, I am very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with us. If you have an updated resume and are still looking for employment, please send it to staffing@godshall.com and we will do our best to help you in your search!
.

After being told that I had a great resume and a lot of potential I have had only one interview. I have noticed several openings posted on their website and have called them but I mostly leave voicemails. The recruiters are never available. The one time I have spoken to a recruiter I was told that they tried to reach me for a temp position but did not hear back and they had already staffed the position. I did not see their number on my caller ID and their were no messages. I still check from time to time because I think maybe.....but in reality this company is a waste of time.

1
★☆☆☆☆

After being told that I had a great resume and a lot of potential I have had only one interview. I have noticed several openings posted on their website and have called them but I mostly leave voicemails. The recruiters are never available. The one time I have spoken to a recruiter I was told that they tried to reach me for a temp position but did not hear back and they had already staffed the position. I did not see their number on my caller ID and their were no messages. I still check from time to time because I think maybe.....but in reality this company is a waste of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Kay, I am sorry you have not had a great experience with us. If you are still looking and have an updated resume, please send it to staffing@godshall.com and we will do our best to help you in your job search!
.

Very inexperienced recruiters work for this company. I understand that this is more of a temp service than an high level recruiter but when I know more about the local market than they do that a bad sign. Complete waste of time...don't let the years in business fool you.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Very inexperienced recruiters work for this company. I understand that this is more of a temp service than an high level recruiter but when I know more about the local market than they do that a bad sign. Complete waste of time...don't let the years in business fool you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Johnny, I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us. If you are still looking for a position and have an updated resume, please send it to staffing@godshall.com along with the fields you are trying to get into. We actually staff more for Temp to Hire and Direct Hire positions and will do our best to help you.
.

This company would not even give me the time of day. They told me with the lack of experience that I have, all they could do is give me a medical records job. At least I can type and spell, unlike a lot of people that they hire.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This company would not even give me the time of day. They told me with the lack of experience that I have, all they could do is give me a medical records job. At least I can type and spell, unlike a lot of people that they hire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Treacy, I am sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with us. If you have an updated resume, please send it to staffing@godshall.com and we will do our best to help you out in your job search!
.

Twice I was told I would have an interview but then there was no interview (the company was not interviewing, they already found who they wanted to hire). When I told them I only wanted to be called if the company definitely wanted to interview me, I was that I should be happy they were calling me. I would be happy if they had been calling when they had actually made sure the people were interviewing. \r\nThen I was told I had a temporary position beginning the next day. The morning I was suppose to show up for the position, I received a voice mail from the Godshall employee saying that the companies emails back and forth were not clear and apparently there was no position available. \r\nThey are highly unorganized and unprofessional. They can pick up the phone and call you all day and get your hopes up, but for some reason they cannot pick up the phone and call the companies they are placing people with and make sure there are actual positions. I do not work with such unprofessional people.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Twice I was told I would have an interview but then there was no interview (the company was not interviewing, they already found who they wanted to hire). When I told them I only wanted to be called if the company definitely wanted to interview me, I was that I should be happy they were calling me. I would be happy if they had been calling when they had actually made sure the people were interviewing. \r\nThen I was told I had a temporary position beginning the next day. The morning I was suppose to show up for the position, I received a voice mail from the Godshall employee saying that the companies emails back and forth were not clear and apparently there was no position available. \r\nThey are highly unorganized and unprofessional. They can pick up the phone and call you all day and get your hopes up, but for some reason they cannot pick up the phone and call the companies they are placing people with and make sure there are actual positions. I do not work with such unprofessional people.

Pros: ... They are nice about telling you they are sorry there is no job for you the morning you are suppose to be arriving at the job site.

Cons: Unprofessional and unorganized

.

I called them because of a friend told me about them. They were helpful in finding the first temp job but once it had ended it took forever getting back in touch with someone to get back on the "call for a job" list. I decided to go somewhere else and am much happier with them.

2
★★☆☆☆

I called them because of a friend told me about them. They were helpful in finding the first temp job but once it had ended it took forever getting back in touch with someone to get back on the "call for a job" list. I decided to go somewhere else and am much happier with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Nikki, I am very sorry to hear that. If you are still looking for a position, please send your updated resume to staffing@godshall.com! We will be more than happy to assist you in finding a job!

Message from Godshall Professional Recruiting and Staffing

Godshall Professional Recruiting & Staffing specializes in executive recruiting, career placement and consulting for companies and independent job seekers in South Carolina. With more than 40 years of industry knowledge and experience, we are uniquely qualified to find talented candidates for your employment needs.

More about Godshall Professional Recruiting and Staffing

Godshall Professional Recruiting & Staffing specializes in executive recruiting, career placement and consulting for companies and independent job seekers in South Carolina. With more than 40 years of industry knowledge and experience, we are uniquely qualified to find talented candidates for your employment needs. Godshall is on a mission to serve South Carolina's companies by sourcing, vetting, and placing only the best. Whether a business needs top-notch professionals for temporary, contract or direct-hire positions, we have unparalleled expertise to find the best talent for a long-term placement. At Godshall, our focus is on finding the right talent for our clients and the right position for our candidates. This is why we screen an average of 500 candidates per month. We also help ensure that our clients select and retain the best candidates for their needs by offering candidate talent assessments. This allows us to compare candidates to specific performance, personality, and organizational expectations to make sure that our placements are the best fit for your company.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Godshall Professional Recruiting and Staffing, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review