Town & Country

★★★★☆
  • 101 Anderson Ln

    Madison, TN 37115

    Map & Directions
  • 615-865-1280

About Town & Country

Hours
Parts & Service - Monday - Friday from 7:30am - 6pm *** Body Shop Monday - Friday from 7:30am - 5:30pm *** Sales Monday - Saturday 9am to 9pm and Sunday's from 12 to 7pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Madison:
Resultset_next

Mercedes-Benz Of Huntsville

6520 University Dr NW Huntsville, AL

Resultset_next

Track Masters

4628 Commercial Dr NW Huntsville, AL

3.5833 12
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Town & Country was?
Write a Review
.

Always professional and efficien

5
★★★★★

Always professional and efficien

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The young African American male were very nice and helpful even in the services department Mr. Sweat were very curtsies young man, I will be sending all my business to you all. thank you hope to see you soon

3
★★★★★

The young African American male were very nice and helpful even in the services department Mr. Sweat were very curtsies young man, I will be sending all my business to you all. thank you hope to see you soon

.

Good, complete inspection of vehicle

3
★★★★★

Good, complete inspection of vehicle

.

Very good. In and out fairly quickly.

3
★★★★★

Very good. In and out fairly quickly.

.

Great overall experience with Town and Country Ford. The entire process was simple and easy and I couldn't be more pleased.

3
★★★★★

Great overall experience with Town and Country Ford. The entire process was simple and easy and I couldn't be more pleased.

.

This place has the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. My fiance and I went there to buy a ford f150 and while we were test driving it the salesmen was talking about where he would store his weed and such. Since my fiance and I are in our 20's maybe he thought that was a cool thing to say but to us it was completely derogatory it sounded like he was insinuating that we smoke weed or something. Even after the horrible experience during the the drive we still decide we wanted the truck. On one condition that they fix the crack in the windshield which it is illegal to sell any car with a cracked windshield and that they put new tires on it because they were completely dry rotted. After telling them those things they agreed so we went to sign the paper work and they raised the price of the truck by 2000 dollars. They treated us as if we were complete idiots. After we left the store the next day the salesmen called us pretty much begging us to come back an we did but they were still saying the same BS so we left and told them to lose our number and what do you know the very next day the salesmen calls again by this time I am angry and told the guy we dont want there truck and to leave us alone he ends the conversation by saying well you guys couldnt afford that truck anyway. So the next day we go down the street to a better dealership with better quality workers and buy a brand new f150 at a better price and with better customer service. If I were you I would recommend you not even look at cars on there website let alone go to there dealership. They are horrible people there and will do an say anything just to get a buck out of you.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place has the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. My fiance and I went there to buy a ford f150 and while we were test driving it the salesmen was talking about where he would store his weed and such. Since my fiance and I are in our 20's maybe he thought that was a cool thing to say but to us it was completely derogatory it sounded like he was insinuating that we smoke weed or something. Even after the horrible experience during the the drive we still decide we wanted the truck. On one condition that they fix the crack in the windshield which it is illegal to sell any car with a cracked windshield and that they put new tires on it because they were completely dry rotted. After telling them those things they agreed so we went to sign the paper work and they raised the price of the truck by 2000 dollars. They treated us as if we were complete idiots. After we left the store the next day the salesmen called us pretty much begging us to come back an we did but they were still saying the same BS so we left and told them to lose our number and what do you know the very next day the salesmen calls again by this time I am angry and told the guy we dont want there truck and to leave us alone he ends the conversation by saying well you guys couldnt afford that truck anyway. So the next day we go down the street to a better dealership with better quality workers and buy a brand new f150 at a better price and with better customer service. If I were you I would recommend you not even look at cars on there website let alone go to there dealership. They are horrible people there and will do an say anything just to get a buck out of you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Hello Kaliee - I am sorry you had an experience like that. That is not acceptable anywhere. I do believe however you have the wrong dealership. This dealership is in Madison, Tennessee and your profile shows that you are in Terre Haute, Indiana. If I am in error, please call me - Angela Stewart @ (615) 865-1280. I am glad you stuck with a Ford vehicle, as I am sure you are too.
.

The program they have in service with the earn back and use on when you want is great. Nothing like a tire going and needing a new one and the unexpected financial impact being reduced by having $$$ monies you forgot about in an account they manage for you. That was a life saver! Amy is pretty awesome in service too!

4
★★★★☆

The program they have in service with the earn back and use on when you want is great. Nothing like a tire going and needing a new one and the unexpected financial impact being reduced by having $$$ monies you forgot about in an account they manage for you. That was a life saver! Amy is pretty awesome in service too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

YES they have GREAT DEALS!! But as soon as you get in there they turn it all around on you. We walked in to buy a vehicle that was priced at $6999 they kept calling this a "Leader" car because you see it in the newspaper ad and that attracts you to come to their car lot and then it "leads" you to a better quality car or one that is lower in price. Well we stuck to this $6999 car, we also had a trade in that we THOUGHT we were getting for 12000 grand. Which we still owed 10 grand on it. The point for us was to get a lower payment. As we started negotiating, this first price they gave us was $254 a MONTH for 60 MONTHS!! Now realize that if you add that up that is WELL over the $6999 that they were wanting for this car in the newspaper ad!! It??s actually TWICE as much!! Finally when we thought we had got them down to $6000 grand on the new car and 12 grand out of the trade in we go back to sign papers to realize that we didn??t negotiate at all!! They had left the car at 6,998 and gave us 10,700 for the trade in!! THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE PLEASE STAY AWAY!! They give you monthly cost instead of what the actual car is, that is how they trick you!! And then even when you sign for what you think your getting it??s all wrong when taken back to the finance office!! Donnie Mack was the manager at the time and he was a COMPLETE as*hole and lied to us every chance he got!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

YES they have GREAT DEALS!! But as soon as you get in there they turn it all around on you. We walked in to buy a vehicle that was priced at $6999 they kept calling this a "Leader" car because you see it in the newspaper ad and that attracts you to come to their car lot and then it "leads" you to a better quality car or one that is lower in price. Well we stuck to this $6999 car, we also had a trade in that we THOUGHT we were getting for 12000 grand. Which we still owed 10 grand on it. The point for us was to get a lower payment. As we started negotiating, this first price they gave us was $254 a MONTH for 60 MONTHS!! Now realize that if you add that up that is WELL over the $6999 that they were wanting for this car in the newspaper ad!! It??s actually TWICE as much!! Finally when we thought we had got them down to $6000 grand on the new car and 12 grand out of the trade in we go back to sign papers to realize that we didn??t negotiate at all!! They had left the car at 6,998 and gave us 10,700 for the trade in!! THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE PLEASE STAY AWAY!! They give you monthly cost instead of what the actual car is, that is how they trick you!! And then even when you sign for what you think your getting it??s all wrong when taken back to the finance office!! Donnie Mack was the manager at the time and he was a COMPLETE as*hole and lied to us every chance he got!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Incompetent sales person and not honest. Told me the car I bought had Sync; it did not. Told me I had the car for the agreed upon monthly payment/months, when I got to the finance office, this was not the case. Did not tell me they were transferring the tag from my trade-in to the new car. Got the registration in the mail with no plate; now they can't find the old one, still no tag. Go somewhere else if you want a Ford!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Incompetent sales person and not honest. Told me the car I bought had Sync; it did not. Told me I had the car for the agreed upon monthly payment/months, when I got to the finance office, this was not the case. Did not tell me they were transferring the tag from my trade-in to the new car. Got the registration in the mail with no plate; now they can't find the old one, still no tag. Go somewhere else if you want a Ford!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Aboyt 2 months ago my husband and I were looking for a Ford Edge. I am disabled, so I needed certain features in the car. We told him up front as well as the manager we would be paying CASH for the SUV. The manager said "NO PROBLEM, WE CAN FIND AND HAVE THE CAR HETE TOMORROW".They stressed that over and over that they could have the car by tomorrow. Of course, once we sat down to begin the negotioans, it became a different story.

Akesi remember this is around when NO ONE was sellling any cars. So, as the negtiations began my husband and I knew exactly what we needed in the car as we dp a lot of driving. We had a trade in that got us around $4k. The car was in decent shape, but we had put 165k on a 2006 car. So, we knew we would be putting a lot of miles on the next car as well, so we knew it had to be a good suv that coyld tow our trailer. Once he had the list of cars, he began the search. He told us he had found us a car and that he could have it tomorrow. My huband asked to see the invoice of the car that had the # of the car, the list of assessories etc... Of course, he didn't even want to do that. He said that he would have to run our credit. My husband and I said no there is no need to run our credit as we are paying CASH. They acted as if they've never had a cash buyer before. So, we got up to leave. The manager blocked the door, wanted to know why we were "actually" leaving. We told him we needed the invoice and IF the car was what we were willing to [au CASH for, we would by the car. He said well I can have that tomorrow. My husband said "Great, you have our numbers". Of course, we did NOT hear from the salesman NOR the manager of the dealership. They allowed a CASH buyer of a Ford Edge with every assessory they have on the car to walk out of their doors.

So, we drove that day down to the road to Gallatin, Tn and went to the Ford Dealership there. They were thrilled in the middle of this economy to have a CASH buyer and never ran a credit check. We have been much more pleased with them in Gallatin than the Town and Country Ford! Stand your ground if you go there because they do not care what YOUR r needs are. They have no clue to what a CASH buyer is and are willing to let one walk out the door in this economy. How SAD is that?

1
★☆☆☆☆

Aboyt 2 months ago my husband and I were looking for a Ford Edge. I am disabled, so I needed certain features in the car. We told him up front as well as the manager we would be paying CASH for the SUV. The manager said "NO PROBLEM, WE CAN FIND AND HAVE THE CAR HETE TOMORROW".They stressed that over and over that they could have the car by tomorrow. Of course, once we sat down to begin the negotioans, it became a different story.

Akesi remember this is around when NO ONE was sellling any cars. So, as the negtiations began my husband and I knew exactly what we needed in the car as we dp a lot of driving. We had a trade in that got us around $4k. The car was in decent shape, but we had put 165k on a 2006 car. So, we knew we would be putting a lot of miles on the next car as well, so we knew it had to be a good suv that coyld tow our trailer. Once he had the list of cars, he began the search. He told us he had found us a car and that he could have it tomorrow. My huband asked to see the invoice of the car that had the # of the car, the list of assessories etc... Of course, he didn't even want to do that. He said that he would have to run our credit. My husband and I said no there is no need to run our credit as we are paying CASH. They acted as if they've never had a cash buyer before. So, we got up to leave. The manager blocked the door, wanted to know why we were "actually" leaving. We told him we needed the invoice and IF the car was what we were willing to [au CASH for, we would by the car. He said well I can have that tomorrow. My husband said "Great, you have our numbers". Of course, we did NOT hear from the salesman NOR the manager of the dealership. They allowed a CASH buyer of a Ford Edge with every assessory they have on the car to walk out of their doors.

So, we drove that day down to the road to Gallatin, Tn and went to the Ford Dealership there. They were thrilled in the middle of this economy to have a CASH buyer and never ran a credit check. We have been much more pleased with them in Gallatin than the Town and Country Ford! Stand your ground if you go there because they do not care what YOUR r needs are. They have no clue to what a CASH buyer is and are willing to let one walk out the door in this economy. How SAD is that?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

$124 to run a 15 minute Diagnosis on a 2000 F250 Diesel. This is add on top of the cost of any repair. Seems Really high to me. Other dealers in the area range from $85 to $95 for this (which is still ridiculous).

1
★☆☆☆☆

$124 to run a 15 minute Diagnosis on a 2000 F250 Diesel. This is add on top of the cost of any repair. Seems Really high to me. Other dealers in the area range from $85 to $95 for this (which is still ridiculous).

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

They offered no pressure to my husband when he went looking for a new truck. It was a very relaxed, quick and easy deal that they agreed on. He even offered to get factory upgrades at cost because he likes to see people dress up their trucks.

5
★★★★★

They offered no pressure to my husband when he went looking for a new truck. It was a very relaxed, quick and easy deal that they agreed on. He even offered to get factory upgrades at cost because he likes to see people dress up their trucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Town & Country

We offer for your comfort while you wait two comfortable and convenient waiting areas, with cable tv, wi-fi, complimentary tea/coffee/cocoa (Keurig), and popcorn. We do our best to go the extra mile to make you comfortable and happy when you visit so that you will come back and tell your friends.

More about Town & Country

Serving the Middle Tennessee area since 1981. Town & Country Ford of Nashville is a full-service automotive dealership. We are a Factory Authorized Ford dealer as well as Service and Repair. We have one of the largest inventories in the Middle Tennessee area in one location. One of the landmarks in Madison, we are located on Gallatin Road between Old Hickory Blvd and Rivergate Mall with the BIG flag.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Town & Country, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review