Queen City College

★★☆☆☆
The Style Institute
  • 1594 Fort Campbell Blvd

    Clarksville, TN 37042

    Cross street: In the shopping center between Foodlion and Goodwill

    Map & Directions
  • 931-645-3736

About Queen City College

Categories
Hours
Tues.-Fri. 10:30am-7pm Sat. 8am-4pm
Reservations
Make A Reservation
2.0 2
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Queen City College was?
Write a Review
.

I don't know about their services but I do know as a college this place is a joke. I attended two months of bull, and learned nothing, granted i'm not the brightest bulb but I usually can catch on to things easily, but with such little instruction, and having to look up on You-tube for it, it took way to long to learn a finger wave. The instructor sat us in a room( which we ended up in trouble for using) in front of a TV and an outdated video. Then when we got a permanent junior instructor, she was a vile, disgusting excuse for a teacher. She did nothing but sit around and gossip about the students, I ended up having to have a night junior show me the right way to do a perm and a color, because the instructor had no idea what she was talking about. There were a few times I screwed up on purpose to see if she caught it, she just made fun of me for taking to long to catch on an signed me off on it. She would talk about any girl who appeared to be prettier or more liked by the boys, barbers would come in our room and she would talk about how she hit that, she cussed and made inappropriate jokes and statements and would roll her eyes at the girls who talked about religion. We had to clean some of the heads that had built up mold and food stuck in it. The students are rude and racist, the way they are allowed to treat the instructors is appalling, the barbers slap the girls butts and grabs them and the instructors laugh it off. The nail instructor is disgusting, you can hear her across the clinic floor basically yelling about how she is going to kick some hoes ass or how she gave her man a good blow job. We had to break up a fight between a barber and a nail student because their instructor was in the aesthetics room gossiping. Then after reporting the incident we were called snitches and the girls would stare us down and laugh at us anytime calling us those white bitches. This school is a huge waste of time and money, you are paying good money to not be taught, and treated like crap. Not to mention the kit you receive is horrible, my bag tore the day after receiving it when I reported it I was told that I signed off saying my bag was okay. The three heads I received had marks that looked like bruises on them from just sitting in a cold damp room, and my nail kit was leaking. They have you sign off on your equipment but only give you a minute to check that it's in the bag not actual inspection of the product she rushed me out of there because she was trying to eat. Save your time and money for another school.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I don't know about their services but I do know as a college this place is a joke. I attended two months of bull, and learned nothing, granted i'm not the brightest bulb but I usually can catch on to things easily, but with such little instruction, and having to look up on You-tube for it, it took way to long to learn a finger wave. The instructor sat us in a room( which we ended up in trouble for using) in front of a TV and an outdated video. Then when we got a permanent junior instructor, she was a vile, disgusting excuse for a teacher. She did nothing but sit around and gossip about the students, I ended up having to have a night junior show me the right way to do a perm and a color, because the instructor had no idea what she was talking about. There were a few times I screwed up on purpose to see if she caught it, she just made fun of me for taking to long to catch on an signed me off on it. She would talk about any girl who appeared to be prettier or more liked by the boys, barbers would come in our room and she would talk about how she hit that, she cussed and made inappropriate jokes and statements and would roll her eyes at the girls who talked about religion. We had to clean some of the heads that had built up mold and food stuck in it. The students are rude and racist, the way they are allowed to treat the instructors is appalling, the barbers slap the girls butts and grabs them and the instructors laugh it off. The nail instructor is disgusting, you can hear her across the clinic floor basically yelling about how she is going to kick some hoes ass or how she gave her man a good blow job. We had to break up a fight between a barber and a nail student because their instructor was in the aesthetics room gossiping. Then after reporting the incident we were called snitches and the girls would stare us down and laugh at us anytime calling us those white bitches. This school is a huge waste of time and money, you are paying good money to not be taught, and treated like crap. Not to mention the kit you receive is horrible, my bag tore the day after receiving it when I reported it I was told that I signed off saying my bag was okay. The three heads I received had marks that looked like bruises on them from just sitting in a cold damp room, and my nail kit was leaking. They have you sign off on your equipment but only give you a minute to check that it's in the bag not actual inspection of the product she rushed me out of there because she was trying to eat. Save your time and money for another school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

"Frankie" You are correct. The Junior Instructor you are referring to was not right for the position and she is no longer with the company. While we will not discuss the details of her separation from QCC, we will say it had nothing to do with her being "vile or disgusting" as those are your opinions. Not one time during her employment did any student come to any of the various staff members with any complaints or concerns in reference to her conduct or behavior? Therefore, we find it difficult to believe these allegations are true as not one complaint was ever made to anyone. Never the less if there were issues, it is extremely unfair to not give us the opportunity to resolve your concerns. Instead you never express them (even when you were given the opportunity when you came to withdraw - you were asked several times for the reason why), withdraw from our program, then wait MONTHS to post a negative review on a public forum and you don't even use your own name? You stated you reported an incident involving a Barber & Nail student? I'm afraid none of the Administrative Staff is aware of that. The students are “rude and racist”.. None of the staff has heard any comments or complaints of this either. As for Barber Students "slapping girls butts" - I can assure you QCC has a ZERO tolerance for sexual harassment - but again, if issues/situations are not brought to our attention - how are we to resolve them? I'm not sure how your mannequin heads had "bruises" on them from sitting in a “cold, damp room?” Our storage area for supplies is cooler than the rest of the building in the winter and warmer in the summer but, it isn’t “damp” – our supplies would be ruined if it were. If your nail kit was leaking and it was brought to Ms. Linda's attention (in a reasonable amount of time) I assure you it would have been replaced - we've replaced several in the past. We're sorry the zipper on your bag broke; we do try and tell you to be careful when re-packing your back. The kit comes with so much stuff, if put in the bag properly (and you have to force it) the zipper will break - as it would on any bag. We apologize if you had a negative experience. In the future, we encourage you (and anyone else) to take any issues or concerns you may have to the appropriate person(s) at THAT time so they can be resolved. If your concerns had been brought to our attention and we had the opportunity to address them, you could have possibly continued your enrollment and received your education both with a positive experience. Posting negative reviews on-line after withdrawing doesn’t resolve anything for either you, or Queen City College.
.

This is actually a school where you can get your hair cut for a discounted price by the students. This was the first time I had went to a place like this for a cut. The girl was really nice. She did an alright job on my hair, but it took a really really long time. Then I had to wait for the instructor to come and inspect it. If you have the time, and you want to save some cash it's a good place to stop at.

3
★★★☆☆

This is actually a school where you can get your hair cut for a discounted price by the students. This was the first time I had went to a place like this for a cut. The girl was really nice. She did an alright job on my hair, but it took a really really long time. Then I had to wait for the instructor to come and inspect it. If you have the time, and you want to save some cash it's a good place to stop at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Queen City College, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review