Finezza Italian Bistro

★★★★★
  • 5404 Harding Pike

    Nashville, TN 37205

    Map & Directions
  • 615-356-9398

About Finezza Italian Bistro

Hours
Mon. - Thu., Sun. 5pm - 9pm;Fri. - Sat. 5pm - 10:30pm
4.5909 22
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Finezza Italian Bistro was?
Write a Review
.

Love this little place! So nice to find gems like Finezza's in West Nashville! Great Italian, great service, and great atmosphere. Only complaint would be they are busy!

3
★★★★★

Love this little place! So nice to find gems like Finezza's in West Nashville! Great Italian, great service, and great atmosphere. Only complaint would be they are busy!

.

Finezza started out as a fine restaurant. Maybe not "fine dining" but good reliable Italian food, and a local favorite. Having eaten there many times over the years, I have seen some changes in the flavors and the quality, but not as bad

3
★★★★★

Finezza started out as a fine restaurant. Maybe not "fine dining" but good reliable Italian food, and a local favorite. Having eaten there many times over the years, I have seen some changes in the flavors and the quality, but not as bad

.

The food was good but the service was not.
We made a reservation and sat in the waiting area
for 1 hour waiting to be seated.
People who were "regulars" would walk-in and they were seated before us. I was very upset.
After we were seated, the service was so-so.
They knew I was a little upset because ALOT of people were regulars and seated before us,
so the waitress was not very friendly.
WHen we needed a refill on water or a drink
all of the other tables were tended to but us.
I was never outwardly rude but I let them know by my body language that I was upset.
I would not eat here again.

1
★★★☆☆

The food was good but the service was not.
We made a reservation and sat in the waiting area
for 1 hour waiting to be seated.
People who were "regulars" would walk-in and they were seated before us. I was very upset.
After we were seated, the service was so-so.
They knew I was a little upset because ALOT of people were regulars and seated before us,
so the waitress was not very friendly.
WHen we needed a refill on water or a drink
all of the other tables were tended to but us.
I was never outwardly rude but I let them know by my body language that I was upset.
I would not eat here again.

Pros: the food was good

Cons: I made a reservation and all of the walk-in regulars seated

.

We were seated immediately by the owner, and she was very helpful in giving us some advice since it was our first time. The food was excellent, and the bread they brought our before the meal was particularly delicious. I highly recommend giving this place a chance. You will not be disappointed.

2
★★★★★

We were seated immediately by the owner, and she was very helpful in giving us some advice since it was our first time. The food was excellent, and the bread they brought our before the meal was particularly delicious. I highly recommend giving this place a chance. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Great Service and quick response

Cons: None

.

My friends and I have been meeting at Finezza for dinner over the last ten years and we have yet to be disappointed. If I am not mistaken, the restaurant is on its 3rd owner in those ten years and whatever they are doing it works for us. It's hard to believe that the new owner Karen used to wait on us almost six years ago. Just the other night she told us that she was now the new owner. We could not believe it, and this just adds to the reason for us to continue to eat there. I mean besides the great food and the atmosphere; someone that used to wait tables has worked her way up the ladder to become the owner. How great is that. I can promise you one thing for sure, we will continue to eat at Finezza not only for the food and the atmosphere, but also to see Karen's pretty and always smiling face! There is nothing better to do after a long day at the office then to eat some really good Italian food and share a bottle of wine with friends and in a cozy environment! Hats off Karen and good luck!!! We will see you soon!

2
★★★★★

My friends and I have been meeting at Finezza for dinner over the last ten years and we have yet to be disappointed. If I am not mistaken, the restaurant is on its 3rd owner in those ten years and whatever they are doing it works for us. It's hard to believe that the new owner Karen used to wait on us almost six years ago. Just the other night she told us that she was now the new owner. We could not believe it, and this just adds to the reason for us to continue to eat there. I mean besides the great food and the atmosphere; someone that used to wait tables has worked her way up the ladder to become the owner. How great is that. I can promise you one thing for sure, we will continue to eat at Finezza not only for the food and the atmosphere, but also to see Karen's pretty and always smiling face! There is nothing better to do after a long day at the office then to eat some really good Italian food and share a bottle of wine with friends and in a cozy environment! Hats off Karen and good luck!!! We will see you soon!

Pros: Great food, greta service, great atmosphere!

Cons: Parking at times.

.

We chose to attend Finezza Trattoria after reading an employee's rebuttal to a less-than-savory review. This is the first time we felt a need to share our dining experience.

From the warm greeting upon our arrival to the gracious escort to our candle-lit table, we felt like the only couple in the room! The Chicken Piccata was extremely tender with a sauce that did not overwhelm. The Veal a la Fiorentina was melt-in-your-mouth delicious. The accompanying spinach and onion sauce was the perfect complement. We enjoyed the tasty bread along with garlic-infused olive oil, balsamic vinegar, pungent parmesan cheese and herb butter. Go ahead and give Finezza a try. It provided a wonderful meal and a romantic evening. (10 September 2008)

2
★★★★★

We chose to attend Finezza Trattoria after reading an employee's rebuttal to a less-than-savory review. This is the first time we felt a need to share our dining experience.

From the warm greeting upon our arrival to the gracious escort to our candle-lit table, we felt like the only couple in the room! The Chicken Piccata was extremely tender with a sauce that did not overwhelm. The Veal a la Fiorentina was melt-in-your-mouth delicious. The accompanying spinach and onion sauce was the perfect complement. We enjoyed the tasty bread along with garlic-infused olive oil, balsamic vinegar, pungent parmesan cheese and herb butter. Go ahead and give Finezza a try. It provided a wonderful meal and a romantic evening. (10 September 2008)

Pros: Perfect portion sizes

.

I would like to quote and address the comments by "Cameraman51"

First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us a try and we are sorry you were disappointed.

However, as an employee of Finezza's, as well as a loyal customer, I would like to point out some inaccuracies in your review.

I can safely say that I know for a fact that our salads do not now, nor have they ever, come from a "bag". We chop our lettuce every afternoon before opening, and shred the carrots and red lettuce in a food processor. They are very fresh, and we make all of our dressings. We even make our crutons from our left over home made bread everyday. I have yet to hear anyone verbally express dissatisfaction with our salads, though I'm sure it is a matter of personal taste.

As for your chicken polenta, we serve polenta italian style, which is a bit different than the gritty southern style. I am sorry that our servers did not inform you of this before you ordered. I am also sorry that you did not like the taste or they way it was prepared, also. However I will note that most of our customers who order the polenta love it, as it is a very unique dish.

As for your wife's eggplant parmesean, yes it is two (breaded and fried) sliced pieces of eggplant, and the reason we don't put sauce in between is because we put it all on top. I am no chef, but I personally think that putting sauce or cheese in between them would not only be overkill, but extremely messy and hard to eat. It is covered in a light layering marinara, and a blend of italian cheese, then served with a side of linguine marinara. I can assure you that our cooks taste the sauce they are preparing for the customers to eat. If we ever started receiving any complaints about the taste of our sauce, we would taste it and alter it as necessary-of course. And no, we do not season our noodles, unless a recipe calls for it.

So once again, we are sorry you had a bad experience, and hope you try us again soon.

2
★★★★★

I would like to quote and address the comments by "Cameraman51"

First of all, we would like to thank you for giving us a try and we are sorry you were disappointed.

However, as an employee of Finezza's, as well as a loyal customer, I would like to point out some inaccuracies in your review.

I can safely say that I know for a fact that our salads do not now, nor have they ever, come from a "bag". We chop our lettuce every afternoon before opening, and shred the carrots and red lettuce in a food processor. They are very fresh, and we make all of our dressings. We even make our crutons from our left over home made bread everyday. I have yet to hear anyone verbally express dissatisfaction with our salads, though I'm sure it is a matter of personal taste.

As for your chicken polenta, we serve polenta italian style, which is a bit different than the gritty southern style. I am sorry that our servers did not inform you of this before you ordered. I am also sorry that you did not like the taste or they way it was prepared, also. However I will note that most of our customers who order the polenta love it, as it is a very unique dish.

As for your wife's eggplant parmesean, yes it is two (breaded and fried) sliced pieces of eggplant, and the reason we don't put sauce in between is because we put it all on top. I am no chef, but I personally think that putting sauce or cheese in between them would not only be overkill, but extremely messy and hard to eat. It is covered in a light layering marinara, and a blend of italian cheese, then served with a side of linguine marinara. I can assure you that our cooks taste the sauce they are preparing for the customers to eat. If we ever started receiving any complaints about the taste of our sauce, we would taste it and alter it as necessary-of course. And no, we do not season our noodles, unless a recipe calls for it.

So once again, we are sorry you had a bad experience, and hope you try us again soon.

Pros: good food, good service, nice atmosphere, reasonable prices

Cons: none

.

This place is GREAT!! The food, the service, the management...everything!

I eat their quite often with my family and we never have a bad experience. The manager, and now owner, Karen, is one of the most attentive managers I have ever seen in a restaurant. If you are unhappy with anything, she will accomadate you, not that we ever have! What we like about Finezza's is their large menu, reasonable prices, and tradition. This place has served Belle Meade for almost two full decades now! I remember eating their as a small child, and almost all of the recipes are time honored and awesome- but they also feature new specials every week that are delicious as well.

The staff is always quick and dependable, and the atmosphere is nice as well. It's very cozy and classic. No overly loud music or overpriced cocktails, even though they do have a fully stocked bar. They also have a nicely varied wine list.

The last, but not least, reason we LOVE this place is because of the dessert menu. They feature up to five desserts, which is a lot for a restaurant, and they make all of them right there in the restaurant- which I think makes a major difference. The tiramisu is half the reason we go lol!

2
★★★★★

This place is GREAT!! The food, the service, the management...everything!

I eat their quite often with my family and we never have a bad experience. The manager, and now owner, Karen, is one of the most attentive managers I have ever seen in a restaurant. If you are unhappy with anything, she will accomadate you, not that we ever have! What we like about Finezza's is their large menu, reasonable prices, and tradition. This place has served Belle Meade for almost two full decades now! I remember eating their as a small child, and almost all of the recipes are time honored and awesome- but they also feature new specials every week that are delicious as well.

The staff is always quick and dependable, and the atmosphere is nice as well. It's very cozy and classic. No overly loud music or overpriced cocktails, even though they do have a fully stocked bar. They also have a nicely varied wine list.

The last, but not least, reason we LOVE this place is because of the dessert menu. They feature up to five desserts, which is a lot for a restaurant, and they make all of them right there in the restaurant- which I think makes a major difference. The tiramisu is half the reason we go lol!

Pros: great food, great desserts, varied wine list, dependable service, can bring kids

Cons: sometimes parking can be a problem, but their is a flower mart next door so really there are none!

.

Love this cute little place. Nice atmosphere, great staff. And, by far the best fettucini prosciutto in town.

2
★★★★★

Love this cute little place. Nice atmosphere, great staff. And, by far the best fettucini prosciutto in town.

.

I was really looking forward to trying Finezzas after reading the reviews here. Man was I disappointed. First, the salad was out of a bag, the type with the dried out shredded carrots. I had fire roasted chicken with roasted peppers and polenta. I think the polenta was left over from the weekend. It was dried out and mealy. The chicken was overcooked. The sauce was good. The side of sauteed vegetables was fresh but they were ruined with what I'm sure was a heaping tablespoon of bottled minced garlic. My wife had the eggplant parmesan. It was two strips of fried eggplant stacked on each other with nothing between them. It was covered in a sauce that I don't believe the cook tasted. The tomatoes in the sauce were undistinguished and there was way too much dried oregano. She thought the noodles were good, but she likes her noodles overcooked and under seasoned. After such disappointing entrees dessert was out of the question. Needless to say we won't be coming back.

1
★★☆☆☆

I was really looking forward to trying Finezzas after reading the reviews here. Man was I disappointed. First, the salad was out of a bag, the type with the dried out shredded carrots. I had fire roasted chicken with roasted peppers and polenta. I think the polenta was left over from the weekend. It was dried out and mealy. The chicken was overcooked. The sauce was good. The side of sauteed vegetables was fresh but they were ruined with what I'm sure was a heaping tablespoon of bottled minced garlic. My wife had the eggplant parmesan. It was two strips of fried eggplant stacked on each other with nothing between them. It was covered in a sauce that I don't believe the cook tasted. The tomatoes in the sauce were undistinguished and there was way too much dried oregano. She thought the noodles were good, but she likes her noodles overcooked and under seasoned. After such disappointing entrees dessert was out of the question. Needless to say we won't be coming back.

.

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the Nashville area. The prices are reasonable; the portions are large; the ambiance is wonderful. Be sure to get the brushetta and raviloi appetisers as they are the best you'll find anywhere for the price -- and enough food by themselves for two. Finezza is easy -- rarely is there a long wait -- but the food is better than comperable Italian spots in the area and the prices are easier on the wallet. The amenities are more "quiet" and "romantic" than "elegant" but, believe me, you wont regret coming to Finezza.

2
★★★★★

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the Nashville area. The prices are reasonable; the portions are large; the ambiance is wonderful. Be sure to get the brushetta and raviloi appetisers as they are the best you'll find anywhere for the price -- and enough food by themselves for two. Finezza is easy -- rarely is there a long wait -- but the food is better than comperable Italian spots in the area and the prices are easier on the wallet. The amenities are more "quiet" and "romantic" than "elegant" but, believe me, you wont regret coming to Finezza.

Pros: Large portions, delicious food, low price, no waiting for tables

Cons: Not downtown

.

Great little spot. One of my favorite Italian restaurants on Nashville. Great atmoshpere, great service, and fantastic food. Try the toasted ravioli if it is an item at the time, it is the BOMB! The sauce is awesome and good wine as well. They even serve it in a regular glass. It was served that way in Little Italy in New York as well. Made it fun.

2
★★★★★

Great little spot. One of my favorite Italian restaurants on Nashville. Great atmoshpere, great service, and fantastic food. Try the toasted ravioli if it is an item at the time, it is the BOMB! The sauce is awesome and good wine as well. They even serve it in a regular glass. It was served that way in Little Italy in New York as well. Made it fun.

Pros: Great Food and Service

Cons: N/A

.

Before the restaurnat sold it had the best breac in town. Now is is chemical tasting and dry. We will never go back but we went there all the tme before it sold. Not good now!!!!

1
★★☆☆☆

Before the restaurnat sold it had the best breac in town. Now is is chemical tasting and dry. We will never go back but we went there all the tme before it sold. Not good now!!!!

Cons: bad bread, service not as good, not the same good foo

.

Finezza is a wonderful place to get a great meal for a minimal price in a quite neighborhood atmosphere. We are regulars and love eating here when we need a night out without the guilt of spending a lot of money for a wonderful meal. The service is exceptional and they always greet you with a smile.

My favorite is the Veal...but it is a little high priced...but always soooooo gooooood!

2
★★★★★

Finezza is a wonderful place to get a great meal for a minimal price in a quite neighborhood atmosphere. We are regulars and love eating here when we need a night out without the guilt of spending a lot of money for a wonderful meal. The service is exceptional and they always greet you with a smile.

My favorite is the Veal...but it is a little high priced...but always soooooo gooooood!

Pros: inexpensive

.

I have been eating at Finezza for years. My mom used to bring me here as a little girl and now I'm bringing people here. I would recommend Finezza if you're looking for authentic Italian. Cozy atmosphere, friendly service and freshly prepared food make it a restaurant I'll continue to patron for years to come.

2
★★★★☆

I have been eating at Finezza for years. My mom used to bring me here as a little girl and now I'm bringing people here. I would recommend Finezza if you're looking for authentic Italian. Cozy atmosphere, friendly service and freshly prepared food make it a restaurant I'll continue to patron for years to come.

Pros: Authenticiity, Friendly service, Cozy environment

.

We always go to Finezza for a good dependable meal. We always feel welcome with the kids. Last night I tried the pizza for the first time. It was great and our server was very nice and reliable. We really like the new decor and updated menu.Kudos for being a realiable neighborhood restaurant

2
★★★★☆

We always go to Finezza for a good dependable meal. We always feel welcome with the kids. Last night I tried the pizza for the first time. It was great and our server was very nice and reliable. We really like the new decor and updated menu.Kudos for being a realiable neighborhood restaurant

.

iI find this place always meets and exceeds expectation for really fine specials nightly and the regular menu selection. It should be listed in the top ten of your Italian eateries.

2
★★★★★

iI find this place always meets and exceeds expectation for really fine specials nightly and the regular menu selection. It should be listed in the top ten of your Italian eateries.

Pros: Food authenticity, Food preparation, Service

.

the first thing that struck me about this restaurant was how small it was. the ambiance was nice enough, however, and the service was pretty good. I was a little dissappointed in the food; although the bread was good, the portions of food were a little less than I had expected (tho still filling), and the entrees were overcooked, not the best I've ever had. overall, this was a nice enough place, but not one that I can't wait to go back to.

2
★★★★☆

the first thing that struck me about this restaurant was how small it was. the ambiance was nice enough, however, and the service was pretty good. I was a little dissappointed in the food; although the bread was good, the portions of food were a little less than I had expected (tho still filling), and the entrees were overcooked, not the best I've ever had. overall, this was a nice enough place, but not one that I can't wait to go back to.

Pros: value, cozy, service

Cons: blah food

.

I found this place on city search, it was our anniversary, the add said candle lit tables, romantic. That it was not. More like a pizza hut after a ball game. However we had a great time, the food was awsome, the service fantastic, it was 7:30pm on a Friday night, and the waiting time was 5 min.
The best spaghettii I have ever had, the bread and dip was awsome, You have got to try this place.

2
★★★★★

I found this place on city search, it was our anniversary, the add said candle lit tables, romantic. That it was not. More like a pizza hut after a ball game. However we had a great time, the food was awsome, the service fantastic, it was 7:30pm on a Friday night, and the waiting time was 5 min.
The best spaghettii I have ever had, the bread and dip was awsome, You have got to try this place.

Pros: great food, great service

Cons: not romantic

.

This place is great!
The food is incredible and service is excellent. I live out-of-town but must eat at this restaurant at least once a month.

It's family-friendly, the prices are reasonable, the service is great and the food is fantastic.
They have wonderful home-made bread, too.

I've never had better Italian food.

2
★★★★★

This place is great!
The food is incredible and service is excellent. I live out-of-town but must eat at this restaurant at least once a month.

It's family-friendly, the prices are reasonable, the service is great and the food is fantastic.
They have wonderful home-made bread, too.

I've never had better Italian food.

Pros: Flavor, Quality, Service

Cons: opens late Sunday

.

I have been to Finezza's 3-4 times now. The food has been consistently delish, the wines good and affordable and the bread is phenomenal! I would recommend this casual Italian spot to anyone in town. And, even for late arrivals like me (8:45pm on a Tues when they close at 9pm), they were happy to seat us and serve us with no moans and groans. They're the best!

2
★★★★★

I have been to Finezza's 3-4 times now. The food has been consistently delish, the wines good and affordable and the bread is phenomenal! I would recommend this casual Italian spot to anyone in town. And, even for late arrivals like me (8:45pm on a Tues when they close at 9pm), they were happy to seat us and serve us with no moans and groans. They're the best!

.

This is a wonderful little place! I must say, they have the absolute best bread! Actually, everything I have tried here was just wonderful. This is a hidden jewel of a place.

2
★★★★★

This is a wonderful little place! I must say, they have the absolute best bread! Actually, everything I have tried here was just wonderful. This is a hidden jewel of a place.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Finezza Italian Bistro, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review