Schrade Plumbing Inc

★★★☆☆
Click business name for more Information.
  • 3837 Main St

    Rowlett, TX 75088

    Map & Directions
  • 972-475-3532

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Rowlett:
Resultset_next

All American Mechanical, Inc.

7101 Tallowtree Dr Rowlett, TX

3.4706 17
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Schrade Plumbing Inc was?
Write a Review
.

I bought a new dishwasher and had Schrade Plumbing install it, Dec 23, 2014. First they charged me for the second man who watched the other man do the work, about twice what the competition would charge. Spoke with a women, who said she

3
★★★★★

I bought a new dishwasher and had Schrade Plumbing install it, Dec 23, 2014. First they charged me for the second man who watched the other man do the work, about twice what the competition would charge. Spoke with a women, who said she

.

I called Schrade Plumbing because my water heater flooded my home. They sent two men immediately to my home. They replaced my water heater and refered me to a restoration company that came out the same day and took care of my problems for

3
★★★★★

I called Schrade Plumbing because my water heater flooded my home. They sent two men immediately to my home. They replaced my water heater and refered me to a restoration company that came out the same day and took care of my problems for

.

This is the worst Plumbing service there is. I had a faucet repair that lasted over 4 hours. The plumber stayed in my house repaired my shower valve and then left me with out a kitchen faucet. He left because he said he forgot parts and said he would return in 10 mins. That turned into an hour so I left to go eat lunch when I got back he was there waiting and upset he took his ools and left.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is the worst Plumbing service there is. I had a faucet repair that lasted over 4 hours. The plumber stayed in my house repaired my shower valve and then left me with out a kitchen faucet. He left because he said he forgot parts and said he would return in 10 mins. That turned into an hour so I left to go eat lunch when I got back he was there waiting and upset he took his ools and left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Because of the home warranty program I bought, we were forced to use Pope Plumbing. The job was never done correctly the first time....and that is not an exageration. The last time Pope Plumbing came out to repair a hot water heater, the same heater leaked and caused a couple thousand dollars of damage. After that, I called my own plumber to make repairs.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Because of the home warranty program I bought, we were forced to use Pope Plumbing. The job was never done correctly the first time....and that is not an exageration. The last time Pope Plumbing came out to repair a hot water heater, the same heater leaked and caused a couple thousand dollars of damage. After that, I called my own plumber to make repairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I would like to take the opportunity to comment on the Excellent service that I received from Schrade Plumbing on August 1st 2012.

Awoke to major water leak from a busted pipe in the master bathroom wall. Contacted Schrade Plumbing about emergency situation and was very Pleased to hear that they would dispatch right away.

Not only where repairs performed in a professional and timely manner the removal of wall for repairs was such to minimize repair cost in replacement of sheetrock.

I have personally been involved in the Management/Service industry for over 30 years and this was one of the Best handled service calls that I have ever experienced.

Could not have asked for a Better Company to come correct my plumbing issues then Schrade Plumbing.

Would not hesitate to use again and I would Highly recommend to anyone needing Plumbing Service.

Thank you!

5
★★★★★

I would like to take the opportunity to comment on the Excellent service that I received from Schrade Plumbing on August 1st 2012.

Awoke to major water leak from a busted pipe in the master bathroom wall. Contacted Schrade Plumbing about emergency situation and was very Pleased to hear that they would dispatch right away.

Not only where repairs performed in a professional and timely manner the removal of wall for repairs was such to minimize repair cost in replacement of sheetrock.

I have personally been involved in the Management/Service industry for over 30 years and this was one of the Best handled service calls that I have ever experienced.

Could not have asked for a Better Company to come correct my plumbing issues then Schrade Plumbing.

Would not hesitate to use again and I would Highly recommend to anyone needing Plumbing Service.

Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

TERRIBLE COMPANY. We called to have them fix the smelling restroom. James came over to inspect and recommend to have commercial company to have further inspection (see picture) since he is not a commercial plumber. James also had cut one

3
★★★★★

TERRIBLE COMPANY. We called to have them fix the smelling restroom. James came over to inspect and recommend to have commercial company to have further inspection (see picture) since he is not a commercial plumber. James also had cut one

.

This is the worst Plumbing service there is. I had a faucet repair that lasted over 4 hours. The plumber stayed in my house repaired my shower valve and then left me with out a kitchen faucet. He left because he said he forgot parts and said he would return in 10 mins. That turned into an hour so I left to go eat lunch when I got back he was there waiting and upset he took his tools and left.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is the worst Plumbing service there is. I had a faucet repair that lasted over 4 hours. The plumber stayed in my house repaired my shower valve and then left me with out a kitchen faucet. He left because he said he forgot parts and said he would return in 10 mins. That turned into an hour so I left to go eat lunch when I got back he was there waiting and upset he took his tools and left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have used Schrade Plumbing for over 20 years. They've always performed quality work, and the prices have been very reasonable. They show up when they promise they will, and (with one exception) have always been friendly and courteous.

4
★★★★☆

I have used Schrade Plumbing for over 20 years. They've always performed quality work, and the prices have been very reasonable. They show up when they promise they will, and (with one exception) have always been friendly and courteous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

While I agree with others that the service fee should be mentioned up front it is no surprise that service companies such as plumbers, electricians, and appliance repair are expensive. On the other hand you could do it yourself in most cases for twice the price and the family would mad at you for at least a week.
Schrade plumbing has always treated me right and today was no different. The guy was courteous, clean, and efficient. Here and gone in under 30 minutes. I am cool, calm, collected and happy I called them to do what they do.

4
★★★★☆

While I agree with others that the service fee should be mentioned up front it is no surprise that service companies such as plumbers, electricians, and appliance repair are expensive. On the other hand you could do it yourself in most cases for twice the price and the family would mad at you for at least a week.
Schrade plumbing has always treated me right and today was no different. The guy was courteous, clean, and efficient. Here and gone in under 30 minutes. I am cool, calm, collected and happy I called them to do what they do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Oh my! I just hung up with Diane at Schrade Plumbing. That was the strangest (and scariest) call I have ever been on. I am soooo not confrontational....not my personality. I was just trying to get a copy of lost invoice that was paid, and she was sooo rude (and scary). She said they were kept in Garland, and she was going to charge to go get them, and just kept on and on and on. I kept asking her (in a very nice voice!) why she was getting so angry and I was sorry that she had to travel to Garland and I was not mad, just trying to understand and then she said very loud and angry, "I am NOT going to talk with you anymore!" and hung up! Wow! I am still shaking! That was just too weird. It seemed the nicer I tried making my voice the worse she was getting. I mean I was never upset when I called.....just needed a copy of lost invoice! I have never written a review before but felt that others needed warned about Diane if they planned on using them. I wish I would have been able to tape the conversation....she needs some serious help! In my opinion she is a ticking timebomb! I honestly have never dealt with someone like her before that I can remember.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Oh my! I just hung up with Diane at Schrade Plumbing. That was the strangest (and scariest) call I have ever been on. I am soooo not confrontational....not my personality. I was just trying to get a copy of lost invoice that was paid, and she was sooo rude (and scary). She said they were kept in Garland, and she was going to charge to go get them, and just kept on and on and on. I kept asking her (in a very nice voice!) why she was getting so angry and I was sorry that she had to travel to Garland and I was not mad, just trying to understand and then she said very loud and angry, "I am NOT going to talk with you anymore!" and hung up! Wow! I am still shaking! That was just too weird. It seemed the nicer I tried making my voice the worse she was getting. I mean I was never upset when I called.....just needed a copy of lost invoice! I have never written a review before but felt that others needed warned about Diane if they planned on using them. I wish I would have been able to tape the conversation....she needs some serious help! In my opinion she is a ticking timebomb! I honestly have never dealt with someone like her before that I can remember.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This lady called our office pretending to be the customer.She wanted an invoice mailed to her for work done at a property that she did not own nor did she pay for. I told her that I could not send her anything. All of the work we do is only the customers business. I told her that we do not even give out information to realtors without the customers request. She began to talk over me and told me that she had gone to Chanel 8 before for things like this and that she was going to call them a soon as she got off the phone with me. I couldn't talk to her anymore because everytime I tried to explain she talked over me. I finally told her that I was thru with our conversation and I hung up. I regret that she couldn't understand the privacy of our customers.
.

I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for an honest plumber. You know, sometimes plumbers try to fix things that aren't broken just to charge alot.

5
★★★★★

I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking for an honest plumber. You know, sometimes plumbers try to fix things that aren't broken just to charge alot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Diane, she called herself as the owner of Schrade Plumbing,has no customer service skills at all. She is rude, disrespectful to customers on the phone and a great shame that a company owner (if she really is) behaves this way. I was trying to have a decent conversation about the service call charge and why the job was not done. I certainly have met a few of her kind but she tops the list.
Any reader here should stay away from using Schrade Plumbing.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Diane, she called herself as the owner of Schrade Plumbing,has no customer service skills at all. She is rude, disrespectful to customers on the phone and a great shame that a company owner (if she really is) behaves this way. I was trying to have a decent conversation about the service call charge and why the job was not done. I certainly have met a few of her kind but she tops the list.
Any reader here should stay away from using Schrade Plumbing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This was a male even though he signed in as a female. We had perfomed service on his shower about a year ago and he ask me if there was going to be a charge fixing something on that same shower. I told him that I was very sorry and wished he had of called sooner. We can't warranty something a year after we performed the work. I told him that he should have called before now and that I have no way of knowing if he has had another person working on it. It states clearly on the invoice that we gave to him how long the work is covered. The customer is given the invoice to sign that the work was performed properly. He then asked to speak to the owner. I told him that I was one of the owners and he got very upset and very loud. At that point I didn't see any reason to stay on the phone any longer.
.

I came across an ad in the lake View Image, Schrade Plumbling. This is a perfect name for this company. I had a plumber work 15 min. and charge me 116.65. 95 dollars service charge. I wondered why they did not mention what a the cost of a service call. I would have called someone else. This is nothing but a Schrade. I called the company and told them I would not be using them again. Their answer was "OK". I advise anyone who uses them get a quote first.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I came across an ad in the lake View Image, Schrade Plumbling. This is a perfect name for this company. I had a plumber work 15 min. and charge me 116.65. 95 dollars service charge. I wondered why they did not mention what a the cost of a service call. I would have called someone else. This is nothing but a Schrade. I called the company and told them I would not be using them again. Their answer was "OK". I advise anyone who uses them get a quote first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

If we didn't mention the price of the service call, it was probably because they didn't ask. Any one that has had plumbing work done knows the $116.65 is not unusual.
.

Schrade Plumbing came to the rescue when the sprinkling system needed a helping hand. Pricing was a bit much and the phone receptionist needed a few more people skills.

3
★★★☆☆

Schrade Plumbing came to the rescue when the sprinkling system needed a helping hand. Pricing was a bit much and the phone receptionist needed a few more people skills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I couldn't be happier with the service I received from Schrade Plumbing today. I called this morning, and was amazed that they sent a plumber the same day for a simple slow drain. James was courteous, friendly, and lightening fast! He had the drain running smoothly in about 5 minutes and spent the rest of the hour cleaning the rest of the drains in the house since I paid for the entire hour.

A very good company to do business with!

5
★★★★★

I couldn't be happier with the service I received from Schrade Plumbing today. I called this morning, and was amazed that they sent a plumber the same day for a simple slow drain. James was courteous, friendly, and lightening fast! He had the drain running smoothly in about 5 minutes and spent the rest of the hour cleaning the rest of the drains in the house since I paid for the entire hour.

A very good company to do business with!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have used Schrade many years for my personal home and several rental properties I have. Every time, they have been prompt, courteous and reasonable.

5
★★★★★

I have used Schrade many years for my personal home and several rental properties I have. Every time, they have been prompt, courteous and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Reliable plumbing both residential and commercial service. Repairs or replacement done fast and and with reliable service. in fact they will give you your money back if the problem is not fixed when they are done. Insurance claims are welcome. These people have been in Rowlett for many years and have the trust of the community. So you can't go wrong with this company.

4
★★★★☆

Reliable plumbing both residential and commercial service. Repairs or replacement done fast and and with reliable service. in fact they will give you your money back if the problem is not fixed when they are done. Insurance claims are welcome. These people have been in Rowlett for many years and have the trust of the community. So you can't go wrong with this company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Schrade Plumbing Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review