Isabelle's European Day Spa

★★★★☆
  • 17851 Rogers Ranch

    San Antonio, TX 78258

    Map & Directions
  • 210-493-5544

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in San Antonio:
Resultset_next

All About You Salon & Day Spa

38010 15th Ave Zephyrhills, FL

Resultset_next

Merle Norman Cosmetic Studio

37845 Meridian Ave Dade City, FL

3.8 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Isabelle's European Day Spa was?
Write a Review
.

I read the reviews and was very frighten to go but my husband had bought me a gift certificate so i was stuck. But as soon as i got there I was treated by the very friendly staff. then i Had my eucalyptus capsule which was very nice to unwind. From there was my massage which i think hit every muscle in my body so needless to say it was great. The facial was awesome i feel so much better. My pedicure was devine. And let me not forget the food it was delicious. I enjoyed i would highly recommend it.

5
★★★★★

I read the reviews and was very frighten to go but my husband had bought me a gift certificate so i was stuck. But as soon as i got there I was treated by the very friendly staff. then i Had my eucalyptus capsule which was very nice to unwind. From there was my massage which i think hit every muscle in my body so needless to say it was great. The facial was awesome i feel so much better. My pedicure was devine. And let me not forget the food it was delicious. I enjoyed i would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

dear anna i am glad you came and experienced our real spa. we see 400-800 women a week and have very rarely complaints - but once in a while someone needs to express their dissatisfaction and we get a bad review. i hope you stick with us - we will do anything to make a client. happy, isabelle and great staff
.

I've recently gone to Isabella's for my first brazilian wax, the staff was very friendly and the woman who waxed was very talkative and made me feel much more comfortable than I had when first walking in. The decor is a little much and wasn't vert relaxing for a day spa but the service was great and the staff was friendly.

4
★★★★☆

I've recently gone to Isabella's for my first brazilian wax, the staff was very friendly and the woman who waxed was very talkative and made me feel much more comfortable than I had when first walking in. The decor is a little much and wasn't vert relaxing for a day spa but the service was great and the staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

thank you for taking the time to write about us- we have the real brazilian techniques and complete the service within 15-20min usually. we have a crew of highly trained 10 licensed and experienced Estheticians and Depiladoras ready to wax to perfection. Hope to see you soon. isabelle and great staff
.

This spa is too fast paced and full of energy to provide the "day at the spa" feeling we all long for with our crazy schedules. I had a bikini wax and lip wax that were just fine but I knew when I walked in that it was not a place I would go for pedicures or massages. The decor is not calming and the high energy atmosphere does not lend itself to the "spa experience". If you're looking for a quick in-and-out it might work for you. As for me when I want to feel pampered and special I'll be going back to The Woodhouse Day Spa (where i went the day before I got married)

PROS: Quick, price is average, run specials
CONS: too cluttered and fast paced

3
★★★☆☆

This spa is too fast paced and full of energy to provide the "day at the spa" feeling we all long for with our crazy schedules. I had a bikini wax and lip wax that were just fine but I knew when I walked in that it was not a place I would go for pedicures or massages. The decor is not calming and the high energy atmosphere does not lend itself to the "spa experience". If you're looking for a quick in-and-out it might work for you. As for me when I want to feel pampered and special I'll be going back to The Woodhouse Day Spa (where i went the day before I got married)

PROS: Quick, price is average, run specials
CONS: too cluttered and fast paced

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Sad you did not try our great massage department that i located upstairs away from the fast pace services. maybe next time,,,:) Isabelle
.

I have had my legs waxed here and I was pretty impressed. It didn't hurt as much as I thought it would and the staff was very reassuring! I would recommend them! :)

4
★★★★☆

I have had my legs waxed here and I was pretty impressed. It didn't hurt as much as I thought it would and the staff was very reassuring! I would recommend them! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for the compliment we appreciate it. Let us know if ther would ever be a concern we could addresss, isabelle and great staff
.

My husband has bought me several gift certificates for this Spa. One problem I have with their gift certificates is that they are very inflexible as to how you use them. If he purchases a European Facial you have to get a European facial. Seriously, how many men know the difference or really care. The facials seem to be very good here but I have been very disappointed with the massages. They seem very weak and not that relaxing. I had a pedicure done here also and it was the worst one I had ever had. It was very amaturish. I recommend them for facials but not much else.

3
★★★☆☆

My husband has bought me several gift certificates for this Spa. One problem I have with their gift certificates is that they are very inflexible as to how you use them. If he purchases a European Facial you have to get a European facial. Seriously, how many men know the difference or really care. The facials seem to be very good here but I have been very disappointed with the massages. They seem very weak and not that relaxing. I had a pedicure done here also and it was the worst one I had ever had. It was very amaturish. I recommend them for facials but not much else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

So sorry that you were under the impression you have to use the service described. we usually suggest for you to pick another service but just stay within the department. you could have certainly another facial if you like unless you bought our during the week special the $110.00 deals - there we do have limited flexibility because of the scheduling of ho is working in the departments and their abilities to perform certain services. we train very carefullly and would never leave you in untrained hands.but plz we are always flexible - just ask.:) isabelle
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Isabelle's European Day Spa, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review