Cuisine India

★★★★★
  • 1212 Nasa Parkway

    Houston, TX 77058

    Map & Directions
  • 281-333-4343

About Cuisine India

Hours
Monday 09:00 AM - 10:00 PM Tuesday 09:00 AM - 10:00 PM Wednesday 09:00 AM - 10:00 PM Thursday 09:00 AM - 10:00 PM Friday 09:00 AM - 10:00 PM Saturday 09:00 AM - 10:00 PM Sunday 09:00 AM - 10:00 PM
5 18
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Cuisine India was?
Write a Review
.

I think they're way overpriced! The food is bland, not anything over the top. Plus they don't have a lot of variety in their buffet. I've tasted much better Indian food in the CL area. Also, the service is slow-it takes forever to get

3
★★★★★

I think they're way overpriced! The food is bland, not anything over the top. Plus they don't have a lot of variety in their buffet. I've tasted much better Indian food in the CL area. Also, the service is slow-it takes forever to get

.

This is a very good Indian food place. I live around the area and have been here around 8 times. they have great service, the waiters are always friendly towards us and our food comes out at a normal pace. TO ALL THE HATERS! go to a fast

3
★★★★★

This is a very good Indian food place. I live around the area and have been here around 8 times. they have great service, the waiters are always friendly towards us and our food comes out at a normal pace. TO ALL THE HATERS! go to a fast

.

I stop into this local establishment more frequently since it's move to it's new location past Egret Bay towards Nassau and enjoy it everytime. I probably go on average once a week to the lunch buffet. The first time I walked in I was very pleased with the richness of the room. The colors are cool and welcoming, as are in my experience the staff. I have never been when there was a naan shortage. The polite and friendly servers come by frequently to tables to offer the warm fresh naan...delicious. I am always delighted with the buffet offerings and find items that I rarely see at Mogals anymore. The new location has a larger buffet than at their previous location, and while the price went up so did the quality of the dining experience. There is a great variety of vegetarian dishes, and the tiki masala never disapoints with its rich creamy sauce over tender chicken. There is also the tandori chicken that is so moist and full of flavor. They have seafood dishes as well. I love this creamy eggplant dish that is beyond description that I have to have seconds of everytime they have it available, that explodes with a mellow smooth flavor and creamy deliciousness. There is plenty to love about this restaurant including the service I've always received...plenty of refills of some pretty great tea, to the point I beg them to stop only to give in to the offer of a to go cup to enjoy once I finally depart and leave my cool haven to the warm moist humid heat of the summer day. I hope you can tell by my review that I love this place and highly recommend. There are a wide variety of people dining from the business community to ladies who lunch and mom's and children meeting dad's for lunch. I love enjoying a leisurely lunch while reading a mag or book and just taking it all in, and I always feel welcome and never rushed, and as I dine there on a day off it is a relaxing and satisfying experience that I plan to repeat. Don't forget the Indian Rice Pudding to sooth and comfort your happy tummy!

5
★★★★★

I stop into this local establishment more frequently since it's move to it's new location past Egret Bay towards Nassau and enjoy it everytime. I probably go on average once a week to the lunch buffet. The first time I walked in I was very pleased with the richness of the room. The colors are cool and welcoming, as are in my experience the staff. I have never been when there was a naan shortage. The polite and friendly servers come by frequently to tables to offer the warm fresh naan...delicious. I am always delighted with the buffet offerings and find items that I rarely see at Mogals anymore. The new location has a larger buffet than at their previous location, and while the price went up so did the quality of the dining experience. There is a great variety of vegetarian dishes, and the tiki masala never disapoints with its rich creamy sauce over tender chicken. There is also the tandori chicken that is so moist and full of flavor. They have seafood dishes as well. I love this creamy eggplant dish that is beyond description that I have to have seconds of everytime they have it available, that explodes with a mellow smooth flavor and creamy deliciousness. There is plenty to love about this restaurant including the service I've always received...plenty of refills of some pretty great tea, to the point I beg them to stop only to give in to the offer of a to go cup to enjoy once I finally depart and leave my cool haven to the warm moist humid heat of the summer day. I hope you can tell by my review that I love this place and highly recommend. There are a wide variety of people dining from the business community to ladies who lunch and mom's and children meeting dad's for lunch. I love enjoying a leisurely lunch while reading a mag or book and just taking it all in, and I always feel welcome and never rushed, and as I dine there on a day off it is a relaxing and satisfying experience that I plan to repeat. Don't forget the Indian Rice Pudding to sooth and comfort your happy tummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This has been one of our favorite restaurants for years. We always go for lunch and the buffet. Everything is always fresh and the buffet is always impeccable. Sometimes I wish for just one really HOT dish like vindaloo but We have never been disappointed. It is true that NAAN is a controlled substance at times and the price for lunch has risen over recent years but even our Indian friends have been complimentary of the variety and quality of the food. They have recently moved and the new place is far less convenient than the original.

5
★★★★★

This has been one of our favorite restaurants for years. We always go for lunch and the buffet. Everything is always fresh and the buffet is always impeccable. Sometimes I wish for just one really HOT dish like vindaloo but We have never been disappointed. It is true that NAAN is a controlled substance at times and the price for lunch has risen over recent years but even our Indian friends have been complimentary of the variety and quality of the food. They have recently moved and the new place is far less convenient than the original.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Great buffet during lunch! Food was excellent and place was full. Price for buffet was a little pricey but food was worth it.

4
★★★★☆

Great buffet during lunch! Food was excellent and place was full. Price for buffet was a little pricey but food was worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

It's true, Naan is not easily or readily available, but the food on the lunch buffet was quite tasty. The restaurant is light and bright. We had no issue with our waitstaff.

4
★★★★☆

It's true, Naan is not easily or readily available, but the food on the lunch buffet was quite tasty. The restaurant is light and bright. We had no issue with our waitstaff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I stay in the same ZIP code of this restaurant and here is my review after visiting the place numerous times:

1. This is the only Indian restaurant that I have ever been to in my entire life where in a buffet, you have to beg and plead for Naan (Indian style pita bread) as unlike all the other Indian restaurants, they don't make it available as self serve nor do they get a basket of Naan to your table.

The reason the owner gives is that "they want to serve fresh Naan". But I have walked out after waiting for over 15 min. on one occasion. I don't know if the waiters are specifically instructed to be hostile towards customers requesting Naan, but that seams to be the pervasive attitude there. Just this past week, 4 of us from our company visited for lunch and since all of us wanted Naan, we requested if they could get a basket of Naan to our table, but was told, we will need to "SPECIALLY ORDER" and pay for that!! Really, UNBELIEVABLE.

2. Food is palatable. However, to my taste buds "Mogul Indian Restaurant" close by is much better. You also get very good, courteous service, unlike the ARROGANT waiters here.

3. From our Company, we avoid this place at all cost. We go out for lunch at least 3 days in a week and Mugol get our business because in my experience the bad service here is not worth it.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I stay in the same ZIP code of this restaurant and here is my review after visiting the place numerous times:

1. This is the only Indian restaurant that I have ever been to in my entire life where in a buffet, you have to beg and plead for Naan (Indian style pita bread) as unlike all the other Indian restaurants, they don't make it available as self serve nor do they get a basket of Naan to your table.

The reason the owner gives is that "they want to serve fresh Naan". But I have walked out after waiting for over 15 min. on one occasion. I don't know if the waiters are specifically instructed to be hostile towards customers requesting Naan, but that seams to be the pervasive attitude there. Just this past week, 4 of us from our company visited for lunch and since all of us wanted Naan, we requested if they could get a basket of Naan to our table, but was told, we will need to "SPECIALLY ORDER" and pay for that!! Really, UNBELIEVABLE.

2. Food is palatable. However, to my taste buds "Mogul Indian Restaurant" close by is much better. You also get very good, courteous service, unlike the ARROGANT waiters here.

3. From our Company, we avoid this place at all cost. We go out for lunch at least 3 days in a week and Mugol get our business because in my experience the bad service here is not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

MANAGER I AM SORRY THAT YOU DID NOT ENJOY DINING WITH US. WE HAVE IMPLEMENTED "PLENTY OF NAAN" POLICY . SEE YOU SOON!
.

I stay in the same ZIP code of this restaurant and here is my review after visiting the place numerous times:

1. This is the only Indian restaurant that I have ever been to in my entire life where in a buffet, you have to beg and plead

3
★★★★★

I stay in the same ZIP code of this restaurant and here is my review after visiting the place numerous times:

1. This is the only Indian restaurant that I have ever been to in my entire life where in a buffet, you have to beg and plead

Pros: Food is palatable

Cons: SERVICE

.

I feel sorry for new Indian/Pakistani restaurants that open up around here. This one has beaten them all for the last 15 years and keeps going strong. Always tasty and fresh!

3
★★★★★

I feel sorry for new Indian/Pakistani restaurants that open up around here. This one has beaten them all for the last 15 years and keeps going strong. Always tasty and fresh!

.

OMG, if you like Indian food you must try this place but in the buffet "form". You will get more food for your money and it's absolutely delicious. They serve buffer weekdays at lunch and variety as well as quality will surprise you and

3
★★★★★

OMG, if you like Indian food you must try this place but in the buffet "form". You will get more food for your money and it's absolutely delicious. They serve buffer weekdays at lunch and variety as well as quality will surprise you and

Pros: food, price, decor, romantic for dinner

Cons: crowdy at 12:30 weekdays - place has about 20 tables.

.

I eat here regularly and have always found buffet to be very good. Food is always fresh and the waiters are attentative. The dining area is clean and tidy. Manager walks the dining area and asks if everything is satisfactory and if you are enjoying your meal. Have been by myself as well as with a larger group. Everyone has been satisfied.

4
★★★★☆

I eat here regularly and have always found buffet to be very good. Food is always fresh and the waiters are attentative. The dining area is clean and tidy. Manager walks the dining area and asks if everything is satisfactory and if you are enjoying your meal. Have been by myself as well as with a larger group. Everyone has been satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

We found this restaurant quite by accident about 11 years ago. At the time we lived in another state and were here visiting family in Alvin. We decided to go do some sight seeing when we spotted it, and decided to have lunch. The

3
★★★★★

We found this restaurant quite by accident about 11 years ago. At the time we lived in another state and were here visiting family in Alvin. We decided to go do some sight seeing when we spotted it, and decided to have lunch. The

Pros: ABSOLUTELY delicious food!!

Cons: With the road construction going on, a little tough to get to right now

.

We went on 2/14/06. They had a set menu and we ordered the Veg-meal. They took 2+ hours to serve. They didnt serve the dal inspite of it being part of the meal. When i asked the manager he said it wasnt on the menu & when asked to see the

3
★★★★★

We went on 2/14/06. They had a set menu and we ordered the Veg-meal. They took 2+ hours to serve. They didnt serve the dal inspite of it being part of the meal. When i asked the manager he said it wasnt on the menu & when asked to see the

Cons: Terrible Service

.

Their lunch buffet is the best. Great variety, fresh, and so good! I love everything they make. The wait staff is attentive and pleasant.

3
★★★★★

Their lunch buffet is the best. Great variety, fresh, and so good! I love everything they make. The wait staff is attentive and pleasant.

.

What a great place! I love the lunch buffets, you can even take it to go. The mango lasse is delicious. The waitstaff is very attentive. I have been going there for 5 years and the food is alway great.

3
★★★★★

What a great place! I love the lunch buffets, you can even take it to go. The mango lasse is delicious. The waitstaff is very attentive. I have been going there for 5 years and the food is alway great.

Pros: service is great, owners greet you

.

The best indian restaurant I have visited!! The buffet is such a great deal they have all kinds of dishes, and everytime I visit they have something new! Their Fish Manchurian is to die for! Service is wonderful, ask for the owner

3
★★★★★

The best indian restaurant I have visited!! The buffet is such a great deal they have all kinds of dishes, and everytime I visit they have something new! Their Fish Manchurian is to die for! Service is wonderful, ask for the owner

Pros: Excellent Food, Great taste, Cheap, service with a smile

.

I've been to all of the other Indian Restaurants in the area and "Cuisine" is definately the best. They have a good selection of entree's and side dishes and are good about changing the items in the buffet so it's not the same selections

3
★★★★★

I've been to all of the other Indian Restaurants in the area and "Cuisine" is definately the best. They have a good selection of entree's and side dishes and are good about changing the items in the buffet so it's not the same selections

Pros: variety

Cons: price

.

We go here at least once a month. Much better than the other Indian options in Clear Lake. Atmosphere is not great but the food is worth it. We love the Korma dishes.

3
★★★★★

We go here at least once a month. Much better than the other Indian options in Clear Lake. Atmosphere is not great but the food is worth it. We love the Korma dishes.

Message from Cuisine India

TRULY A SYMPHONY OF FLAVORS

More about Cuisine India

Lunch buffet daily North Indian and Nepalese Sekwa & Momo available. Tandoori, Chicken, Lamb, Goat, Fish, Shrimp,Halal, gluten free, Vegan, Vegetarian, Indo-chinese

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Cuisine India, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review