Sherms Store Inc

★★★★☆
41.2049 -111.971
Map and Directions to Sherms Store Inc

801-621-7177

3240 Washington Blvd

Ogden, UT

84401

Get Directions Photos

About Sherms Store Inc

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Ogden:
Resultset_next

S S Auto Brokers

2070 Wall Ave # A Ogden, UT

Resultset_next

Fleet Sales

1980 S 1250 W Ogden, UT

3.7777777 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Sherms Store Inc was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 9 of 9.
.

Sherm's Store is the best kept secret! These guys are really just down to earth, super nice guys. My wife and I were looking for a Honda Accord and Colby found one for us in just one week. Some of the reviews are incredibly misleading on here! We love our car and feel like Sherm's Store is the only dealer that will work honestly with you, and find just what you want. Anytime we are down that way we try to stop in and say hi, it really has that kind of atmosphere.

5
★★★★★

Sherm's Store is the best kept secret! These guys are really just down to earth, super nice guys. My wife and I were looking for a Honda Accord and Colby found one for us in just one week. Some of the reviews are incredibly misleading on here! We love our car and feel like Sherm's Store is the only dealer that will work honestly with you, and find just what you want. Anytime we are down that way we try to stop in and say hi, it really has that kind of atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Although we would probably not buy there again, they do communicate well with their customers and will make the extra effort to make things right when things go wrong.

4
★★★★☆

Although we would probably not buy there again, they do communicate well with their customers and will make the extra effort to make things right when things go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Response from this business:

I wish you would have come to us first! This is a prime example of how frustrating it is as a Dealer that was never notified. It is truly unfortunate we never received a phone call regarding the issue. In the Automotive world it is common knowledge that ALL vehicles come with a federal government mandated emissions warranty of 8 year 80,000 miles. I called Freeway Mazda today and spoke with Mike their service tech who confirmed that your vehicle is covered under the warranty! Mazda will replace any catalytic converter Free of Charge. I am surprised and saddened that your mechanic did not make you aware of this, $2,461 is alot! I am a friend and wish I had known. You did contact me about the tinted glass issue and we happily removed it free of charge? Even when we were removing the tint from your car you never mentioned any other issues? I am sympathetic to your frustration, however Sherm's Store is not to blame for the misfortune. We feel terrible that it has cost you dearly. If your vehicle still needs the catalytic converter replaced please call us to correlate getting it covered under the warranty.
.

I have bought several cars from Sherm's. Always a great experience. The salesman that I deal with has went to great lengths to take care of any consideration I had with any vehicle I have purchased. They have always fair and honest and worked to make sure what I was buying would truly work for me. I am posting my comments because of the negative comments on this page. I don't think it fair to blame a dealer for the problems a vehicle may have after regular check up has been made.

5
★★★★★

I have bought several cars from Sherm's. Always a great experience. The salesman that I deal with has went to great lengths to take care of any consideration I had with any vehicle I have purchased. They have always fair and honest and worked to make sure what I was buying would truly work for me. I am posting my comments because of the negative comments on this page. I don't think it fair to blame a dealer for the problems a vehicle may have after regular check up has been made.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Response from this business:

Thank You! It is hard because cars are cars and problems may arise unknowingly. We always recommend having any vehicle checked out by a mechanic prior to purchase. As goes with any review website most people only comment if something unfortunate has happened and they are looking for someone to blame, so we appreciate the great review! Thanks Doug! -Sherm's Store Staff.
.

I would like to relate the service and honesty level I find each and every time, I purchase a vehicle at Sherm's.
It has never been a problem, when I ask to have my mechanic evaluation the vehicle, Sherm's are more than accommodating. If something needs to be fixed, Sherm's has either offered to have it done at their expense, reduce the price or see if I might be interested in a similar vehicle on the lot. It all depended on the deal and vehicle.
I stress the point, they do not sell certified cars, like the dealers do, at huge prices.
Do what the experts recommend, have your mechanic look over the vehicle, it is money well spent and gives you peace of mind.
Another key feature, it the folks at Sherm's actually listen to you, never trying to push you into something you didn't want.
I have know these folks for some 30 or more years, and find them to be great to work with, help out and go the extra mile.
Remember knowledge is power, and car buying is much different that even 5 years ago. Now you can find out about a vehicle before you ever lay eyes on it. Sherm's understands this, and are stepping up to the sophisticated customer who knows what they can spend and great value.
My one mistake is that I went to a new car dealer and got taken, and it was even Xmas time! I would have been better off to purchase the same type vehicle from Sherm's and would have gotten a straight deal, with no hidden or extraneous charges, and would like the vehicle. This dealer experience has tainted my feeling for the vehicle and Sherm's offered to sell it for me!
I recommend this store for the years worth of knowledge, integrity and of course listening to the customer to meet his needs.
I have purchase some 10 vehicles, and counting.
You would be well advised to talk to these folks before making a costly decision, like I did.
Thanks, RSW

4
★★★★☆

I would like to relate the service and honesty level I find each and every time, I purchase a vehicle at Sherm's.
It has never been a problem, when I ask to have my mechanic evaluation the vehicle, Sherm's are more than accommodating. If something needs to be fixed, Sherm's has either offered to have it done at their expense, reduce the price or see if I might be interested in a similar vehicle on the lot. It all depended on the deal and vehicle.
I stress the point, they do not sell certified cars, like the dealers do, at huge prices.
Do what the experts recommend, have your mechanic look over the vehicle, it is money well spent and gives you peace of mind.
Another key feature, it the folks at Sherm's actually listen to you, never trying to push you into something you didn't want.
I have know these folks for some 30 or more years, and find them to be great to work with, help out and go the extra mile.
Remember knowledge is power, and car buying is much different that even 5 years ago. Now you can find out about a vehicle before you ever lay eyes on it. Sherm's understands this, and are stepping up to the sophisticated customer who knows what they can spend and great value.
My one mistake is that I went to a new car dealer and got taken, and it was even Xmas time! I would have been better off to purchase the same type vehicle from Sherm's and would have gotten a straight deal, with no hidden or extraneous charges, and would like the vehicle. This dealer experience has tainted my feeling for the vehicle and Sherm's offered to sell it for me!
I recommend this store for the years worth of knowledge, integrity and of course listening to the customer to meet his needs.
I have purchase some 10 vehicles, and counting.
You would be well advised to talk to these folks before making a costly decision, like I did.
Thanks, RSW

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Response from this business:

Thank You RS W. You are correct, Car buying is much different today than it ever was. If anyone is ever looking for a specific car, we promise to work hard finding you the car that has a good history at a fair price! We have been in the car business for many years and love what we do because of customers like you. Thanks and we wish you miles and miles of smiles! Sherm's Store Staff
.

Sherms Store has been in business 36 years in the same location, we are a family owned business. My name is Colby Sherman I am the third generation of family working here at the dealership. I am the proud son of the Current Owner/Manager Mitchell Sherman and grandson of "Sherm" Howard Sherman the original owner. In selling thousands upon thousands of cars over the years, I have seen many dealerships come and go. We remain successful simply due to the loyalty of our wonderful repeat customers. I, the sherm's staff, and our family Thank You for all of the business over the years.

In defense to the negative reviews however,(Hopefully I am not adding fuel to the flames) I do apologize for problems those may have had with the vehicle they purchased but would like to remind future customers whom may view these reviews that there is always two sides to every story. We do not have a mechanic or body shop here at our dealership, so WE do NOT fix the vehicles. We take vehicles at the CUSTOMERS request wherever THEY would like them diagnosed and or worked on. We simply save them money by getting it done at our discounted dealer cost. We do our very best to buy and sell upstanding newer vehicles. Please understand this does not mean that we can predict the future or stop any problems from ever existing, after all a car is still a car and do require upkeep and care. We also encourage everyone to get warranties through GE when possible to save them from all the headache.

We have and will continue to serve Utah for many years to come. I understand that most happy customers will not write a review because they don't even know or need to know about this website, they base their decision of repeat business upon the good past experience.

This is why I would invite you to do the same. Please feel free to come in, meet us, see our cars, take a test drive, or make an offer and I can guarantee you will find it a very positive experience.
Thanks,
Colby Sherman- Sherms Store the Car Store

also if you have any questions or would like to know about any vehicles call me at 1-801-621-7177 ask for Colby.

5
★★★★★

Sherms Store has been in business 36 years in the same location, we are a family owned business. My name is Colby Sherman I am the third generation of family working here at the dealership. I am the proud son of the Current Owner/Manager Mitchell Sherman and grandson of "Sherm" Howard Sherman the original owner. In selling thousands upon thousands of cars over the years, I have seen many dealerships come and go. We remain successful simply due to the loyalty of our wonderful repeat customers. I, the sherm's staff, and our family Thank You for all of the business over the years.

In defense to the negative reviews however,(Hopefully I am not adding fuel to the flames) I do apologize for problems those may have had with the vehicle they purchased but would like to remind future customers whom may view these reviews that there is always two sides to every story. We do not have a mechanic or body shop here at our dealership, so WE do NOT fix the vehicles. We take vehicles at the CUSTOMERS request wherever THEY would like them diagnosed and or worked on. We simply save them money by getting it done at our discounted dealer cost. We do our very best to buy and sell upstanding newer vehicles. Please understand this does not mean that we can predict the future or stop any problems from ever existing, after all a car is still a car and do require upkeep and care. We also encourage everyone to get warranties through GE when possible to save them from all the headache.

We have and will continue to serve Utah for many years to come. I understand that most happy customers will not write a review because they don't even know or need to know about this website, they base their decision of repeat business upon the good past experience.

This is why I would invite you to do the same. Please feel free to come in, meet us, see our cars, take a test drive, or make an offer and I can guarantee you will find it a very positive experience.
Thanks,
Colby Sherman- Sherms Store the Car Store

also if you have any questions or would like to know about any vehicles call me at 1-801-621-7177 ask for Colby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My husband and I bought a jeep from K** at Sherms a couple of years ago. We thought it was a great experience. K** was so friendly and really seemed to be going above and beyond. There were things wrong with it like the window regulator didn't work on one side and a list of other things. K** assured us it would all be fixed and like new. Stupid us bought this jeep at the TOP KBB price thinking after the work it would be tip top.
Who knows how they fixed it. EVERYTHING they fixed broke within the first year. Including a ton of additional things. This jeep was completely unreliable and left us stranded more than once, as well as drained our savings account. My husband decided to call K** and talk to him about whom ever he was vending through to let him know how the work held up. K** flew off the handle telling my husband he was a punk kid who didn't know what he was talking about and who the hell was he to accuse him of shotty work. Well K** no accusations here!!!!! The work was shotty and didn't last the first year. I will not suggest this place to any body I care about.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My husband and I bought a jeep from K** at Sherms a couple of years ago. We thought it was a great experience. K** was so friendly and really seemed to be going above and beyond. There were things wrong with it like the window regulator didn't work on one side and a list of other things. K** assured us it would all be fixed and like new. Stupid us bought this jeep at the TOP KBB price thinking after the work it would be tip top.
Who knows how they fixed it. EVERYTHING they fixed broke within the first year. Including a ton of additional things. This jeep was completely unreliable and left us stranded more than once, as well as drained our savings account. My husband decided to call K** and talk to him about whom ever he was vending through to let him know how the work held up. K** flew off the handle telling my husband he was a punk kid who didn't know what he was talking about and who the hell was he to accuse him of shotty work. Well K** no accusations here!!!!! The work was shotty and didn't last the first year. I will not suggest this place to any body I care about.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Response from this business:

We DO NOT have a Mechanic Shop at Sherm's Store. Any repair or servicing is done by locally trusted third party. If something is to break later on we always tell you at the time of sale to contact us. If something breaks and it is something they fixed previously, the part or adjustment might be covered under warranty. If not Sherm's Store is happy to have it fixed at our dealer discounted cost. In regards to our salesmen and the words which were exchanged we do apologize, it may have been just a bad day for the salesmen. We do appreciate letting us know how we can make changes to better serve our clients needs and lastly we do understand that mistakes can be made by us or through our third party providers. Thank you for your comments and your understanding! We wish you many happy miles of smiles!
.

My daughter & her mother bought a car from this dealership at nearly top blue book price. That meant it should have been in top-notch condition. Wrong! It has been nothing but trouble. Within weeks of putting it into full-time service the exhaust system fell apart - literally broke into 3 pieces, the electric door locks stopped working ($500 vacuum pump needs replacement), the alternator failed, and the water pump had to be replaced because it was near failure. I'll leave it up the reader to surmise for themselves how so many major components can fall apart at once. Also the windshield washer solution reservoir leaks like a sieve (somebody please explain how a polypropylene tank bolted to the sidewall can spring a leak!). In total we have had to put in an additional $2K just to keep it drivable, and it still needs work, including that $500 pump we haven't replaced yet. It also has been experiencing sporadic electrical problems like fuses blowing without apparent reason causing whole circuits to shut down, and the alarm system going off for no reason. Just this afternoon my daughter called me to tell me her driver's side window just fell into the door and won't come up. If that's a bad window regulator it could be another $400.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My daughter & her mother bought a car from this dealership at nearly top blue book price. That meant it should have been in top-notch condition. Wrong! It has been nothing but trouble. Within weeks of putting it into full-time service the exhaust system fell apart - literally broke into 3 pieces, the electric door locks stopped working ($500 vacuum pump needs replacement), the alternator failed, and the water pump had to be replaced because it was near failure. I'll leave it up the reader to surmise for themselves how so many major components can fall apart at once. Also the windshield washer solution reservoir leaks like a sieve (somebody please explain how a polypropylene tank bolted to the sidewall can spring a leak!). In total we have had to put in an additional $2K just to keep it drivable, and it still needs work, including that $500 pump we haven't replaced yet. It also has been experiencing sporadic electrical problems like fuses blowing without apparent reason causing whole circuits to shut down, and the alarm system going off for no reason. Just this afternoon my daughter called me to tell me her driver's side window just fell into the door and won't come up. If that's a bad window regulator it could be another $400.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Response from this business:

We are sorry to hear about the trouble you have had with the car you purchased. Unfortunately we were never contacted about the problem and therefore have no recourse in being able to help you save money on repairs. Please contact us in the future and we would be happy to help! Thank you for being open and providing us with the feedback we need to make changes. Sherm's Store Staff.
.

My husband and I bought a 2000 Dodge ram 1500 from Brent a salesman at sherms and he was very nice and helpful not pushy like most used car salesman. He helped alot with a local credit union and we were able to get better financing than anywhere else had offered us. We were even able to re-finance our current car loan at a lower interest rate. One day after buying our truck we discovered that there was a problem with 4x4 and called and Brent told us to bring it back and they would fix it and give us another car to drive. Keep in mind we bought this truck as is no warrenty. They did fix it at there cost of $300. I am very appreciative and will be a repeat customer.

5
★★★★★

My husband and I bought a 2000 Dodge ram 1500 from Brent a salesman at sherms and he was very nice and helpful not pushy like most used car salesman. He helped alot with a local credit union and we were able to get better financing than anywhere else had offered us. We were even able to re-finance our current car loan at a lower interest rate. One day after buying our truck we discovered that there was a problem with 4x4 and called and Brent told us to bring it back and they would fix it and give us another car to drive. Keep in mind we bought this truck as is no warrenty. They did fix it at there cost of $300. I am very appreciative and will be a repeat customer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Response from this business:

Thanks, Jamie we love having Brent as part of our team! He is a great person. Sherm's Store Staff p.s. This is not Brent writing this ha ha
.

dont let your car go , if you do these guys will fix it all they know what they are doing and are a good bang for their buck . my favorite place to buy cars amke sure you call they will go the extra mile and stay late if you get stuck in traffic on washington blvd

4
★★★★☆

dont let your car go , if you do these guys will fix it all they know what they are doing and are a good bang for their buck . my favorite place to buy cars amke sure you call they will go the extra mile and stay late if you get stuck in traffic on washington blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Response from this business:

Thanks Michael we appreciate your comments and hope to further serve you in the future! Sherm's Store Staff

Message from Sherms Store Inc

We ALWAYS ask that you PLEASE contact us personally by phone before venting in review form. Every review we have received that has been negative we find that the customers frustration is due to some third parties opinion or action. No matter the case please allow us to be involved from the beginning of any issues. Often times someone such as a trusted mechanic or another dealer may sound very convincing but . 99.9% of the time we can either fix the issue at no charge to you or get our cost which saves you money either way! Before you get too emotional, please call us. Cars break, Cars have problems, Cars depreciate in value and that is a given. We are here to help! We have been in business over 38 years from the same location for a reason. Loyal Customers that Trust Us and Appreciate our willingness to help even if the car was purchased "As Is" 10 years ago! Thank You!

More about Sherms Store Inc

We Buy, Sale, and Trade Used and Near New Vehicles. We also help many individuals sell through our consignment process.

Similar Nearby

Similar Nearby

  1. 1
    Lamar's Auto Sales
    No reviews
    0.42 mi
  2. 2
    D & M Automotive
    3% ★★★☆☆ 1 review
    0.42 mi
  3. 3
    0.42 mi
  4. 4
    Westland Ford
    No reviews
    0.49 mi
  5. 5
    Hertz Car Sales
    4% ★★★★☆ 1 review
    0.64 mi