K & B Tattooing IV

★★★★☆

About K & B Tattooing IV

Categories
Hours
MON. - SAT. 12-9pm

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Richmond:
Resultset_next

Industrial Tattoo

2434 Dwight Way Berkeley, CA

Resultset_next

Gottsi Body Piercing Studio

6601 Telegraph Ave Oakland, AR

4.3636 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how K & B Tattooing IV was?
Write a Review
.

I would not go anywhere but K & B tattoos. I go to Todd and whoever said he was an amateur doesn't know what they are talking about. I get all my tattoos from Todd and have loved all of them. In fact getting ready to go back and get a very

3
★★★★★

I would not go anywhere but K & B tattoos. I go to Todd and whoever said he was an amateur doesn't know what they are talking about. I get all my tattoos from Todd and have loved all of them. In fact getting ready to go back and get a very

.

The owner and his employees were very unproffesional and rude. The prices were sky high, you would have thought I was dealing with a real artist. I would never go back or recommend anyone. The guy that did my tattoo went too deep into my skin. I have permanent scarring and bumps in my tattoo. The other half of my tattoo looks like s@#! I would have went back in to make Todd aware but the owner and staff made me feel so unwelcomed after I paid my money, why bother? I was referred by someone and regret the day I stepped foot in this place.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The owner and his employees were very unproffesional and rude. The prices were sky high, you would have thought I was dealing with a real artist. I would never go back or recommend anyone. The guy that did my tattoo went too deep into my skin. I have permanent scarring and bumps in my tattoo. The other half of my tattoo looks like s@#! I would have went back in to make Todd aware but the owner and staff made me feel so unwelcomed after I paid my money, why bother? I was referred by someone and regret the day I stepped foot in this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I’m not sure what happened but i would ask that you contact me “TODD” personally so i can figure out how or what happened with your visit here and your tattoo. Acting the way you have stated we acted is not how we have stayed in business for over 20 years. Again please contact me “TODD” personally so i can try and figure out what happened.
.

About four years ago I decided to get another tattoo while visiting family in Richmond. Todd did a great job. I went back this past week and got another. Jason was the artist who worked on me. He is amazing. He helped clarify my ideas through his awesome sketches. I appreciated his honesty regarding design and placement. He sure knew what he was talking about. I couldn't be happier!!!!! The shop in incredibly clean and everyone working there is professional. I can't say enough good things about my experience. My husband will be joining me for his first tattoo when we head back to Virginia in November!

2
★★★★★

About four years ago I decided to get another tattoo while visiting family in Richmond. Todd did a great job. I went back this past week and got another. Jason was the artist who worked on me. He is amazing. He helped clarify my ideas through his awesome sketches. I appreciated his honesty regarding design and placement. He sure knew what he was talking about. I couldn't be happier!!!!! The shop in incredibly clean and everyone working there is professional. I can't say enough good things about my experience. My husband will be joining me for his first tattoo when we head back to Virginia in November!

.

ive had 19 tats. the last 3 from k&b and i gotta say i will never go anywhere else again. They are the consumate profesionals, from cleanliness to steady hand to artistic ability. they gave me my last tat right after my father past. It was a native american cross with his name and dates from birth to death. I almost look for people to show it off to and its been 2 years. It still has no fading and incredible detail. I mean to tell you if your looking for ink try no where but k&b

2
★★★★★

ive had 19 tats. the last 3 from k&b and i gotta say i will never go anywhere else again. They are the consumate profesionals, from cleanliness to steady hand to artistic ability. they gave me my last tat right after my father past. It was a native american cross with his name and dates from birth to death. I almost look for people to show it off to and its been 2 years. It still has no fading and incredible detail. I mean to tell you if your looking for ink try no where but k&b

Pros: awesome artists with great attention for detail

Cons: not enough advertisement ( your great guys get the word out)

.

I found this shop by just surfing the net. Glad I stopped by. I got a tattoo there (my first in Virginia) Friday (2-13)and Todd made me feel very comfortable. His place is immaculate and all licenses are displayed. His work is impeccable and prices are reasonable. I have other tats I got before I moved to VA, and he is the first person to require a follow up to know how you're healing. Definitely worth driving out of your way if you have to.

Angela

2
★★★★★

I found this shop by just surfing the net. Glad I stopped by. I got a tattoo there (my first in Virginia) Friday (2-13)and Todd made me feel very comfortable. His place is immaculate and all licenses are displayed. His work is impeccable and prices are reasonable. I have other tats I got before I moved to VA, and he is the first person to require a follow up to know how you're healing. Definitely worth driving out of your way if you have to.

Angela

Pros: clean, fast, accurate

Cons: there are no cons

.

I got my first tattoo today at K&B. I got it on my lower back. Todd advised me that getting a tat on your lower back is tough. I really appreciated that he cared and he made me feel comfortable. He did a wonderful job!!! I'd recommend K&B to anyone.

2
★★★★★

I got my first tattoo today at K&B. I got it on my lower back. Todd advised me that getting a tat on your lower back is tough. I really appreciated that he cared and he made me feel comfortable. He did a wonderful job!!! I'd recommend K&B to anyone.

Pros: Comfortable, friendly

.

I just finished getting a large (8+ hours in the chair) piece {Thaks Todd it really is amazing!}

I first found K&B after looking at a friend's tattoo and the ink work was of such quality I knew I had found a great tattooist. Between my husband, son and myself we have gotten over 10 tattoos from K&B's Todd (so we must think highly of him) I have seen a lot of Kid's work too over the past 8 years and both are professional with superior line work (consistent thickness, shading, great supplies/inks used, etc.) Their years of experience shows.
I am not sure what the other poster's issues were (if he had had such a bad experience why did he get a 2nd one?) but I have always heard them say at the end of tatting "I want to see it in a month" and that doesn't happen if a business doesn't act with integrity. Admittedly they will tell you when an idea won't transfer well from paper to skin, but I would rather hear it than see it on my skin.
They have all the licenses and inspections that are required and while you're in the chair you would have to be blind not to see the autoclave. The bottom line is, I whole heartedly recommend them. I also recommend that you call ahead and make an appointment.

2
★★★★★

I just finished getting a large (8+ hours in the chair) piece {Thaks Todd it really is amazing!}

I first found K&B after looking at a friend's tattoo and the ink work was of such quality I knew I had found a great tattooist. Between my husband, son and myself we have gotten over 10 tattoos from K&B's Todd (so we must think highly of him) I have seen a lot of Kid's work too over the past 8 years and both are professional with superior line work (consistent thickness, shading, great supplies/inks used, etc.) Their years of experience shows.
I am not sure what the other poster's issues were (if he had had such a bad experience why did he get a 2nd one?) but I have always heard them say at the end of tatting "I want to see it in a month" and that doesn't happen if a business doesn't act with integrity. Admittedly they will tell you when an idea won't transfer well from paper to skin, but I would rather hear it than see it on my skin.
They have all the licenses and inspections that are required and while you're in the chair you would have to be blind not to see the autoclave. The bottom line is, I whole heartedly recommend them. I also recommend that you call ahead and make an appointment.

Pros: Experience, honesty, tattoo chairs

Cons: nope

.

I came in to get a re-do on a tat another local shop messed -up (Chris W. at Phat Bottom on Nine Mile to be exact). There were several lines missing, some lines added where they never were on the original artwork and blow-outs to top it off! This was a 1/2 sleeve that required several sessions to fix and finish. Todd gave me an exact quote, never missed an appointment and had genuine concern for the beauty of my tat. It was the best experience and I'm very impressed with the results - compliments all around, as well. The colors he used POP and my tat turned out better than I could've ever expected. I should've gone here in the first place!

2
★★★★★

I came in to get a re-do on a tat another local shop messed -up (Chris W. at Phat Bottom on Nine Mile to be exact). There were several lines missing, some lines added where they never were on the original artwork and blow-outs to top it off! This was a 1/2 sleeve that required several sessions to fix and finish. Todd gave me an exact quote, never missed an appointment and had genuine concern for the beauty of my tat. It was the best experience and I'm very impressed with the results - compliments all around, as well. The colors he used POP and my tat turned out better than I could've ever expected. I should've gone here in the first place!

Pros: Clean, Talented, Well Established, Great Colors

.

Man, I don't even know how you have K&B in your list. Todd, is about as amature as you get. No skill at all. Most of his work looks like he's been tattin a week. Go anywhere else but this place.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Man, I don't even know how you have K&B in your list. Todd, is about as amature as you get. No skill at all. Most of his work looks like he's been tattin a week. Go anywhere else but this place.

Pros: none

Cons: no privacy, no skill, no talent

.

I have two tattoo from their artist Todd and I won't go to anyone else now. He was curtious friendly and very helpful. He makes you feel at ease even though you are going through pain.

2
★★★★★

I have two tattoo from their artist Todd and I won't go to anyone else now. He was curtious friendly and very helpful. He makes you feel at ease even though you are going through pain.

Pros: Price, Customer Service

Cons: Privacy, Hours

.

I have two tattoos from KB they are both excellent and the atmosphere was good, I quickly became at ease. Vey nice guys!

2
★★★★★

I have two tattoos from KB they are both excellent and the atmosphere was good, I quickly became at ease. Vey nice guys!

Pros: comfort, price, talent

Cons: not a lot of privacy

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used K & B Tattooing IV, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review