Caliber Collision Ctr

★★★☆☆
  • 201 Prosperity Dr

    Winchester, VA 22602

    Map & Directions
  • 540-868-8650

About Caliber Collision Ctr

Hours
Mon-Fri 9am-5pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Winchester:
Resultset_next

Dumas Body Shop

507 Hwy 165 Dumas, AR

Resultset_next

Backus Paint & Body

1001 Highway 165 Dumas, AR

3.0 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Caliber Collision Ctr was?
Write a Review
.

Excellent! The only improvement that they could have made is in the communication while the truck was in the shop. Delighted with them and have sent others there.

4
★★★★☆

Excellent! The only improvement that they could have made is in the communication while the truck was in the shop. Delighted with them and have sent others there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Unfortunately I was involved in two accidents this spring, neither of which was my fault. Both times I was impressed with the staff and the service I received at NCC. My car is 7 years old but NCC has it looking almost new. Lee, the receptionist, is very helpful and made sure all my questions were answered. Darryl was very professional and kept me up to date on the progress of the repairs and always followed up with any inquiry I made. My car was completed by the date it was promised. I had no problems with the insurance companies involved because Darry handled everything efficiently and effectively. I would recommend NCC with confidence that they would do a good job. Hopefully I will not need them anytime soon but would use their services again without hesitation.

4
★★★★☆

Unfortunately I was involved in two accidents this spring, neither of which was my fault. Both times I was impressed with the staff and the service I received at NCC. My car is 7 years old but NCC has it looking almost new. Lee, the receptionist, is very helpful and made sure all my questions were answered. Darryl was very professional and kept me up to date on the progress of the repairs and always followed up with any inquiry I made. My car was completed by the date it was promised. I had no problems with the insurance companies involved because Darry handled everything efficiently and effectively. I would recommend NCC with confidence that they would do a good job. Hopefully I will not need them anytime soon but would use their services again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Darrell Shaw worked with from beginning a major RV repair. It was complicated, and involved a mfg. warranty that was difficult and NCC did it well.They underestimated the time needed, but still did a quality job and didn't complain about the payment at the end. If I had an RV job to be done my first estimate would come from New Century Collision, chances are very good they would get the work!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Darrell Shaw worked with from beginning a major RV repair. It was complicated, and involved a mfg. warranty that was difficult and NCC did it well.They underestimated the time needed, but still did a quality job and didn't complain about the payment at the end. If I had an RV job to be done my first estimate would come from New Century Collision, chances are very good they would get the work!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had an accident (some guy ran into me at a stop light), so my bumper needed to be repaired. I took it to New Century and they took it in..told me it would be about a couple days....they called me when it was done and I have to say that my car looked sooooo much better~!~ The reason why I went there is because my dad had his truck repaired there. My dad had hit a deer which the front of the truck was smashed in and there had to be other work done to the truck. He took it to New Century and the truck turned out gorgeous! I never thought that truck would look the way it did and I was wrong~!~ I have to get another job done and I am taking it to this place! Thank you guys so much~!~

5
★★★★★

I had an accident (some guy ran into me at a stop light), so my bumper needed to be repaired. I took it to New Century and they took it in..told me it would be about a couple days....they called me when it was done and I have to say that my car looked sooooo much better~!~ The reason why I went there is because my dad had his truck repaired there. My dad had hit a deer which the front of the truck was smashed in and there had to be other work done to the truck. He took it to New Century and the truck turned out gorgeous! I never thought that truck would look the way it did and I was wrong~!~ I have to get another job done and I am taking it to this place! Thank you guys so much~!~

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was very pleased when I went to New Century Collision Center to get my F150 Teal Truck repaired after suffering an accident on Indian Hollow Road. They were courteous and professional and did the job above and beyond what was required. I have told everyone here at Valley Proteins about there wonderful service. They kept me posted on the status of parts and pickup. Then ensured Enterprise had a car ready for me and ensured it got back to them. They turned what could have been a huge headache into a very enjoyable experience. My vehicle looks like new and they practically spit shined it and detailed the inside. Top notch quality service! I can't say thank you enough.

5
★★★★★

I was very pleased when I went to New Century Collision Center to get my F150 Teal Truck repaired after suffering an accident on Indian Hollow Road. They were courteous and professional and did the job above and beyond what was required. I have told everyone here at Valley Proteins about there wonderful service. They kept me posted on the status of parts and pickup. Then ensured Enterprise had a car ready for me and ensured it got back to them. They turned what could have been a huge headache into a very enjoyable experience. My vehicle looks like new and they practically spit shined it and detailed the inside. Top notch quality service! I can't say thank you enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We are very sorry you had a bad experience, but it took a month for your insurance co to come look at the car, then another 2 weeks for the used suspension the Ins. Co. wanted to use. Unfortunately do to unforseen damage done in the engine your car gave you a problem on the road you brought it back we took the car to the dealer they did work on it and you picked it up as per your Ins. Co. The engine blew and they totaled the car. Your Ins. Co. made all the calls so I am truly sorry that you feel New Century caused You any greif and we are glad you didn't get hurt.

3
★★★☆☆

We are very sorry you had a bad experience, but it took a month for your insurance co to come look at the car, then another 2 weeks for the used suspension the Ins. Co. wanted to use. Unfortunately do to unforseen damage done in the engine your car gave you a problem on the road you brought it back we took the car to the dealer they did work on it and you picked it up as per your Ins. Co. The engine blew and they totaled the car. Your Ins. Co. made all the calls so I am truly sorry that you feel New Century caused You any greif and we are glad you didn't get hurt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They were very slow to fix the car, took 2 months for a body work. Very expensive. Still when I picked up the car it had a huge problem of stopping and Jerking, I was about to got killed on highway. They claimed that is not their job to fix it. They only fix the body. They told me it was not related the accident which was not true. I would never take my car there. If you want to stay alive do not take your car to them either.

1
★☆☆☆☆

They were very slow to fix the car, took 2 months for a body work. Very expensive. Still when I picked up the car it had a huge problem of stopping and Jerking, I was about to got killed on highway. They claimed that is not their job to fix it. They only fix the body. They told me it was not related the accident which was not true. I would never take my car there. If you want to stay alive do not take your car to them either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I know this business owner and the employees. They care about what is said about them as a business and try very hard to maintain a good reputation and provide quality repairs.

4
★★★★☆

I know this business owner and the employees. They care about what is said about them as a business and try very hard to maintain a good reputation and provide quality repairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

2 week old $50,000 vehicle, door dented by abandoned runaway shopping cart .
Est. time to repair 3 days. Actual time, 1 week plus 4 more days to get in parts that they damaged. No calls were made to inform me of the delays. Was told on day 3 and day 4 that the vehicle would be ready "tomorrow". On day 5 was told "next week".
Upon pickup of the vehicle, I immediately noticed clear paint overspray on all of the exterior glass and mirrors. I waited 30 minutes for this to be removed. The vehicle was brought upfront and it still had overspray. It also now had severe scratching to both side view mirrors. I later found out that steel wool and a clay bar was used in an attempt to remove the overspray. I spoke to the owner, after a lengthy discussion, he agreed to replace the mirrors at no charge .
I was told that overspray was a problem with all of the collision repair centers and it was the nature of the business??
I ended up removing the overspay and installing the mirrors myself, as at this point I no longer had any confidence in the capabilities of this business.
The repair was not an insurance claim. I paid for a quality job and did not receive one.

PROS: average body repair
CONS: Paint overspray, damaged mirrors, poor customer service

1
★☆☆☆☆

2 week old $50,000 vehicle, door dented by abandoned runaway shopping cart .
Est. time to repair 3 days. Actual time, 1 week plus 4 more days to get in parts that they damaged. No calls were made to inform me of the delays. Was told on day 3 and day 4 that the vehicle would be ready "tomorrow". On day 5 was told "next week".
Upon pickup of the vehicle, I immediately noticed clear paint overspray on all of the exterior glass and mirrors. I waited 30 minutes for this to be removed. The vehicle was brought upfront and it still had overspray. It also now had severe scratching to both side view mirrors. I later found out that steel wool and a clay bar was used in an attempt to remove the overspray. I spoke to the owner, after a lengthy discussion, he agreed to replace the mirrors at no charge .
I was told that overspray was a problem with all of the collision repair centers and it was the nature of the business??
I ended up removing the overspay and installing the mirrors myself, as at this point I no longer had any confidence in the capabilities of this business.
The repair was not an insurance claim. I paid for a quality job and did not receive one.

PROS: average body repair
CONS: Paint overspray, damaged mirrors, poor customer service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Review of repair on a brand new $$$$ vehicle less than 2 weeks old for a dent to the door. (shopping cart)
Time: Estimate 3 days to repair. Actually took over 1 week.
Customer Service: No calls were returned. No call was made to inform me of the delays.
Repair: There was paint overspray on all the glass. I wanted the overspray removed. After 30 minutes, the vehicle was brought back. The overspray was still present and now both of my side view mirrors had extensive scratching throughout the glass. I later learned that steel wool was used as well as a clay bar. This was brought to the attention of the owner and he agreed to replace the mirrors at no charge. I ended up removing the overspray and installing the mirrors myself, as I had no confidence in them working on my vehicle at this point.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Review of repair on a brand new $$$$ vehicle less than 2 weeks old for a dent to the door. (shopping cart)
Time: Estimate 3 days to repair. Actually took over 1 week.
Customer Service: No calls were returned. No call was made to inform me of the delays.
Repair: There was paint overspray on all the glass. I wanted the overspray removed. After 30 minutes, the vehicle was brought back. The overspray was still present and now both of my side view mirrors had extensive scratching throughout the glass. I later learned that steel wool was used as well as a clay bar. This was brought to the attention of the owner and he agreed to replace the mirrors at no charge. I ended up removing the overspray and installing the mirrors myself, as I had no confidence in them working on my vehicle at this point.

.

I had to have a bumper replaced and some minor body work done after a small accident, New Century were very efficient, scheduled me in early, and did an excellent job. The car looks just like new!

PROS: Fast, reliable, good work
CONS: None

4
★★★★☆

I had to have a bumper replaced and some minor body work done after a small accident, New Century were very efficient, scheduled me in early, and did an excellent job. The car looks just like new!

PROS: Fast, reliable, good work
CONS: None

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Caliber Collision Ctr, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review