Cho's Cleaners-Launderers

★★★☆☆

About Cho's Cleaners-Launderers

Hours
Mon. - Fri. 7am - 7pm;Sat. 8am - 6pm;Sun. CLOSED

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Newport News:
Resultset_next

Kiln Creek Cleaners

11745 Jefferson Ave Ste 5 Newport News, VA

Resultset_next

Cho's Cleaners-Launderers

11710 Jefferson Ave # C Newport News, VA

2.7 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Cho's Cleaners-Launderers was?
Write a Review
.

My family has been taking our clothes to Cho's for years now and we've never had any issues. They are affordable and very friendly.

3
★★★★★

My family has been taking our clothes to Cho's for years now and we've never had any issues. They are affordable and very friendly.

.

I've been going to Cho's for the past 2 years and I've always been impressed with their work. Very affordable and my shirts are always pressed perfectly. Thank you Cho's for always being reliable.

3
★★★★★

I've been going to Cho's for the past 2 years and I've always been impressed with their work. Very affordable and my shirts are always pressed perfectly. Thank you Cho's for always being reliable.

.

I took a standard pair 84" inch drapes to be cleaned. The drapes hung at my patio door and they grazed the floor. When I got them back after cleaning they were 4" shorter. I took them back to the cleaners and was told the owner will give me a call. A week went by with no call, so I returned today. I brought along a picture of my curtains hanging, a measuring tape, and another panel from a window for comparison because not only were the drapes shorter, they had lost some sheen.

I spoke with the same women who referred to the owner and said that my curtains were especially stained and needed to be cleaned extensively. She referred to her company policy and I asked her if that exempted them from responsibility. She replied no. She said that sometimes things come back a little faded or smaller, however thats part of cleaning. I told her that I can understand, general wear and tear. However, 4" inches is unacceptable.

We measured the panel and agreed that they were 80" inches. I was asking for her to let the panels out at the bottom, so that they would not be so short. I found that to be an acceptable solution, however she stated that because the width was the same as my example that it could not possibly be shrunk by the cleaners, thats common sense. I stated that I don't know what happened, but that I have plenty of common sense and I have never seen an 80" panel sold in a store. It certainly would not fit a standard window, or my patio door.

Bottom line, they shrunk/faded the drapes and will not remedy the problem. She said the owner would call me, I believe she is the owner. She got somewhat irate during this discussion, and was very rude and disrespectful to me as a customer. I paid her $42 to clean those drapes and I deserve to be treated fairly. I was not even asking her for replacement. Completely rude. Would not recommend.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I took a standard pair 84" inch drapes to be cleaned. The drapes hung at my patio door and they grazed the floor. When I got them back after cleaning they were 4" shorter. I took them back to the cleaners and was told the owner will give me a call. A week went by with no call, so I returned today. I brought along a picture of my curtains hanging, a measuring tape, and another panel from a window for comparison because not only were the drapes shorter, they had lost some sheen.

I spoke with the same women who referred to the owner and said that my curtains were especially stained and needed to be cleaned extensively. She referred to her company policy and I asked her if that exempted them from responsibility. She replied no. She said that sometimes things come back a little faded or smaller, however thats part of cleaning. I told her that I can understand, general wear and tear. However, 4" inches is unacceptable.

We measured the panel and agreed that they were 80" inches. I was asking for her to let the panels out at the bottom, so that they would not be so short. I found that to be an acceptable solution, however she stated that because the width was the same as my example that it could not possibly be shrunk by the cleaners, thats common sense. I stated that I don't know what happened, but that I have plenty of common sense and I have never seen an 80" panel sold in a store. It certainly would not fit a standard window, or my patio door.

Bottom line, they shrunk/faded the drapes and will not remedy the problem. She said the owner would call me, I believe she is the owner. She got somewhat irate during this discussion, and was very rude and disrespectful to me as a customer. I paid her $42 to clean those drapes and I deserve to be treated fairly. I was not even asking her for replacement. Completely rude. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

The problem was resolved with the following customer. Usually when curtains/drapes are brought in for cleaning, there may be some shrinkage due to the type of material. This particular item was two pieces, a lining on the inside which should never shrink and another material on the outside. However, the issue was resolved by re-altering the length of her draperies to the customers satisfaction.
.

STAY AWAY! Rude, terrible business practice. Cho's gave my slacks to someone else. Upon return, days later, there was no apology no refund no respect.

1
★☆☆☆☆

STAY AWAY! Rude, terrible business practice. Cho's gave my slacks to someone else. Upon return, days later, there was no apology no refund no respect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Michelle the owner is AWFUL. Do not go to any Cho's locations. Had 2 skirts dry cleaned at $9 per piece PLUS a $10 additional charge because one of the skirts had a 3 inch pleat at the bottom. The worst part is that the owner was the one who took my order and never told me about the $10 pleat charge. Prices are ridiculous and staff is rude.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Michelle the owner is AWFUL. Do not go to any Cho's locations. Had 2 skirts dry cleaned at $9 per piece PLUS a $10 additional charge because one of the skirts had a 3 inch pleat at the bottom. The worst part is that the owner was the one who took my order and never told me about the $10 pleat charge. Prices are ridiculous and staff is rude.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went here to get stripes sewn on my long sleeve blues and my service coat. I specifically picked out the stripes that went on each and even saw the lady pin them on each to be sewn. When I came back to pick them up I noticed that they had sewn the service coat size stripes on my long sleeve blues! I let the lady know that they were wrong and she proceeded to ARGUE with me that they were not wrong and that they knew what they were doing because they had a ton of military in there all the time. She just kept arguing with me and I got so mad that I took the shirt and coat home and proceeded to rip off the stripes on the long sleeve shirt and sew the correct ones on by hand. I had no other alternative because I needed it for that night and the lady would not fix them for me! Don??t go here unless you want poor service!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went here to get stripes sewn on my long sleeve blues and my service coat. I specifically picked out the stripes that went on each and even saw the lady pin them on each to be sewn. When I came back to pick them up I noticed that they had sewn the service coat size stripes on my long sleeve blues! I let the lady know that they were wrong and she proceeded to ARGUE with me that they were not wrong and that they knew what they were doing because they had a ton of military in there all the time. She just kept arguing with me and I got so mad that I took the shirt and coat home and proceeded to rip off the stripes on the long sleeve shirt and sew the correct ones on by hand. I had no other alternative because I needed it for that night and the lady would not fix them for me! Don??t go here unless you want poor service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I needed two shirts dry cleaned for a job interview that I was going out of town for. I went to Cho??s on a Saturday afternoon (January 31, 2009) and asked if there was any way for them to have them done by Monday at noon because I had a plane to catch at two o??clock. I was informed that was no problem and to come back at 12:30 Monday (February 2, 2009). I showed up today and spoke with the same lady and she told me that my shirts were NOT THERE and that I would have to DRIVE UP TO DENBEIGH to pick them up because they would not be back until 5:30 p.m. I reminded her of our conversation about having them ready at noon because I had a plane to catch and she told me that SHE NEVER SAID THAT!! She proceeded to argue with me about this giving me all kinds of excuses. Finally I gave up because I had to get my shirts so that I would be able to catch my plane on time. I got all the way to Denbeigh and they were able to get me my shirts (thank god they had been pressed) and then I had to hurry home to finish packing and get to the airport. This is the SECOND time I have been argued with. I will not be using this place again. DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I needed two shirts dry cleaned for a job interview that I was going out of town for. I went to Cho??s on a Saturday afternoon (January 31, 2009) and asked if there was any way for them to have them done by Monday at noon because I had a plane to catch at two o??clock. I was informed that was no problem and to come back at 12:30 Monday (February 2, 2009). I showed up today and spoke with the same lady and she told me that my shirts were NOT THERE and that I would have to DRIVE UP TO DENBEIGH to pick them up because they would not be back until 5:30 p.m. I reminded her of our conversation about having them ready at noon because I had a plane to catch and she told me that SHE NEVER SAID THAT!! She proceeded to argue with me about this giving me all kinds of excuses. Finally I gave up because I had to get my shirts so that I would be able to catch my plane on time. I got all the way to Denbeigh and they were able to get me my shirts (thank god they had been pressed) and then I had to hurry home to finish packing and get to the airport. This is the SECOND time I have been argued with. I will not be using this place again. DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had a horrible experience i took my clothes there for the first time because i was going out of town to my brothers' graduation, when i went to pick my clothes up 3 days later they weren't there, and they were suppose to be there the day prior i was told to come back at 4:30 when i returned they weren't there and i was advised to go to the other branch further down on Warwick blvd which was the main branch. Two of my shirts still had spots on them and they ruined my favorite shirt (which i didnt notice until i got to Chicago) the design had been cracked and all of the sequences had been melted off. All i can say is that is the first and last time i will take my clothes there!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had a horrible experience i took my clothes there for the first time because i was going out of town to my brothers' graduation, when i went to pick my clothes up 3 days later they weren't there, and they were suppose to be there the day prior i was told to come back at 4:30 when i returned they weren't there and i was advised to go to the other branch further down on Warwick blvd which was the main branch. Two of my shirts still had spots on them and they ruined my favorite shirt (which i didnt notice until i got to Chicago) the design had been cracked and all of the sequences had been melted off. All i can say is that is the first and last time i will take my clothes there!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is the only place I will trust my clothes to dry clean or make alterations. They are friendly, helpful, courteous, and always greet their customers cheerfully. They really seem to appreciate your business. Not only that, but I have never had a casualty come out of their business. Everything is always perfectly clean and their alterations are done expertly... exactly the way things should be. Their prices are also very reasonable. This is a great place, and I will never go anywhere else.

5
★★★★★

This is the only place I will trust my clothes to dry clean or make alterations. They are friendly, helpful, courteous, and always greet their customers cheerfully. They really seem to appreciate your business. Not only that, but I have never had a casualty come out of their business. Everything is always perfectly clean and their alterations are done expertly... exactly the way things should be. Their prices are also very reasonable. This is a great place, and I will never go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have been using this dry cleaning service for years, and Cho's has never failed to meet my expectations. I am always greeted with a smile, and my clothes come out spotless and perfectly pressed every time. I've also had a few alterations done here, and the quality was seamless, just like it was store bought.

4
★★★★☆

I have been using this dry cleaning service for years, and Cho's has never failed to meet my expectations. I am always greeted with a smile, and my clothes come out spotless and perfectly pressed every time. I've also had a few alterations done here, and the quality was seamless, just like it was store bought.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Cho's Cleaners-Launderers, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review