Riner Rentals

★★☆☆☆
  • 1587 Port Republic Rd, Suite 3

    Harrisonburg, VA 22801

    Map & Directions
  • 540-438-8800

About Riner Rentals

Categories
  • Property Management Companies
  • Real Estate Lawyers
Hours
M-F 9am-5pm, Sa 9am-1pm, Su Closed
Emails
  • rinerrentals@rinerrentals.com
Payment Options
  • Check
Languages
  • English
  • Spanish

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in Harrisonburg:
Resultset_next

Martz Rick - Hess & Miller Inc

234 E Market St # 1 Harrisonburg, VA

Resultset_next

Pro Survival Kit Company

950 Acorn Dr Harrisonburg, LA

2.2857 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Riner Rentals was?
Write a Review
.

I should have paid attention to the reviews. Well I did but I ignored them. I WISH I HADN'T! These people are beyond rude, the person that showed me the apartment lied to me about how I could pay for things. I figure out when I go in that

3
★★★★★

I should have paid attention to the reviews. Well I did but I ignored them. I WISH I HADN'T! These people are beyond rude, the person that showed me the apartment lied to me about how I could pay for things. I figure out when I go in that

.

Its hard to believe that with the attitude they have, these people are still able to do business. I spoke with Stefanie, claims to be the office manager, about a property that I was interested in. She provided little information while all she could tell me was to fill out the rental application. She was very rude. It surprised me more than I was offended that someone in customer service could be this bad. They won't be getting my business nor will I have anything good to say about them, if asked.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Its hard to believe that with the attitude they have, these people are still able to do business. I spoke with Stefanie, claims to be the office manager, about a property that I was interested in. She provided little information while all she could tell me was to fill out the rental application. She was very rude. It surprised me more than I was offended that someone in customer service could be this bad. They won't be getting my business nor will I have anything good to say about them, if asked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

John, I apologize for the long delay in response; we only recently have claimed our business on insiderpages.com and are able to respond to your concern. Stephanie, whom you dealt with, no longer works for Riner Rentals, but I would be happy to discuss the issues that you had when inquiring about potential rentals. I am very dissatisfied that you had a bad experience before even being able to deal with our company in person or view any rentals that may have fit your needs. If you are ever in need of a future rental, I hope that you will contact me directly so that I can try to earn your business back after a poor first-time customer experience. Thanks for your feedback; I will use it to make sure that our entire customer service experience is continually improving in any way possible. Paul Riner, Owner, Riner Rentals
.

Riner Rentals is by far the worst business of any kind my roommates and I have ever dealt with. After two terrible experiences viewing houses (from extremely rude agents who clearly didn't want to be doing their job and didn't tell the tenants we were coming), we decided to sign anyways because we liked one of the houses. They gave us the lease and told us they took the house off the market (which all of my roommates heard them say), then let someone else sign it before we turned our lease back in, and then tried to tell us they never said they took it off the market. We have since gone elsewhere and encourage everyone else to do the same. We also spoke with some friends who had previously rented with them - no one ever has anything good to say. No matter how good the property seems, these people are not worth dealing with under any circumstances.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Riner Rentals is by far the worst business of any kind my roommates and I have ever dealt with. After two terrible experiences viewing houses (from extremely rude agents who clearly didn't want to be doing their job and didn't tell the tenants we were coming), we decided to sign anyways because we liked one of the houses. They gave us the lease and told us they took the house off the market (which all of my roommates heard them say), then let someone else sign it before we turned our lease back in, and then tried to tell us they never said they took it off the market. We have since gone elsewhere and encourage everyone else to do the same. We also spoke with some friends who had previously rented with them - no one ever has anything good to say. No matter how good the property seems, these people are not worth dealing with under any circumstances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

John, I'm sorry that your experience with our company was not what you expected. I am also sorry that you feel as though the property you were interested in was not available when you wanted to sign for it. i would really appreciate the chance to discuss this issue with you by phone or in person sometime so that I can address our procedures to be sure that, if avoidable, a situation like this does not happen again. Thanks for your feedback, and I hope that you will contact me directly if you are willing to discuss. Paul Riner, Owner, Riner Rentals
.

DONT EXPECT ALL YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT BACK.\nWe have rented many places and we are meticulous about cleaning at the end of the lease. They still deducted $40. On top of that, they charged us for changing light bulbs and replacing things that were not missing. It was bad enough that they tacked on a $20 per month trash fee. They nickel and dime you on things that should be the cost of doing business. Also they string out the return of your deposit to the point that you have no recourse.\nDON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE. They take advantage of their renters.

0
★☆☆☆☆

DONT EXPECT ALL YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT BACK.\nWe have rented many places and we are meticulous about cleaning at the end of the lease. They still deducted $40. On top of that, they charged us for changing light bulbs and replacing things that were not missing. It was bad enough that they tacked on a $20 per month trash fee. They nickel and dime you on things that should be the cost of doing business. Also they string out the return of your deposit to the point that you have no recourse.\nDON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE. They take advantage of their renters.

.

I found Riner Rentals to be awesome! They were very helpful in finding me the right apartment for my needs and were always quick to submit any maintenance request I had. You can call them at any hour and someone will always answer. I recommend their services to anyone.

5
★★★★★

I found Riner Rentals to be awesome! They were very helpful in finding me the right apartment for my needs and were always quick to submit any maintenance request I had. You can call them at any hour and someone will always answer. I recommend their services to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Elizabeth, First of all, thanks for the review! We are so happy to know that your experience with Riner Rentals was a positive one. Thanks again for the kind words, and we hope you are well! Paul Riner, Owner, Riner Rentals
.

The most horrible rental place ever! They took more than half of my deposit for things that had nothing to do with me! Their team is very unprofessional and they just care about your money. I was paying a lot for living in Harrisonburg and it took them nearly two weeks to fix an appliance in my house. DO NOT RENT WITH THEM!

1
★☆☆☆☆

The most horrible rental place ever! They took more than half of my deposit for things that had nothing to do with me! Their team is very unprofessional and they just care about your money. I was paying a lot for living in Harrisonburg and it took them nearly two weeks to fix an appliance in my house. DO NOT RENT WITH THEM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

riner failed to keep up the property i rented from and it was filthy when I moved in. Also he likes to add on extra charges after the lease is over....it's unfortunate that people have to go through renting form him....

1
★☆☆☆☆

riner failed to keep up the property i rented from and it was filthy when I moved in. Also he likes to add on extra charges after the lease is over....it's unfortunate that people have to go through renting form him....

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Riner Rentals

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Riner Rentals, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review