Stafford Nursery Inc

★★★★☆
  • 544 Truslow Rd

    Fredericksburg, VA 22406

    Map & Directions
  • 540-654-5410

About Stafford Nursery Inc

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Fredericksburg:
Resultset_next

Stans Small Engine Repair, INC

208 West 1st Street Sumner, GA

Resultset_next

Ag Vantage Fs

1429 Whitetail Ave Sumner, GA

4.1429 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Stafford Nursery Inc was?
Write a Review
.

Had a fountain installed several months ago after a long delay in getting started. It looks beautiful, and the price was right but it leaks a lot. They have tried to fix it a couple of times without success. Now we're waiting (again) with an empty fountain for Rich Cantrell to come back out. He doesn't come or call when he says he will. We've been very patient and understanding with the delay-but we're starting to feel taken advantage of.

2
★★☆☆☆

Had a fountain installed several months ago after a long delay in getting started. It looks beautiful, and the price was right but it leaks a lot. They have tried to fix it a couple of times without success. Now we're waiting (again) with an empty fountain for Rich Cantrell to come back out. He doesn't come or call when he says he will. We've been very patient and understanding with the delay-but we're starting to feel taken advantage of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

WATCH YOUR WALLET! I ordered soil for $600 from this vendor over the phone more than a month ago. A few weeks after the purchase I notice a second withdrawal by Stafford Nursery for $400 that happend 3 days after my initial order. I call

3
★★★★★

WATCH YOUR WALLET! I ordered soil for $600 from this vendor over the phone more than a month ago. A few weeks after the purchase I notice a second withdrawal by Stafford Nursery for $400 that happend 3 days after my initial order. I call

.

I do not recommend the Stafford Nursery. I purchased a tree from them and they did not stake it down correctly and the tree has struggled. I tried to contact Stafford Nursery leaving email and phone messages but to no avail. I went down

3
★★★★★

I do not recommend the Stafford Nursery. I purchased a tree from them and they did not stake it down correctly and the tree has struggled. I tried to contact Stafford Nursery leaving email and phone messages but to no avail. I went down

.

My experience with this company has been pleasant. I have purchased a shed and a landscaping package from them. They were competitive with the other quotes I received and they completed both projects on time and hassle free. I would (and do) recommend them to my family and friends.

4
★★★★☆

My experience with this company has been pleasant. I have purchased a shed and a landscaping package from them. They were competitive with the other quotes I received and they completed both projects on time and hassle free. I would (and do) recommend them to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I ordered a shed from this company and was told to expect delivery and set up in a month. A month went by and nothing, not even a phone call. When I called them I was told it would be another week. Week went by and the same thing. Nothing. Called back a third time, I was told they were going to check their lot to see if it was delivered and give me a call back. Well 4 days went by and nothing. When I was able to finally set up delivery, I was told by their sales associate that my shed would be delivered at 9am on a Monday. 9am Monday morning my wife was waiting for delivery. When the shed did not arrive I called and talked to their sales associate and was told that they would never say a time of delivery just the date. So in a nut shell this company has very poor management and will not meet their own deadlines. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Go to Lowe's and pay the extra money for delivery and set up.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I ordered a shed from this company and was told to expect delivery and set up in a month. A month went by and nothing, not even a phone call. When I called them I was told it would be another week. Week went by and the same thing. Nothing. Called back a third time, I was told they were going to check their lot to see if it was delivered and give me a call back. Well 4 days went by and nothing. When I was able to finally set up delivery, I was told by their sales associate that my shed would be delivered at 9am on a Monday. 9am Monday morning my wife was waiting for delivery. When the shed did not arrive I called and talked to their sales associate and was told that they would never say a time of delivery just the date. So in a nut shell this company has very poor management and will not meet their own deadlines. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Go to Lowe's and pay the extra money for delivery and set up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Unfortunately without the date of purchase or last name of this particular customer, it is difficult for us to respond directly. However, it has never been our policy to delay the delivery of a shed or any service that we offer. What must be discovered here is: Were there extenuating circumstances that led to the delay? For instance, weather, which is completely out of our control, can adversely affect the delivery of a building. There are other factors as well, perhaps there was a delay at the manufacturing plant. This is to say that we were at fault at all. It has been our experience with the few disgruntled customers that we have had dealings, that distortion of the actual facts is common. We are not saying that this is the case in this particular instance, but it is highly likely. Let it be known also that we sell and deliver approximately 450 sheds, garages and gazebos each year, and unfortunately there will be those rare instances in which we cannot fulfill every expectation of the customer. I am sure Lowes has their share of these situations themselves.
.

I ordered a shed from this company and was told to expect delivery and set up in a month. A month went by and nothing, not even a phone call. When I called them I was told it would be another week. Week went by and the same thing.

3
★★★★★

I ordered a shed from this company and was told to expect delivery and set up in a month. A month went by and nothing, not even a phone call. When I called them I was told it would be another week. Week went by and the same thing.

.

Stafford Nursery offers a very large selection of quality plants. They mainly cater to developers and builders, and havee mostly larger trees and shrubs. We have found some great crape myrtles there and a nice selection of holly. They also have a nice variety of picnic tables and sheds. Prices are a bit high and the location is not on the main road.

4
★★★★☆

Stafford Nursery offers a very large selection of quality plants. They mainly cater to developers and builders, and havee mostly larger trees and shrubs. We have found some great crape myrtles there and a nice selection of holly. They also have a nice variety of picnic tables and sheds. Prices are a bit high and the location is not on the main road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Not sure with what products we are high in price as we strive to provide the highest quality products at the fairest prices. I am sure that we have some products that are more expensive, but the majority of our products are priced to be highly competitive. It is difficult to know when this review was done, but we do cater a great deal to the average homeowner.

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Stafford Nursery Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review