Konikoff Dental Associates General Booth

★★★☆☆
Any dentist can brighten your teeth, WE brighten your day!
  • 2301 General Booth Blvd A Suite A

    Virginia Beach, VA 23456

    Map & Directions
  • 757-337-4302

About Konikoff Dental Associates General Booth

Categories
Hours
8:30am-5:00pm

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Virginia Beach:
Resultset_next

Randall I. Furman, D.D.S.

879 Lynnhaven Parkway Suite 109 Virginia Beach, VA

Resultset_next

Lewis Mary H DDS: Mary H Lewis, DDS

328 N Great Neck Rd 105 Virginia Beach, VA

2.6 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Konikoff Dental Associates General Booth was?
Write a Review
.

I just want to say from the employee view is no always a great place to work. The women are gossip and the dentists dont make the time to check your patients which cause you to run behind and then get talked to.

2
★★☆☆☆

I just want to say from the employee view is no always a great place to work. The women are gossip and the dentists dont make the time to check your patients which cause you to run behind and then get talked to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Well they did a root canal on me and did not do it correctly. Been in pain for 3 weeks and finally had to have it redone but by an Endo....they did give me some $$$$ back but I have to say I will never go back nor will I ever send anyone there!! I was made to feel like I had made up the fact that they had done it wrong but I should feel lucky they would return some money to me. I am starting to think that dentistry is a huge scam and kinda the same as an auto mechanic place that will screw you over!!! I have been very sick over this mess....and paid out another 1700.00 for the mess up they made!!! DO NOT GO THERE!!!!! You have been warned!!!

2
★★☆☆☆

Well they did a root canal on me and did not do it correctly. Been in pain for 3 weeks and finally had to have it redone but by an Endo....they did give me some $$$$ back but I have to say I will never go back nor will I ever send anyone there!! I was made to feel like I had made up the fact that they had done it wrong but I should feel lucky they would return some money to me. I am starting to think that dentistry is a huge scam and kinda the same as an auto mechanic place that will screw you over!!! I have been very sick over this mess....and paid out another 1700.00 for the mess up they made!!! DO NOT GO THERE!!!!! You have been warned!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Please excuse our late response, we have just come upon this review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the care you received. We strive to provide the most professional treatment possible and want all of our patients to feel valued and satisfied. Without knowing the specifics of your situation, itβ??s difficult to comment but root canals can be difficult and sometimes require more than one treatment. We always welcome a second chance.
.

There are a lot of reviews on here that are right on the money!! By far the worst experience i have ever had was at Konikoff Dentistry. Long waiting periods before being seen....long after....etc. Rude pushy dentists trying to do more than necessary. Not good with children etc. Its all about money for them. They over charge every single time a procedure is done. Eventually you get the money back but it your insurance has to come through first then they keep your money in an account (drawing interest on your money). The assistance who do the cleaning are however very professional and courteous. I tried to work with them for over 4 year and its always the same thing. Also they scheduled too many cleanings one year (by a month) and the insurance didn't pay and Konikoff stated its our fault for not keep track of the schedule. That being said it takes literally months to schedule appointments for procedures and cleaning. Dont try to get a whole family in at one time or it will take over 8 months. STAY FAR AWAY>

1
★☆☆☆☆

There are a lot of reviews on here that are right on the money!! By far the worst experience i have ever had was at Konikoff Dentistry. Long waiting periods before being seen....long after....etc. Rude pushy dentists trying to do more than necessary. Not good with children etc. Its all about money for them. They over charge every single time a procedure is done. Eventually you get the money back but it your insurance has to come through first then they keep your money in an account (drawing interest on your money). The assistance who do the cleaning are however very professional and courteous. I tried to work with them for over 4 year and its always the same thing. Also they scheduled too many cleanings one year (by a month) and the insurance didn't pay and Konikoff stated its our fault for not keep track of the schedule. That being said it takes literally months to schedule appointments for procedures and cleaning. Dont try to get a whole family in at one time or it will take over 8 months. STAY FAR AWAY>

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My daughter worked for this practice for twenty-three months to be exact, until she was unexpectedly "let go," at the end of the day, after performing a full day's work. No two weeks notice was given to her, and a performance evaluation had been recently given, with no prior indication that there was a problem with her work. In my opinion, totally unprofessional conduct was directed towards her. This was her first work experience, and she enjoyed working for this dental practice. She found the work sometimes overwhelming. It seemed the more patients one could see in a day, with time constraints, could ultimately compromise the quality of care that could be given to them. I believe she did too good of a job, and cared too much about her patients. I am sure many of her patients wonder what happened to her, wonder where she is working now, and would be appalled to learn the circumstances for her losing her job. From what I understand, not even her fellow hygienists or the dentists with whom she worked, were given any explanation to why she would no longer be working with them. I believe it to be reprisal on the job due to a personality conflict with an office employee.
That's okay, she has moved on, and much better for the experience. She is a dental professional that has her patient's well-being in mind, and she will find a dental practice that will benefit from her expertise and caring attitude. She is a fine young woman, even if I have to say so as her mother.

3
★★★☆☆

My daughter worked for this practice for twenty-three months to be exact, until she was unexpectedly "let go," at the end of the day, after performing a full day's work. No two weeks notice was given to her, and a performance evaluation had been recently given, with no prior indication that there was a problem with her work. In my opinion, totally unprofessional conduct was directed towards her. This was her first work experience, and she enjoyed working for this dental practice. She found the work sometimes overwhelming. It seemed the more patients one could see in a day, with time constraints, could ultimately compromise the quality of care that could be given to them. I believe she did too good of a job, and cared too much about her patients. I am sure many of her patients wonder what happened to her, wonder where she is working now, and would be appalled to learn the circumstances for her losing her job. From what I understand, not even her fellow hygienists or the dentists with whom she worked, were given any explanation to why she would no longer be working with them. I believe it to be reprisal on the job due to a personality conflict with an office employee.
That's okay, she has moved on, and much better for the experience. She is a dental professional that has her patient's well-being in mind, and she will find a dental practice that will benefit from her expertise and caring attitude. She is a fine young woman, even if I have to say so as her mother.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

HATE IT, HATE IT, HATE IT!!!
I would never recommend this place! I hate the people there and the service they provide (if that is what they call it). Before I even went there for the first time, they cancelled my appointment due to scheduling errors and did not care how inconvenienced I was for taking the whole day off from work (twice!!). They keep giving me appointments every 6 months when all I needed was 2 fillings.
HATE THEM!! They are there just for your money!! Don't go there!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

HATE IT, HATE IT, HATE IT!!!
I would never recommend this place! I hate the people there and the service they provide (if that is what they call it). Before I even went there for the first time, they cancelled my appointment due to scheduling errors and did not care how inconvenienced I was for taking the whole day off from work (twice!!). They keep giving me appointments every 6 months when all I needed was 2 fillings.
HATE THEM!! They are there just for your money!! Don't go there!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Not only do you feel like you are one in a number of cattle they are herding through the place but the service is horrible. I had to get an extreme teeth cleaning from build up of plaque and my gums ended up bleeding for weeks. I think I had a new technician becuase I ended up getting an infection from a very simple procedure. I had to go see another dentist (The Smile Center) and they had to perscripe me antibiotics and then they had to end up recleaning my teeth becuase the first time they did not even clean them right. I would never recommend Konikoff Dentistry.

2
★★☆☆☆

Not only do you feel like you are one in a number of cattle they are herding through the place but the service is horrible. I had to get an extreme teeth cleaning from build up of plaque and my gums ended up bleeding for weeks. I think I had a new technician becuase I ended up getting an infection from a very simple procedure. I had to go see another dentist (The Smile Center) and they had to perscripe me antibiotics and then they had to end up recleaning my teeth becuase the first time they did not even clean them right. I would never recommend Konikoff Dentistry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have a fear of dentists, and they took this into account at every visit. I have had two root canals, and both were fantastic. I would recommend to everyone.

5
★★★★★

I have a fear of dentists, and they took this into account at every visit. I have had two root canals, and both were fantastic. I would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This is a wonderful dentist office. The waiting room is very large and has many magazines and a play room for the kids. Receptionists are very nice. The dentist that worked on me was very professional and very good. Each room where you get your work down is equipped with its own t.v. to take your mind off of the dental work.

4
★★★★☆

This is a wonderful dentist office. The waiting room is very large and has many magazines and a play room for the kids. Receptionists are very nice. The dentist that worked on me was very professional and very good. Each room where you get your work down is equipped with its own t.v. to take your mind off of the dental work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I have been going to this dental practice since 1996. Upon driving up you see there is plenty of parking spots to choose from. They get a lot of business but they just have a huge parking lot. First off the building is beautiful. They have a beautiful waterfall and stuff out front. Then you enter and to the right is a movie theatre for the kids. Straight ahead is a aquarium that goes the length of the wall. There is plenty of seating area. When you have an appointment they are always prompt in calling you back. Once you get back there they have a tv with remote for your pleasure to take your mind off the appointment. All of the dentists that i have are friendly. The hygenists are super friendly. Anyway, I would definately recommend this dental group.

5
★★★★★

I have been going to this dental practice since 1996. Upon driving up you see there is plenty of parking spots to choose from. They get a lot of business but they just have a huge parking lot. First off the building is beautiful. They have a beautiful waterfall and stuff out front. Then you enter and to the right is a movie theatre for the kids. Straight ahead is a aquarium that goes the length of the wall. There is plenty of seating area. When you have an appointment they are always prompt in calling you back. Once you get back there they have a tv with remote for your pleasure to take your mind off the appointment. All of the dentists that i have are friendly. The hygenists are super friendly. Anyway, I would definately recommend this dental group.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I had a tooth pulled 2 years ago from them. I suffer from soft tooth disease. They knew this, but were still very rough and ended up chipping the other tooth next to it. Now I am suffering from a hollow tooth and they do not want to own up to it and fix it. I would never recommend

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had a tooth pulled 2 years ago from them. I suffer from soft tooth disease. They knew this, but were still very rough and ended up chipping the other tooth next to it. Now I am suffering from a hollow tooth and they do not want to own up to it and fix it. I would never recommend

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Konikoff Dental Associates General Booth, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review