Bothell Automotive

★★★★☆
  • 17210 Bothell Way NE A

    Bothell, WA 98011

    Map & Directions
  • 425-481-5050

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Bothell:
Resultset_next

Les Schwab Tire Center

19401 Bothell Everett HWY Bothell, WA

Resultset_next

Elliott Tire And Service

531-128TH St SW Everett, MA

3.9167 12
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Bothell Automotive was?
Write a Review
.

This is Bob Nelson, the manager of Bothell Way Garage (formerly Bothell Automotive). All 11 reviews on insiderpages.com (good or bad) are reviews on the previous business that was in this location and are in no way tied to Bothell Way Garage "BWG". Bothell Way Garage was opened for business in January 2010 by Jared Reidt. Jared has been a Bothell resident for the last 20 years, is married and has 5 children. In the 2 years of business BWG has managed to provide the local community with honest automotive solutions at fair prices. So if you are looking for an automotive repair facility I would encourage you to give us a chance to earn your business and your trust. Sincerely, Bob (425)949-7627

5
★★★★★

This is Bob Nelson, the manager of Bothell Way Garage (formerly Bothell Automotive). All 11 reviews on insiderpages.com (good or bad) are reviews on the previous business that was in this location and are in no way tied to Bothell Way Garage "BWG". Bothell Way Garage was opened for business in January 2010 by Jared Reidt. Jared has been a Bothell resident for the last 20 years, is married and has 5 children. In the 2 years of business BWG has managed to provide the local community with honest automotive solutions at fair prices. So if you are looking for an automotive repair facility I would encourage you to give us a chance to earn your business and your trust. Sincerely, Bob (425)949-7627

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I love Bothell Automotive (great service, great prices, very honest) and I'm so sorry that you are having to move. Please call when you get a new place!!!! We need you! Jodi Ellis

5
★★★★★

I love Bothell Automotive (great service, great prices, very honest) and I'm so sorry that you are having to move. Please call when you get a new place!!!! We need you! Jodi Ellis

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

had some transmission problems. the lady that answered the phone was very rude and not helpful. on top of that she just hung up on me. do not recommend.

1
★☆☆☆☆

had some transmission problems. the lady that answered the phone was very rude and not helpful. on top of that she just hung up on me. do not recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Making things right. From the staff and owner of Bothell Automotive, Inc. we sincerely apologize for coming across as rude. We assure you that we are very professional, and if given the opportunity to make this right, we will. Please accept our invitation to you to come in for a free oil change, and an opportunity to change your opinion. Sincerely, Ken R., Owner.
.

I moved into the area about 3 years ago, and spent about 6 months looking for a shop to take my car to that I felt comfortable with. I found Bothell Automotive shortly after the new owner took over. I've dealt with many other shops over the years, and can usually tell if someone is trying to b.s. me.
I didn't get any of that here. My car's needed a few repairs done that I couldn't do myself, and every time Bothell Automotive has been fair with their pricing and turn-around time. Almost every time, I've gotten my car back the same day as when I drop it off.
I would recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for a decent, honest mechanic to help take care of their cars!

5
★★★★★

I moved into the area about 3 years ago, and spent about 6 months looking for a shop to take my car to that I felt comfortable with. I found Bothell Automotive shortly after the new owner took over. I've dealt with many other shops over the years, and can usually tell if someone is trying to b.s. me.
I didn't get any of that here. My car's needed a few repairs done that I couldn't do myself, and every time Bothell Automotive has been fair with their pricing and turn-around time. Almost every time, I've gotten my car back the same day as when I drop it off.
I would recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for a decent, honest mechanic to help take care of their cars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I moved into the area about 3 years ago, and spent about 6 months looking for a shop to take my car to that I felt comfortable with. I found Bothell Automotive shortly after the new owner took over. I've dealt with many other shops over the years, and can usually tell if someone is trying to b.s. me.
I didn't get any of that here. My car's needed a few repairs done that I couldn't do myself, and every time Bothell Automotive has been fair with their pricing and turn-around time. Almost every time, I've gotten my car back the same day as when I drop it off.
I would recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for a decent, honest mechanic to help take care of their cars!

2
★★★★★

I moved into the area about 3 years ago, and spent about 6 months looking for a shop to take my car to that I felt comfortable with. I found Bothell Automotive shortly after the new owner took over. I've dealt with many other shops over the years, and can usually tell if someone is trying to b.s. me.
I didn't get any of that here. My car's needed a few repairs done that I couldn't do myself, and every time Bothell Automotive has been fair with their pricing and turn-around time. Almost every time, I've gotten my car back the same day as when I drop it off.
I would recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for a decent, honest mechanic to help take care of their cars!

Pros: Honest work

Cons: Um..... none!

.

During a recent weekend, my Jeep broke down in Seattle. I had it towed to Bothell Automotive. They figured out that the fuel pump had gone bad, and replaced it for me - all within the space of a day. I've been taking my vehicles there since the current owner bought the business in '06, and based on my repeat experiences with this shop, I won't be taking them anywhere else. They have done an excellent job on all of the work that I've needed to have done, with fair pricing and great turn-around time.

I've read some of the other reviews, and know they are not fair assessments. Some people are never happy no matter what.

5
★★★★★

During a recent weekend, my Jeep broke down in Seattle. I had it towed to Bothell Automotive. They figured out that the fuel pump had gone bad, and replaced it for me - all within the space of a day. I've been taking my vehicles there since the current owner bought the business in '06, and based on my repeat experiences with this shop, I won't be taking them anywhere else. They have done an excellent job on all of the work that I've needed to have done, with fair pricing and great turn-around time.

I've read some of the other reviews, and know they are not fair assessments. Some people are never happy no matter what.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you! We are always glad when we can help get your car back on the road quickly! We appreciate your business!
.

I used to take my car to this place when it used to be Bothell Tire & Auto. The service was poor, and I didn't like the way I was treated.

When the current owner took over two years ago, I decided to give him a try. I was very pleased with the level and quality of service that I have received at Bothell Automotive. They have a loyal customer for life! I have almost always gotten my car back the same day that I have taken it there, even when I don't have an appointment.

4
★★★★☆

I used to take my car to this place when it used to be Bothell Tire & Auto. The service was poor, and I didn't like the way I was treated.

When the current owner took over two years ago, I decided to give him a try. I was very pleased with the level and quality of service that I have received at Bothell Automotive. They have a loyal customer for life! I have almost always gotten my car back the same day that I have taken it there, even when I don't have an appointment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you! We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you! Come again!
.

I have been taking my cars to Bothell Automotive for nearly 2 years. When I first started, I called around to get estimates for replacing a worn out motor mount in my SUV. Everyone else in town quoted me over $300 just in labor to install a part that I was providing. The owner quoted me an hour's labor - $87 at the time. Considering my SUV was 4wd, I suspected he had misquoted me. When I called him back, and asked him about it, he stood behind his quote, and took care of what I needed to have done. I have since had other work done, some was guessed at by other shops before they even saw the car. Bothell Automotive refuses to diagnose over the phone, in an effort to make sure they are correct when the final answer is given to me. Bothell Automotive has earned a customer for life. No other shop has shown the integrity and experience that Bothell Automotive has. I would recommend them to anyone who wishes to get their cars fixed right.
I have read the two negative reviews that are listed here on prior dates. From my personal experience with Bothell Automotive, I am sure that there are two sides to the story.

5
★★★★★

I have been taking my cars to Bothell Automotive for nearly 2 years. When I first started, I called around to get estimates for replacing a worn out motor mount in my SUV. Everyone else in town quoted me over $300 just in labor to install a part that I was providing. The owner quoted me an hour's labor - $87 at the time. Considering my SUV was 4wd, I suspected he had misquoted me. When I called him back, and asked him about it, he stood behind his quote, and took care of what I needed to have done. I have since had other work done, some was guessed at by other shops before they even saw the car. Bothell Automotive refuses to diagnose over the phone, in an effort to make sure they are correct when the final answer is given to me. Bothell Automotive has earned a customer for life. No other shop has shown the integrity and experience that Bothell Automotive has. I would recommend them to anyone who wishes to get their cars fixed right.
I have read the two negative reviews that are listed here on prior dates. From my personal experience with Bothell Automotive, I am sure that there are two sides to the story.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you! We are glad that we could help!
.

Charged 1.5 hours labor to install 4 spark plugs and a rotor cap. Charged $95 for a diagnostics check of the sensors. Quoted 2 hours labor to change 2 minor easily accessable sensors. Did not replace the throttle valve linkage when fixing jammed gas pedal. Charged half hour diagnostic for the problem caused by the missing throttle valve linkage. Would not check shop for part when asked. In short taken advantage of and cheated so had to get car back and order part on line.th

2
★★☆☆☆

Charged 1.5 hours labor to install 4 spark plugs and a rotor cap. Charged $95 for a diagnostics check of the sensors. Quoted 2 hours labor to change 2 minor easily accessable sensors. Did not replace the throttle valve linkage when fixing jammed gas pedal. Charged half hour diagnostic for the problem caused by the missing throttle valve linkage. Would not check shop for part when asked. In short taken advantage of and cheated so had to get car back and order part on line.th

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Communication gap This car was brought in with multiple symptoms and multiple issues. We determined that the majority of the problems were within the transmission. This car had not been maintained, and it was showing it. The communication between the vehicle owner, who was a young lady just learning about cars, her father and another third party lost a lot in translation. We explained everything multiple times, and only did the work that was authorized. The customer ended up declining the majority of recommended repairs due to the expense that it would cause.
.

I have in the past used Bothell Automotive and Tire for a number of cars. Since the new owner has it I have been dissatisfied with the work performed. They were bolting the front axle to a broken mount and I would have lost it, if I had not checked before I left the garage, due to some wording about "was broken when received car". No mention about the repair of it. Now I brought the same car in after they had put new brakes in last year and the car has less than 4000 miles been driven since then. I had a noisy exhaust. They told me I need new brakes , new disks and a new cat converter for more than Barrier charges. I told them no. I was charged 1 hour inspection fee to get my car back, no work performed and I did not ask for a inspection other than an exhaust estimate. Got the exhaust done at Midas for $340.- Bothell Automotive quoted me $1300. Never go back there

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have in the past used Bothell Automotive and Tire for a number of cars. Since the new owner has it I have been dissatisfied with the work performed. They were bolting the front axle to a broken mount and I would have lost it, if I had not checked before I left the garage, due to some wording about "was broken when received car". No mention about the repair of it. Now I brought the same car in after they had put new brakes in last year and the car has less than 4000 miles been driven since then. I had a noisy exhaust. They told me I need new brakes , new disks and a new cat converter for more than Barrier charges. I told them no. I was charged 1 hour inspection fee to get my car back, no work performed and I did not ask for a inspection other than an exhaust estimate. Got the exhaust done at Midas for $340.- Bothell Automotive quoted me $1300. Never go back there

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Difference in numbers We use quality direct-fit parts to ensure longevity and performance. Those do tend to cost more than an after-market part that is not made to vehicle manufacturer specs. Don't know what you are referring to regarding the front end. We do not knowingly send vehicles out of here in unsafe conditions. You asked us to diagnose a problem, and that is what you were charged for. We are sorry if you are not happy with what we found wrong with your vehicle.
.

HAve went there three times over the years and all but one was perfect service. Not bad for current times amd prices. Customer service was great. Most of the time they treat women like they know what is going on. My kids love to go there.

4
★★★★☆

HAve went there three times over the years and all but one was perfect service. Not bad for current times amd prices. Customer service was great. Most of the time they treat women like they know what is going on. My kids love to go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Bothell Tire and Auto has not just tires but
also great auto repair service, no matter
how big or small. They are very quick
and the price range is great.

5
★★★★★

Bothell Tire and Auto has not just tires but
also great auto repair service, no matter
how big or small. They are very quick
and the price range is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Bothell Automotive

Bothell Automotive, Inc. is now closed. We have lost our lease and are looking for a new home. We will be sure to get in touch with our valued customers when we have found one.



Have a happy & healthy holiday season!

More about Bothell Automotive

Preventive Maintenance Brakes Exhaust Repairs Suspension Repairs & Alignment Starting & Charging System Repairs Engine & Transmission Service & Replacement Tune-ups A/C & Cooling System Service & Repairs All Factory Recommended Maintenance (30/60/

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Bothell Automotive, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review