Instyle Nails Llc

★★★☆☆

About Instyle Nails Llc

Details
Hours
Mon - Fri, 9:30am - 7:30pm; Sat, 9am - 6pm; Sun, 10am - 6pm

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Woodinville:
Resultset_next

Eastside Massage Therapy Incorporated

1605 116th Ave NE Bellevue, IA

Resultset_next

Salon Tewl

938 110th Ave NE 4 Bellevue, IA

3.4 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Instyle Nails Llc was?
Write a Review
.

I had been going to this salon for six years. I knew all the employees and the owner. Over the years I had probably brought at least a dozen friends and family. I had been a repeat customer for full/fills, manicures and pedicures. The owner knew what I liked and how I wanted my nails done.

Unfortunately my last visit was my final one. I had gone in for a routine fill and pedicure, this was a Friday. The next morning I had bumps on my shins. I thought maybe it was allergies so I took my normal meds. By Saturday evening they were starting to look like bug bites. On Sunday they were red, sore and came to a head like a pimple. Clear liquid would ooze out of them. Monday was worse, they were sore, about 7-10 on each leg and yellow puss. I called the owner to let her know what was going on and she said would call me back. Understandable since she may have had customers. About an hour later her boyfriend called and left me voicemail saying he wanted to follow up with my issue, etc. I know it was her boyfriend from talking to her and he stops in once in awhile. He does not "work" there with customers though...I never did call them back because at this point I felt the level of customer service had failed for someone who I had seen on a regular basis for years.

I did go to the doctor the following day and was put on antibiotics for boils. They were VERY painful. They subsided for a few days but werent healing and a few more appeared. I returned the doctor and my lab tests resulted in MRSA. MRSA is a highly contagious infection and my dr instructed me to keep my shins covered at all times to avoid spreading. This was all right before my one week trip to Disneyland with my husband and three kids where I was only able to wear long pants and was not able to go swimming.

I had also mentioned this to one of my girlfriends who had taken for a pedicure a few months ago. Turns out she got an infection too but it only was a few bumps that lasted a week...

Needless to say, I wont be going back, mainly to the lack of customer service on the owners part (especially after being a loyal customer).

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had been going to this salon for six years. I knew all the employees and the owner. Over the years I had probably brought at least a dozen friends and family. I had been a repeat customer for full/fills, manicures and pedicures. The owner knew what I liked and how I wanted my nails done.

Unfortunately my last visit was my final one. I had gone in for a routine fill and pedicure, this was a Friday. The next morning I had bumps on my shins. I thought maybe it was allergies so I took my normal meds. By Saturday evening they were starting to look like bug bites. On Sunday they were red, sore and came to a head like a pimple. Clear liquid would ooze out of them. Monday was worse, they were sore, about 7-10 on each leg and yellow puss. I called the owner to let her know what was going on and she said would call me back. Understandable since she may have had customers. About an hour later her boyfriend called and left me voicemail saying he wanted to follow up with my issue, etc. I know it was her boyfriend from talking to her and he stops in once in awhile. He does not "work" there with customers though...I never did call them back because at this point I felt the level of customer service had failed for someone who I had seen on a regular basis for years.

I did go to the doctor the following day and was put on antibiotics for boils. They were VERY painful. They subsided for a few days but werent healing and a few more appeared. I returned the doctor and my lab tests resulted in MRSA. MRSA is a highly contagious infection and my dr instructed me to keep my shins covered at all times to avoid spreading. This was all right before my one week trip to Disneyland with my husband and three kids where I was only able to wear long pants and was not able to go swimming.

I had also mentioned this to one of my girlfriends who had taken for a pedicure a few months ago. Turns out she got an infection too but it only was a few bumps that lasted a week...

Needless to say, I wont be going back, mainly to the lack of customer service on the owners part (especially after being a loyal customer).

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

sorry about the mix up and hope that you find your way there if you have any question please call us at 425-415-8311 or 206-778-7128 again we thank you for coming and sorry for the problem again and we would like to say thank you for coming and I hope I see all of you soon and if you have any advice for us to make you comfortable please tell us so we could make you trip a better one thanks.Also we recently remodel or shop so please come and check it out!

4
★★★★☆

sorry about the mix up and hope that you find your way there if you have any question please call us at 425-415-8311 or 206-778-7128 again we thank you for coming and sorry for the problem again and we would like to say thank you for coming and I hope I see all of you soon and if you have any advice for us to make you comfortable please tell us so we could make you trip a better one thanks.Also we recently remodel or shop so please come and check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The atmosphere is relaxing and it's clean. The women did a terrific job on my nails and pedicure. I very much appreciate that the owner is personable, friendly and speaks good english! Prices are comparable to anywhere else. I definitely recommend this salon!

4
★★★★☆

The atmosphere is relaxing and it's clean. The women did a terrific job on my nails and pedicure. I very much appreciate that the owner is personable, friendly and speaks good english! Prices are comparable to anywhere else. I definitely recommend this salon!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is my teen daughter's favorite place to get her eyebrows waxed and it's my favorite place because it's next to QFC. I can shop while she gets waxed. Friendly staff!

4
★★★★☆

This is my teen daughter's favorite place to get her eyebrows waxed and it's my favorite place because it's next to QFC. I can shop while she gets waxed. Friendly staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

its not next to QFC its really behind play it again sports
.

This salon is in a nice bright, wide open room. Very clean and orderly. The room accommodates a maximum of about 10 clients at a time. They are very friendly and always seem to get you in for a manicure or pedicure. Owned and run by a Vietnamese women. Very busy and professional. Prices are reasonable.

PROS: The owner works on clients (I always like that). Always fit you in.
CONS: The staff is hard to understand sometimes.

4
★★★★☆

This salon is in a nice bright, wide open room. Very clean and orderly. The room accommodates a maximum of about 10 clients at a time. They are very friendly and always seem to get you in for a manicure or pedicure. Owned and run by a Vietnamese women. Very busy and professional. Prices are reasonable.

PROS: The owner works on clients (I always like that). Always fit you in.
CONS: The staff is hard to understand sometimes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Instyle Nails Llc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review